Stats: 3,165,112 members, 7,860,027 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 12:19 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (300) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8261153 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (297) (298) (299) (300) (301) (302) (303) ... (6961) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 5:12pm On Dec 30, 2014
mytestimony:

Thanks for the mention. I could not sleep either. Its been happening for a while now. Once its 12midnight I would wake. Na around past 4 I fit sleep again. Once its 6am I wake. Bed no de even sweet again na to sit up sleep.
u wlcm, it is well with us all
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 5:18pm On Dec 30, 2014
Pelupelu:
body dey inside cloth o my sister....I think johnson product is good@ least tested and trusted
ok thanks but i think i will try sebamed first.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sheweezy(f): 5:49pm On Dec 30, 2014
@mytestimony,not all babies take the pacifier but if your baby has the tendency to suck her lips, fingers or tongue. You can use the pacifier. My nephew doesn't sleep without it in his mouth but his sister never accepted it for one day

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 6:05pm On Dec 30, 2014
goosebumps:
@ mytestimony. Thanks dear. Will try dat shop.
mamas, hope tday hasn't been too stressful.

Please whats f difference btwn pregnacare original and pregnacare plus. Hubby bought original for me do I just take it nd shift to plus wen I finish this pack or return it and demand for plus. I doubt they will take it back sha.
U can use it and switch after. I think the plus has omega tablets in the pack. I'm not so sure sha.
proudmom38:

ok thanks but i think i will try sebamed first.
sebamed is good but expensive. If you can't continue just start with a moderately priced product.
mytestimony:
Please experienced mamas I want to ask about pacifier. Did or does any of you use it for your LO (they are really cute). What are the advantages and disadvantages.
tried with with my LO, he kept shifting it and putting his finger, I just ditched it.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by CoolOne1: 6:25pm On Dec 30, 2014
@sayoberry.Please ow did you manage with the Bp issue becos I recall you said something about it being high?which drugs were u given?are u registered with a general hospital? please everyone, can you give me a gud hospital to use. I want to change my hospital before conceiving so that I can be adequately monitored.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by CoolOne1: 6:38pm On Dec 30, 2014
@everyone, I stay atOjodu axis, wouldn't mind a very good one at Ikeja area. Don't know of any yet.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 6:39pm On Dec 30, 2014
lovinam:

U can use it and switch after. I think the plus has omega tablets in the pack. I'm not so sure sha.sebamed is good but expensive. If you can't continue just start with a moderately priced product.
tried with with my LO, he kept shifting it and putting his finger, I just ditched it.
Thanks sister,do u knw d exact price pls?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mummy2be: 6:55pm On Dec 30, 2014
Proudmama tnx for checking on me,biko who is experiencing pains around joints?my joints have been so painful for weeks now,especially my hand,omo I just wish say I dey my edd no be april Ko easy but I tnk God,how una dey?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 7:33pm On Dec 30, 2014
I'm not sure but its not less than 1k5. I'm going to get baby diaper tomorrow. I will check d price for you. Pray I rem o
proudmom38:

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 7:49pm On Dec 30, 2014
proudmom38:
Good morning beautiful mamas in d house.@Beedam how d pushing na?@zeemoh hope u re gud?@mummy2be how u dey?@reezy i hail o,@mytestimony how bori?@sayoberry wetin dey sup?@pelupelu bawo lara?@Ifffffy n ceed welcome onboard, to all d mamas i greet una.Abeg make una no vex say na only few pple name i mention,na d ones wey my head fit rememba be dat lolz. Pls mamas i want 2 knw which of dis baby toileteries is best.Sebamed products,mustela,aveeno,boots n johnsons products? Thanks in advance n compliment of d season! I wish us all a successful 9months.
team mate I dey o aw borri now? Hmmnnn I finally got to c my baby 4 d very 1st time yesterday God is really mighty idnt think I've eva bn as happy as I was seeing dat cute lil amazing being in me all tnks to God my baby is doing very fine it has fully formed na to begin grow remain nd e b like say tiny bump don dey show o lol. Aw abt u dear

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 7:56pm On Dec 30, 2014
proudmom38:
My bosom is heavy painful pls wat can i use 2 reduce d pains? n again i no dey fit sleep for nite,i don wake up since past 2:am n dis is past 4:am still sleep no gree come.But d time no waste because i don fire small prayer.
naso my bosom dey too my dear I no dey wear bra at all xept if I wan comot nd as soon as I return I dey troway am nd I no dey fit sleep too no b only u naso I go dey roll 4 bed wt some dull aches in my tummy.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pjthatcher: 9:00pm On Dec 30, 2014
mummy2be:
Proudmama tnx for checking on me,biko who is experiencing pains around joints?my joints have been so painful for weeks now,especially my hand,omo I just wish say I dey my edd no be april Ko easy but I tnk God,how una dey?
I tot I was the only one experiencing the hand pain esp my wrist. hubby just finished massaging it with Robb for me. when I complained at the Hosp the doc said pregnancy makes all the body joints susceptible to pain. it is well my sis we shall bring forth n all these shall be a thing of the past.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by maran1983(f): 9:05pm On Dec 30, 2014
proudmom38:

