Stats: 3,158,829 members, 7,837,959 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 01:06 PM

OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session - Education (64) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session (457545 Views)

Uniben 2012/2013 Session Admission Thread / Oau Admission For The Year 2011/2012 Part 2 / OAU Admission For The Year 2011/2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) ... (420) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Jerobans: 9:15pm On Aug 02, 2012
@Oduz any news as per admission list?
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Dakingpin: 9:25am On Aug 03, 2012
Boring trend cry
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Shakidor: 11:19am On Aug 03, 2012
Jamb admission status is nao available. U can check it 2ru their site, l dont kno if oau is included o. If u are admitted, pls let us know o
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Dubemkelly(m): 11:31am On Aug 03, 2012
A big 'NO' to O.A.U aspirants. This not how we do it here,unlike last year,I was on this trend nd we made finx happen,we set records,we shared stories,gave info among ourselves,had crush,professed,virtually dd evryfin dat would keep da trend going nd made our boredom a happy one cos O.A.U has alwas moved on a low pace among her contemporaries. U guys are so dried nd arid like a desert,C'mon,u guys r still young nd vibrant,@ur age when u make out da rslt is alwaz positive cos ur blood is still fresh nd lively,don't get it twisted peeps #GiGGLES#
With regrd 2 da lists not forth comin nd da situation on ground in school;da postponement of resumption date,NASU n SSANU still on negotiation wiv da schl's administration,d merit list compiled buh hasn't been released officially nd what have u...Whether u like it or not,peeps will be admitted nd odas wouldn't nd LIFE GOES ON...
A married lawyer made out in his car nd 4got da girl's pant in d car,his wife saw da pant @da back seat,tore it apart,screaming "Honey,what's this? He calmly replied "U just destroyed da evidence of da rape case worth ten million naira dat I'm handling" She quickly went on her knees apologising.
Would we call da man a smart guy or a gud liar? #NO DULLING#

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Wizarddprince(m): 11:49am On Aug 03, 2012
Dubemkelly: A big 'NO' to O.A.U aspirants. This not how we do it here,unlike last year,I was on this trend nd we made finx happen,we set records,we shared stories,gave info among ourselves,had crush,professed,virtually dd evryfin dat would keep da trend going nd made our boredom a happy one cos O.A.U has alwas moved on a low pace among her contemporaries. U guys are so dried nd arid like a desert,C'mon,u guys r still young nd vibrant,@ur age when u make out da rslt is alwaz positive cos ur blood is still fresh nd lively,don't get it twisted peeps #GiGGLES#
With regrd 2 da lists not forth comin nd da situation on ground in school;da postponement of resumption date,NASU n SSANU still on negotiation wiv da schl's administration,d merit list compiled buh hasn't been released officially nd what have u...Whether u like it or not,peeps will be admitted nd odas wouldn't nd LIFE GOES ON...
A married lawyer made out in his car nd 4got da girl's pant in d car,his wife saw da pant @da back seat,tore it apart,screaming "Honey,what's this? He calmly replied "U just destroyed da evidence of da rape case worth ten million naira dat I'm handling" She quickly went on her knees apologising.
smart.oau pis up in slogishnes
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Adolak(m): 1:13pm On Aug 03, 2012
Dubemkelly: A big 'NO' to O.A.U aspirants. This not how we do it here,unlike last year,I was on this trend nd we made finx happen,we set records,we shared stories,gave info among ourselves,had crush,professed,virtually dd evryfin dat would keep da trend going nd made our boredom a happy one cos O.A.U has alwas moved on a low pace among her contemporaries. U guys are so dried nd arid like a desert,C'mon,u guys r still young nd vibrant,@ur age when u make out da rslt is alwaz positive cos ur blood is still fresh nd lively,don't get it twisted peeps #GiGGLES#
Totally agree with you, last year's was interesting. We kept things moving. Interesting indeed. Where is lizylaw
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Jerobans: 1:48pm On Aug 03, 2012
Has anybody checked his admission status in JAMB's website? I just checked mine and it says "No Admission Given Yet". Does it mean OAU has not uploaded it or not? Does it mean JAMB's approval for the cut-offs have not been secured? Please, someone help me!
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Shakidor: 1:59pm On Aug 03, 2012
@jerobans, did u get up to ur departmental cut off point? If yes dat mean, oau hasn't send their list to jamb coz l saw d samethn too despite ma score
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Jerobans: 2:41pm On Aug 03, 2012
Shakidor: @jerobans, did u get up to ur departmental cut off point? If yes dat mean, oau hasn't send their list to jamb coz l saw d samethn too despite ma score
I hope so o. I made the cut-off for Law from my for my state and surprised I can't find my name in the website.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by ugopeter(m): 3:00pm On Aug 03, 2012
Breaking News: Prof Tale Omole, OAU VC held hostage by NASU staff. Chaos on campus
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by ugopeter(m): 3:05pm On Aug 03, 2012
Breaking News: Prof Tale Omole, OAU VC held hostage by NASU staff

