Stats: 3,151,547 members, 7,812,730 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:13 PM

A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment (7398 Views)

Navigating The UK Job Market: Tips For Finding Employment In A Competitive Marke / Npower:expect Delayed Payment/exit Of 2016 To A Permanent Job Is Next– Sadiya / 7 Ways To Know That Your Job Is At Risk (2) (3) (4)

A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Hamachi(f): 5:47am On Jul 27, 2023
A job is not only about finding employment but also about seeking a healthy and positive work environment.

A healthy work environment contributes to our overall mental and emotional well-being. It involves supportive colleagues, respectful communication, and a positive organizational culture.

When the work environment is healthy, it fosters productivity and success. Positive interactions, collaboration, and a sense of teamwork can lead to higher levels of engagement and efficiency.

Praying for a work environment that encourages growth and provides opportunities for success can enhance our professional journey.

A healthy work environment recognizes the importance of work-life balance. This enables us to lead a well-rounded and fulfilling life.

A healthy work environment promotes continuous growth and development. It allows us to reach our full potential and make meaningful contributions to our chosen field.

Relationships with colleagues and superiors play a significant role in our work experience. This contributes to a more fulfilling and enjoyable work environment.

When praying for a job, it is important to consider not only the role and organization but also the broader aspects of the work environment.

By including a prayer for a healthy work environment, we are seeking not just a job, but an overall experience that aligns with our well-being, growth, and happiness.

24 Likes 6 Shares

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Plight21(f): 8:27am On Jul 27, 2023
You're right.
Healthy work environment is important.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by sofeo(m): 9:36am On Jul 27, 2023
Healthy work environment and insightful strategy being applied

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Hollyharjii: 9:37am On Jul 27, 2023
You're absolutely right...

Nothing can be more compared to a healthy work environment

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by erai30(m): 9:38am On Jul 27, 2023
In all that you do, get money and pay your bills to avoid see finish. grin

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by isycollins(m): 9:38am On Jul 27, 2023
You are absolutely correct

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Stonerobaba(m): 9:38am On Jul 27, 2023
The question is how many healthy and positive work environment is available in our country today? lipsrsealed Its crazy out here

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Billionaire2: 9:38am On Jul 27, 2023
Our problem is that We are too entitlement-oriented and money-motivated in this country… everything is about monetary benefits and white-collar employment. And when faced with realities short of, we complain..
No passion for skill acquisition, creativity & standard professionalism….. security guards have turned to beggars, police checkpoints, FRSC, even churches & naïve doctors grin grin

You talk about white-collar work environment …. But craftsmen, farmers, people in scrap & metal hustle are floating in wealth.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Theactor(m): 9:38am On Jul 27, 2023
yeah very true and important

but sometime is So sad that all fingers are not equal.....many stay in unhealthy workplace just for weti dey go chop

hunger no be human friend at all

it is well

may God answer everyone heart desires.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by VinnyBaba: 9:39am On Jul 27, 2023
OP

How about the 30K APC Miscreants Job on NL, for Defending Rubbish? sad

Does it Help one to grow? Does it affect Mental health? 🤔🤨

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by N3TRAL: 9:39am On Jul 27, 2023
A job is not waking up early, and working from 8am - 5pm/6pm only to spend 80% of salary for transportation cost.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by AmGreat1234: 9:40am On Jul 27, 2023
You make too much sense.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by theophorus(m): 9:40am On Jul 27, 2023
Before you move thinking the Work Environment is not Healthy, I urge you to Think again because na Human being be the Problem.

If the Boss/Supervisor/Colleague who makes the Environment non conducive resigns, then the Environment go balance.

So if the pay is good but someone is the Problem then twerk and find a way round them or solve-make the environment convenient for yourself. No be to dey run.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by b3llo(m): 9:40am On Jul 27, 2023
Petfecto
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Watcharena: 9:41am On Jul 27, 2023
erai30:
In all that you do, get money and pay your bills to avoid see finish. grin
some body that has not seen what to eat and cloth himself is the one making choices about healthy work environment.
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Dikaveli(m): 9:42am On Jul 27, 2023
Truck drivers needed in Iceland...

Just 3 vacant

If you are a woman it will be more interesting
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by datola: 9:42am On Jul 27, 2023
Yes.. just that hunger makes you think otherwise.
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by erai30(m): 9:42am On Jul 27, 2023
Have money, pay your bills and avoid see finish.
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by kingsolomonjnr01(m): 9:42am On Jul 27, 2023
Absolutely correct!..
But most times people doesn't really care about this healthy environment all they need or want is a source of food on their table

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by benjackugo: 9:43am On Jul 27, 2023
H
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by LegallyBlunt: 9:43am On Jul 27, 2023
Spot on! I always pray for a good job. That includes the proper working conditions that would let me be my best and most productive self. Besides, the right working atmosphere devoid of toxic people and operations are significant.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by nony43(m): 9:44am On Jul 27, 2023
N
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by oyeb15: 9:45am On Jul 27, 2023
No connection no good job. Have been searching 14years with 2:1 . Am close to 40 now. Have result to hustling with illiterates to earn a living.

Have given up to be sincere. How I wish there is a revolution in this country, I don't care dying to change this country.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Watcharena: 9:45am On Jul 27, 2023
Someone that has spent 10 to 15 years in the labor market will not be making choices of healthy or unhealthy work environment ,ops think he is in Canada

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by meum: 9:45am On Jul 27, 2023
Healthy work environment is key. Only few companies in Nigeria provide this. The rest are in the “work under pressure” group.

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by MorataFC: 9:47am On Jul 27, 2023
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Valuepaints20(m): 9:47am On Jul 27, 2023
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by Watcharena: 9:47am On Jul 27, 2023
kingsolomonjnr01:
Absolutely correct!..
But most times people doesn't really care about this healthy environment all they need or want is a source of food on their table
abeg remind ops that ulcer is worse than unhealthy work environment

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by AntiChristian: 9:48am On Jul 27, 2023
You'll work for 15years and your salary never reach 100k!

You'll work for 10years and your are still an Executive

In the presence of a negative and unhealthy work environment!

Una dey die in silence!

Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by lolu2019: 9:48am On Jul 27, 2023
A standard organization ensures a good working environment.
Re: A Job Is Not Only About Finding Employment by AntiChristian: 9:48am On Jul 27, 2023
[quote author=Hamachi post=124684404][/quote]

I totally agree with the OP!

Most will leave their present job if the pay is low and they see another viable offer!

Positive and Healthy working environment will sure produce growth and development!

Oh My God! I Lost My Job! / U-connect CBT On Behalf Of Standard Chartered Bank / British American Tobacco Graduate Trainee Programme 2013

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21