Stats: 3,150,968 members, 7,810,680 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 01:14 PM

Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku (32884 Views)

Breaking: Tinubu Defeat Obi & Atiku To Win Tai Local Government In Rivers State / Like Ekiti, Can Tinubu Defeat Every Other Candidate? / We’re Going To Supreme Court – Atiku’s Lawyer Says In Reaction To Tribunal Rulin (2) (3) (4)

Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by iSense247: 1:48pm On Oct 02, 2023
Judiciary independence caused Tinubu’s defeat in US court – Atiku replies President’s lawyer, Ogala

The 2023 Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar has said the independence of the judiciary in the United States, US, led to President Bola Tinubu’s ultimate defeat at the Northern District of Illinois court.

Atiku was reacting to the order by Justice Nancy Maldonado to the Chicago State University to release all of Tinubu’s academic records to Atiku.

He lambasted Tinubu’s lawyer and former National Legal Adviser of the All Progressives Congress, Babatunde Ogala, who had described the US court victory as of no consequence.

Ogala had also compared the victory to masturbation, insisting that the judgement would have no consequence on Atiku’s appeal against Tinubu’s victory at the Supreme Court.

However, Atiku said rather than deliver justice on the merits of the case, judges in Nigeria had continued to give Tinubu victory based on technicalities, a development which had led to over 20 dubious victories.

He said Tinubu had continued to evade justice since 1999 when the legendary human rights lawyer, Gani Fawehinmi (SAN), first blew the lid on his alleged certificates scam.

Speaking through his Special Assistant on Public Communications, Phrank Shaibu, Atiku said it was unfortunate that the Nigerian judiciary had failed to live up to expectation as the last hope of the common man.

He said, “Justice Maldonado who has spent less than one year on the bench and who sat on this case for barely a month, has been able to do what the Nigerian judiciary could not do for 23 years. This explains why the Nigerian society is on the brink of slipping into the state of nature, which Thomas Hobbes described as short, brutish, and nasty.

“Ordinarily, we would not have responded to the words of a legal Lilliputian who has never won any landmark case in court and whose growth in the legal field is tied to the apron strings of a Chicago Bagman. However, the truth needs to be said for the sake of posterity.

“It is unfortunate that Ogala glorifies technicality instead of justice. Ogala claimed that the victory was meaningless. So, why did his principal try to block the release of his credentials if he had nothing to hide? Why did he also appeal the initial judgment? The Bible says only the wicked run when no one chases them. Why has Tinubu been blocking the release of his academic records for nearly 30 years?”

Atiku’s aide said Ogala’s outburst was based on his desperation to receive an appointment from Tinubu, having failed to make the cabinet.

He claimed that, “Ogala was lobbying to be the Attorney-General. He believed it was his birthright after defending Tinubu in court on several occasions.

“However, having only received the title of senior advocate two years ago without any remarkable or landmark cases under his belt, Tinubu opted for the more experienced Lateef Fagbemi.

“Since then, Ogala has been trying to ingratiate himself to Tinubu and is now standing logic on its head just to please his master. How pathetic!”

https://dailypost.ng/2023/10/02/judiciary-independence-caused-tinubus-defeat-in-us-court-atiku-replies-presidents-lawyer-ogala/?utm_source=operamini&utm_medium=feednews&utm_campaign=operamini_feednews

85 Likes 16 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by TemplarLandry: 1:48pm On Oct 02, 2023
Atiku the dedperado wants to be Nigeria's President through the backdoor at all cost. His failure is inevitable. Just watch.

I dedicate “Fame” by DMX to our Aşiwaju.
Great jam!!

74 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by slivertongue: 1:48pm On Oct 02, 2023
correct

31 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Emperormartin(m): 1:49pm On Oct 02, 2023
Atiku getting justice in USA when he isn't even a citizen of that country is what needs to be studied in Nigeria society

365 Likes 31 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by PigKILLERpromax: 1:52pm On Oct 02, 2023
Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by junketer(m): 1:52pm On Oct 02, 2023
Wey the csu certificate na? Druggie make way.

