Stats: 3,152,909 members, 7,817,683 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:11 PM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (1166) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4402466 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1163) (1164) (1165) (1166) (1167) (1168) (1169) ... (2515) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by TashaStPatrik: 5:20pm On Sep 26, 2017
myrygurl:

Sorry about the cough....Maybe u should try the palm oil and sugar.... courtesy ma'am zaynie

Enlighten me mbok. How does it work? What do I do?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by queensnow: 5:24pm On Sep 26, 2017
Ikeja Allen avenue
katchycouture:

Please where did you buy yours, we are scheduled to take ours tomorrow but we have to pay for it twice which I'm not so ok with
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by hunniesuzie: 5:37pm On Sep 26, 2017
Me I like rice ikomo grin. I'll call you in about 20 mins

forzarush:
He's fine,thanks. He's taken para already but e dey vex. I meant to call but keep putting it off. I never do fp o!
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Akorkor(f): 5:38pm On Sep 26, 2017
@enque, is it asda diaper you guys are talking about? I want to buy too ooo
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by xeexee1: 5:40pm On Sep 26, 2017
[Yes is EBF o maquote author=Mzleemah post=60825537] about the poo is he ebf?[/quote]
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by xeexee1: 5:40pm On Sep 26, 2017
Yes oo is writteninou immunizatncard
katchycouture:

Penta at 6 weeks?? We also took immunization at 6 weeks yesterday but we didn't take any on the arm, we took 2 on both laps
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Graciouscharis: 5:53pm On Sep 26, 2017
forzarush:
He's fine,thanks. He's taken para already but e dey vex. I meant to call but keep putting it off. I never do fp o!

I know I wasted my time responding to your post. Thanks for ignoring it.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by katchycouture(f): 6:09pm On Sep 26, 2017
queensnow:
Ikeja Allen avenue

How Much did you buy it and how was it preserved, please kindly direct me to the exact place just Allen avenue
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by forzarush(f): 6:26pm On Sep 26, 2017
Graciouscharis:

No 1: no clue.

No 2:
mama,I'm on my knees but na wetin I see b dis. Emabinu,thanks all the same.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Graciouscharis: 6:41pm On Sep 26, 2017
forzarush:
mama,I'm on my knees but na wetin I see b dis. Emabinu,thanks all the same.

I posted the reply to your question @ 12:35pm. You replied hunniesuzie @ 4:51pm and you are claiming you only saw my modified post even though my post is directly below the one you replied. In Osuofiah's voice "I hear you".
Madam, you tried.
I modified the post @ 5:53pm after I saw that you ignored it. I don't want to expose the contact I left there.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Dazzle86(f): 7:09pm On Sep 26, 2017
hunniesuzie:
Please dont skip it since you've started. Diarrhoea in infants is not to be taken lightly and anything you can do to prevent it helps

Thank you ma'am.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Ronkks(f): 7:27pm On Sep 26, 2017
hannydarl:
Amazing site for beauitful ideas

Marsh bannana and lighten with formula or BM, boil potato, march with egg yolk, grind rice and mix with formula, peel skin off beans (to avoid loose stool) mash and Feed baby. Mash mangoes and strain in a small hole seive to remove fiber and feed baby. Or go to www.wholesomebabyfood.com for ideas.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by forzarush(f): 7:38pm On Sep 26, 2017
Graciouscharis:

I posted a reply to your question @ 12:35pm. You replied hunniesuzie @ 4:51pm and you are claiming you only saw my modified post even though my post is directly under the one you replied. In Osuofiah's voice "I hear you".
Madam, you tried.
I modified the post @ 5:53pm after I saw that you ignored it. I don't want to expose the contact I left there.

mama,I'm really sorry. I couldn't have purposely ignored information I need, it was prolly an oversight. I'm sorry, aburo yin naa ni mi. Please can you still give me? I'm sorry.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by queensnow: 9:40pm On Sep 26, 2017
7k and I was given ice block to cool it will check for the pharmacy name brb
katchycouture:

How Much did you buy it and how was it preserved, please kindly direct me to the exact place just Allen avenue
Back
Alpha pharmacy. 2B alabi street.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by katchycouture(f): 10:21pm On Sep 26, 2017
queensnow:
7k and I was given ice block to cool it will check for the pharmacy name brb
Back
Alpha pharmacy. 2B alabi street.

Thanks a lot mama, Im greatful
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by claudia50(f): 10:21pm On Sep 26, 2017
Itissettled3:
Could u please explain better?

Luke if it pap give it with milk............. For a day...... Even when he refuse be patient and give..... U can keep the bottle at play pen so when he shows an interest you give again........ For 24hours and including breastfeeding make it light pls....... Eg apply to other food you re introducing if he or she like one strike to it for a while please so you re sure this can be tolerated by him before another trial
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by myrygurl: 10:42pm On Sep 26, 2017
TashaStPatrik:

Enlighten me mbok. How does it work? What do I do?

