Stats: 3,152,595 members, 7,816,474 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:39 AM

Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders (52537 Views)

Watch: Sanusi Meets With Tinubu For Details Of Niger's Visit / Emir Sanusi Arrives Uyo On A Solidarity Visit To Governor Udom Emmanuel (Photos) / Northern Muslims Still Under Colonisation – Emir Sanusi (2) (3) (4)

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by IJEYdiamond(f): 6:10pm On Aug 09, 2023
EmperorCaesar:

Sanusi is already greater than Sultan cheesy cheesy

By the way, why is he putting on his Royal garment? He's no longer an Emir and shouldnt act like one

You no go talk wetin concern u...😁
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by vankaid: 6:10pm On Aug 09, 2023
Christistruth03:

Fine as long as Russia packs up their Proxy War attempt and go back home

Africa never Chop and bullets are not food

Any attempt at War the next thing you will hear is that Bandits are mining Uranium helped by the Wagner Soldiers and the Niger People will be living in refugee Camps supported by Foreign aid from France and the EU

We know their Tricks
Russia is not the one threatening war. Its Nigeria with the help of US.
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by QuotaSystem: 6:14pm On Aug 09, 2023
tishbite42:

Symbolic as how?!
Is Niger Republic not a member of ECOWAS?!
Or you think dey need Nigeria's permission to hoist a mere flag?!
Yorubas and infantile propaganda

Despite being an ECOWAS member, the present military Junta does not identify with ECOWAS and its resolutions, hence their rejection of the earlier ECOWAS delegation amidst crippling sanctions.

The presence of the “mere flag” at this meeting is symbolic and except you’re new on this platform, you’d know I’m very far from being Yoruba or even a southerner to start with.

https://www.arise.tv/niger-junta-snubs-abdulsalami-led-ecowas-team-cuts-ties-with-nigeria/

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by dkidd: 6:18pm On Aug 09, 2023
They're the same Fulani to Fulani bandits
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by phemmie06(m): 6:18pm On Aug 09, 2023
You can help him, what I am concerned with is that there shouldn't be war, because na channel to siphon, suck, swallow our resources by the so called leaders that are dealers dealing with us badly and not leading us

EmperorCaesar:

Sanusi is already greater than Sultan cheesy cheesy

By the way, why is he putting on his Royal garment? He's no longer an Emir and shouldnt act like one
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Christistruth03: 6:20pm On Aug 09, 2023
vankaid:

Russia is not the one threatening war. Its Nigeria with the help of US.

Nigeria is not ECOWAS

Russian Soldiers have no Business in West Africa

ECOWAS is at home and is protecting it's own home Turf

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Christistruth03: 6:22pm On Aug 09, 2023
QuotaSystem:

Most in the NW are mixed, hence the grouping as Hausa-Fulani.

However he is indisputably a Fulani Emir.

Kano is a Hausa City
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by jrusky(m): 6:24pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ofemmanu1:
Shame on Ipob people

Nor be small shame all they are ever praying for is how Nigeria would be destroy but God have be shaming them till date.

I'm proudly Nigerian this is my country as at today I have no other homeland than Nigeria.
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by saysoo: 6:24pm On Aug 09, 2023
QuotaSystem:
Notice the ECOWAS Flag behind the coup leader out of respect for SLS.

The strong-head is not “stronging” again.

President Tinubu should consider easing the sanctions in exchange for a firm commitment from the Junta, to begin a monitored transition process to democratic rule, with a mutually agreed timeline.

#DiplomacyFirst

Dead, ignorant ipob narrative.

Sanusi is the 14th Fulani Emir of Kano.
you dey nine that person. Sanusi a full Fulani man.

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by kingthreat(m): 6:26pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ofemmanu1:
Shame on Ipob people

Something for Niger, you dey use am dey curse IPOB people. Who do you this kind thing?
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by frog12: 6:26pm On Aug 09, 2023
waste of time. civilian corruption is too much. even worser in nigeria
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Christistruth03: 6:27pm On Aug 09, 2023
Naijaboy18:
Send in Peter Obi next. We wanna see something 😂

The People of Niger will think he is a Nigerian football Star who played for the National Team and in the English Premiership when they hear Obi

They will be giving him footballs and Chelsea Football shirts to sign
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by fieryblitz(m): 6:29pm On Aug 09, 2023
Seems SLS has been reinstated as the emir of kano!
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by frog12: 6:30pm On Aug 09, 2023
waste of time. civilian corruption is too much. even worser in nigeria.
na federal character chairwoman and protocol officer be latest with millions in bribe in bank accounts.

this guys are not hiding it now. even dullards dey steal

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by QuotaSystem: 6:30pm On Aug 09, 2023
Christistruth03:

Kano is a Hausa City

Wrong. For the past 218 years, the city has been within the Kano Fulani Emirate.

I’m not interested in continuing this divisive conversation any further.
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Simple005: 6:32pm On Aug 09, 2023
[How old are you?]

