Stats: 3,151,369 members, 7,812,062 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 07:31 AM

Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 - Sports (24) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 (101368 Views)

CHAN Qualifier: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso (2 - 0) On 17th October 2015 / Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - AFCON 2013 Final (1 - 0) - On 10th February 2013 / AFCON: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso (1 - 1) On 21st January 2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Nobody: 6:22pm On Sep 10, 2013
Ich liebe dich: Goal! *tears shirt*
Na small bobby sef mctewwww!!!! *disappointed. Turns face back to the pitch*
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Sagamite(m): 6:23pm On Sep 10, 2013
haibe:

Its not about the players, its about the team. Get it right.

Yes, and Nigerian team is not team enough to challenge the England team.
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Ichliebedich(f): 6:23pm On Sep 10, 2013
koastar:
Na small bobby sef mctewwww!!!! *disappointed. Turns face back to the pitch*
zombie the match don end
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Ajibel(m): 6:24pm On Sep 10, 2013
I'm so happy about this...just dat I couldn't watch it sad we'd definitely make it to the world cup
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by solomon111(m): 6:24pm On Sep 10, 2013
Sagamite:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k83JUCEe5Po

So na Nigerian players go post challenge to England?

Nigeria's best players are Moses and Mikel. I doubt they will both enter 3 Lions.
Abeg.
The English are definitely not the best judge of talents,given the fact that they've been churning out mediocrity and hyping them as world class stars so i won't be surprised if they don't recognize the talents of mikel and moses.
Btw,how many English players can play and excel outside the technical mediocrity called the EPL,the same way Nigerian players have excelled in leagues like la-liga,bundesliga,serie-a and the french league?

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by blaqboy: 6:24pm On Sep 10, 2013
NIGERIA can play any team on this planet!!! didnt u guys watch the confederations cup? yes we did lose against spain and uruguay, but we play them! we exposed spains secrets and we dominated the game against uruguay, but our only problem was the finishing aspect!! moses & emenike were truly missing!!!! so now who is england if we can make spain sweat! abeg make i hear better tingz....

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by haibe(m): 6:26pm On Sep 10, 2013
Sagamite:

Yes, and Nigerian team is not team enough to challenge the England team.

Then i must say you are a novice about football....

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Samunique(m): 6:27pm On Sep 10, 2013
Theben:
Lie!!!

The English team are over rated. Apart from Wishere, I doubt any english player would pose challenge for the Eagles.
I totally agree with u! That's why they will never invite us for friendly, caus they are afraid of losing to africa side 4 d first time. They knw SE might just be d team 2 do that.

Overated fragile english TEAM (by their media) shio.
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Theben(m): 6:27pm On Sep 10, 2013
Sagamite:

In your dreams.

Nigerians and bragado. Dem win a few matches now they are the best in the world.

If Keshi loses now, dem go dey scream "Sack am and get us a foreign coach".
Abeg, which team England fit beat apart from San Marino and Moldova?

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Nobody: 6:28pm On Sep 10, 2013
Sagamite:

In your dreams.

Nigerians and bragado. Dem win a few matches now they are the best in the world.

If Keshi loses now, dem go dey scream "Sack am and get us a foreign coach".

Let's see how ur england will perform this night against ukraine

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by snakova(m): 6:28pm On Sep 10, 2013
Sagamite:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k83JUCEe5Po

So na Nigerian players go post challenge to England?

Nigeria's best players are Moses and Mikel. I doubt they will both enter 3 Lions.
sagamu longtime. if naija can face spain, bring on England
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by haibe(m): 6:29pm On Sep 10, 2013
blaqboy: NIGERIA can play any team on this planet!!! didnt u guys watch the confederations cup? yes we did lose against spain and uruguay, but we play them! we exposed spains secrets and we dominated the game against uruguay, but our only problem was the finishing aspect!! moses & emenike were truly missing!!!! so now who is england if we can make spain sweat! abeg make i hear better tingz....

You made sense bro.

Imagine, england of all teams, even uruguay knew they met a team.

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by ichidodo: 6:29pm On Sep 10, 2013
I give up.
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by modextus(m): 6:32pm On Sep 10, 2013
Biggest lossers in todays friendly matches has to be bukina faso followed by ghana grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by albiol: 6:32pm On Sep 10, 2013
Some people don't really know football lampard and gerard are good but they don't play well together englad have some good players but they don't have teamwork at all if u have been following their qualifiers u will see how afraid they are of teams like ukraine. If this naija team plays england without being star struck they will surely defeat them. Last time we played against beckham and d rest it was 0-0

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by allnaijayouths: 6:35pm On Sep 10, 2013
ISHH
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by albiol: 6:36pm On Sep 10, 2013
Japan had only kagawa and honda as superstars and they shook italy with all dia starts at d confederations cup

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by haibe(m): 6:36pm On Sep 10, 2013
albiol: Some people don't really know football lampard and gerard are good but they don't play well together englad have some good players but they don't have teamwork at all if u have been following their qualifiers u will see how afraid they are of teams like ukraine. If this naija team plays england without being star struck they will surely defeat them. Last time we played against beckham and d rest it was 0-0

Exactly bro, some people think having good players is all, they don't understand the substantial place of team work, england has good players but poor team work, nigeria has good players too and good team work.

