Stats: 3,154,757 members, 7,824,171 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:24 AM

Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation - Autos (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Autos / Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation (30714 Views)

Lagos Cleared 2007 Toyota Corolla Sport For Sale.....with VIN Report / 2008 Toyota Highlander (Navigation System, Dvd, 3rd Row, Vin Report) / Bmw 5-series 528i (with Vin Report and pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by GetCarfax: 7:52pm On Jan 08, 2014
I have BOTH carfax and Autocheck (Unlimted Account) expires by Dec 2015

****** Contact me at www.vinrepo.com or E-Mail: qcarfax@gmail.com*******

Steps to download Cheap carfax and Autocheck reports:

1. Logon to http://vinrepo.com
2. Click on Premium and enter 1230 as premium PIN
3. Select A-report for autocheck and C-report for Carfax report.
4. Pay through paypal or googlecheckout or CHASE account or BOA transfer
5. You will receive special link to download report in 1 minute

Video Tutorial:
http://vinrepo.com/tutorial

Key Features:

* 100% Genuine Reports in fully automated website Available 24 X 7.
* FULL MONEY BACK GUARANTEE if you did not receive report in 1 minute or if you dont like my service.
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by DonDraper: 6:08am On Dec 18, 2014
All car experts in the House, kindly intepret the below VIN report. It has zero accidents but yet it has been labelled a salvage car. Was it due to theft?

Hello,
This Autocheck report has been provided at no cost by
AuctionExport.com, your key to the north American auto auctions
2012 Honda CR-V EX
One owner One owners Calculated Owners: 1
Class: CUV - Entry Level
Engine: 2.4L I4 MPI
Country of Assembly: Japan
Vehicle Age: 2 year(s)
Calculated Owners: 1
VIN: JHLRM4H51CC009797
Year : 2012
Make : Honda
Model: CR-V EX
Style/Body: SUV 4D
This Vehicle's AutoCheck Score
The AutoCheck Score is a summary of your vehicle's history. It lets
you compare similar vehicles with ease.
About the AutoCheck Score
This vehicle does not qualify for Buyback Protection
Unfortunately, this vehicle does not qualify for our Buyback
Protection program.
About Buyback Protection
Accident Check
Reported accidents: 0
Title and Problem Check
Major title or other problem(s) reported
Odometer Check
Your vehicle checks out:
Last Reported Odometer: 16
Vehicle Use and Event Check
No vehicle use reported
View Detailed History
Accident Check
Not all accidents / issues are reported to AutoCheck
checks_out Your vehicle checks out: There have been no accidents
reported to AutoCheck for this 2012 Honda CR-V EX
(JHLRM4H51CC009797). AutoCheck receives its accident data from
government sources and independent agencies, and based on the
information available to us, we have found that no accidents have
been reported on this vehicle. Not all accidents or damage events
are reported to AutoCheck.
Title and Problem Check
A problem has been found with this vehicle. Problem Reported:
AutoCheck's database for this 2012 Honda CR-V EX
(JHLRM4H51CC009797) shows a negative title(s) or other problems.
When reported to AutoCheck, these events can indicate serious
past damage or other significant problems, and disqualifies the
vehicle for AutoCheck Buyback Protection. Check the Vehicle Use
and Event Check for reported accidents.
2 Problem(s) Reported: 15 Title/Problem areas checked:
image No abandoned title record
image No damaged title or major damage incident record
image No fire damaged title record
image No grey market title record
image No hail damage title record
image Insurance loss title or probable total loss record(s)
image No junk or scrapped title record
image No manufacturer buyback/lemon title record
image No odometer problem title record
image No rebuilt/rebuildable title record
image Salvage title or salvage auction record(s)
image No water damaged title record
image No NHTSA crash test record
image No frame/unibody damage record
image No recycling facility record
Odometer Check
checks_out Your vehicle checks out: AutoCheck examined the
reported odometer readings reported to AutoCheck for this 2012
Honda CR-V EX (JHLRM4H51CC009797) and no indication of an
odometer rollback or tampering was found. AutoCheck uses
business rules to determine if reported odometer readings are
significantly less than previously reported values. Not all reported
odometer readings are used. Title and auction events also report
odometer tampering or breakage.
0 Problem(s) Reported: Mileage Date Reported
image 1 02/23/2012
image 16 03/28/2012
Vehicle Use and Event Check
image No Additional Information Reported: AutoCheck shows no
additional vehicle uses or events reported to AutoCheck for this
2012 Honda CR-V EX (JHLRM4H51CC009797). This includes
reported vehicle uses such as rental or lease, and events such as
whether the vehicle has been reported to have had a loan/lien or
duplicate title issued. Other events show if the vehicle has a
reported accident and how many calculated accidents or if it has
been reported stolen or repossessed. It is recommended to have
pre-owned vehicles inspected by a third party prior to purchase.
0 Event(s) Reported: 6 Vehicle uses checked:
image No fleet, rental and/or lease use record
image No taxi use record
image No police use record
image No government use record
image No livery use record
image No driver education record
0 Event(s) Reported: 9 Vehicle events checked:
image No accident record reported through accident data sources
image No corrected title record
image No duplicate title record
image No emission/safety inspection record
image No loan/lien record
image No fire damage incident record
image No repossessed record
image No theft record
image No storm area registration/title record
Detailed Vehicle History
One owner One owners Calculated Owners: 1 Below are the historical
events for this vehicle listed in chronological order. Any
discrepancies will be in bold text.
Report Run Date: December 17, 2014 5:47:23 AM EST
Vehicle: 2012 Honda CR-V EX (JHLRM4H51CC009797)
Event Date Event Location Odometer Reading Data Source Event
Detail
02/23/2012 BROOKLYN, NY
Dealer Service VEHICLE SERVICED
02/25/2012 ATLANTIC BEACH, NY
Motor Vehicle Dept. REGISTRATION EVENT/RENEWAL
03/28/2012 ATLANTIC BEACH, NY
Motor Vehicle Dept. TITLE
05/10/2013 NY
Motor Vehicle Dept. TITLE
SALVAGE
POSSIBLE TOTAL LOSS - VEHICLE TITLED/REGISTERED TO AN
INSURANCE COMPANY
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by inze(m): 7:59pm On Mar 08, 2017
. . . all reports sent.
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by inze(m): 10:43am On Mar 25, 2017
All reports Sent[/quote]
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by CarGuideNG: 11:08am On Mar 09, 2019
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by computerglobal(m): 11:34am On Mar 09, 2019
By ordering a vehicle history report from us, you can remove most of the guesswork to determine if a used car has been involved in accidents or had major repairs that may not make it worth your investment.