38 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by iSense247: 1:53pm On Oct 02, 2023
However, Atiku said rather than deliver justice on the merits of the case, judges in Nigeria had continued to give Tinubu victory based on technicalities, a development which had led to over 20 dubious victories.
Nigeria judges are criminals. They are as corrupt as politicians.

263 Likes 29 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by PigKILLERpromax: 1:56pm On Oct 02, 2023
Atiku is 4000000% better than a worthless kriminal that exploited foolish people.

Atiku has certified academic qualifications
Atiku is very Presidential and dignified
Atiku is not a worthless ethnic bigot
Atiku doesnt pay idiots to push propaganda for him
Without Atiku, you wont be having cheap Internet to even come online to talk Nonsense.

Carry your foolish reasoning and stale Propaganda and deposit it at Oshogbo...spits

TemplarLandry:
Atiku the dedperado wants to be Nigeria's President through the backdoor at all cost. His failure is inevitable. Just watch.

195 Likes 24 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Emperormartin(m): 1:56pm On Oct 02, 2023
Those PEPT judges ought to be stoned to death and their houses reduced to ashes...
No long talk

255 Likes 29 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Malroux: 1:58pm On Oct 02, 2023
There's nothing like justice in Nigeria courts. It is only for the highest bidder. Shame on them.

147 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Penguin2: 1:58pm On Oct 02, 2023
Exactly!

There was no Ariwoola or Tsammani for them to procure.

I’m itching already for the cankerworm that will ooze out from Tinubu’s rotten record.

126 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by iSense247: 1:59pm On Oct 02, 2023
TemplarLandry:
Tinubu had continued to evade justice since 1999 when the legendary human rights lawyer, Gani Fawehinmi (SAN), first blew the lid on his alleged certificates scam.
If falsehood flees for twenty years, truth will overtake it in a day. Now Druggie's cup is full.

102 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Malroux: 1:59pm On Oct 02, 2023
PigKILLERpromax:
Atiku is 4000000% better than a worthless kriminal that exploited foolish people.

Atiku has certified academic qualifications
Atiku is very Presidential and dignified
Atiku is not a worthless ethnic bigot

Carry your foolish reasoning and stale Propaganda and deposit it at Oshogbo...spits

That thing you quoted stole someone's phone and is still using it till now. What a shame.

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by pandoragirigory: 2:00pm On Oct 02, 2023
Independency? Tinubu is the president of United State of America, Vice president or Speaker House of representatives in the US ? what a rubbish.
Well no man born out of woman or even evil spirit like Peter girigory Obi can unseat Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Adekunle Tinubu Jagaban the Eze-chukwu of Igbo land

118 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by ElSudani: 2:04pm On Oct 02, 2023
Dubious people can spin anything. If they can spin the results of a presidential election how much more the results of a court case that is even yet to be concluded.

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by iSense247: 2:04pm On Oct 02, 2023
pandoragirigory:
Independency? Tinubu is the president of united State of America? what a rubbish
Ask someone to read and interpret the thread for you in a language you understand. But wait, What can make some people like you happy to have an internationally renowned hardened criminal as their president when it's not as if there's no alternative? My joy is Amoda's real identity will be revealed tomorrow latest.

57 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by AwokenVawulence: 2:05pm On Oct 02, 2023
TemplarLandry:

I dedicate “Fame” by DMX to our Aşiwaju.
Great jam!!

This one don collect most foolish nairalander from helinus

44 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by AntiTerrorist: 2:07pm On Oct 02, 2023
The truth of the matter is, Mr Tinubu is a born criminal which he can never deny. Criminality is his nuture. His entire life is shrouded in crime.

59 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by pandoragirigory: 2:08pm On Oct 02, 2023
iSense247:
Ask someone to read and interpret the thread for you in a language you under. But wait, What can make some people happy to have an internationally renowned hardened criminal as their president when it's not as if there's no alternative? My joy is Amoda's real identity will be revealed tomorrow latest.
Renowned criminal as president and you didn't organize your family members to arrest him since you have all evidence against him. it is not you speaking, it is the height of grieves and anguish, your candidate lost woefully

107 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by press9jatv: 2:10pm On Oct 02, 2023
Tinubu is in serious mess

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by AntiTerrorist: 2:11pm On Oct 02, 2023
pandoragirigory:
Renowned criminal as president and you didn't organize your family members to arrest him since you have all evidence against him. it is not you speaking, it is the height of grieves and anguish, your candidate lost woefully
Do you know the meaning of criminal state capture? That's what Tinubu has done to Nigeria. When the executive, legislature and judiciary are corruptd, what can the sane Nigerians do? Every aspect of Tinubu's life is totally and extremely shrouded in secrecy. There is no one in the entire world who is close to Tinubu when it comes to living a life of complete darkness. I wonder why the criminal is never ashamed of himself. Shior.