England won't want to try inviting naija for friendly because afefe ma fe, ama ri furo adiye. They are nothing.

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by lexyman(m): 6:37pm On Sep 10, 2013
geedeex2: When Nigeria scores we mention the scorer's name but when burkina scores no one knows the name ......hmmmmm radio commentary no good ...END TIME SIGNS

The fact is that CAF need to step up Afrcan standard when it comes to organizing friendly matches by making it a norm for player to have their names on their jersey ... It really difficult for commentators to identify players that they "re not conversant with.... Go super Eagles !!!! Nice job the big boss .
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by solomon111(m): 6:38pm On Sep 10, 2013
albiol: Some people don't really know football lampard and gerard are good but they don't play well together englad have some good players but they don't have teamwork at all if u have been following their qualifiers u will see how afraid they are of teams like ukraine. If this naija team plays england without being star struck they will surely defeat them. Last time we played against beckham and d rest it was 0-0
why should Nigerian players be star-strucked by the english national team?
Those guys have no pedigree whatsoever.
We played against true stars in spain and uruguay and even argentina,and we held our own.
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by aimuafigo: 6:38pm On Sep 10, 2013
haibe:

Its not about the players, its about the team. Get it right.
You spoke my mind.
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by haibe(m): 6:38pm On Sep 10, 2013
albiol: Japan had only kagawa and honda as superstars and they shook italy with all dia starts at d confederations cup

Because japan had a very good team work
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Nobody: 6:39pm On Sep 10, 2013
undecided undecided
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by lexyman(m): 6:43pm On Sep 10, 2013
Rossikk:

You are brainwashed by EPL HYPE.

You do realise Nigeria tore up Spain in the Confed Cup and only our lack of strikers due to injury saved the Spaniards a thrashing? Who are England compared to Spain?

I like your courage bro ! But don"t get carried away with our victory , we are gradually improving with our style of play . Presently let us still be dealing with African team when we are done with them we will face Europe champions and next will be the South American which is always our nightmare !

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by IAMBREEZY: 6:44pm On Sep 10, 2013
Up Eagles 4 life
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by solomon111(m): 6:47pm On Sep 10, 2013
lexyman:

I like your courage bro ! But don"t get carried away with our victory , we are gradually improving with our style of play . Presently let us still be dealing with African team when we are done with them we will face Europe champions and next will be the South American which is always our nightmare !
we already played the south-american champions and we defeated them 3-1 in a friendly.
Are you telling me England is better than the champions of south-america?

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by Nobody: 6:48pm On Sep 10, 2013
Congrats to the Super Eagles for a smashing win! Bring on the World cup qualifying playoffs!

BTW, Nigeria is good enough to beat England anywhere.

Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by haibe(m): 6:50pm On Sep 10, 2013
solomon111: we already played the south-american champions and we defeated them 3-1 in a friendly.
Are you telling me England is better than the champions of south-america?

Help me ask am Oº°˚˚°ºh.

I see most people just watch football but still they don't have the sense, england is just an average team.

It would be better to name spain, portugal, france, germany, italy and co not england, they haven't even gotten to our standard.
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by albiol: 6:53pm On Sep 10, 2013
solomon111: why should Nigerian players be star-strucked by the english national team?
Those guys have no pedigree whatsoever.
We played against true stars in spain and uruguay and even argentina,and we held our own.
one of the reasons why we lost against spain by that margin and nigeria didn't score was because the players were star struck we saw how good gambo was when he played against cote d' voire just a simple tap in he couldn't do against spain
Re: Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 by timoney(m): 6:54pm On Sep 10, 2013
haibe:
solomon111:Our next friendly should be against England.
I want us to completly destroy them.
Overated and spoilt team.

You just said my mind bro
I no dey there o!.. Na burkina-surfer we play o!
Una wan make super eagles cry abi?

(1) (2) (3) ... (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (Reply)

Ahmed Musa Mobbed By Fans At Mosque In Abuja (Photos) / Is Chidozie Awaziem The Most Handsome Super Eagles Player? / Ana Maria Markovic Tagged "World's Sexiest Footballer" Responds To Tag

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34