Stats: 3,152,482 members, 7,816,139 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:21 AM

Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! - Nairaland / General (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! (16746 Views)

How To Calculate Your Average Monthly Electricity Use And Cost / Tips To Lower Monthly Bills And Save Money / Why Is The Average Nigerian Always Angry? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by NaijaCuzin: 5:50pm On Jan 11
Insane
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by onadana: 5:50pm On Jan 11
It's getting crazier,I spend N33,500 on DStv premium bouquet,every Friday I go to the market I spend approximately N35 to N40,000.There is no gas included oo,I bought fuel today in one of my car's for N20,000,I only use one car now, generator set N10,000.Recharge prepaid meter N10,000,I recharge my phones minimum N2000,each and I buy data for two phones minimum N5000 each,I no longer use AC in my house or water heater,and the funny thing is I live alone with my son,so you can imagine if the family is larger,my bills runs between N275,000 to N320,000 per month.I try to cut down as best as I can.No more father Christmas..Thank God for provisions.

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by MajorOvakporaye(f): 5:50pm On Jan 11
D
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by JustPowerApps(m): 5:51pm On Jan 11
30k, data alone is 29.9k, no thanks to Aitrlrtel, Airtel😂
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Mryacks: 5:52pm On Jan 11
For me it goes like this per month basic:
Electricity: 52000
Data & recharge card: 15000
DStv:. 12500
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by ivolt: 5:53pm On Jan 11
koolib:
Asides NEPA bill and buying kerosene, all other bills were hitherto non existent while we were growing up. These bills have made life difficult for contemporary husbands. But can we do without them?
Yes, you can unless it is part of your business.
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Difrent: 5:54pm On Jan 11
Gentlesoul2021:
An average of 5k is spent on subscription/utilities per month with 12months in a year depending on individual in this sinking government; data sub, tv sub, electricity sub, airtime sub, gas bill et al...

Data sub: 5k or more depending on individual. There are some users spending heavily on this..
Airtime sub: 5k or more depending on individual
DStv yanga (with reasonable channels) is 4,200
Prepaid Meter recharge: 5k or more depending on individual
Refilling of gas for 6kg is 6k+ depending on individual. There are those with 12kg cylinder...
===> An average of 300,000 is spent on subscription per year..

What about;
Feeding
Transport
Rent
Groceries and Cloth
Lawma

What about those with family...??!!!

MAY GOD HELP THE SON OF MAN in this trying time!!!..

Money spent on subscription is the first to axe
All others are necessities.
Besides the 247 internet connection for a year shouldn't be that expensive and will even give me access to more content
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by skj1377(m): 5:54pm On Jan 11
DStv alone is like N12,000 monthly. It was previously on dual view premium N30,000 monthly till sometime 2022 . Ever since I've been downgrading the package steadily. The kids need cartoon madam needs zee world and am not around. Nepa bill and data is like N30k monthly. Total N42,000. Fuel for 1 car (madam) N160k monthly. Wahala dey my brother. I forgot to add business nosedived by 80% or so. But we are looking confidently at the future.

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Ihatethemods2: 5:54pm On Jan 11
The mods that blocked me
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by cenaman(m): 5:55pm On Jan 11
Come to U.S.A and see..
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Griffon(m): 5:55pm On Jan 11
Lawma?

E be like your yard are renowned for disposing trash for gutter grin

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Pearlqueen(f): 5:56pm On Jan 11
Data 6k
Electricity 6k
Fueling 28k
DSTV 12.5k
Airtime 2k
Gas 5.5k
Sanitation 700
TOTAL 60,700

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Lagosianswag: 5:57pm On Jan 11
I consume an average of 40gb on data monthly (streaming, downloading and trading FX instruments)
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Damian911: 5:59pm On Jan 11
Feeding -22k per month
Transport and data subscription - 2k per month
Savings -30 to 33k per month
Living with my parents

By the grace of God I shall open my bet shop this year

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by loswhite(m): 5:59pm On Jan 11
badBADbichh:
We're just used to the pampering of subsidy.
If we want to be like the developed countries of this world, I guess we should also spend like them.