47 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Ogonimilitant(m): 2:12pm On Oct 02, 2023
Please, Atiku must be protected!

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Zxcvbnmghtr: 2:15pm On Oct 02, 2023
Emperormartin:
Atiku getting justice in USA when he isn't even a citizen of that country is what needs to be studied in Nigeria society

Tell that to Donald Trump. grin

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by pandoragirigory: 2:16pm On Oct 02, 2023
AntiTerrorist:
Do you know the meaning of criminal state capture? That's what Tinubu has done to Nigeria. When the executive, legislature and judiciary are corruptd, what can the sane Nigerians do? Every aspect of Tinubu's life is totally and extremely shrouded in secrecy. There is no one in the entire world who is close to Tinubu when it comes to living a life of complete darkness. I wonder why the criminal is never ashamed of himself. Shior.
Igbos claimed Buhari was dead and the one that returned to Nigeria is double, this is not the first you people thrive on propaganda to smear candidate that doesn't suit you.

115 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Think9ja(m): 2:20pm On Oct 02, 2023

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Racoon(m): 2:27pm On Oct 02, 2023
Absolutely right! The US is a sane country where the institutions are stronger than the individuals including the president. This is the iberiberism the PEPT and Supreme Court would have dismissed based on technicalities

22 Likes

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Didi2d(m): 2:28pm On Oct 02, 2023
Wait! If tinubu had plans all the while to contest for President of Nigeria and he knows the certificate he's been parading is fake. What will it cost him to get another original certificate here in Nigeria.

Weac, neck or GCE or even ond from any institution here in 9ja?

13 Likes

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by Ofunaofu: 2:29pm On Oct 02, 2023
In Nigeria, the judiciary as an institution has been criminally captured

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by AntiTerrorist: 2:32pm On Oct 02, 2023
pandoragirigory:
Igbos claimed Buhari was dead and the one that returned to Nigeria is double, this is not the first you people thrive on propaganda to smear candidate that doesn't suit you.
Mutiu, you don't have sense for being tribalistic. Who are the Igbos who claimed Buhari was dead? How did you know Buhari was not dead and the one that returned to Nigeria was not double?

13 Likes

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by yarimo(m): 2:32pm On Oct 02, 2023
Hehe ATIKU will soon ask for TINUBU videos in class as student

102 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by BoldBrainz(m): 2:38pm On Oct 02, 2023
ElSudani:
Dubious people can spin anything. If they can spin the results of a presidential election how much the results of a court case that is even yet to be concluded.

You can go and conclude the case for Tinubu na. Abi who is stopping you?

Re: Judiciary Independence Caused Tinubu’s Defeat In US Court – Atiku by BOSSkesh(m): 2:41pm On Oct 02, 2023
Atiku and his ipob minions should rest
The judgment doesn’t change anything
All his minions will be disgraced woefully,
imagine saying the Nigerian judiciary isn’t independent. Insinuating that our judiciary is collecting bribes to favour judgement. I hereby plead on the @DSSNG to question atiku and his spokesperson to reveal the names and identities of said judges as this statement is libelous against our esteemed judges
Failure to do so will result in us taking a civil actions suit against them

On a side note we are not scared about the judgement because our principal PBAT is not a man of mystery and is not shrouded in secret
And I’m sure the records are there to prove that
Thank you all

97 Likes 4 Shares

Hushpuppi: Abike Dabiri-Erewa Reacts, "Not All Nigerians Abroad Are Fraudulent" / Edward Lametek Adamu Appointed As CBN Deputy Governor By Buhari / Greenfield University: "We Paid N180m For The Release Of Our Children" - Parents

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47