Diagnose and Run a history check on your Car To Know Internal Problems
www.nairaland.com/computerglobal

Make An Informed Decision With Our Comprehensive Vehicle Report

Confirm Your Custom Papers with us Today

Contact us on Whats-app now . Just a click away..

https:///+2348060365068

www.nairaland.com/attachments/10000072_vehiclehistoryreport_jpeg3e8dde5a1fb4cccbf6626e983b2598da

Custom Document Verification

https://www.nairaland.com/4916517/exclusive-claim-100-free-custom
https://www.nairaland.com/4920896/exclusive-claim-100-free-custom

Contact us on Whats-app now directly . Just a click away.

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by computerglobal(m): 11:35am On Mar 09, 2019
By ordering a vehicle history report from us, you can remove most of the guesswork to determine if a used car has been involved in accidents or had major repairs that may not make it worth your investment.

Diagnose and Run a history check on your Car To Know Internal Problems ..

Make An Informed Decision With Our Comprehensive Vehicle Report

Confirm Your Custom Papers with us Today

Contact us on Whats-app now . Just a click away..

www.nairaland.com/attachments/10000072_vehiclehistoryreport_jpeg3e8dde5a1fb4cccbf6626e983b2598da

Custom Document Verification

https://www.nairaland.com/4916517/exclusive-claim-100-free-custom
https://www.nairaland.com/4920896/exclusive-claim-100-free-custom

Contact us on Whats-app now directly . Just a click away.

