Stats: 3,151,851 members, 7,813,896 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:57 PM

Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali (15326 Views)

Death Of A Dream : The Crash Of Air France Concorde Flight 4590 / IATA Reacts To Emirates Suspension Of Flights From Nigeria / COVID-19: Air France Begins Evacuation Of EU Citizens In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by IhateYouMan: 2:11pm On Aug 07, 2023
Air France, the French national carrier, has suspended flights to and from Bamako in Mali and Ouagadougou in Burkina Faso.

The suspension is to last till August 11.

According to Reuters, the company announced the development on Monday.

This comes a day after Niger’s military rulers announced the closure of the country’s airspace due to the “threat of intervention”.

“The closure of Niger’s airspace dramatically widens the area over which most commercial flights between Europe and southern Africa cannot fly,” FlightRadar24, a flight tracking service, said in a blog post.

“Flights must already take a detour of sorts around Libya and Sudan.

“With Niger’s airspace now off limits as well, airlines flying between Europe and southern Africa will need to reroute and add 1000 or more extra kilometers to their flights, increasing the amount of fuel each flight will need and the flight time.”

The news agency quoted an Air France spokesperson as saying that the airline expected longer flight times from sub-Saharan hub airports and that flights between Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris and Accra in Ghana were set to operate non-stop.

A spokesperson for Brussels Airlines added that flight times could be between an hour and a half to three and a half hours longer for rerouted flights and could include a fuel stop, Reuters said.

https://www.thecable.ng/air-france-suspends-flights-to-burkina-faso-mali-after-niger-airspace-closure

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by slivertongue: 2:14pm On Aug 07, 2023
They love their citizens

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by ambale(m): 2:22pm On Aug 07, 2023
I thought some persons said Flights no dey follow Niger now😄😄

Nigerians and overtalking sha

35 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Acekidc4(m): 2:23pm On Aug 07, 2023
Yes to avoid Story that touch.

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by raskymonojendor: 2:23pm On Aug 07, 2023
I am even suprised AirFrance was even still flying into Mali. Mali that half of the country has been taken over by jihadists, and the useless coup plotters in power are busy jailing everyone that speaks against them.

insidelife22:
Well now, thats their problem,Ecowas leadership are against what happened in Niger Republic to avoid it happening to them, they don't really care.
African Union, Russia, the West e.t.c are all against the coup plotters in Niger republic.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by insidelife22(m): 2:33pm On Aug 07, 2023
Well now, thats their problem,Ecowas leadership are against what happened in Niger Republic to avoid it happening to them, they don't really care.

23 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Chineloani(f): 2:34pm On Aug 07, 2023
Who dem help? Make dem getat. Resource thieves.

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by lordm(m): 2:54pm On Aug 07, 2023
yarimo:
Air IPOB yet to suspend flight to Niger republic grin grin grin
trouble maker

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Osariemen12: 3:11pm On Aug 07, 2023
Eeyaa! Business closes for una that side. It's well.

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by festacman(m): 3:13pm On Aug 07, 2023
Safety first!

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by ANIMABIDR: 3:15pm On Aug 07, 2023
Hahahahahahahaha animals

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by BigIyanga: 3:16pm On Aug 07, 2023
ambale:
I thought some persons said Flights no dey follow Niger now😄😄

Nigerians and overtalking sha
U dey mind Ignorant Nigerians. AirFrance-Abj flights stop in Niamey to refuel and then land in Abj

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by ANIMABIDR: 3:19pm On Aug 07, 2023
yarimo:
Air IPOB yet to suspend flight to Niger republic grin grin grin

Neck still dey pain your papa?

27 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by harmargedon: 4:02pm On Aug 07, 2023
Who cares
Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by yarimo(m): 4:47pm On Aug 07, 2023
ANIMABIDR:

Neck still dey pain your papa?
how far with your mum anus ? Just asking for a friend grin grin grin

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by ANIMABIDR: 5:12pm On Aug 07, 2023
yarimo:
how far with your mum anus ? Just asking for a friend grin grin grin

Your mother still dey stand for shagamu by 2am ?

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by yarimo(m): 5:27pm On Aug 07, 2023
ANIMABIDR:

Your mother still dey stand for shagamu by 2am ?
how far with her anus grin grin grin grin

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by ANIMABIDR: 5:30pm On Aug 07, 2023
yarimo:
how far with her anus grin grin grin grin

She's still dey bring men home pursue your Papa?

