Stats: 3,154,455 members, 7,823,063 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 11:06 PM

Aimuafigo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Aimuafigo's Profile / Aimuafigo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Sports / Re: Ethiopia Vs Nigeria - WCQ (1 - 2) On 13th October 2013 by aimuafigo: 3:57pm On Oct 13, 2013
Emenike is not human.
Sports / Re: Ethiopia Vs Nigeria - WCQ (1 - 2) On 13th October 2013 by aimuafigo: 3:28pm On Oct 13, 2013
Emenike is a beast of a player!
Sports / Re: Ethiopia Vs Nigeria - WCQ (1 - 2) On 13th October 2013 by aimuafigo: 2:52pm On Oct 13, 2013
That atmosphere is like a lion's den, the pitch too is poor, altitude not in favour of the eagles. Guys, all the odds are stacked against us here. Give the Eagles a break. You can see their faces after the first half, even they know they have not played well...first step to success if you ask me.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by aimuafigo: 6:38pm On Sep 10, 2013
haibe:

Its not about the players, its about the team. Get it right.
You spoke my mind.
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by aimuafigo: 6:16pm On Sep 10, 2013
emekax180: VOTE

KESHI FOR PRESIDENT 2015!!!!!!!!

He has my vote!
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by aimuafigo: 5:47pm On Sep 10, 2013
Ukwu_Nnu: The way Emenike is going he might be the one to finally break Yekini's goals record for naija. That dude is a torment!

I agree. He has been the most consistent striker for the Super Eagles since Yekini(RIP). He doesn't try anything fancy, he just does the job just like Yekini used to.

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by aimuafigo: 5:39pm On Sep 10, 2013
Referee should end this game na. I know where to go if I wanted to watch basketball.

Sports / Re: South Africa Vs Nigeria: Nelson Mandela Challenge - (0 - 2) - Full Time by aimuafigo: 7:16pm On Aug 14, 2013
Afam4eva: Someone praaaaise the lord. Asually, i was on my way out to wash the mash in my neigbours house because i no pay the full DSTV subscription. All of a sudden, as i was about to stepped out of my cribs, something in me just just keep ntelling me "Check AIT, Check AIT". I did not want to sheck but just changed my mind. As i out the channel on AIT that's when i realize that the God i serve is a faithful God. The mash was live on AIT. Somebody should praise the lord for me and my family. Praaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiise The Lord.

It's a miracle! Praise the Lord.

Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 8:23pm On Jul 02, 2013
Explosion of Kayode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 8:23pm On Jul 02, 2013
Here comes more goals from counter attacks as the nigeria flying eagles go in seach of an equalizer with one man down.
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 8:11pm On Jul 02, 2013
This keeper cannot play his balls out!
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 7:46pm On Jul 02, 2013
Emmadani: I swear,d igbos own 9ja futbal,witout igbos,9ja futbal is crap.Am not trying to b sentimental,dats d fact.Al dis yoruba nd hausa boiz no sabi crap.They play futbal asif na gidigbo.
You need to find your brain whereever you have left it.
BTW I am not Hausa, neither am I Yoruba.
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 7:42pm On Jul 02, 2013
Coach Obuh, Why bring in a man that already has a yellow card?
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 7:39pm On Jul 02, 2013
That red card was always coming! very ugly game.
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 7:32pm On Jul 02, 2013
Ugliest game in the tournament so far
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 7:27pm On Jul 02, 2013
Adekdammy: kayode has no biz in dis team, he shud pls report back to his team in abidjan, afterall asec needs him
Kayode now plays in Nigeria for Heartland.
Sports / Re: Uruguay Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (2 - 1) On 2nd July 2013 by aimuafigo: 7:19pm On Jul 02, 2013
How did Kayode miss that?
Sports / Re: South Korea Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup On 27th June 2013 by aimuafigo: 4:34pm On Jun 27, 2013
Lordave: which television are you watching from, National abi President?

Here are the team lists from FIFA.com with the players' heights clearly showing the koreans are taller on the average.
Research before you challenge peoples' opinions.

Sports / Re: South Korea Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup On 27th June 2013 by aimuafigo: 4:16pm On Jun 27, 2013
Lordave: These boys are very lucky to be playing against dwarfs.

Sorry the Koreans are taller than the Nigerians. I noticed it when they were shaking hands before the match.
Sports / Re: South Korea Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup On 27th June 2013 by aimuafigo: 3:48pm On Jun 27, 2013
What kind of possession stats are these Korea 53%, Nigeria 47%. Am I watching the same game?
Sports / Re: FIFA U-20 World Cup: Korea Republic V Nigeria On June 27th At 4pm by aimuafigo: 2:56pm On Jun 27, 2013
Why are these Koreans taller than the Nigerians? Kind of odd don't you think.
Sports / Re: Cuba Vs Nigeria - U20 World Cup (0 - 3) On 24th June 2013 by aimuafigo: 5:44pm On Jun 24, 2013
Golden boot was ringing in his head as he played that penalty.
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Portugal - U20 World Cup (2 - 3) On 21st June 2013 by aimuafigo: 8:23pm On Jun 21, 2013
Gooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal!
Sports / Re: Kenya Vs Nigeria - W-C Qualifier - (0 - 1) On 5th June 2013 by aimuafigo: 4:06pm On Jun 05, 2013
Burger01: Yeeeeepeeeeeeeeeeeeee

UP NAIIIJA

\grin/

See your yansh!

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Cote D' Ivoire (4-5): AFCON U-17 Final *Full Time* CIV Win By PKs by aimuafigo: 8:40pm On Apr 27, 2013
In my opinion, the Ivoriens were way better today. They played as a team and lorded the midfield throughout the game while every eaglet player was trying to get every ball to Success no matter how far away he was. The Eaglets coach is technically deficient. He should have talked to them to play their normal game. And Nwakali....what was that? A back pass to the Ivorien keeper?
The ref was awful.
Sports / Re: CAN U-17: Nigeria Vs Cote D'ivoire (0 - 1) On Wednesday 17-April-2013 by aimuafigo: 7:34pm On Apr 17, 2013
Deiok: over hype na worry dis boyz so.

Agree. They wanted to win at all cost and left themselves wide open for a sucker punch.
Sports / Re: CAN U-17: Nigeria Vs Cote D'ivoire (0 - 1) On Wednesday 17-April-2013 by aimuafigo: 6:48pm On Apr 17, 2013
Great match and good tactics by the Ivorien bench. Our coaches should have known that after the emphatic win against Ghana that the Ivoriens will play defensive and try to catch us on the counter. That is exactly what they did. Rather than continue to push forward and try to win the game at all cost just to maintain their winning streak, our boys should have relaxed and settle for a draw especially towards the end of the match. They paid dearly for their over-ambition.
But, pheeeeeeew! those boys are good. The game was won and lost on the bench.
This will be a lesson for the boys that you don't win all the time. Hope they still qualify.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25