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 1:04pm On Jan 10, 2020
inspiredm:
JUNK TITLE

The Vehicle is Incapable of Safe Operation for use on roads or highways and has no resale value except as a source of parts or scrap, or the vehicle's owner has irreversable designated the Vehicle as a soirce of parts or scrap.

This vehicle shall NEVER be Registered.

Also known as Non-repairable, scrapped, or Destroyed.

BEWARE OF JUNK TITLE VEHICLES.

Calculusx see this to avoid bringing in such with non-repairable and junk titles you sold to legalwealth that almost killed him and his family on Lagos-Ibadan highway.

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Fentanyl: 1:43pm On Jan 10, 2020
lateefat101:

Calculusx see this to avoid bringing in such with non-repairable and junk titles you sold to legalwealth that almost killed him and his family on Lagos-Ibadan highway.

something is very wrong with you legalwealth

you are like a vulture

always scavenging and found among dirty things

I pity your wife and children honestly

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 3:03pm On Jan 10, 2020
Fentanyl:

you are like a vulture

For real?
Are you calculusx?
Where are you seeing legalwealth?
When has advising someone for good turned a bad thing?

Where is the OP of this thread called inspiredM who people like you
were hailing instead of correcting when he did wrong things?

Hasn't he been banned on nairaland and lost his relevance in auto industry?

If calculusx who didn't see anything bad with the junk car he sold to legalwealth and
was glad you and others were hailing him for the wrong he did refuse to discard people
like you who are devil's agent, he will end like inspiredm.
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by thebigkendo(m): 1:51pm On Jan 11, 2020
Peace accord yen yen yen grin grin
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Nobody: 2:32pm On Jan 11, 2020
Fentanyl:

you are like a vulture

I have always thought about the same thing. She must have been very tolerant to have lived with that childish thing.

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 2:41pm On Jan 11, 2020
rationalmind:

I have always thought about the same thing. She must have been very tolerant to have lived with that childish thing.

Are you married?
Are you responsible?

YES or NO ?

rationalmind:
The nature of my work is one that involves a lot of travel. As a result, I spend more nights in hotels than I spend in my own house.

Roughly three weeks ago, I checked into a hotel in Owerri. I recall sleeping as soon as i took my shower as I was stressed. Around 3 am, heat woke me from sleep. I noticed the A.C had gone off, the bulb wasn't coming up when I turned the switch, there was no power supply in the room. I knew I had to do something as therea no way I'll be able to sleep with the heat.

I called the reception through the intercom and no one picked. I stepped out of the room trying to find my way to the reception so as to lodge a complaint. I met a lady who was half dressed. I asked if there was power supply in her room, she said no and immediately beckoned on me to please follow her to her room.
At first, I was scared and reluctant. On second thought, I felt there was nothing the lady could do to me so i followed her. When we got to the room, the guy she lodged with had a seizure, seems it was epilepsy.

She told me to please help her lift him on the bed. Lift wetin, I said to myself. At that moment, I wasn't sure if it was contagious and I wasn't ready to take chances so I told her to calm down. I explained to her he'll regain consciousness in a matter of minutes.

I went back to my room and forgot about the power outage that took me out in the first place.

I couldn't sleep any longer. Several thoughts crept into my mind. What if he had died and it wasn't a seizure, how is she going to explain it?

I wanted to share on nairaland but i've been on marathon work since then. Glad I eventually found time to share as I hope this piece will one day save someone.

Mods should please move to the appropriate section of in the wrong one.
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Nobody: 3:02pm On Jan 11, 2020
lateefat101:

Are you married?
Are you responsible?

YES or NO ?

Okay, let's agree with your narrative(even though senseless) that I'm
an irresponsible young man. Maybe you'll even succeed to prove I'm a hypocrite. It still won't change the fact that you're very childish and it will take a very mature and tolerant woman to live with you.

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 3:55pm On Jan 11, 2020
rationalmind:

Okay, let's agree with your narrative(even though senseless) that I'm
an irresponsible young man. Maybe you'll even succeed to prove I'm a hypocrite. It still won't change the fact that you're very childish and it will take a very mature and tolerant woman to live with you.

You were only asked to respond with YES or NO but you started blabbing like a pained toddler.

