Stats: 3,152,460 members, 7,816,079 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:01 AM

Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs (32046 Views)

Women Demand Justice For Khadijat Yahaya, Allegedly Killed By Kogi SDP Thugs / Edo 2020: DSS Arrests APC Supporter For Vote-Buying In Edo (Pictures) / Nigeria Is Finished. Police Snatching Ballot Box. #kogidecides #kogidecides2019 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by omoadeleye(m): 3:49pm On Nov 11, 2023
Na wa o
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by YourKarma: 3:50pm On Nov 11, 2023
yommen:

You people should try and exhibit some sense na. APC go still kill APC? Of course na opponent kill am na! Do you support a party with your two eyes closed?
He's an APC thug killed when he went to snatch a ballot box.
It's on the news
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Jevica: 3:52pm On Nov 11, 2023
Yeye Bello have sent you to an early grave. APC is celebrating criminal and must be avoided at all costs
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Reference(m): 3:52pm On Nov 11, 2023
Even if he was a ballot box snatcher and the soldiers were responsible, what part of the law says he should be shot to death.

Instead of reforming institutions, evolving systems to prevent these things from happening and generally learning to live decently we rather have a vicious cycle of violence and death from which nothing is learnt, after which nothing improves.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by DANDANO14: 3:53pm On Nov 11, 2023
Quite unfortunate 😿 what is wrong with Kogi state for God sake
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by tivity101: 3:54pm On Nov 11, 2023
How can you kill a fellow human like you because of election. The persons who will eventually benefits as SSA, SA and commissioner will never carry arms in the electioneering process. But the gullible youth who will not receive more than 10k for hard drugs and local gin will be the ones to be killing people. What a life. RIP to the dead
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Austine567(m): 3:54pm On Nov 11, 2023
Is it me or people don't know what allegedly means?
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by DKM123: 3:54pm On Nov 11, 2023
You see this thugs politicians use for thier violence, they cannot possibly rest in peace cos they will be tormented in 7 h£lls for the atrocities they are causing this country...... No RIP for this one.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Thandiubani(m): 3:55pm On Nov 11, 2023
Nairaland is now home of fake news and APC propaganda. This fake news was reported by APC/Yahaya Bello website.

Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by simplyOJ(m): 3:56pm On Nov 11, 2023
Elections likened to war in my country. Quite unfortunate.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by slivertongue: 3:56pm On Nov 11, 2023
yommen:

You people should try and exhibit some sense na. APC go still kill APC? Of course na opponent kill am na! Do you support a party with your two eyes closed?

a thug killed by the security
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by bikefab(m): 3:57pm On Nov 11, 2023
How will someone go to snatch a ballot box from a polling unit in this era of political reawakening?
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Yankee101: 3:58pm On Nov 11, 2023
They were shot by soldiers while trying to steal ballot boxes. Change the headline
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by femijamz: 4:11pm On Nov 11, 2023
God will deliver us from yahaya Bello
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Pharaoh4rin(m): 4:18pm On Nov 11, 2023
Since the hassan Umar of a semi-thug is an apc member, I am happy. Tinubu has succeeded (somehow) in stealing our mandate, we can not allow that to continue. Nobody has monopoly of vawulence

Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by killsmith(f): 4:19pm On Nov 11, 2023
The APC miscreants deliberately avoided this thread. Feels fishy. Perhaps this is fake news.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Entimz: 4:22pm On Nov 11, 2023
Fake news....take this down.
This is same person killed by Nigeria Army

Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Entimz: 4:23pm On Nov 11, 2023
This is same person killed by Nigeria Army oga
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by yarimo(m): 4:24pm On Nov 11, 2023
FOOTSOLDIER2:
Why was it not Helinus, freestuffng, manabbq, suenmsg, Yarimo or those headless nairaland mobs ? I wish cheesy

Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by sajiwere(m): 4:24pm On Nov 11, 2023
Black man mentality, must you shoot to kill instead of demobilise him

quote author=TruthsFM post=126911632]
Kogi 2023: 3 Killed As Nigerian Military Thwarts Ballot Box Snatching Attempt

Anyigba, Kogi State – 11 November 2023

In a dramatic turn of events during the ongoing governorship elections, the Nigerian Military reportedly intervened to prevent the brazen attempt by three political thugs believed to be associated with the APC (All Progressives Congress) to snatch ballot boxes in Anyigba, Kogi State. The confrontation resulted in the fatal shooting of the alleged assailants.