I use the product for my kids. Here in Abuja, the cream and oil is 2k each, then the soap is 1k.
The range does not have powder so I use raven rising powder.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 10:31pm On Dec 30, 2014
lovinam:
I'm not sure but its not less than 1k5. I'm going to get baby diaper tomorrow. I will check d price for you. Pray I rem o
ok thanks sis,abeg make u rememba o n pls check d price of huggies diaper 4me too,d one 4 new born.Thanks
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 10:33pm On Dec 30, 2014
mummy2be:
u wlcm mama.d Lord is ur strength,u re almost there.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 10:42pm On Dec 30, 2014
zeemoh2012:
team mate I dey o aw borri now? Hmmnnn I finally got to c my baby 4 d very 1st time yesterday God is really mighty idnt think I've eva bn as happy as I was seeing dat cute lil amazing being in me all tnks to God my baby is doing very fine it has fully formed na to begin grow remain nd e b like say tiny bump don dey show o lol. Aw abt u dear
my sis i'm so glad 4u o,i never do any scan yet but i go do am on my appt day which will b on d 12th,me too dey notice tiny bump o bt pple never suspect lol.May we carry 2 term by His grace.Amen
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 10:53pm On Dec 30, 2014
zeemoh2012:
naso my bosom dey too my dear I no dey wear bra at all xept if I wan comot nd as soon as I return I dey troway am nd I no dey fit sleep too no b only u naso I go dey roll 4 bed wt some dull aches in my tummy.
nawah o,na d bra dey help me o na wen i want sleep i dey fit pull am if not e go b like say my boobs want fall o.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Iffffffy(f): 10:55pm On Dec 30, 2014
dhabeautyjas:

wow, congats dear, May you carry to term by His grace.
amen. thank you ma
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 11:00pm On Dec 30, 2014
maran1983:

I use the product for my kids. Here in Abuja, the cream and oil is 2k each, then the soap is 1k.
The range does not have powder so I use raven rising powder.
ok sis thanks alot,is not dat xpensive i will go 4 it.pls is d raven rising powder ok on babies?if yes,how much does it cost?sorry 4 asking.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by rama5555(f): 11:24pm On Dec 30, 2014
hi pushing mamas. am 15wks. abeg dis headache wan kill me.dis one has lastd for 3days now oo.wat do i do.am tryin.to stay off drugs so far havent taken paracetamol.and d waist pain and leg cramps na somethin else.my first trimester was so easy but dis second t na wah o.doc jst sayin its normal but am gettin so tired of hearing dat
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 4:00am On Dec 31, 2014
Try sleeping in. Dark room. It helps ease. D headache
rama5555:
hi pushing mamas. am 15wks. abeg dis headache wan kill me.dis one has lastd for 3days now oo.wat do i do.am tryin.to stay off drugs so far havent taken paracetamol.and d waist pain and leg cramps na somethin else.my first trimester was so easy but dis second t na wah o.doc jst sayin its normal but am gettin so tired of hearing dat
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 4:33am On Dec 31, 2014
cry it seems like sleep has forgotten me..have been awake since 3am,and I slept around 11pm o.

Even to turn now na serious wahala.. I have to sit up before I turn on my other side..

Who is in my shoes? I need encouragement please.. February seems like a decade

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sammieone(m): 5:52am On Dec 31, 2014
Hernyolar:
cry it seems like sleep has forgotten me..have been awake since 3am,and I slept around 11pm o.

Even to turn now na serious wahala.. I have to sit up before I turn on my other side..

