Stats: 3,327,037 members, 8,429,133 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 01:16 PM

AskProf's Posts

Nairaland ForumAskProf's ProfileAskProf's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 (of 182 pages)

PoliticsRe: Buhari's Visit To South East Further Proved That Ipob Are Just Chest Beaters. by AskProf: 9:57am On Nov 16, 2017
Gotze1:
Yes, Buhari's visit to the supposed biafra land further confirmed that ipob members are just chest beaters. Before buhari's visit, there were different chest beaten on how they will spill their bloods with buhari's blood too by killing him. Buhari visited and spent two full days and we are yet to see blood on the street or hear any attack on buhari. That one called Emma powerful was fuming and boasting, hitting his hairy chest that they will stop him from coming and their E-warriors on nairaland and facebook were busy hitting their keyboards. But buhari visited, got a title and also moved round. But instead of our chest beaters to do as they boasted, they kept mute and started saying another thing. Shame on you people. Buhari has gone back to Abuja, chest beaters are free to come out from hiding to continue their chest beating. You are now a joke. Shaaame.
Really?
CrimeRe: Logic Money Financial Solutions by AskProf: 10:34pm On Nov 15, 2017
Smaterfirm:
Yes i do know the company they are located in India they have help a lot of people many times, even when my company do need loan, we where directed to them for business loan by my friend, but there is a fee we paid before we receive our loan in our bank account, they are well trusted and respected company that i know is one of the best loan lenders you can try him i promise you will smile.
You are a very pathetic fool.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Shuts Down Anambra, Endorses Nwoye For Governor by AskProf: 8:08pm On Nov 15, 2017
yawadeyonline:
Awka, the Anambra State capital was Wednesday shut down for over six hours, as a result of the visit of President Muhammadu Buhari.

He was in the state to drum support for the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Saturday’s governorship poll, Dr Tony Nwoye.

The state started experiencing traffic gridlock as early as 10am, when party supporters from all over the state started arriving in busses for the campaign.

President Muhammed Buhari who touched down in a presidential chopper at about 1:40pm at the Alex Ekwueme square was welcomed by Governor Willie Obiano, before he proceeded to the rally ground at the main bowl of the square.

The president while addressing party faithful called on the people of Anambra State to massively vote for Dr Tony Nwoye, the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC). He said Anambra stands to benefit much by voting APC.

The president said apart from Anambra, the other states in the South-East would equally gain a lot as several infrastructures have been earmarked for construction in the South-East in the next year’s budget.

Awka, the Anambra State capital was Wednesday shut down for over six hours, as a result of the visit of President Muhammadu Buhari.

He was in the state to drum support for the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Saturday’s governorship poll, Dr Tony Nwoye.

The state started experiencing traffic gridlock as early as 10am, when party supporters from all over the state started arriving in busses for the campaign.

President Muhammed Buhari who touched down in a presidential chopper at about 1:40pm at the Alex Ekwueme square was welcomed by Governor Willie Obiano, before he proceeded to the rally ground at the main bowl of the square.

The president while addressing party faithful called on the people of Anambra State to massively vote for Dr Tony Nwoye, the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC). He said Anambra stands to benefit much by voting APC.

The president said apart from Anambra, the other states in the South-East would equally gain a lot as several infrastructures have been earmarked for construction in the South-East in the next year’s budget.

The president was accompanied by 12 governors, and 18 senators from the party, just as the rally witnessed attendance from serving national and state lawmakers, ministers, former governors and litany of APC bigwigs.

Dr Chris Ngige, the Minister of Labour and Employment who spoke at the occasion said APC in Anambra was thorough in her choice of Nwoye and Dozie Ikedife as guber candidate and deputy for the Nov.18 election.

Ngige who also hails from Anambra noted that the massive crowd that took part in the rally was sign that the party was on ground in Anambra.

“We have toured the nook and carnies of the state during our campaign tour we are ready for the election and the people are behind APC.

The president was accompanied by 12 governors, and 18 senators from the party, just as the rally witnessed attendance from serving national and state lawmakers, ministers, former governors and litany of APC bigwigs.

