Stats: 3,161,156 members, 7,845,810 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 04:08 AM

Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity (5170 Views)

Atiku Vs. Obi: How Each Of Them Intend To Fix Nigeria's Power Problem / Geometric First Independent Power Transmission Station in Nigeria (photos) / JUST IN: Fire Breaks Out At Power Transmission Station In Abuja (2) (3) (4)

Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by YorubaNiBaba(m): 8:59am On May 14
For my area in osun state, we dey enjoy light ooh, we are having up to 16 - 18 hrs of light per day.... Even as i dey type gan, there is light
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Zeebuy: 9:01am On May 14
Faposky95:

but hold up.....
was the country not moving even in some right direction before the BAT......
APC, this is the year 2024...time dey go......wake up
That's what they do; arrogate all the positives of the previous administration and claim it was done by their tinubu

Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Elsueno: 9:02am On May 14
of course, as usual power improves at this time due to th raining season. Why are u people shameless like this?
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by GindoX(m): 9:17am On May 14
Yet, is still one day ON and three days OFF. The one day ON self na off and on dem dey use am do. At most 7hours. Not straight 7hours oo. The one dem do last na just 5hours out of 24hrs. Whereas the other town (na express divide us) is enjoying it back to back. Chai.... This life just gets money..
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Apel147(m): 9:23am On May 14
You are a very big liar! Where in the North East you don't have light in the last 3weeks

rexchazy:
Hmmm Mr Wakili you have wakili us with lies, here in the North East we have not had electricity in the last three weeks. We are just in a cruise in this country to just make Tinubu happy.

Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Diligence: 9:37am On May 14
Abeg no deceive Nigerians...Na Rainy Season we dey....

This is seasonal! I remember how u guz claimed the same glory during Buharia regime...until after the RAIN.

For some areas, it's the same story of no light. For those who seem to be enjoying more, it's called: RAIN- IMPROVED POWER SUPPLY!
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by frank33(m): 10:17am On May 14
Nothing for Southeast
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by samsard(m): 10:34am On May 14
fuckJones:
my name is obedient, I hate good news
Some of you people will politicize everything. Power supply in the past 3-4 months has been wayyy worse than it was last year. The whole town I live. At some point last year and last two I could use my phone till it died because I was almost always sure there'd be power. Even the former place I used to live in Lugbe which had excellent power supply by Nigerian standards, my friend there has been complaining for the past few months.
People have to hold elected officials to higher standards than the usual praise singing.
Some are quick to scream "politics is local" during elections but then discount localized experiences of bad governance after elections.
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by rexchazy(m): 10:40am On May 14
Apel147:
You are a very big liar! Where in the North East you don't have light in the last 3weeks
If you reside in the North East you reside? You won't ask this question if you're in the North East

Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by AbuAeesha: 10:59am On May 14
sincerely i have noticed improvement for few days now.
getting over 15 hours power daily.
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by dahmie2013: 12:24pm On May 14
Electricity is terrible in my area o...
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by commoditiesnig: 12:43pm On May 14
blamingthedevil:
President Tinubu has increased power transmission capacity.

I'm sure you have noticed power supply has improved significantly.

True. Power supply has increased in my area in Lagos. Kudos to FG & IEDC

But just like Oliver Twist, we need more hours.
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by commoditiesnig: 12:44pm On May 14
Shimran:
I speak for myself: power supply in my area has improved for the past few weeks now despite all the winds and thunderstorms.
Same here

Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Mandate1: 1:01pm On May 14
DeLaRue:
Good.

The President is on track.

Set backs here and there are inevitable. But the march forward must proceed.

Nigeria's challenges go back several decades. One President can't resolve them all in 8 years let alone 12 months.

audio light. Light in my area has gone from bad to baddest.
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by PHAYOL81: 1:16pm On May 14
Noted
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Remman(m): 3:47pm On May 14
Alliswell248:

Improved power supply.

Confirmed
Guy, na solar and wind turbine i don switch to because no light, even as we speak na my selfmade power dey work.
Re: Recent Infrastructural Improvements On Nigeria's Power Transmission Capacity by Ever8090: 7:04pm On May 14
Remman:
improved in your own flat. Right?
na idiot him be...

Charity Begins At Home’ Nigerian Drags Remi Tinubu Over Indecent Dressing / Nigeria Seeks N59 billion Loan To Build New Satellites / Boko Haram Denies Killing Their Slain Leader's In-Law

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16