I am my dear,sorry its clinik using hubby's fone... Ko easy at all.. I can't slip,can't walk well at all and is getting serious went for antenatal yesterday and I complained d doc said d baby is resting on one hormone...
He also advised to stay off drugs cos its normal but if I can bear d pain dat paracetamol will do... May God Almighty help all of us.. Take care of you my pple#TeamJanuary#
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by hajarahbadmus(f): 6:42am On Dec 31, 2014
Hernyolar:

my dear im in d same shoes..was up till 2am before I could sleep. was just there doing olode work (night guard) monitoring all d ants that were passing by..
I have to wake my husband to help me up when I want to stand if I am lying down. I also need help to stand when sitting especially at night cos thats when LO plays.. There is practically no comfortable position for me to sit again.. my couch is now too small for me to lie on..so I am always restless..I get emotional most of the time cos I don tire..
please how do I know if I am having contractions cos the kind magic that happens in my tummy I dont seem to understand. I feel my tummy hardening and little one using her head to push me down especially at night... I also feel pains in my abdomen and my vagina..
can some explain to me pls.. I am a ftm mom..#team February
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by IyaderaChuks: 7:26am On Dec 31, 2014
Hello everyone, compliment of the seson. Pls I need ur help urgently. Am 10weeks and I went for scan and was told no fetus in d sack but the doctor ran another pt which still came back positive. Am confused. because 2weeks ago I ran a scn and all was fine with heartbeat seen. Can someone explain it to me pls?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Nobody: 8:02am On Dec 31, 2014
hajarahbadmus:

my dear im in d same shoes..was up till 2am before I could sleep. was just there doing olode work (night guard) monitoring all d ants that were passing by..
I have to wake my husband to help me up when I want to stand if I am lying down. I also need help to stand when sitting especially at night cos thats when LO plays.. There is practically no comfortable position for me to sit again.. my couch is now too small for me to lie on..so I am always restless..I get emotional most of the time cos I don tire..
please how do I know if I am having contractions cos the kind magic that happens in my tummy I dont seem to understand. I feel my tummy hardening and little one using her head to push me down especially at night... I also feel pains in my abdomen and my vagina..
can some explain to me pls.. I am a ftm mom..#team February

It aint easy o...I feel the contractions too,sometimes I purge too making me feel like the baby is about to come out....how about those 'kunfu n Jack Chan stunts' cheesy

Sometimes my joints feels like its about to break..sometimes I pee on myself before getting to the loo....if I cought,I leak,sneeze..I leak...cry

Funny thing is,my husband is a doctor,he will simply say "pele dear,the baby is only warming me up....if warming up is as painful as this...what will the real thing be like oo

I can't even eat now again,the only thing I can tolerate now is very cold Milo..

The Lord is our strength and muscle

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sayoberry(f): 8:07am On Dec 31, 2014
CoolOne1:
@sayoberry.Please ow did you manage with the Bp issue becos I recall you said something about it being high?which drugs were u given?are u registered with a general hospital? please everyone, can you give me a gud hospital to use. I want to change my hospital before conceiving so that I can be adequately monitored.

i was admitted and put on bed rest with 'plenry' injections and tabs. there was a particular drug i was given each time my bp was checked but i dont know the name. try and rest well pls. high bp is not a good something. my bp was so high that my head was aching and my vision was blurry.
pls rest o
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sayoberry(f): 8:09am On Dec 31, 2014
Pelupelu:
smiles......am trying to rest but it has nt been easy...sleeping all day haaaa

SOMEBODY BRING ME A CANE!! u better rest. mamas tell her o. you dont have to close your eyes before you rest . just lie down sonehwere and press phone or watch tv.
if u re the working class dont jump up and down in your work place. be calm.
when i got preggy everyone was wondering why i suddenly became gentle... they kept asking if im ok.. na when belle shoot out they con understand.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sayoberry(f): 8:10am On Dec 31, 2014
Hernyolar:

and march seems like forever sad
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by imurboss: 8:14am On Dec 31, 2014
beedam:

Really? My EDD is around that time though wink

Worried about position of baby? Please don't. My baby has been breech all along but I just didn't bother about it when I know I can't turn it by myself. The only thing I do is to pray to God for my baby to turn. I went for another scan and the baby turned actually but it was from breech to transverse grin. I just removed my mind from it since I couldn't turn it myself. The last scan I did I saw the baby in head down position. In a nutshell, babies keep turning around as long as there is still space for them to move and they will eventually move to the position they want finally. So panic not for now my dear, time still dey.

OK then I will be expecting my birthday mate,lol! Thanks for calming my fears, I will wait on God to do the rest. May it be easy for all of us!
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kaffy4bill(f): 8:21am On Dec 31, 2014
[quote author=IyaderaChuks post=29357210]Hello everyone, compliment of the seson. Pls I need ur help urgently. Am 10weeks and I went for scan and was told no fetus in d sack but the doctor ran another pt which still came back positive. Am confused. because 2weeks ago I ran a scn and all was fine with heartbeat seen. Can someone explain it to me pls?[/quote

Did u at any point in time bled or saw anytin cum out? What prompted dis scan if u had one 2weeks ago? Ao competent is d person dat did d scan plus wat did ur doc say after d scan and repeat pt.

(1) (2) (3) ... (297) (298) (299) (300) (301) (302) (303) ... (6961) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62