Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,760 members, 7,820,649 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:45 PM

Tax Accountants Or Analysts Please? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Tax Accountants Or Analysts Please? (1157 Views)

Institute Of Public Analysts Of Nigeria (IPAN); Let's Meet Here / Nigerian Statisticians/Analysts Forum / What Is The Average Pay Of Chartered Accountants In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Tax Accountants Or Analysts Please? by Jasiel(f): 11:30am On Nov 24, 2011
Hiya! I'm a final year student in @ unilag and my project is on the impact of VAT on the Nigerian economy. The timeline is from 1986-2010. And obviously I'm supposed to run a regression analysis. The issue is that I don't have figures from that time till last year and also my model. What other models can I use independently to explain the economy asides VAT. No scoldings please. Thanks all
Re: Tax Accountants Or Analysts Please? by wesley80(m): 3:03pm On Nov 24, 2011
What other models can I
use independently to explain the economy
asides VAT.
Your topic is on the impact of VAT so you'd definitely need data on VAT. Your question doesnt really leave enough room for assistance as you seem to have muddled up a number of things in your question. For example were you planning on using VAT as the independent or dependent variable? Safe to assume you'll be running a multiple regression analysis, so what other variables are you employing for your regression analysis? Data on VAT should be readily available in FIRS offices but if you're considering a remodelling i'lld love to know what you originally had in mind.
Re: Tax Accountants Or Analysts Please? by Jasiel(f): 3:41pm On Nov 24, 2011