Na my neighbour talk am ooooh
Why not start with earn like them.
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by porthouse7(f): 6:00pm On Jan 11
I spend 22 monthly on MTN unlimited
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by twosquare(m): 6:01pm On Jan 11
The more vain people are, the more the expenses....husbands can still do without them...but Southies wives...I doubt...Aboki and his radio.
koolib:
Asides NEPA bill and buying kerosene, all other bills were hitherto non existent while we were growing up. These bills have made life difficult for contemporary husbands. But can we do without them?
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by twosquare(m): 6:01pm On Jan 11
Which one is MTN Unlimited...and is it capped or what is the GB given?
porthouse7:
I spend 22 monthly on MTN unlimited
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by porthouse7(f): 6:02pm On Jan 11
Nomerci:
In a month.i burn 13k on data. 8k on dstv. 30k on fuel..15k on food. I no do again
how do u manage to feed with 15k monthly? Wetin u dey manage chop?

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Dexy4yah(m): 6:03pm On Jan 11
Life for naija no be beans.

God we dey your hand abeg
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Bamzas: 6:06pm On Jan 11
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Blitzking: 6:06pm On Jan 11
Growing up nothing like dstv..just buy those big free to air dish and watch foreign stations..cnn and all...just have vcr and buy movies or rent movies...nothing like Internet.. just use fax. Or write letter...later on call and sms....just buy food for house.. and Leventis or kingsway items then popsy go buy gala and coke for pikin see joy on his way from vi.. if person con get jangilova for compound una be boss.

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Nomerci: 6:06pm On Jan 11
Gas.i cook ot of stew.pot of soup.rice.beans.spag.bread.yam.sometimes i eat out.lile today i ate spaghetti and stew.in the afternoon had some snacks and Pepsi. To nite.maybe bally and beans
porthouse7:
how do u manage to feed with 15k monthly? Wetin u dey manage chop?
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by GreaterfutureII(m): 6:06pm On Jan 11
I can Help I ln one Area...
Streaming Services, entertainment and all... Will reduce cost by over 80%
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by swagifted(m): 6:08pm On Jan 11
Minimum data consumption per month for me is 750gb
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Omoluabi16(m): 6:08pm On Jan 11
pocohantas:

Maybe that is his style. You never can tell the extent people go to cut costs these days.
I wouldn't blame him on that oh, because Nigeria isn't looking too good ATM. Most houses are on their database anyways, so one must eventually settle that bill.
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by loswhite(m): 6:09pm On Jan 11
skj1377:
DStv alone is like N12,000 monthly. It was previously on dual view premium N30,000 monthly till sometime 2022 . Ever since I've been downgrading the package steadily. The kids need cartoon madam needs zee world and am not around. Nepa bill and data is like N30k monthly. Total N42,000. Fuel for 1 car (madam) N160k monthly. Wahala dey my brother. I forgot to add business nosedived by 80% or so. But we are looking confidently at the future.
Where this your madam dey drive go with 160k monthly?

Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Gentlesoul2021(m): 6:10pm On Jan 11
Siberia01:
Worst of it
You will subscribe for Airtel 40GB
And it will be like 10GB
Son of man don tire...
TV?
Na startimes I dey use...I wan watch kingdom of God?
I don't even have time for movies except streaming football matches in weekends..
Anyhow make person take survive o

Lately Airtel network is poor, I have been having difficulty logging in hours ago now...
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Gentlesoul2021(m): 6:12pm On Jan 11
ChybuzzDD:

Your presentation is quite poor.

You need to improve on it.

If we have points/ideas, but can't present them properly, then we'll end up making a mess of them.

Tell me what you didn't understand in this context ...
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Olarewaju89: 6:12pm On Jan 11
Nomerci:
In a month.i burn 13k on data. 8k on dstv. 30k on fuel..15k on food. I no do again

Na my monthly salary be that oo. grin
Re: Average Monthly Bills Spent On Subscription/Utilities..!!! by Gentlesoul2021(m): 6:12pm On Jan 11
Omoluabi16:
Lawma bill nko? Abi you dey throway dirty for bus stop around 4.am grin

Lawma is there look am well

Getting An Affidavit, What's Your Experience? Get Informed... / Download Install And Play WWE 2K18 OBB + Data And Ppsspp Iso File For Android De / Be Sincere, How often Do You Wash Your Towel?