Stats: 3,151,215 members, 7,811,591 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 03:14 PM

Recommend A Decent Device For 250k - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Recommend A Decent Device For 250k (14646 Views)

Is this Google Pixel 6 pro for 250k a good deal? / How To Watch Premier League And La Laliga Matches On Andriod/ios Device For Free / Infinix S5 Vs Tecno Camon 12 Comparison, Find Out Which Is The Best Device For U (2) (3) (4)

Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Llyodsjids(m): 10:45am On Nov 29, 2023
I do know the current exchange rate is terrible and so the prices of everything especially gadgets have increased significantly
But I'll need recommendations for a smartphone of 250k
I'm a power user so I want a decent battery life, a fast processor, 5G and a decent camera

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Chuksdollar23: 2:21pm On Nov 29, 2023
Llyodsjids:
I do know the current exchange rate is terrible and so the prices of everything especially gadgets have increased significantly
I'm a power user so I want a decent battery life, a fast processor, 5G and a decent camera

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by PacNwa: 6:07pm On Nov 30, 2023
Llyodsjids:
I have a brand new Samsung Galaxy A34 5G
I’m in Lagos
If you’re interested
Drop contact let’s deal

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by tivta(m): 12:51pm On Dec 01, 2023
Stay away from used phones.
I rather buy a new transition device and warranty than a used flagship phone with no means of verifying the condition and no warranty

46 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Ballzproblem2: 12:51pm On Dec 01, 2023
h
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Resetinc: 12:52pm On Dec 01, 2023
Following
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by occfx: 12:52pm On Dec 01, 2023
Goto jumia and check what people are buying according to the reviews

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by inoki247: 12:52pm On Dec 01, 2023
Lol 250k can't get you that unless you want to go for doz Samsung Mediatek Galaxy a14, some old model Samsung like S20 they're all on Jumia....

Buh new ones I mean the one release this Year for that price range na dere Mediatek you go land with that amount and they're still 5G...

2 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by sylve11: 12:52pm On Dec 01, 2023
Hmmm cool
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by FixxNigeria23: 12:53pm On Dec 01, 2023
Op take this advice

Nigeria Used Phone[/quote]

tivta:
I rather buy a new transition device and warranty than a used flagship phone with no means of verifying the condition and no warranty

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by bigdammyj: 12:53pm On Dec 01, 2023
New or used?
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Benjaniblinks(m): 12:53pm On Dec 01, 2023
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by EtinosaDLaw(m): 12:53pm On Dec 01, 2023
tivta:

Transsion? Na thunder go faya you

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Justicecreft: 12:53pm On Dec 01, 2023
Samsung s20

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by money121(m): 12:54pm On Dec 01, 2023
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by haybhi1(m): 12:55pm On Dec 01, 2023
Samsung S series. Flagship phones of their period. You can buy London-used. The most within that price.

Been using S10 5g since early last year and it remains my best ever gadget experience. It was the Samsung flagship 2019/2020, thus it has about every feature you see in today's flagships. Few months to its 2 years birthday, my S10 5g still fell from bathroom height much taller than I am 4 days ago, yet it stays intact despite all its body being glassy. I was even afraid. Falls a lot and the strong waterproof screen stays intact.

tivta:
I rather buy a new transsion device and warranty than a used flagship phone with no means of verifying the condition and no warranty
This advice is wrong OP. I hold that as long as what you're buying is a working-perfect London-used, you're good to go—experience-backed.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Paragon311(m): 12:55pm On Dec 01, 2023
Huawei Y9 is a bae...

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Abbeytoy(m): 12:56pm On Dec 01, 2023
Llyodsjids:
I'm a power user so I want a [b]decent battery life, a fast processor, [/b]5G and a decent camera

Waiting for marketers to drop craps.
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Samueltemi337(m): 12:56pm On Dec 01, 2023
Llyodsjids:
Nokia x20
Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by CoronaVirusPro: 12:56pm On Dec 01, 2023
Iphone 15 pro max 1TB

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Benjaniblinks(m): 12:56pm On Dec 01, 2023
samsung note10+ or samsung s20

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by Nobody: 12:57pm On Dec 01, 2023
EtinosaDLaw:

Transsion? Na thunder go faya you

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by superCleanworks(m): 12:58pm On Dec 01, 2023
Llyodsjids:

u dey use am pound yam?

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by dododawa1: 12:58pm On Dec 01, 2023
Be warned

December we dey oooooooo

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by bassdow: 12:58pm On Dec 01, 2023
Llyodsjids:

Majoor reason why people need smart phones is mostly due to social media + plethorea of apps out there.

I'm glad I weaned myyself of all things socialMedia long before the NAIRA sunk to where it currently is.

All I use nowadays is just telegram, and sometimes whatsApp, and nothing more.
I eat, dine, and wake on Computers due to nature of ma work hence anything broowsing, my PCs are there BUT even if I don't have such luxury, a simple (Tokunbo/BrandNew) android phone of less than 70,000 naira would be more than enough for me.

Una fit talk say na camera una dey find but na una know wetin una dey camera.

Myself na powerUser, yet I've found a way to drop such silly expenses. For over 3-years now, stopped using smartPhones as daily gadget and instead relies on my CAT button phone which I bought Tokunbo for 8,000 naira at computerVillage Ikeja.

Of course I still hhave a small itel phone I bought used for 10,000 naira whose only duty is to hhelp keep whatsApp & Telegram on should incase their deskTop version ask me to reAuthenticate access. In short, that small android iTel phone is switched off more than 20-days in a month.

Love the fact you could use Telegram for a long time without thhe need of a smart phone so long you already Authenticated it on your PC.

WhatsApp does same, but requires more reAuthentications BUT that no be wahala.

Oh client wan call me via whatsApp or Telegram, na to use my headSet receive/make such call via ma PC.

Right now, and very soon, I would drop my need for whatsApp and Telegram completely beccause I've developed something thhat would replace them 100% while NOT requiring a user have an account. Issue be say for such side project, you gat do am at your spare time as person no fit abandon client work wey dey bring money, to do such thing.

As for making online payment using my naira masterCard, there's quickTeller which is what Ii've always used since dayOne, as me no dey like activate any banking services wey pass to open bank account. Even ma ATM gan sef, get maximum wey I fit allow am get.

now imagine make person wey FIT still be TENANT, make e dey spend some kind money on top proper LIABILITIES, just because our currency don turn odogwu

Samueltemi337:
Nokia x20

Make una take style forget Nokia abeg. I fit never use dem BUT the NOKIA of Today, is no where close the NOKIA most people used to know.

Re: Recommend A Decent Device For 250k by ImoleNaija: 12:58pm On Dec 01, 2023
inoki247:
Lol 250k can't get you that unless you want to go for doz Samsung Mediatek Galaxy a14, some old model Samsung like S20 they're all on Jumia buh new ones na dere Mediatek you go land with that amount and they're still 5G...

Let the poor breathe........abeg embarassed

[quote author=bassdow post=127260639][/quote]

#Ramadan: MTN Gives Out Free Foodstuffs, And Many Gifts (pics) / How To Get Glo 1GB For 100 Naira And 3GB For 500 Naira / How Much Does It Cost To Fix Galaxy S10 Screen?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25