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Padipadi(m): 5:55pm On Aug 07, 2023
Deal with them. Mali and Burkina Faso are crooks. If you want to fight, fight with evidence. This mumu thing Niger is doing should v been done immediately Bazoum won his dubious election. And if some people in Nigeria thinks Tinubu too is like Bazoum, they should v protested since March. All these oriburuku of calling blue black and stylishly supporting Niger at the expense of your mother country Nigeria is appalling. From southeast to northern Nigeria. E fe sofo ni?

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by NaijaTechyy: 5:55pm On Aug 07, 2023
CRYPTOCURRENCY TRADING GUIDE

Download Binance or Bybit from playstore or iOS and let me teach you how to trade crypto safely. You can start with any amount and grow it up to 5 times within a week. Imagine earning in Dollars every minute.
Stop complaining about govt and simply end poverty. If you aquire the right skills, you would maximize profits and avoid losses. My practical course would expose you to that and you be added to my group for live trading signals. As for newbies, below are part of what you would directly from me:
1. How to Trade Cryptocurrency (Simplified to benefit beginners)
2. Crypto trading success blueprint
3.How to manage risks and emotion properly.
4.How to set stop loss so that if market reverse, you won't loose. (This is where many do fail)
5.How to position and stay focus while trading.
6. Best Crypto tips.
7. Where to get right signals and even how to technically get it yourself.
The course is on a Promo of N5,000.
Get it now and thank me later.
8. How to buy or sell crypto, how to exchange crypto to Naira all within 15 minutes.
9. Technical analysis to help you understand trade
10. Best Airdrop where you can get it free Crypto

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by wman(m): 5:55pm On Aug 07, 2023
This thing and other sanctions might affect Niger's economy.

I wonder how their military handle things.

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Xwizard: 5:56pm On Aug 07, 2023
It has started

*Clean Nigerian Used Red Toyota Camry 2007.*

Repainted.
Fabric interior.
Sound 4plug engine.
Ac working fine.
In a good working condition.

*Price - 3m Last.*
*Location - Ketu, Lagos.*

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Flame333: 5:56pm On Aug 07, 2023
Say no imperialism...

We are known for being suppliers of raw materials at cheap rate but when same is processed we cannot afford it with ease...

We keep drinking with huge debt while they give us aids..

Enough is enough

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by fastseo1: 5:57pm On Aug 07, 2023
without Africa there will be no France. what are they producing self?
we know what China, USA, Germany, Japan, South Korea etc are producing but what is France known for that can be affordable or that you have seen in market... yet they are ranking first 7th world economy power.

why will France be managing the economy of African countries?
why not allow them print their money?

Why won't they sell their raw materials to other countries at competitive rate? why to only France?
Why will they keep their reserve in France?

before u support France read this
LinkedIn. com/pulse/14-african-countries-forced-france-pay-colonial-tax-benefits-arnold

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Tajbol4splend(m): 5:57pm On Aug 07, 2023
The earlier any African Countries stop trading with France, Britain and United States, the better, these guys are the real definition of "Evil Doers"...

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Sitwalkstand: 5:58pm On Aug 07, 2023
What most Africans forget is that France has been milking Africa for years. time to break free is now

France and U.S has something on Tinubu thats why he is pressured to go to war

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by trevorlinda: 5:59pm On Aug 07, 2023
Wen is the date for the world war III

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by EKONGKING: 5:59pm On Aug 07, 2023
ok
Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by JetApartment: 5:59pm On Aug 07, 2023
Tinubu threatened to go to war with a sovereign nation only to send delegates for dialogue later.

Same way he announced fuel subsidy removal without palliatives or alternatives, no wonder he dodged public debate because he has nothing upstairs again. All he cares about is emi lokan.

Abeg na which Primary or Secondary school Tinubu attend sef?

Re: Air France Announces The Suspension Of Flights To Niger & Mali by Akfrenzy(m): 6:00pm On Aug 07, 2023

Traffic Advisory: PDP Campaign Rally Holds At TBS In Lagos Today. / Nigerians In Ukraine: Numbers To Call For Help, FG Assures 24-hour Accessibility / Speeding Van Rams Into A Shop In Abia State, 3 People Left Unconscious. Photos