Dr Chris Ngige, the Minister of Labour and Employment who spoke at the occasion said APC in Anambra was thorough in her choice of Nwoye and Dozie Ikedife as guber candidate and deputy for the Nov.18 election.

Ngige who also hails from Anambra noted that the massive crowd that took part in the rally was sign that the party was on ground in Anambra.

“We have toured the nook and carnies of the state during our campaign tour we are ready for the election and the people are behind APC.

“The other political parties also in this contest are only afraid because they have done nothing to show the people that their parties deserve the mandate of Anambra people again’’, he said.

Ngige, added:‎ “If you are governor, your reward will come from the people when you perform well, the roads I built more than 14 years ago are standing, why the ones they built just yesterday are in bad shape, yet they want another mandate.

“My position here today is to sign a surety on behalf of the Nwoye and Ikedife, that the two will not fail our people if voted into office’.‎”

Meanwhile, first son of the late Igbo leader, Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, Mr Ojukwu Jnr yesterday dumped the party founded by his father, APGA for the APC.

The younger Ojukwu told President Buhari that his actions were to ensure that Igbo land was moved into mainstream national politics.

He berated the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, for always dragging his late father out at every election, when in the true sense of it, he was sure his father would have loved to play in mainstream politics if he were alive.

Chief Victor Oye, national chairman of APGA who reacted to the defection said his defection had no force. He described Ojukwu Jnr. as a prodical son.
Continue Reading: https://yawadeyonline..com/2017/11/president-buhari-shuts-down-anambra.html
So, all you have is just a photo to buttress your tale?
PoliticsRe: Ndigbo Has Gotten All They Deserve From Buhari's Govt - Adesina by AskProf: 7:54pm On Nov 15, 2017
meethumb:
The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, has denied reports that President Muhammadu Buhari's administration is maginalising the people of Southeast.

Adesina, who was on Channels Television yesterday, was reacting following media reports that President Muhammadu Buhari’s visit to the South-East region was politically motivated.

Recall that the President left Abuja on Tuesday for Ebonyi State, kicking off his first official visit to the South East since he assumed office in 2015.

He rejected the claims while adding that, “If some people are infusing political motives, they have a right to their thoughts. As far as the President is concerned, this is a state in the country he has been invited to come on a state visit and commission some projects,” Adesina said.

The special adviser to the president claimed that the Igbo people have no reason to cry marginalization because President Buhari has given them all the federal presence they deserve.

He said; “Talking about appointments from the region, if you were here today in the places where the President was received, what is just the general opinion, what they have been asking for is just ‘more.’ It is not as if we have not gotten anything, they say thank you for the ones we have but we want more.

“And if you ask people from other parts of the country, it will be the same request; it will be the same sentiment. Thank you for what you have given us, but we want more.

“So, it not only one region of the country that has issues about being under-appointed or under-represented in government, almost every region can lay claim to that,” he added.

Source: https://abacityblog.com/2017/11/ndigbo-gotten-deserve-buharis-govt-adesina.html
Kuli Kuli, haba!
Christianity EtcRe: 'Apostle Suleman Collects N5000 For Handshake For Blessings' - Man Accuses by AskProf: 7:39pm On Nov 15, 2017
Ade788:
This one is strong

PoliticsRe: Buhari Orders The Immediate Restoration Of Security Aides To Governor Obiano by AskProf: 5:03pm On Nov 15, 2017
globemoney:
Buhari orders the Immediate restoration of Security Aides to Governor Obiano
Haven't we had enough of outright lies & satanic propaganda?
CrimeRe: Insider Reveals How Sergeant Killed A Captain In Chibok by AskProf: 2:33pm On Nov 15, 2017
blogbaby:
Silas Ninyo, the staff sergeant of the Nigerian army who killed his superior before taking his own life at Chibok in Borno state, reportedly took the tragic action as a result of jealousy.

