Stats: 3,152,469 members, 7,816,108 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:04 AM

I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night (347 Views)

Help! I Have Been Having Severe Pain On My Back For Close To A Year. / I'm Having Severe Thigh Pains, Please Doctors And Nairalanders Should Help Me O / Having Dry Throat And Sharp Pains. Feeling Depressed (2) (3) (4)

I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by gentposh: 7:01am On Nov 19, 2023
Hello everyone
Since the dry weather started, I discovered that my throat is always dried.

This is worse at night and makes me not able to sleep.

I went to a pharmacist and she only prescribed on menthol. But when I sleep i still have this condition.

Pls has anyone been there before and what are the possible causes of this and solutions

Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by immortalcrown(m): 7:09am On Nov 19, 2023
Go to hospital.
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by pendusky(m): 7:11am On Nov 19, 2023
gentposh:
Hello everyone

I went to a pharmacist and she only prescribed on menthol. But when I sleep i still have this condition.

Pls has anyone been there before and what are the possible causes of this and solutions

Drinking water and other sugarless drinks can keep you hydrated so that you have adequate saliva flow during sleep... And don't open your mouth while sleeping angry
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by 4KNGOATS(m): 7:14am On Nov 19, 2023
Fkn fagots I no sey na alcoholic bastardzzz I dey talk to......rubish

gentposh:
Hello everyone

Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by gentposh: 7:26am On Nov 19, 2023
Ok... Will definitely try this tomorrow night...

My mouth has less saliva and the throat pains Me cos it's so dried
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by gentposh: 7:28am On Nov 19, 2023
pendusky:

Drinking water and other sugarless drinks can keep you hydrated so that you have adequate saliva flow during sleep... And don't open your mouth while sleeping angry

I snore alot sir and this is worse when I drink alcohol before bed time.....

Will stop any alcohol for the time being... My mouth feels so dry
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by pendusky(m): 8:11am On Nov 19, 2023
gentposh:

I snore alot sir and this is worse when I drink alcohol before bed time.....

Will stop any alcohol for the time being... My mouth feels so dry

You can buy Snore Stopper
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by gentposh: 8:23am On Nov 19, 2023
pendusky:

You can buy Snore Stopper

Pls what does it look like.. where can I get it
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by bestdan50: 9:10am On Nov 19, 2023
Use ginger
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by pendusky(m): 2:45pm On Nov 19, 2023
gentposh:

Pls what does it look like.. where can I get it
Here

Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by gentposh: 4:25pm On Nov 19, 2023
pendusky:

Here

Wow... Pls is it available at every pharmacy?
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by pendusky(m): 4:28pm On Nov 19, 2023
gentposh:

Wow... Pls is it available at every pharmacy?

I don't know but

Search on Jumia Platform, they can deliver to you
Re: I Am Having Severe Dry Throat Especially At Night by gentposh: 4:37pm On Nov 19, 2023
pendusky:

I don't know but

Search on Jumia Platform, they can deliver to you

Ok Sir thank you so much

Large Variations In Your Lifestyle / When You Can, Consume As Balanced. ! / Increases Nitrogen Retention And Blood Flow

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12