Stats: 3,151,929 members, 7,814,147 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 07:45 AM

Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded (40323 Views)

Trailers Fell Along Isoko-Benin-Lagos Expressway, Passengers Stranded (Photos) / Army Vehicle Trapped In Flood At Ariaria Market, Aba (Photos) / Vehicle Crushes A Lady's Leg On Ore-Benin Expressway (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by RPG2020(m): 12:19pm On Aug 03, 2023
AareGaa:

Ibos and wailing

To used your head nack Wall dey hungry me grin
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by LARRYOBRAIN(m): 12:21pm On Aug 03, 2023
Yesterday news
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Igboslayer: 12:22pm On Aug 03, 2023
RPG2020:

House boy enter house grin
Slave, your independence is in our hand... Hope you are sitting at home. Else dem go use your blood worship the devil of Simon Ekpa. Omo ale.

Full blooded clown wey one yeye man dey control for Finland dey chuck him dirty mouth for Nigeria affair.
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by udemzyudex(m): 12:23pm On Aug 03, 2023
virginchaser:
It is equally happening in China. Effect of climate change.

Always trying to compare nonsense.

Smh
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by AareGaa: 12:24pm On Aug 03, 2023
RPG2020:

To used your head nack Wall dey hungry me grin

Really?
Knack your flat head for wall make I see first.

Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Kylekent59: 12:25pm On Aug 03, 2023
I weep for this country.

A country where people don't channel their problems to the right authority but use tribalism to argue the situation.

A country where a failed administration keeps winning.

A country where most of her citizens are illiterate.

A country blessed with resources, but people prefer to eat peanuts rather than fight for their rights.

A country where people see good things but decide to go for the bad ones.

A country where someone comes in the open and threatens people, but others appreciate and supports it.

The list is endless. I wonder why other countries would allow people like such to occupy their countries.

It's a pity.

At least do the right thing for the sake of your future kids/generations.

When a person gets older, the person begins to make amendments and lay a good foundation for the future, but the reverse is the case here.

Ohh, there was a country!!
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Alchemy528: 12:27pm On Aug 03, 2023
Tinubu licious
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Couldntfigurean: 12:28pm On Aug 03, 2023
Illegitimate president will fix it,now he is busy fixing Niger like he built Lagos
Give it time
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by SweetDipBenny(m): 12:29pm On Aug 03, 2023
Messed up 🀨
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by RPG2020(m): 12:29pm On Aug 03, 2023
Igboslayer:
Slave, your independence is in our hand... Hope you are sitting at home. Else dem go use your blood worship the devil of Simon Ekpa. Omo ale.

Full blooded clown wey one yeye man dey control for Finland dey chuck him dirty mouth for Nigeria affair.

Enter house go cook corn 🌽🌽🌽🌽
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Kajaard: 12:31pm On Aug 03, 2023
Ykc2:
Imagine your stuck in that place then night comes ,that place is dens of kidnappers

Exactly. That road harbours a lot of armed robbers, kidnappers and miscreants.
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Kajaard: 12:32pm On Aug 03, 2023
virginchaser:

You are a perfect example of how low nairaland has fallen to. Just imagine the intellect undecided
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by barinedan(m): 12:34pm On Aug 03, 2023
A whole federal highway
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by horhlyray(m): 12:35pm On Aug 03, 2023
Why is this man shouting Lagos road as if the road is under Lagos state government,is ore not in Ondo state
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Chi111(m): 12:36pm On Aug 03, 2023
Exactly what I witnessed 2008 that made me to spent 2days on that road. It’s well
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Blaze14k: 12:38pm On Aug 03, 2023
My goods are stuck in this river😭😭 pls God come to my aid oo
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by coputa(m): 12:40pm On Aug 03, 2023
From Obasanjo to Yar'adua/Jonathan to Buhari have failed the nation, imagine Nigeria is still talking about road in 2023,a major one at that.

Who will now fix this roads, because those who looted the treasury are the ones still in power.

Oh!,so, it's true that Nigerians are really suffering and smiling.

God help Nigeria
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Mosba: 12:41pm On Aug 03, 2023
Patrick Obahiagbon blew all kinds of grammar to urge government of Obasanjo to repair this road before it got to this sorry state. I can remeber his words:

'It's pitiable bishma bishma, it's regrettably lugubrious that in a country blessed with natural resources, a country blessed with oyel....'.. this are actually my words because that was how he sounded to me back then.

Lesson: Communicate, don't just speak for speaking sake.
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by lexy2014: 12:41pm On Aug 03, 2023
ppogba:

FERMA Federal Roads Maintenance Agency.

The guy did not mention NAFDAC.

You could have asked to be enlightened.

but you ended up not answering my question...

how does this concern FERMA?
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by coputa(m): 12:46pm On Aug 03, 2023
horhlyray:
Why is this man shouting Lagos road as if the road is under Lagos state government,is ore not in Ondo state
He mentioned Lagos because 90% of motorist plying that road are Lagos bound
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by fams22: 12:54pm On Aug 03, 2023
FOOTSOLDIER2:
Yoruba Ronu. This government will favor me and my family

People like you are the clear reason why Nigeria may never get better, are china roads same as Nigerian roads πŸ™„
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Cti28(m): 1:03pm On Aug 03, 2023
virginchaser:
Nothing like climate change. We you obstruct the natural flow water, what do you think will happen?
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by pinkyruledworld(m): 1:05pm On Aug 03, 2023
Irinajooo:
Omo and I been one go Abuja from Lagos o
How much be lag to abj by road sef?
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by Igboslayer: 1:09pm On Aug 03, 2023
RPG2020:

Enter house go cook corn 🌽🌽🌽🌽
Sitathome slowpoke grin grin grin
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by RPG2020(m): 1:16pm On Aug 03, 2023
Igboslayer:
Sitathome slowpoke grin grin grin

A Town Hall is what again
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by blackdover: 1:19pm On Aug 03, 2023
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by nkemoma(m): 1:23pm On Aug 03, 2023
virginchaser:

No compare how long it will take both countries to manage and resolve this
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by jamesbridget13(f): 1:28pm On Aug 03, 2023
Is that how it happens before?
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by DavieG17: 1:32pm On Aug 03, 2023
Good day sir/ma I have a used LG 32inches SMART TV still in Good shape...
PRICE:60K NEGOTIABLE
NUMBER TO CALL:08183878589
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by CJStarz: 1:36pm On Aug 03, 2023
NLC tell you say,shishi,dey no save,U come dey ask who hol d money. Na audio money be that one oπŸ˜‚

crossfm:
Hehehe.

Nigeria and wahala is like 5&6.

Abeg,who is holding that one trillion naira they saved from subsidy removal, please channel the fund here grin cheesy.
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by MXrep: 1:40pm On Aug 03, 2023
Where are those that mocked Onitsha/Owerri expressway?
Re: Flood At Ore, Benin-Lagos Expressway, Travellers & Motorists Stranded by emmybobo1: 2:01pm On Aug 03, 2023
virginchaser:
This one is not due to climate change. Get educated. That type of food.didn't start today. Can you explain in clear terms how climate change caused that flooding even when the riverine areas weren't flooded ?

Heavy Storm At Yoruba Village In The United States. See Photos / Despite Thriving Businesses, Aba Remains A Pigsty - Premium Times / What Part Of Dirty Lagos Is This? (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34