Stats: 3,151,230 members, 7,811,636 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 04:19 PM

WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone (30696 Views)

Facebook Disabled My Two Accounts (Pictured) / Signal Is The Fastest Growing App In The World! More Than WhatsApp Now. / MTN now allows you to borrow cash (2) (3) (4)

WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by nlfpmod: 3:08pm On Feb 23
Here is a message from WhatsApp to WhatsApp users:

New: Use two accounts on the same phone

Now you can switch between two WhatsApp accounts as long as they have different numbers. Effortlessly manage your conversations, whether they’re for work, personal or anything else.

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by slaawomirr: 3:11pm On Feb 23
Damnnn niggar

Nice one...tech and science gives me orgasm
very simple...not working for business account though
Click the three dot on top of your WhatsApp
Then click on settings. Click on account and click on add account
Easy pizzy

Tech and science be giving humans joy

And religion be adding problems to our lives
I die here on my table this afternoon bombing and keyboarding
Fryx:

Not yet on iOS
Not a fan of ios(apple phones) but I'm a die hard fan of macos(apple laptop)
Have spend so much money acquiring macbook

55 Likes 12 Shares

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by TheDemola: 3:11pm On Feb 23
Stale news

59 Likes

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Kingluqman(m): 3:11pm On Feb 23
Since grin

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Ebukamatth(m): 3:11pm On Feb 23
Old news

44 Likes 7 Shares

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Jewessgratitud3: 3:11pm On Feb 23
Since!!!
My two lines are on WhatsApp but the annoying thing is my WhatsApp groups now added my two accounts making me receive messages twice even my contacts access me with both accounts.

Is it necessary since you cant make one private as your contacts now have both lines?

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by kkk888: 3:12pm On Feb 23
Old News

15 Likes

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by WhizdomXX(m): 3:12pm On Feb 23
Cool
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Irupetepete: 3:12pm On Feb 23
Zuckerberg been doing much lately

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by LibertyRep: 3:12pm On Feb 23
DualSpace has been doing this forever.

WhatsApp is officially late to the party.

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Handsome1: 3:12pm On Feb 23
nlfpmod:
Here is a message from WhatsApp to WhatsApp users:

But it doesn't work for business whatsapp on android phone I have noticed

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Akwamkpuruamu: 3:12pm On Feb 23
Just saw it this morning. A nice update
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by coldsummer: 3:12pm On Feb 23
It took them a while!!
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by TheDemola: 3:12pm On Feb 23
kkk888:
Old News

I tire for mods o

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Olachase(m): 3:13pm On Feb 23
na today the news ring for ur ear🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Akwamkpuruamu: 3:13pm On Feb 23
Handsome1:

Yes, only on main WhatsApp
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by inoki247: 3:13pm On Feb 23
Lol wahala...

When Some phones comes with 2 WhatsApp....

Why even stress urself with two Whatsapp when you're not into fraud or trying to put people in different category....

With just one whatsapp once ur Data is on Message will always enter so wetin person dey use two Whatsapp du ..

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by GboyegaD(m): 3:13pm On Feb 23
I think it might be stressful navigating two what's app on the same phone though.

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by waka2: 3:13pm On Feb 23
They should allow WhatsApp on iPad also

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Judolisco(m): 3:15pm On Feb 23
Since
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by omoadeleye(m): 3:15pm On Feb 23
Oops. Been using this since last year thou
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Urgent1Million: 3:15pm On Feb 23
If this is a new development, it means we'll be using 4 accounts since some of us have been using 2 account for a while now.

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Racoon(m): 3:16pm On Feb 23
cheesy Why using 2 WhatsApp on one phone in the first place?

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by olumaxi(m): 3:17pm On Feb 23
How do we go about it?
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Mindlog: 3:17pm On Feb 23
GboyegaD:
I think it might be stressful navigating two what's app on the same phone though.

I have been using 2 on the same phone for years, one regular and the other WhatsApp business, better than having 2 phones.

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by BluntCrazeMan: 3:17pm On Feb 23
Habbaaaaa.

It had been possible all these while naa..

One Account with WhatsApp-Business..

The other account with Normal WhatsApp..

Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Readinglamp: 3:18pm On Feb 23
Since na
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Reelmii: 3:18pm On Feb 23
People wey dey do fraud and those who cheat have been using 2 accounts on watssap before now
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Urgent1Million: 3:19pm On Feb 23
Handsome1:

No it doesn't.
Re: WhatsApp Now Allows Two Accounts On The Same Phone by Skillsnigeria: 3:19pm On Feb 23
Noted

Simple Step On How To Boot All INFINIX Phone Into Safe Mode / Apple To Release iPhone 13 In September / Mention One App That Has Changed Your Life

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18