Get married if you haven't in other to stop patronizing hotels and scavenging for ashewos that you already know
alot about those things undecided undecided undecided. Also learn to be responsible plus always mind your business.

Legalwealth you have been hating on is married and responsible in and outside his family,
which is even very obvious here on nairaland with the kind of assistance he renders.

Check his profile to confirm and may peace of the Lord locate you.

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Nobody: 5:13pm On Jan 11, 2020
lateefat101:

You were only asked to respond with YES or NO but you started blabbing like a pained toddler.

Get married if you haven't in other to stop patronizing hotels and scavenging for ashewos that you already know
alot about those things undecided undecided undecided. Also learn to be responsible plus always mind your business.

Legalwealth you have been hating on is married and responsible in and outside his family,
which is even very obvious here on nairaland with the kind of assistance he renders.

Check his profile to confirm and may peace of the Lord locate you.

Ode ni e grin

I was working as a Transmission Network Engineer. It was a job that involved a lot of travel. Today I'm in Enugu, next tomorrow Warri and the following day Benin. Where was I supposed to sleep? Inside your 4×4 cubicle of an office? grin

Keep digging into my posts, I'm sure you'll come across my marital status. Ode grin

Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by thebigkendo(m): 6:58pm On Jan 11, 2020
Peace accord yen yen yen grin grin grin

May PEACE and LOVE of God locate you by force by fire even if you've vowed to any god never to have them.
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 7:46pm On Jan 11, 2020
rationalmind:

Ode ni e grin

I was working as a Transmission Network Engineer. It was a job that involved a lot of travel. Today I'm in Enugu, next tomorrow Warri and the following day Benin. Where was I supposed to sleep? Inside your 4×4 cubicle of an office? grin

Keep digging into my posts, I'm sure you'll come across my marital status. Ode grin

grin grin grin grin You errand boy always on the lookout for ashewos is sounding seriously pained and ashamed that you continued blabbing with lies.

Your errand job who you are using style to tell us you are no longer doing requires you to be jumping all about on threads requesting for ashewos.

Hope it is not that you are jobless at the moment and it is written all over you that you are irresponsible and also ashewo mongers. You thought that ashewo was calling you to her room for enjoyment but it came dawn on you when you saw what she told you to carry instead grin grin grin.

Office you don't have.
Wife you don't have.

It is not in any way surprising because anyone without such cannot value those who have not to talk of know what it takes to maintain them.

Piece of advice for you, quit patronizing and searching for ashewos and stop lying that you are an errand boy when you are jobless boy on the
loose.

Some of the responses you got on your thread https://www.nairaland.com/3890510/think-twice-before-follow-him#57973904
confirm who you are.
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Alfred74: 7:48pm On Jan 11, 2020
Lateefat101 oponu,arindin,omo abiku ise radarada,you don start again in 2020. I'm not surprised sha,person wey him own donn baje go deyy find people to join am. You started 2020 with calculusx heartbreak,nna men na that heartbreak you go nurse till next year. You are yet to start,you will start biting trees when time reach,olodo tongue
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Alfred74: 7:55pm On Jan 11, 2020
Peace talk kill you there grin
Senior pangolo,olofo married man. If married people deyy talk na make you go hide for gutter. You self call your self married man grin iyawo might be planning to leave your black arsssss anytime soon. Sorry for that poor boy the kind of legacy weyy you dey lay for am,he must be very disappointed knowing say na you be him arindin daddy/ olodo daddy. Na people like you dey always try use money and goodies buy him children love,but children go still love dem mama even if she no get shishi to give dem .
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Fentanyl: 7:55pm On Jan 11, 2020
lateefat101:

grin grin grin grin You errand boy always on the lookout for ashewos is sounding seriously pained and ashamed that you continued blabbing with lies.

Your errand job who you are using style to tell us you are no longer doing requires you to be jumping all about on threads requesting for ashewos.

Hope it is not that you are jobless at the moment and it is written all over you that you are irresponsible and also ashewo mongers. You thought that ashewo was calling you to her room for enjoyment but it came dawn on you when you saw what she told you to carry instead grin grin grin.

Office you don't have.
Wife you don't have.

