Stats: 3,155,903 members, 7,828,184 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 04:54 AM

What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? (340 Views)

How Did Israel & Intelligence Agencies Fail To Detect Hamas PLANS? / Zambian Currency Is Now Best In Africa After We Voted In A Good Leader. / Joe Wilson Called Obama A Liar, What Happened After (2) (3) (4)

What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Abujaexpress: 7:58pm On Oct 08, 2023
The news of Hama's terrorist attack on Israel and holding some villages to ransom for over 12 hours is still a shocker to the world.

The question is what really happened that Israel, arguably, a country with the best military intelligence system in the world "went to sleep" and failed to deploy its hitec intelligence system to prevent this devastating attack from Hama's?

Heads must fall in Israel for this calamitous lapse.

Can someone really explain what happened to Israel's intelligence?

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Pigstormentor: 8:01pm On Oct 08, 2023
They were complacent..it's that simple. With on going middle East peaceful alliances between Israel,turkey and even Saudi Arabia, it's fair to say that they LET THEIR GUARD down.

But you know it won't happen again...that is sure.

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by SMoh247: 8:01pm On Oct 08, 2023
Isreali MOSSAD is not arguably the best in the world get that fact straight

KGB
MI6
CIA

And many more

Google Isreal strength military might GDP, land mass

Isreali land mass less than Oyo State can't withstand a single nuclear strike

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Natbrowny: 8:02pm On Oct 08, 2023
So u really want an analysis from Nigerians who haven't stepped foot in Isreal.

The issues here sef for our front. We never see analysis do.

If u want an indepth analysis to your question. Obviously not here. And don't depend on Google for answers

Just saying.
Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by NwaNimo1(m): 8:02pm On Oct 08, 2023
A.I is now available to all........even terrorist!

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by freemanq(m): 8:04pm On Oct 08, 2023
Hamas use jass
Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Abujaexpress: 8:06pm On Oct 08, 2023
Pigstormentor:
They were complacent..it's that simple. With on going middle East peaceful alliances between Israel,turkey and even Saudi Arabia, it's fair to say that they LET THEIR GUARD down.

But you know it won't happen again...that is sure.
Yea, they were really.

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by vowiski(m): 8:07pm On Oct 08, 2023
What happened to CIA when Osama Bin Laden struck ?
Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Abujaexpress: 8:08pm On Oct 08, 2023
Natbrowny:
So u really want an analysis from Nigerians who haven't stepped foot in Isreal.

The issues here sef for our front. We never see analysis do.

If u want an indepth analysis to your question. Obviously not here. And don't depend on Google for answers

Just saying.
I am a student of international relations and global systems. You don't need to step toes in the middle east to understand the politics there
Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by plaindealer: 8:09pm On Oct 08, 2023
What happened to the CIA and the US military in Afghanistan and why they had to leave Afghanistan?

It's not always about sophistication, weapons, money and strength of intelligence because the opposite sides don't have anything to lose and they are willing to drag it on till you are tired and many of your people are killed.

How many houses can you bomb and Palestinians can you kill while trying to act like a civilized and lawful country?

The Soviet Union ran out of Afghanistan for the same reason..

Many powerful countries just like to learn the hard way..

You have to learn to let people go, leave their land and give them their freedom or you yourself won't rest or go to sleep with your eyes closed;

This is why I alwys advocate for Ngeria to let Igbos go, give them their biafra.

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Freemood1: 8:09pm On Oct 08, 2023
The world of intelligence is ever-evolving, and even top agencies like Israel's face occasional challenges and surprises."

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Abujaexpress: 8:09pm On Oct 08, 2023
SMoh247:
Isreali MOSSAD is not arguably the best in the world get that fact straight

KGB
MI6
CIA

And many more

Google Isreal strength military might GDP, land mass

Isreali land mass less than Oyo State can't withstand a single nuclear strike
Intelligence had nothing to do with land mass. Intelligence simply means to search, see, know and prevent

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by commoditiesnig: 8:10pm On Oct 08, 2023
Same question on everyone's lips.. shocking

Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by SMoh247: 8:11pm On Oct 08, 2023
Abujaexpress:
Intelligence had nothing to do with land mass. Intelligence simply means to search, see, know and prevent

Which they lack diplomatic capacity or funding

CIA agent simply give them information

US also supply realtime satellite intelligence
Re: What Happened To Israel's Intelligence, arguably The Best In The World? by Lumarstone: 8:22pm On Oct 08, 2023
Those hypes are only on media. Israelite intelligence unit is equivalent to Yobe state.

Donald Trump Wins U S Presidential Race / Amisom To Investigate Somalia Killings / Obama Expels 35 Russian Diplomats From The US, Gives Them 72 Hours To Leave

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19