Read full details at:
http://www.efogator.com/2017/11/the-insider-how-jealousy-influenced.html
Scammer!
CrimeRe: ICYMI: Lagos ‘policeman’ Robs, Stabs Commuter, Leaves ID Card At Scene by AskProf: 10:48am On Nov 15, 2017
PoliticsRe: Incumbent Gov. Of Anambra State, Obianno Withdraws From Poll. by AskProf: 8:58am On Nov 15, 2017
Manson1:
The Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano on Monday said he was no longer comfortable standing for the November 18 governorship poll in the state. He said his life and that of his family was in danger as far as the poll was concerned, stressing that his security details had been withdrawn.

He said the withdrawal was ominous as it had exposed his life to eminent threat. Obiano stated this in Awka during an election stakeholders meeting organized by the Independent National Electoral Commission. He described the act as unacceptable and dangerous.

However, the Inspector General of Police, Idris Mohammed has said that the security details of the Anambra State governor were not withdrawn as was erroneously alleged. He stated that it was only the aid-de-camp attached to the governor that was withdrawn due to the previous experiences where such cops worked for their principals.

The IGP said it was not the first time such action was being taken, assuring that the decision would not in any way affect the security of the governor and also assured the restoration of the governor’s ADC as soon as the election was over.

“We’ve authorised the withdrawal of the ADC because of previous experiences where in the past ADCs were arrested with vehicles loaded with arms by soldiers. “Withdrawal of the ADC would not affect his security because we have a total of 26,000 policemen who would be deployed across the local government areas of the state. “I want to assure him that on Sunday morning, immediately after the election, the ADC would be in his house,” he said.

The head of the governor’s reelection campaign organisation, Chief Victor Umeh, described the withdrawal of the governor’s adc as an act of intimidation to humiliate him. He said he is still the governor of the state till next year March.

In Chief Umeh’s words;

“There is no place in the law where it is stated that the ADC of an incumbent governor who is going into a second term would be withdrawn from him. That is tantamount to violation of his constitutional rights and privileges, at the same time making him an ordinary citizen.

He said some people had boasted in the past that before the election, they would demobilize the governor, saying the removal of his security aide had authenticated such boast. Umeh who noted that the explaination of the IGP was not satisfactory to the governor’s anxiety, argued that he could have cautioned the ADC rather than his complete withdrawal.

He however reassured the readiness of the party to participate in the election, no matter the condition, saying that “we can’t boycott the exercise.

Source:http://www.collegegist.com.ng/2017/11/qincumbent-gov-of-anambra-state-obianno.html?m=1
I wonder why some choose to have avocado instead of brain in their cranium.

Too bad you don't even realise it.
PoliticsRe: Biafra: IPOB Imported Arms From Turkey To Destabilize Nigeria, FG Tells Court by AskProf: 8:50am On Nov 15, 2017
GavelSlam:
We've always known they are terrorists.

The government was pretty proactive in nipping them in the bud pretty quickly.
Really?
PoliticsRe: Breaking! Ipob Members Turn Against Them Selves by AskProf: 3:26am On Nov 15, 2017
Macdonald334:
The runaway leader of pro-secession group, Mr. Nnamdi Kanu, has been dismissed and accused of fleecing the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB).

Reports say he has been replaced with Mr. Ezenwachukwu Sampson Okwudili.

“Kanu privately collected £14 million and another $22 million to purchase landed properties abroad in his name and that of his father, Mr. Igwe Israel Kanu, in a clear case of monkey dey work baboon dey chop,’’ the accusation trailed.

CONTINUE https://www.newbuster.com/ipobs-nnamdi-kanu-dismissed-accused-embezzlement/
Scammers taking over Nairaland.

