Stats: 3,152,868 members, 7,817,563 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:28 PM

Life After NYSC: What Then Is Next? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Life After NYSC: What Then Is Next? (136 Views)

The Reality Of Life After Graduation / First Class Graduate Who Wrote JAMB Six Times, Dies Few Days After NYSC / My Husband Still Rides Okada - Success' Mum Speaks On Life After The Viral Video (2) (3) (4)

Life After NYSC: What Then Is Next? by Naijatask: 10:36am On Feb 12
Good day guys.

I'm a serving corp member currently serving in kaduna state and would be finishing my service year in a Month time.

Now, my question is: did you stay back in the state you completed your youth service and searched for a job, or did you went back home to your parents?

For me though, I'm loving it here in kaduna state (I'm from Niger state, Minna precisely).

Also, it's literally my first time traveling out of my state to another state, and it's also my first staying alone (I completed my degree in Minna, from my parents house for that matter 😔). So, it's my first time getting freedom.

Now the thing is, I had a boss in Minna (where I finished my IT from) who wants to employ me in his estate firm (I studied estate management), I also received a call from my dad this morning that the civil servant recruitment portal has been opened today and I should register.

Now, I don't really want to end my life in Niger state (like I literally grew up there, schooled all my life there).

I know most people will be willing to jump on both offers (citing the unemployment rate in the country).

I have a digital skill in web development (React frontend developer precisely), but I've not really had luck with getting a job.

I actually applied for cyber security science and was given estate management instead, so I'm not keen on really going into practice even though I graduated with a good grade (strong 2:1).

What do you advise I do at this point? I really love kaduna state (maybe because it's my first time traveling out to another state?).

And wouldn't want to go back home.

Also, I feel like I'll grow more if I leave my comfort zone, and not going back to my parents house sad.

Ps: I'm 24, and would be 25 this year.

At this point, I feel like I'm not even in control of my life 😑

Congratulations, Taraba State University,and Others / The Sensible Tips To Buy A Fake Massachusetts Institute Of Technology Diploma / Maths Tutor Needed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9