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by realdentist(f): 11:05pm On Sep 26, 2017
forzarush:
mama,I'm really sorry. I couldn't have purposely ignored information I need, it was prolly an oversight. I'm sorry, aburo yin naa ni mi. Please can you still give me? I'm sorry.
maybe you should just pm her?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sassyangel1(f): 11:20pm On Sep 26, 2017
TashaStPatrik:

This one kill me finish

Lolllzzzz... Hope u'v resurrected cos we still need u ooo.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Tmama86(f): 1:47am On Sep 27, 2017
enque:

mallforafrica dot com - that's the website

u can start your search from there

Thank you ma
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by queensnow: 2:06am On Sep 27, 2017
You are welcome ma
katchycouture:

Thanks a lot mama, Im greatful
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Itissettled3: 6:36am On Sep 27, 2017
Ok. Thanks a lot.

claudia50:

Luke if it pap give it with milk............. For a day...... Even when he refuse be patient and give..... U can keep the bottle at play pen so when he shows an interest you give again........ For 24hours and including breastfeeding make it light pls....... Eg apply to other food you re introducing if he or she like one strike to it for a while please so you re sure this can be tolerated by him before another trial

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Trendytessy(f): 7:50am On Sep 27, 2017
Hello mamas.., My baby is 4weeks old and has rashes on her face for over a week now. I was told to wait it out but I don't think its leaving her face. I used Cacatin yet no result. pls what do I do again??
Also she's too clingy and will only sleep if she's held once I drop her she wakes up. How do I stop this?

cc all experienced mamas
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by piouslola(f): 8:46am On Sep 27, 2017
claudia50:

Bleeding at op site or vagina
Vagina
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by dunasy(f): 9:50am On Sep 27, 2017
@trendytessy...

what I did.....changed to agnesia baby soap and learnt here to make baby powder paste( mixed rising raving baby powder with some water...not too watery ) and apply.

Your baby is getting used to your smell...you can lay a most recently worn dress of yours on her bedsheet for her to feel you are close to her....and pat her to sleep

...don't let her get used to being backed before she can sleep as well.

...also, learnt to play soft music/white noise for DS and it soothes him to sleep....

...keep trying....babies adjust with time.

plenty well done hugs
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by TashaStPatrik: 10:11am On Sep 27, 2017
[quote author=myrygurl post=60863597][/quote]

God bless you my sister. Thank you
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Ohferanmi(f): 10:12am On Sep 27, 2017
[ =Benignasweety post=] Buy Wate-On syrup.

Thank you ma, will I get it in pharmacy
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Mzleemah(f): 11:40am On Sep 27, 2017
xeexee1:
[Yes is EBF o maquote author=Mzleemah post=60825537] about the poo is he ebf?
no cause for alarm then, ebf babies can go as far as 2 weeks without pooing
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Giddyperson: 1:33pm On Sep 27, 2017
Trendytessy:
Hello mamas.., My baby is 4weeks old and has rashes on her face for over a week now. I was told to wait it out but I don't think its leaving her face. I used Cacatin yet no result. pls what do I do again??
Also she's too clingy and will only sleep if she's held once I drop her she wakes up. How do I stop this?

cc all experienced mamas
Agnesia powder worked for me too but I believe the rashes would clear with time even if you do nothing to it
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by TashaStPatrik: 1:56pm On Sep 27, 2017
Trendytessy:

cc all experienced mamas

I used ABF for my baby when she was 3/4weeks with rashes on her neck. It worked withing sharp sharp. As for the clingy thing, you are not alone my dear. What I do now is just to cuddle her till she sleeps deep (I know by raising one of her hand, if it hangs in the air then she's half awake. If it falls down then she's deeply asleep) and then lay her on her belly. If that One no work for her, I take the time to lay beside her on my bed with one breast in her mouth, while she sucks away to dream land, I jejely pull out. She sleeps for the next 2-3hrs when she wakes for feeding
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by ceejayceey: 2:34pm On Sep 27, 2017
ciscamustexcel:
Praise the lord somebody. Testimony time. After so many unsuccessful attempts of making my lo suck breast milk from feeder on the day I resumed work I dropped him at the creche leaving 200ml of breast milk at the creche with ice cubes at 7:10am. And went back to breast feed him during my break period at 10:40 my lo has exusted all 200ml and he is still asking for more. Just 2wks in creche my loo cries for milk at the sight of feeder so all the plenty kinds of feeders I bought are now useful cos he sucks from all the 3kinds of feeders I drop at the creche. Ny biggest surprise is dat he now take 300ml plus me going to breast feed him. And he is still not satisfied. I am surprised cos he used to be a 5mins sucker.

Please how did you achieve expressing that volume of breast milk everyday. I wish to continue EBF for my LO after i resume work. Please what can i take or eat to boost my breast milk production
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Trendytessy(f): 3:16pm On Sep 27, 2017
Thanks @dunasy @giddyperson @Tashastpatrick for ur responses

(1) (2) (3) ... (1163) (1164) (1165) (1166) (1167) (1168) (1169) ... (2515) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36