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Godslove2039(m): 4:48pm On Aug 03, 2012
Admission status of UI successful candidates have been uploaded on JAMB site, just checked som1's status now. Has any1 been admitted in OAU?
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Shakidor: 6:43pm On Aug 03, 2012
If u don c ur name on jamb site 4 oau pls letz kno here o, l'm confused coz l gat d cut of mark bt nt admite yet
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Revenst: 7:44pm On Aug 03, 2012
Guyz,i jst check my admission status,and i'v bin admited into futa my second choice,can i stil b admited in2 OAU
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Revenst: 7:46pm On Aug 03, 2012
Guyz,i jst check my admission status,and i'v bin admited into futa my second choice,can i stil b admited in2 OAU[color=]Guyz,i jst check my admission status,and i'v bin admited into futa my second choice,can i stil b admited in2 OAU[/color]Guyz,i jst check my admission status,and i'v bin admited into futa my second choice,can i stil b admited in2 OAU
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Wizarddprince(m): 8:26pm On Aug 03, 2012
ugopeter: Breaking News: Prof Tale Omole, OAU VC held hostage by NASU staff
damn it we ar goin to feel d het d most dis cant be hapunin God not dis year pls
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Godslove2039(m): 11:16pm On Aug 03, 2012
Revenst: Guyz,i jst check my admission status,and i'v bin admited into futa my second choice,can i stil b admited in2 OAU
Yes. U wil go to JAMB office that u reject FUTA Admission
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Saxophemsy: 11:18pm On Aug 03, 2012
ugopeter: Breaking News: Prof Tale Omole, OAU VC held hostage by NASU staff
of course dis cant be true
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Saxophemsy: 11:27pm On Aug 03, 2012
take it easy on dem bro,though i totally agree with..last years thread was beta dan dis, d numba of pages were movin wif da speed of lyt coz guys kept on commenting to keep the thread alive. Up until december wen supp list was out the thread grew even more stronger...who are my gud frnds on campus?nairalanders..dat goes to show u dat u are d reason for d abysmal dryness of this thread.its ur job to keep it alive, of course not just for 'keeping alive's sake, but because u'l be getting loads of help now and even up until ur registration so u cant afford 2let dis thread die..PEACE!!!
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Saxophemsy: 11:31pm On Aug 03, 2012
I dont think u'l be seeing ur names just yet on the jamb website. It is first uploaded on eportal,so focus ur attention on eportal

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Revenst: 8:44am On Aug 04, 2012
Wat abt if i av already paid futa acceptance fee,can i stil b admited in2 OAU
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by uceee(m): 10:47am On Aug 04, 2012
Revenst: Wat abt if i av already paid futa acceptance fee,can i stil b admited in2 OAU
Stop worrying yourself unnecessarily. If you like, pay FUTA school fees, even do clearance & registration in FUTA sef. OAU will still give you admission as far as you put them for 1st choice and crossed their cut off. When JAMB made provision for choosing two universities, they knew fully well that some guys would gain admission to the two unis. It is your choice to make. Congrats my friend!!!
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by BINTILAYE101(m): 11:17am On Aug 04, 2012
Saxophemsy: I dont think u'l be seeing ur names just yet on the jamb website. It is first uploaded on eportal,so focus ur attention on eportal
I DON'T AGREE WITH DAT, COS LAST YEAR I THINK IT WAS 1ST PASTED ON JAMB WEBSITE B4 THE EPORTAL PASTED IT.

