Stats: 3,152,457 members, 7,816,070 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 02:18 AM

What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) - Food (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) (37996 Views)

What Do You Call This Food In Your Dialect / What Is This Thing Called In Your Dialect? / What Do You Call This In Your Language/Dialect? (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Ten06(m): 10:15pm On Jan 24
Africa star apple

Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Jalaw: 10:17pm On Jan 24
GGIA:

Stereotype abi fact?

Know the difference and don't sound like a lean witted soul. cool

Fact?

Has that been proven and documented?

BTW, I hope everything is okey at home.
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by luckingto50: 10:21pm On Jan 24
Nuelstar:
Almond

Abet this is not Almond but CHERRY
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by abiodun172: 10:25pm On Jan 24
AlmondAlmond...
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Horlaz(m): 10:27pm On Jan 24
money121:
AGBALUMO
Yoruba language, Nigeria 🇳🇬
in Yoruba - Agbalumo or Ipalabe
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by GGIA: 10:31pm On Jan 24
Jalaw:

Fact?

Has that been proven and documented?

BTW, I hope everything is okey okay at home.

It is proven, and not everything proven must be documented. Sorry but how old are you?

BTW to your question, everything is very far better than you expect. cool
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by FRANKOSKI(m): 11:10pm On Jan 24
money121:
AGBALUMO
UDARA IN IGBO
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by tomju2(f): 11:47pm On Jan 24
Utanisco:
Udara in ibibio

If u are from akwa ibom
Abeg press de like button and gather here

Ndito akwa ibom isongho
Iya!
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by ImratiiGuy: 11:53pm On Jan 24
Agwaluma.
Hausa
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Awaja(m): 12:26am On Jan 25
Nchikokpekus in ibibio
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by CaCO3: 12:45am On Jan 25
Chrysophyllum Abidum
African star apple
Udara
Agbalumo
Otien
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Ramirezkhay(m): 12:56am On Jan 25

Lol easy my NG bro! Yoruba alphabet get GB

Na love Dy make Yoruba pipu call una Ibo cos igbo means (Nod, Forest, Bush & Ganja) in Yoruba..

PEACE ✌🏻

Free2Fly:

So, you creatures can actually write and pronounce "gb", but when it comes to writing and pronouncing "Igbo", you write/pronounce it as "Ibo", and omit the "g"

Nawaoo.

You creatures are so weird.
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by bewla(m): 1:35am On Jan 25
money121:
AGBALUMO
Wildest coverage speaking language in the world
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Samuelskido(m): 2:45am On Jan 25
OMBI in Igede language of benue state[color=#000099][/color]

Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by PopQueenAgency: 2:53am On Jan 25
Oyon in Igala.

Igala ekere mude oooo!
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by PopQueenAgency: 2:54am On Jan 25
Awaja:
Nchikokpekus in ibibio

grin ode.
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by WhereMyLoud: 3:32am On Jan 25
tetula123:
Cherry grin. Warri people.
na She-errry.. Warri
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Bruno3000(m): 4:52am On Jan 25
Same to you
Utanisco:

Unam ikot
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Shedrack777: 7:22am On Jan 25
illicit:

U say??

🥵
khuchophuru
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Fantazy(m): 9:49am On Jan 25
money121:
AGBALUMO

Udara
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by SyrusdeHansome(m): 10:06am On Jan 25
[quote author=Egoveen post=128110619]Daka k'usung no Eyen anang........Anang isong oooo
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Expanse2020(m): 12:34pm On Jan 25
Blackfire:

Is that agwalumo not Hausa word
Is yoruba claiming that word, or what?

I can understand igbo and ibibio as they are all cousins

Here yourself out brother and stop arguing
AGBalumo is Yoruba word because Hausa doesn't have GB on thier alphabet..

Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by DonCastroMaJa(m): 12:46pm On Jan 25
Kokana
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Blackfire(m): 2:27pm On Jan 25
[quote author=Expanse2020 post=128118363][/quote]

Òkòlà can you tell me what Hassa calls it...and what Omoluabi calls it..??

Did they sound alike? Who Copy who? Since they ain't cousins?

Arindin oponu

You just turned joke to war
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Expanse2020(m): 3:56pm On Jan 25
Blackfire:

Òkòlà can you tell me what Hassa calls it...and what Omoluabi calls it..??

Did they sound alike? Who Copy who? Since they ain't cousins?

Arindin oponu

You just turned joke to war
Sorry oooo
I understand how your frustration just don't transfer your aggression on me🤣😂🤣🤣🤣

Just a simple statement you can comprehend and you fly up to that range..
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Blackfire(m): 4:27pm On Jan 25
Expanse2020:

Sorry oooo
I understand how your frustration just don't transfer your aggression on me🤣😂🤣🤣🤣

Just a simple statement you can comprehend and you fly up to that range..

How are you ? Have you eaten?
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Expanse2020(m): 4:28pm On Jan 25
Blackfire:

How are you ? Have you eaten?
Sorry kid
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Blackfire(m): 4:34pm On Jan 25
Expanse2020:

Sorry kid

Have you eaten methuselah ?
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Expanse2020(m): 4:35pm On Jan 25
Blackfire:

Have you eaten methuselah ?
Sorry ehn Doo Doo
Sorry kid
I no you are frustrated
Sorry Biko
Pẹlẹ
Jebe
Innanswa 🤣😂🤣🤣
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by illicit(m): 5:16pm On Jan 25
Shedrack777:
khuchophuru

Does that even mean anything?
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Lingudy(m): 6:57pm On Jan 25
Agbalumo grin
Re: What Do You Call It In Your Dialect? ( See Photo ) by Ghard(m): 8:48pm On Jan 25
Warrior247:
Eha in Igala language, Kogi
Ehia correct spelling in Igala

What Are The Safety Measures For Gas Cooker & What Kind Of Gas Cooker Is Worse? / Lady Feeds Hungry Residents In Lagos For Free (Photos) / I Caught This Pigeon Flying In My Room, I Cooked And Ate It

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16