It is not in any surprising because anyone without such cannot value those who have not to talk of know what it takes to maintain them.

Piece of advice for you, quit patronizing and searching for ashewos and stop lying that you are an errand boy when you are jobless boy on the
loose.

Some of the responses you got on your thread https://www.nairaland.com/3890510/think-twice-before-follow-him#57973904
confirm who you are.

lalasticlala mynd44 seun marpol nurey

violations of so many rules
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 8:05pm On Jan 11, 2020
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Alfred74: 8:39pm On Jan 11, 2020
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by Nobody: 9:51pm On Jan 11, 2020
lateefat101:

Office you don't have.
Wife you don't have.

It is not in any surprising because anyone without such cannot value those who have not to talk of know what it takes to maintain them.

loose.

confirm who you are.

Na, I left for a much better place. You mean you didn't see this when you dug through my post history. I know you're a saddist, you see the worst in everything. I bet thoughts of me being jobless gave you orgasms grin

rationalmind:
I have an issue thats not related to this thread so I'll apologise for derailing in advance. I no know where else to get quality advice.

I have been with coy X for roughly 3 years, been stagnant with no growth. Few days ago, I received a call from someone, asking if I'll be interested in joining coy Y. I replied in the affirmative. Everything happened so fast and there's an offer on the table that's increasing my current salary by 176% and with a clear chance for career growth.

I have made my intention to resign known to coy X and they are offering to increase current salary by 136% and are virtually pleading I stay, promising growth and all that. Told them to give me sometime to think about it.

Me I need money badly and at the same time, still don't want to leave coy X on a bad note.

My people, wetin una go advice make I do.

And lastly, do you have any evidence to back this up? Or it's just one of the many posts you make without thinking grin

you to be jumping all about on threads requesting for ashewos
Re: Understanding A VIN Report: A Detailed Explanation by lateefat101: 10:12pm On Jan 11, 2020
rationalmind:

Na, I left for a much better place. You mean you didn't see this when you dug through my post history. I know you're a saddist, you see the worst in everything. I bet thoughts of me being jobless gave you orgasms grin

And lastly, do you have any evidence to back this up? Or it's just one of the many posts you make without thinking grin

See your life and you are not ashamed.

You even failed at the errand job. Ever thought of you not facing and minding your job and also spending chicken change you get from the errand job on ashewos are the cause of your failure and stagnancy?

You are indirectly telling us that you are jobless with no actual sense of direction at the moment. You will still fail woefully
at the next job you are still contemplating of taking if I'm not wrong if you continue not facing and minding your job.

You were even a failure as a corper in 2015 that you failed interview as seen on https://www.nairaland.com/2824340/things-learnt-during-interviews-no even before you got the errand job that you even failed at.

rationalmind:
KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT YOUR COURSE OF STUDY.

I was just a raw job seeker, still serving, when I saw this job ad posted by MissIndependent. Fresh Corp members are needed at a firm in Ikoyi. Company was Montego Holdings.

Fast forward to the day of the interview, I was dressed in my favourite black shirt and black trouser with red tie looking like a ghost. grin

Full of confidence, I walked into the interview room to see a guy and a lady. In no time, the interview started.

So Mr rationalmind, you studied computer engineering? Yes, I answered.

So please tell us, what is computer engineering all about?

Right there in my mind I was like, what!!!, I spent the whole night reading about your company and common interview questions and all you're asking me is what computer engineering is all about?

I answered their question but I was so ashamed of myself. I struggled to explain a course I had spent six years studying (2 years in poly, 4 in uni).

After I finished, the guy looked at me and said, assuming my computer brings out a blue screen, what could be the likely cause?

I had no fucking idea. All I was taught in school were digital signal processing, artificial intelligence and a whole lot of courses that couldn't help me at that moment.

He then asked me another question which I got but it no longer mattered. They had seen all they wanted to see.

Right there, I learnt my first ever lesson. Which is to know everything there is to know about my course.

And of course, I was never called back grin

Gimporters Has Done It Again! Pre-ordered And Delivered Lexus RX 350 2007 / Car Keyless Entry: remote control Issues / Fraud Awareness - Car Buyers - AuctionExport

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81