Stats: 3,152,696 members, 7,816,841 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:35 PM

Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) (37045 Views)

Peter Obi's Strange Handshake At The Court Of Appeal / Photos Of Osinbajo With Peter Obi, Atiku, Okowa At Diri's Father's Burial / Obaseki Snubs APC Final Attempt To Cajole Him; Joins PDP Instead (2) (3) (4)

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by MVLOX(m): 5:20pm On Feb 15
Na there 2 come know wetin dey worry them
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by kaludestiny10(m): 5:21pm On Feb 15
The deputy no get respect for him principal again because the two of them no suppose attend the same function.

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Difrent: 5:21pm On Feb 15
Paraman:
Obaseki has forgotten how shuaibu stood by him.

Good for Shuaibu. He betrayed Oshio baba for this man and this is how he was paid back.

Though he felt he was doing the right thing but events have proved him wrong.

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Lance008(m): 5:21pm On Feb 15
But to be honest Watin 2 of them they do for 1 event Na waste of Edo money

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by neonly: 5:21pm On Feb 15
No wahala no so politics bi no permanent friend
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by sylve11: 5:23pm On Feb 15
EreluRoz:
Edo men can ugly ehn. Dem swear for them not to produce fine governor?

shocked cool
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Xox1945(m): 5:23pm On Feb 15
The most untrusted set of people are Edo my experience with them will forever remain in my memory

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by deltateam: 5:23pm On Feb 15
Is that not obasanjo, Jonathan and his wife there?

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by AkhereOkaka(m): 5:23pm On Feb 15
Paraman:

Stood by him? Both of them where fighting to secure their jobs. You guys forgot how obaseki insisted that Shuaibu must be his deputy, when he moved to PDP in 2020, even when PDP said that they will give him a deputy.

We rise by lifting others

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Okwyjesus(m): 5:24pm On Feb 15
GistMedia0:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDaMRsThNlU

At Governor Duoye Diri's second term inauguration in Bayelsa State, a surprising moment happened when Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State ignored his deputy, Philip Shaibu's handshake. The video of this incident spread widely, showing the strained relationship between the two politicians who used to be close allies.

There had been tensions building up between Obaseki and Shaibu for a while, with rumors suggesting that Shaibu's desire to become governor of Edo State was a major factor. Despite Shaibu's friendly gesture, Obaseki chose to dismiss it, leaving Shaibu embarrassed and the onlookers shocked.

This rift between the two politicians has caused a stir in Nigeria's political circles, with many speculating about the reasons behind it. Some believe it could have serious consequences for the political landscape of Edo State, with talks of betrayal and secret deals swirling around.

As the situation unfolds, all eyes are on Edo State to see how this rift will affect its political future.

Childish....

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by SaLongs1(m): 5:26pm On Feb 15
Isokiscool:
keep you opinion to yourself and focus on your state please
You are coming off as being petty.
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by richie240: 5:26pm On Feb 15
Baba: "Just make sure you shake his hand .... Leave the rest to me"
Shuaibu: "Epa, may u live long"
Obaseki: "dey play".

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Awesome01(m): 5:26pm On Feb 15
But I thought Shuaibu recently said Obaseki is solidly behind him in his bid to be the next Edo Governor?
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by LegacyB: 5:26pm On Feb 15
Googledotcom:
Nigerians I have one question to ask.

PDP 16 years of misrule and APC 9 years of beauty, which is the best ?
Thank you for this question. This is the best question I have seen asked on Nairaland. It saddens my heart when we do not actually know that we belong to another political party to this people.
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by tnerro1(m): 5:26pm On Feb 15
They are not friends, shuiabu should stop pretending that all is well with them. At least the governor is not a pretender, him no like you, him no like you, full stop

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Stanweezy(m): 5:26pm On Feb 15
Must he show it in public
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by kuntash: 5:27pm On Feb 15
EreluRoz:
Obaseki is doing too much, he's acting like a child

HE IS A BINI MAN, ITS VERY DIFFICULT TO SEE A BINI MAN PRETENDING- they tell you how it is straight on!

if dem dey do you, they would show it openly, NO BACK BITE, or first, second or FIFTH COLUMNIST .

if you have any TRUE Bini friend or relative , ask wetin I share with you now.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by VaginaAcademic: 5:29pm On Feb 15
Its called forgive but be wiser

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by lexy2014: 5:29pm On Feb 15
Isokiscool:
Continue,wWhen last have u seen Tinubu and shetima at the same function??Shuabu is too desperate and a busybody

how is he desperate?

how is his "desperation" responsible for obaseki snubbing his handshake?
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Johnjustice: 5:30pm On Feb 15
Haydens:
Edo and ugly governors are like 5 & 6.
Wetin fine help states achieve?

Try to talk matured.
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Prechgold1180(m): 5:30pm On Feb 15
EreluRoz:

See as your sense ugly

Judging full state

I b edo Man
I swear my throwback fine pass your future

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by BabaO2: 5:31pm On Feb 15
Truly, why must both the governor and deputy be at the same inauguration, either of the two is enough to represent the state. it shows, shuaibu a terrible human being. He is only trying to usurp his boss ?

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by yakson84(m): 5:31pm On Feb 15
Obaseki is not a democrat. Shaibu have right to contest for governor of edo state but it is not a right that u must support him. All this drama doesnt make him a democrat.
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Sleekfingers: 5:32pm On Feb 15
EreluRoz:

πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by DonBenny77(m): 5:32pm On Feb 15
He's a bastard you shook others with two hands and tried to shake him with one hand.
Na see finish na

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Kingosytex(m): 5:34pm On Feb 15
EreluRoz:
Not all Edo men dey ugly, Pastor Chris is too fine and handsome to a fault.
Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Sleekfingers: 5:35pm On Feb 15
See as Obaseki dey behave like Taa-Taa...

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Slurity(m): 5:38pm On Feb 15
GistMedia0:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDaMRsThNlU

At Governor Duoye Diri's second term inauguration in Bayelsa State, a surprising moment happened when Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State ignored his deputy, Philip Shaibu's handshake. The video of this incident spread widely, showing the strained relationship between the two politicians who used to be close allies.

There had been tensions building up between Obaseki and Shaibu for a while, with rumors suggesting that Shaibu's desire to become governor of Edo State was a major factor. Despite Shaibu's friendly gesture, Obaseki chose to dismiss it, leaving Shaibu embarrassed and the onlookers shocked.

This rift between the two politicians has caused a stir in Nigeria's political circles, with many speculating about the reasons behind it. Some believe it could have serious consequences for the political landscape of Edo State, with talks of betrayal and secret deals swirling around.

As the situation unfolds, all eyes are on Edo State to see how this rift will affect its political future.
I use to think Obaseki is a good man until his traitor character keep unfolding everywhere. If not that he wear trousers, someone can mistake him for a woman. very selfish and never loyal

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Father4all: 5:39pm On Feb 15
Shuibu too dey fool himself. Leave the arrogant ugly Governor alone

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by sagitariusbaby(m): 5:42pm On Feb 15
EreluRoz:
mumu how many Edo men you don see?

Re: Governor Obaseki Snubs Shaibu's Handshake At Diri's Swearing-In (Video) by Judolisco(m): 5:44pm On Feb 15
Paraman:
exactly... Shaibu stood by him

Ojukwu Being Welcomed At A Village Hospital By Igbo Ladies / Why Is Tinubu So Powerful? / Lagos On Display At The Lord Mayor's Show In London (Picture)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28