Agbado people will be so happy right now that their urine dispensing criminal finally succeeded in having his envoy meet the coup leaders.[/quote]
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Allisgud: 6:37pm On Aug 09, 2023
That coup general doesn't look like who will agree,see how they are childishly smiling with him,that man dey vex,u know how long he has been nursing the coup intention undecided undecided

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by baralatie(m): 6:39pm On Aug 09, 2023
Okay o
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by ahiboilandgas: 6:39pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ebubu3:
Hausa country.

They willingly accepted to meet emir of kano, kano being an ancient hausa city state since 14th century.
But they won’t meet deputy USA Secretary of State or sultan of sokoto because the former is oyibo and sultan is not hausa but fulanigrin

Hausa man to Hausa man thingsgrin
mr i too know sunusi is fulani and fulani dynasty like sultan. Keep quiet
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by victorsola: 6:44pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ogene001:

These are northern Nigeria envoys who are there to show solidarity with the junta.
but if it was obi u will want the junta to go because u will want them to listen to obi right?
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by wirinet(m): 6:48pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ogene001:

The the likely peaceful resolution is to fix date for new election
Na you wan fix election for dem? Niger is a sovereign state. Nigeria or even ECOWAS has no rights to interfere in their domestic affairs. If the Nigeriens want democracy they would fight for it, or at best the people would solicit for help.

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by gawu1: 6:48pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ebubu3:
Hausa country.

They willingly accepted to meet emir of kano, kano being an ancient hausa city state since 14th century.
But they won’t meet deputy USA Secretary of State or sultan of sokoto because the former is oyibo and sultan is not hausa but fulanigrin

Hausa man to Hausa man thingsgrin

Dear ipob Pig,
Emir Sanusi is as Fulani as the sultan of Sokoto is Fulani.
Why is it that ipob pigs can't live one second without showing their ignorance to the world? Or is it just to hate someone who is above you?
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by waledeji(m): 6:49pm On Aug 09, 2023
Penguin2:
Agbado people will be so happy right now that their urine dispensing criminal finally succeeded in having his envoy meet the coup leaders.
Is this how low you can go?

I used to think you are one of the few intellectual guys that devoid of tribal slurs on nairaland,

how wrong I was
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Anchor12: 6:50pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ogene001:

Or one year maximum. Ebola is overrated. He lacks strategy. The north has dumped him to handle Niger matter by themselves

I longed in just to answer you. North or ECOWAS ,? Can't you see two flags behind them? Can anyone undertake this kind mission without a country president put them together? Please you people should learn something now, this hatred will do no one good. No individual can embark on this kind mission themselves please note.

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by Olaolex: 6:53pm On Aug 09, 2023
HyconMojo:
Sha no dey threaten them with war. Ori yin oni buru oooo!!!
Lols
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by goldmatrix(m): 6:54pm On Aug 09, 2023
Shame on Hausa people
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by BreconHills(m): 6:54pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ogene001:

What Ebola delegation could not do. Blood is thicker than water

Sanusi hijacked the Presidential jet and piloted it to Niamey by himself.

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by LajaLaba: 6:55pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ogene001:

As long as Ebola forgets about reinstatement of Bazoum
Who is Ebola my IPOB friend?
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by damkin24(m): 6:56pm On Aug 09, 2023
Penguin2:
Agbado people will be so happy right now that their urine dispensing criminal finally succeeded in having his envoy meet the coup leaders.
So happy just as you are disappointed at the development
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by just2endowed: 6:56pm On Aug 09, 2023
raskymonojendor:

Emir of Kano are Fulanis.
The current Emir and his brother (the Emir of Bichi) are also Fulanis.

All emirs in Nigeria are Fulani... They are born to rule..though there real population is minimal

As a percentage of the population, the Fulani therefore represent about 38% of the population in Guinea-Conakry, 30% in Mauritania, just under 17% in Guinea-Bissau, 16% in Mali and Gambia, 12% in Cameroon, 22% in Senegal, just under 9% in Nigeria, 7.6% in Niger, 6.3% in Burkina Faso, 5% in Sierra Leone and the Central ....

So the conquering by Dan fodio and their born to rule or govern mentality make them stand out in ruling.
Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by walefresh3(m): 7:01pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ikpunnegi01:
Children of Ebola and brown roof is calling igbo people as if igbos told the junta to shown the Ebola and Ecowas, nothing we no go see for hear.. Well, L#gos lagoon is not far from you.. You can jump, while we take your pictures grin
one thing am sure of no igboman can be nigeria PRESIDENT in 36 years to come... Not in dis dispensation.... Yorubas are really waiting...

Re: Emir Sanusi Meets Niger Coup Leaders by DaTruths: 7:02pm On Aug 09, 2023
Ofemmanu1:
Shame on Ipob people

I don't think there is anything to shame IPOB for. They Said they don't want war, which every Reasonable Nigerian also agreed to.

Dorathy Yohanna: Greenfield University Student Killed By Kidnappers In Kaduna / Don Chuks Abaga: 'Many Corpses Of Soldiers Are Still In The Bush' / Mandela's First Visit To Nigeria After Being Released In 1990 (video And Picture

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33