Stats: 3,156,287 members, 7,829,655 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:10 AM

Ayoh05's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ayoh05's Profile / Ayoh05's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 8:34am On Jun 25, 2015
[quote author=Caleycash post=35120909]

Appologies. My bad actually. I erroneously interpreted your earlier message to mean graduate programs.

Find below the required link for undergraduate courses/programs;

http://www.mun.ca/programs/undergrad.php.

Cheers
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 3:35pm On Jun 24, 2015
And at long last, I came, I saw and conquered.

Medicals done on Friday(19th June) and approval mail got in few minutes back.

Though I have mostly been silent on the thread, big shout-out to everyone on the thrrad.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 11:33am On Jun 24, 2015
[quote author=Caleycash post=35092426]

I will say the granted scholarship is approximately 95% supportive, if not 100% sef.

I am afraid that the school offers none of your desired options.

For clarity purposes, you can do well to check the link hereunder:

https://www.mun.ca/become/graduate/programs/arts.php.

Cheers
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 11:24pm On Jun 18, 2015
hayqinsbFX:
congrat @ayho05
im interested in the employment section, did you only include letter from your employer? no payslips employment letter and all.....

Exactly. I included only the letter of introduction from my employer. No employment letter nor payslip/payslips. The reason for this was because it was expressely stated by my employer that I work as an "unpaid legal intern". CIC can't possibly expect someone who is "unpaid" to provide payslips.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 9:18pm On Jun 18, 2015
gabrola:
I know you somewhere! grin

I doubt that but go ahead and spill it anyway.....
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 8:19pm On Jun 18, 2015
mevisbleek:

You mentioned May 5 earlier as date of application.

Not me. Possibly you are mixing me up with another person. All I earlier said was that "detailed information to come later" and which I have done.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 8:14pm On Jun 18, 2015
pampem:

Congrats! OAU guy!

Thanks a lot but surprised at your mention of OAU though. Do you know me? Tried my best to remain as coded as ever.
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 8:09pm On Jun 18, 2015
Thanks for all the best wishes.

Going for M.A in Environmental Policy at the Memorial University.

Note: I studied law at the undergraduate level and am going for Environmental Policy.

Applied for TRV on the 8th May, 2015 via the paper route. Medical mail: 18th June, 2015

Find below the list of submitted documents:

(1) All Embassy forms

(2) ACADEMIC DOCUMENTS
*Letter of Admission; stating I have been offered admission and some financial support*
*Acceptance form; showing that I have actually accepted the offer and did not decline nor defer it.*
*WAEC Certificate*
*Uni Transcript & Certificate*

(3) PERSONAL DOCUMENTS

*Birth Certificate*
*Detailed Letter of Explanation*
*Letter from employer (a law-firm stating that I work there as an unpaid legal intern in the Corporate & Environmental Dept and will return as a salaried employee upon completion of my desired study)*
*Police Certificate*
*Copy of refusal letter of first application for UK visa*
*Stamped page of passport to UK*

(4) FINANCIAL DOCUMENTS

*Letter of parental support from dad stating that they (both parents) will be responsible for meeting the short fall of the scholarship amount.*
*Statement of Account of both parents*

Applogies for any error, typing with a phone.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 6:56pm On Jun 18, 2015
And so therefore, my people, my people, the medical mail dropped in this noon. Detailed info to come later in the evening

19 Likes

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 8 by Ayoh05: 10:09pm On Jun 10, 2015
mevisbleek:

My friend mr Chris stokes. Pardon my language, I can tell that u've been dog f*****g all along. Don't u think it time to pack up shop? Pls Sir, let's try to talk to people nicely. Thank u sir.

In as much as I prefer to remain on the silent side, it is quite digusting and annoying to read certain insultive comments, all coming from the same individual with such a high level of youthful exuberance.

Since it is obvious that you are not cool with the way and manner the list of trv hopefuls have been compiled, why not go ahead and do the compilation yourself?

