Stats: 3,163,389 members, 7,853,736 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 10:50 PM

Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds - Technology Market (16) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds (13144 Views)

Lithium Ion Solar Batteries / I Make Lithium Ion Batteries For Solar And Inverter Systems / Get Lithium Ion Battery Packs For Inverters (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by erazer: 5:15pm On May 17
dollarnaira:
Brand new open box
PowMr 20A mppt
Bros, is these charger controller compatible with lithium battery? and can i use 2 250w panel on 100ah with these controller since it's mppt.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by eghos12(m): 5:48pm On May 17
erazer:

Bros, is these charger controller compatible with lithium battery? and can i use 2 250w panel on 100ah with these controller since it's mppt.

Yea I need the answer too cause what I have been seen on that controller is lead and lifepo4 only. No edit settings for Li ion
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 8:29pm On May 17
erazer:

Yes
Max pv is 260w at 12v; 520w at 24v.
You can share the spec of your pv pls.
This is mppt. Currently using it for lithium ion.
Compatible with all batteries.

Series both panels and the cc will do the rest.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 9:40pm On May 17
eghos12:

Yea I need the answer too cause what I have been seen on that controller is lead and lifepo4 only. No edit settings for Li ion
LifePO4
Lead acid
Lithium ion at 3s, 4s, etc
It is written in the manual.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by bonetalk(m): 10:59pm On May 17
dollarnaira:

Ok. But pls save the life of your tv henceforth. 1600w psw is around 70k
At that price which product of psw do you recommend!
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 11:11pm On May 17
bonetalk:

At that price which product of psw do you recommend!
Someone is selling here
Easun psw

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by erazer: 12:33am On May 18
dollarnaira:

Yes
Max pv is 260w at 12v; 520w at 24v.
You can share the spec of your pv pls.
This is mppt. Currently using it for lithium ion.

Series both panels and the cc will do the rest.
Unfortunately i have not bought the panels yet, but it's a 12v system. What do you advise
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 7:06am On May 18
erazer:

Unfortunately i have not bought the panels yet, but it's a 12v system. What do you advise
It depends on your load
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 11:06pm On May 18
Wizyoung:

Informative! Please what's the capacity of your built bank?
1kwh.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 11:08pm On May 18
bonetalk:

Okay, pls educate me more on the sachet inverter
they consume less energy than transformer based inverters.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 7:49pm On May 19
dollarnaira:

LifePO4
Lead acid
Lithium ion at 3s, 4s, etc
It is written in the manual.

Is there a name for this charge controller and where can one get it without ending up with a fake or a pwn controller
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 8:01pm On May 19
Wizyoung:

Is there a name for this charge controller and where can one get it without ending up with a fake or a pwn controller

The one posted is for sale
PowMr
20a Mppt 40k

Or you can order via AliExpress.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 10:20pm On May 19
dollarnaira:

The one posted is for sale
PowMr
20a Mppt 40k

Or you can order via AliExpress.

Okay. Thank you
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by erazer: 1:48pm On May 20
dollarnaira:

It depends on your load
Tv 70w, home theater 45w, bulb 10w DC fan 20w and fridge 100w only when sun is up. These are my load.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 10:33am On May 22
Please, anyone who has lithium Spot-welding tool for sale, kindly quote me.

I want to start building lithium walls like my bosses dollarnaira , officialfestus , pennuel (not sure I got that right) and others whose username is a tremendous task to spell out grin

Any local (Nigerian) source to buy reliable lithium cells will be appreciated.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 11:14am On May 22
Wizyoung:

I want to start building lithium walls like my bosses dollarnaira , officialfestus , penuelseun (not sure I got that right) and others whose username is a tremendous task to spell out grin

I don't have a spot welder, but there's a cheap one on aliexpress going for about $20
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 9:28pm On May 22
officialfestus:
I don't have a spot welder, but there's a cheap one on aliexpress going for about $20

So what do you use for joining multiple cells in parallel?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 10:54pm On May 22
Wizyoung:

So what do you use for joining multiple cells in parallel?
do you mean the connection?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Codedzng: 5:39am On May 23
Anymore with a used Pure Sine Wave Inverter? If you want to sell pure sine wave inverter pls quote me !
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 3:24pm On May 23
officialfestus:
do you mean the connection?

Yes boss, like placing two or more cells side by side and soldering the metallic connection at the top and button of the cells
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 5:26am On May 24
Wizyoung:

Yes boss, like placing two or more cells side by side and soldering the metallic connection at the top and button of the cells
I solder them together using wire.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 10:24am On May 24
Codedzng:
Anymore with a used Pure Sine Wave Inverter? If you want to sell pure sine wave inverter pls quote me !
Sachet 24v 800w/1600w... 48k Lagos
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 10:28am On May 24
Wizyoung:

You need cell holders first. Then welding.

For welding, you could either go for soldering or spot welding. You can get away with soldering the negative side but extreme care and right tools is required to solder the Positive side.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 10:32am On May 24
Wizyoung:

I want to start building lithium walls like my bosses dollarnaira , officialfestus , pennuel (not sure I got that right) and others whose username is a tremendous task to spell out grin

You can DIY a spot welder.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Codedzng: 12:49pm On May 24
ewizard1:

Just ordered For one on AliExpress now !

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by obinna37(m): 3:09pm On May 24
ewizard1:

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by bonetalk(m): 3:56pm On May 24
Penuelseun:
wouldn't advise that you play with li-ion cells unless you know what you are doing, it is also a labour intensive task to couple 300+ cells. This was the one I built about 3 years ago, 3s 250ah and 7s 120ah
How much will you build for 50ah 12v? With a charger
I no wan burn ❤️‍🔥 house
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by lowisz: 4:35pm On May 24
Any good lithium pack builder in lagos, abeg quote me
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 7:09pm On May 24
ewizard1:

You can DIY a spot welder.

How please, guide me... I'm really interested
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 7:12pm On May 24
ewizard1:

You need cell holders first. Then welding.

For welding, you could either go for soldering or spot welding. You can get away with soldering the negative side but extreme care and right tools is required to solder the Positive side.

The positive terminal is exactly my concern. From experience,it's easy to melt up the insulating plastic at the positive terminal due to prolonged heat from soldering.

Spot welding solves that problem by providing instant attachment within a second hence, the need to learn your DIY spot welding
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 10:46pm On May 24
lowisz:
Any good lithium pack builder in lagos, abeg quote me
How many amp?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 11:09pm On May 24
Wizyoung:

The positive terminal is exactly my concern. From experience,it's easy to melt up the insulating plastic at the positive terminal due to prolonged heat from soldering.

Spot welding solves that problem by providing instant attachment within a second hence, the need to learn your DIY spot welding

Soldering is for experienced builders especially with the right soldering iron and premium lead.

Spot welding is good too but its materials are not easily reachable.

You hardly see a seller of spot welder not to talk of the strip around. But you will get soldering iron and lead just along your street.

(1) (2) (3) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (Reply)

Hp 6910p/6400/6320/6325/6515 core 2 duo 80g/2g/dvdrw/wifi/bluth/web@30k / Need Replacement Parts And Accessories For ur Xiaomi products etc come In Now!! / **Quality And Original ADVANCE MicroSD Memory Cards Frm 16gb @ Great Price**