You want us to visit your smelly dump which you mistake for a blog?
PoliticsRe: If Tony Nwoye Fails Hold Me Responsible- Legal Icon, Oguejiofor Tells The People by AskProf: 7:56pm On Nov 14, 2017
velai:
Lubbish rubbish. How many anambra persons have held Peter Obi responsible for Obiano's faillures? We do not want apc in Anambra. period!
Full final stop.
PoliticsRe: Vote Buhari To Get Presidency 2023- Martins Azubuike, PDP Chieftain Tells Ndigbo by AskProf: 7:38pm On Nov 14, 2017
blaqoracle:
honestly, i am yet to come across an igbo man that is intelligent. after the mantra of " biafra or death", "no election in anambra", "referedum" and "restructure"; they have come to settle for igbo presidency in 2023. imagine! how can that be possible, knowing fully well that the southwest/yoruba are positioned to take over after the expiration of buhari's 8years. the soonest time igbo come close to that seat is 2063.
Really?
PoliticsRe: Vote Buhari To Get Presidency 2023- Martins Azubuike, PDP Chieftain Tells Ndigbo by AskProf: 7:33pm On Nov 14, 2017
Xb4Real:
LOL.
So you expect an average Biafran to come out and vote for who?
Una no serious.
In other words, I advise these people to stick to the propaganda they are good at. like the lies about the sacking of NK and the video secreting now, claiming they are ipob and warning buhari and all that bruhaha.
only gullible minds like you will believe that.
So ipob now put on masks and makes threat. Don't know their popular slogan again, instead of 'iseee', they echo 'Nseee. and the funniest of it all is the fool issuing out the statement reading from a piece of paper and receiving instructions from de idiot behind the camera whom I believe must be Lai Muhammed. The minister for lie and propaganda.
HOW PATHETIC CAN A COUNTRY BE
How pathetic indeed!
PoliticsRe: 9 ‘Whistleblowers’ Lay Claim To 5% Of Ikoyi Cash by AskProf: 6:12pm On Nov 14, 2017
xangerar:
This is nonsense. What is difficult in doing what is honourable in paying the poor fellow without the dramas associated with this government.

How can EFCC not know at whose prompting they acted?

For one week now they have been telling us how they have been schooling him on how to spend millions without running mad. How come they have nine students now?
This is your country.
PoliticsRe: 9 ‘Whistleblowers’ Lay Claim To 5% Of Ikoyi Cash by AskProf: 6:08pm On Nov 14, 2017
NgeneUkwenu:
Check them well, they are ipob criminals!
Really?
Christianity EtcRe: Primate Nicholas Okoh Speaks On Tithing by AskProf: 5:10pm On Nov 14, 2017
princemillla:
this is what i hav been searching for in years.... i had to check again if he is a nigerian pastor
He's the overall head/ leader of the Anglican Churches in Nigeria.
Technology MarketRe: Macbook Pro 13", 2017, Touch Bar... NEW STOCK by AskProf(op): 8:42am On Nov 14, 2017
NEW STOCK now available...

@ Naira 575.0K.

CashOnDelivery to some Lagos areas.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Bonanza: HUAWEI P9 @ 115K, P10 Lite @ 120K by AskProf(op): 8:37am On Nov 14, 2017
Still available. Grab yours today.
PoliticsRe: Ifeanyi Ubah Rejected By His People In Nnewi by AskProf: 8:36am On Nov 14, 2017
patrick89:
I don't do nyama nyama talk!
Tell him.
Foreign AffairsRe: Self-proclaimed State Of Somaliland Election Went On Smoothly by AskProf: 7:14am On Nov 14, 2017
Ojabe:
According to BBC report, election officials and observers in the self-proclaimed state of Somaliland say voting in the presidential poll, which has ended......

Read Details Here: http://www.ojabeblog.com/2017/11/self-proclaimed-state-of-somaliland.html
Junkie blog.
PoliticsRe: FG Not Bearing Cost Of Ekwueme's Treatment by AskProf: 10:40pm On Nov 13, 2017
olabrad:
I am a Yoruba, but I think your comment is stupid and thoughtless. Adekunle was just a GOC, while ekwueme was a vice president. And according to the constitution, the federal government has the responsibility to bear treatment cost of the president and his vice. Your statement is stupid, and it gives an insight into the kind of useless and shameful life you must be living.
One Origin for you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 (of 182 pages)