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Jerobans: 12:12pm On Aug 04, 2012
BINTI_LAYE101:
I DON'T AGREE WITH DAT, COS LAST YEAR I THINK IT WAS 1ST PASTED ON JAMB WEBSITE B4 THE EPORTAL PASTED IT.
Why is it that no one can access it on the JAMB website? What do you think is wrong?
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Dubemkelly(m): 3:49pm On Aug 04, 2012
Sure @Adolak,really enjoyed evry lil bit of it...Hmm,seems there's a controversy here nd I hope 2 drop it whil its stll hot,as rgrds O.A.U merit list,it first comes out on eida JAMB site or pasted copies on faculty notice boards b4 tis being uploaded on eportal which takes effect 2geda wen da supp list,more attention shud be on JAMB site even tho da state of affairs of da school is a higgledy-piggledy one...
Sitting down on a sofa 2 ponder why THE MIGHTY ARE FALLING? Honestly O.A.U left more 2 be desired when it comes to administration n mgt,it sickens nd beats my imagination,d elation I had b4 choosing da school then is beginning 2 wane...Most universities which were involved in da last ASUU strike r almost nearing the end of d 2nd semesta @most in October nd we r yet 2 resume...
@Revenst, a bird in hand is worth two in d bush,y dulling urself? FUTA is one of d best in Nigeria wen it cums 2 Technology,I advise u make enquiries abwt da schl,der academic calender n records,I may prefer dat school 2 O.A.U,just dat da serzness of studs,xcellent power supply(hostelites) nd serene academic environ mk O.A.U kul,mind u, u study ur books nt da name of d uni,wat matters most is u becuming a bera graduate n holding a grip on d labour mkt after graduation...If I had my way,I wudn't mind going 4 a transcript cos O.A.U is so tardy 4 my liking,I wonder if was admitted this or last year cos my mates r crossing over 2 da 2nd year in der various unis nd our frnd UI will bridge da pace nd meet up with oda serz unis despite all odds...I rest my case nd cross my fingers #THINKING#
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by BINTILAYE101(m): 4:36pm On Aug 04, 2012
Jerobans: Why is it that no one can access it on the JAMB website? What do you think is wrong?
CHILL, I AM SURE IT WILL SOON BE PASTED THERE BUT THE PROB IS WE WON'T BE INFORMED BY JAMB WHEN IT IS PASTED SO WE HAVE TO KEEP CHECKING....
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by uceee(m): 5:57pm On Aug 04, 2012
Dubemkelly: Sitting down on a sofa 2 ponder why THE MIGHTY ARE FALLING? Honestly O.A.U left more 2 be desired when it comes to administration n mgt,it sickens nd beats my imagination,d elation I had b4 choosing da school then is beginning 2 wane...Most universities which were involved in da last ASUU strike r almost nearing the end of d 2nd semesta @most in October nd we r yet 2 resume...
I wonder why "Great Ife" is falling hand like this. They just dey spoil all the name wey dem don make. Plenty unis have finished second semester, but they are still dragging their feet. 2011/2012 session don become 2011/2012/2013 session. I wonder what will happen to 2012/2013 session. The management leaves much to be desired joor.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Revenst: 7:04pm On Aug 04, 2012
Tanx my guys,but which kind of candidates mak d supplementary list in OAU. Am just curious
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by godstino(m): 8:43pm On Aug 04, 2012
Seriously,i regret choosing this entity with the numenclature OAU as my first choice...SHE is just too slow,dis-organised and so on...the only thing good there is the beauty and serenity of the school...how can she leave us in the dark like thisI NO WAN HEAR ANY OAU STUDENT MAKE MOUTH FOR HERE AGAIN OO COS SHE DEY PROVOKE ME.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Dubemkelly(m): 9:47pm On Aug 04, 2012
@Revenst, supp list is 4 da favoured,peeps who networked their ways,which include;candidates who have d money nd manpower nd ddnt meet der departmental cut off marks,2nd choice candidates who met up wiv da cut off n have da connection etc, those who chose d university as der 1st n 2nd nd met da 2nd choice cut off or were close 2 da cut off nd HAD CHOSEN less competitive courses. As the name implies,d list is 2 fill up da capacity of students who r 2 be admitted in2 various depts...Every aspirant is a potential cand 2 fall in2 da list buh most @tyms its a favoured list,usually a LUCK nd CONNECTION thing Eg;a medical aspirant who scored 250 yle da cut off 4 medicine is 263,dey may decide 2 give him Zoology or MCB if he's LUCKY enuf.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Adex097: 12:13am On Aug 05, 2012
godstino: Seriously,i regret choosing this entity with the numenclature OAU as my first choice...SHE is just too slow,dis-organised and so on...the only thing good there is the beauty and serenity of the school...how can she leave us in the dark like thisI NO WAN HEAR ANY OAU STUDENT MAKE MOUTH FOR HERE AGAIN OO COS SHE DEY PROVOKE ME.
d worst part of it is dat shes breaking ma heart

(1) (2) (3) ... (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) ... (420) (Reply)

2017/2018 JAMB Cut Off Mark For All Schools Released! See Full List. / Nairaland Mathematics Clinic / DIRECT ENTRY Admission.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62