Instead of you to actually be thanking madam Tnuola for finding time out of her busy schedule to compile the list, you are here spitting and talking balderdash.

Respect is reciprocal please.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 6:38am On May 28, 2015
tnuola:

You can only apply at the CVAC in Lagos.

Check this link for list of approved hospitals http://www.cic.gc.ca/pp-md/pp-list.aspx

@Tnuola, the application centre in Abuja is scheduled to become functional on 2nd June, 2015.

http://www.vfsglobal.ca/Canada/Nigeria/index.html
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 9:36am On Apr 16, 2015
@Checkyink, could you please help send your email address? Cheers
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 10:37am On Apr 09, 2015
[quote author=checkyink post=32478789]Well I know you well. I'm Samuels cousin, Rd 7 quarters. Remember Duduyemi College ?

@Checkyink, nice to hear from you and come across again. Doubt if we have really seen since HAMC days. Glad to also know you are doing just fine.

As regards your friend who wasn't recommended for admission at MUN, are you aware if there was any reason stated for the non-recommendation?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 12:44pm On Apr 08, 2015
[quote author=checkyink post=32478789]Well I know you well. I'm Samuels cousin, Rd 7 quarters. Remember Duduyemi College ?

@Chickyink: Wow, It is such a small world. I can remeber you vividly. Yinka, young money's elder brother. It is all good bro, how are things with you?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 11:33am On Apr 08, 2015
[quote author=checkyink post=32478356]@Ayoh05 did you finish from Ife in 2010 ? There is a possibility we might know each other.

@Checkyink. From your info so far, what comes across my mind is the idea of a guy called Festus, I may be wrong though. I finished in 2009
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 10:38am On Apr 08, 2015
[quote author=checkyink post=32475322] smileyIfe BSc, UK MSc.
What school in the UK please? Is it Kent? If yes, you seem like someone I might probably know
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 8:49am On Apr 08, 2015
[quote author=checkyink post=32472521]Starting a funded PhD program at URegina by next month.

@Checkyink, kindly accept my very warm wishes and best regards on your PhD. Briefly went through your comments on the same thread, seems you finished from OAU? Finished from OAU as well. What school did you undertake your masters?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 7:40am On Apr 08, 2015
@Checkyink, thanks a lot for the suggestion as well as best wishes. Studied law at the undergraduate level. Did you also apply to Canada, what school and course? Cheers bro
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 11:30pm On Apr 07, 2015
[quote author=darefestus post=32464976]

@Darefestus, thanks a lot. A little bit relieved with your explanations. Let me just chill a bit and then monitor the turn-out of things
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 10:53pm On Apr 07, 2015
justicia:
just calm down. Since you have been recommended, they usually admit. But remember its recommendation for admission, when they admit you, you will be notified and your status will then change. Just chill!

@Justicia, thanks a lot for clearing my doubts as to what further step/steps to take. Did you also apply to MUN and if yes, for what course?
Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 10:50pm On Apr 07, 2015
@Checkyink, thanks for the suggestion but I don't know if contacting the School of Graduate Studies would be the best option considering that the application status still reads "application complete" meaning the School of Graduate Studies is yet to conclude a final decision in respect of same.

As to my stats, no masters, just an undergraduate degree with few years of work experience approx 2yrs) What I did was to put in energy on my research proposal and packaging of my CV. I also made sure I got excellent reference letters, different from just an everyday reference letter

Travel / Re: Travelling To Canada Part 7 by Ayoh05: 9:10pm On Apr 07, 2015
Is there anyone who has applied for the MAEP (Masters of Art in Environmental Policy) at the Memorial University of Newfoundland for September 2015 entry and who has been accepted?

I got an email from the course coordinator notifying me that I had been recommended to the School of Graduate Studies for admission but my problem now is that it is over a week now and my status still says "Application complete"

Does anyone have an idea as to what I could do or when to expect the change in my status from application complete to decision made?

Kindly help all

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28