Eyewitnesses on the ground reported a sudden escalation of tensions as the suspects attempted to disrupt the electoral process. According to preliminary reports, the trio, allegedly working for the APC, made a daring move to seize control of the ballot boxes, a critical incident that threatened the integrity of the elections.

The Nigerian Military, deployed to maintain law and order during the elections, swiftly responded to the threat, engaging in a confrontation with the political thugs. In the course of the confrontation, gunfire ensued, resulting in the tragic demise of the three alleged assailants.

Authorities on the ground, including representatives of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and security forces, are currently investigating the incident to ascertain the circumstances surrounding the clash. The incident highlights the heightened tensions and potential for violence that can accompany election-day activities.

The incident in Anyigba has sent shockwaves through the community, with residents expressing concerns about the potential for further violence. The electoral process has been temporarily halted in the affected area, pending the conclusion of the investigations and the restoration of calm.

As the nation awaits further updates on the incident, questions arise regarding the broader implications for the electoral process in Kogi State. The incident underscores the need for heightened security measures to ensure the safety of voters and the integrity of the democratic process.

The upcoming days will likely see increased scrutiny and discussions surrounding the incident, as stakeholders and the public demand transparency and accountability in the investigation.

Source: https://thebureau.com.ng/kogi-2023-3-killed-as-nigerian-military-thwarts-ballot-box-snatching-attempt-in-kogi/[/quote]
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by kestolove95(m): 4:38pm On Nov 11, 2023
Fake news from an APC supporter....Op bring down this post
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by phenylalanine(m): 4:44pm On Nov 11, 2023
Reference:
Even if he was a ballot box snatcher and the soldiers were responsible, what part of the law says he should be shot to death.

Instead of reforming institutions, evolving systems to prevent these things from happening and generally learning to live decently we rather have a vicious cycle of violence and death from which nothing is learnt, after which nothing improves.
Did u read that there was a gun battle?
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Comedian2019: 4:53pm On Nov 11, 2023
donleo92:
one thing I have learnt in life is not to talk carelessly outside the comfort of my house.

even if them dey talk against my preferred candidate for outside, I no fit open mouth talk. to avoid stories that touch..

You're wise.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by PHAYOL81: 4:54pm On Nov 11, 2023
Too bad but the news is confusing. One points accusing finger at SDP while another claims it's the security personels doing in,,a, bid to ensure fair electoral process.

I guess Prof. wole Soyinka was right afterall, some MOB have abused the use of internet to increase illiteracy, ignorance, falsehood and manipulation. May GOD help us.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by dbestuncle: 4:56pm On Nov 11, 2023
TruthsFM:
This news is not true at all. The moderators should take note

What is the truth?pls
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Sillymoderators: 5:07pm On Nov 11, 2023
slivertongue:
APC propaganda
Are you daft? Some of you just use words without knowing the meaning.
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Sillymoderators: 5:08pm On Nov 11, 2023
TruthsFM:
This news is not true at all. The moderators should take note
If na LP member the news will be true!
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by ifko: 5:30pm On Nov 11, 2023
harryboyng:
I thought they all signed a peace accord form some days ago. I dropped a comment on the page. I said it. Their leaders keep signing forms but on Election Day..the supporters get the end part.

Now that you are gone. I hope others will learn.

You leave house for morning die for another man’s course. A man that will forget you especially when he wins. You put your dear family in distress. How you sef wan rest well?

Naija!!! I hail thee

He can't rest well and im sure he has been doing it before.
The man living near his house that has been eyeing his wife just won a jackpot

Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Enemyofpeace: 5:47pm On Nov 11, 2023
Very good
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Onuh211(m): 6:05pm On Nov 11, 2023
Very fake news 👿 na soldiers nack am shot
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by stacyadams: 6:21pm On Nov 11, 2023
Oh no grin is he dead?

Bring out koboko and wake up the bassterd
Re: Kogidecides: APC Supporter, Umar Hassan Allegedly Gunned Down By SDP Thugs by Itsernie: 6:54pm On Nov 11, 2023
Can u imagine?
What if u were lynched on the spot
Imagine the nonsense

Gunmen Kill Two Police Officers In Akwa Ibom / How Obasanjo Destroyed PDP (2) - VANGUARD / Arms Deal: I Got N100m From Mu’azu, Not Yuguda – Nwobodo