BaBaMike's Posts
Nairaland Forum › BaBaMike's Profile › BaBaMike's Posts
You can actually create a folder named CON !! This can be done through command prompt. open Command Prompt (Windows Key +R and type cmd) type cd\ and press enter. type mkdir c:\con\ and press enter. But it is advisable not to do so, as it might result in your system becoming unstable. [color=#000000]Magic 2:[/color] This magic depend upon Version of your Notepad. Actually this is a bug in older versions of Notepad but now it has been removed. The phrase "Bush hid the facts " is combination of 4 3 4 5. It generates some chines words. This is an UNICODE error of Notepad However, some character strings that fit the "4,3,3,5" pattern do not generate the error. For example, the phrase "Bush hid the truth" is displayed normally. However, conspiracy theorists should not take this as aiding their argument. "Fred led the brats", "brad ate the trees" and other strings also escape the error. [color=#000000]Magic 3:[/color] =rand(200,99) returns bunch of statement but why, because rand() function is used to generates automatically text and paragraphs. Now open that words document and find this phrase " The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog" by using CTRL+F. This phrase "The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog" contains all alphabets of English so it is used to test the font and font size in word document. You can also try same this with this function "lorem(). [color=#000000]Hope this will help[/color]
T9ksy: So why the kwashokor during the civil war?I think it is a valid and actually an interesting question... I don't understand why people have opposing views on these question. |
Ileke-IdI: ![]() |
[color=#000000]Some idiot does something stupid and gets him self killed and its sad? If he really died because of his own stupidity then good riddance i say.[/color] |
mukina2: bros are we safe?100% |
Ist jemand im Haus der Deutsch spricht ![]() |
TroGunn: Chief, you should not jump to any conclusions. What investigations have u done to conclude that BH has nothing to do Islam? You are no diff from GEJ who said the Oct 1 bombing had nothing to do with MEND without any proof. BH severally claims to base their own acts on islam, even though their understanding might be different from other Muslims. Protestants and Catholics worship in different ways, but both claim to be christians. BH practice/advocate Islamism or Political Islam and such advocacy is not only in Nigeria. Read more here---> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamism#Relation_with_IslamOne thing I will keep saying is that Boko haram may be Muslims by religion, but they have no place in Islam as a religion because Islam came to the world to guide not to create enmity. My heart is always saddened when ever i read news of the bomb blast across the various locations in Nigeria. This is not Islam and it would never be Islam. It is terrorism and ,Islam is not terrorism,Boko Haram are terrorist and Boko Haram is nothing but an enemy of Islam. . The innocents Muslims are suffering because they did not support the sect .... No TRUE MUSLIM will be in support of the bombing or killing innocent pple. And at the time, PEOPLE LIKE YOU are adding salt on the wound. General critics against the Muslims is NOT FAIR AND JUST Let both Muslims and we christians keep on prayer, God will help. Hope you understand me now |
1) AYE" movie by Oloye Hubert Ogunde 2) Ọba kò so" by Oloye Duro Ladipo
mykejones: I keep saying Islam is a religion of peace. And each day,they keep proving me right!I strongly believe that the activities of Boko Haram or Boko nonsense, over the months has nothing to do with Islam. I am a Christian & I have nothing against Muslims .... Islam has nothing to do with Boko Haram's relentless slaughter of Nigeria's Christians. Boko Haram or whatever they call themselves are just bounch of mad evil people trying to get attention. Pls let us stop giving prominence to religion as responsible for the problems. |
maxygirl: The Ukraine team played a better match. such a pity, they got discouraged after the veryyyyy wrong judgement against them by the Referee and his linesman. Well, England can never by Euro Champs 2012. Rooney sef is looking very fat and unfit.This linesman really dont have a clue what he is doing...lol
webdezzi: i guess he meant igbo, as in hempLOL, the translation is so funny “igbo refers not to Igbo as okoro people but to a weed (marijuana) |
oloriooko: [color=#000000]Do you have the faintest idea how much a tipper driver delivers per day? And what is wrong with the Nigerian mentality of spending your hard earned money on making more money or according to your oyinbo mentality where you use your unhard not-earned money to buy okada that will kill you financially and liquidate your personality.Eyyah Sorry sir, i can feel your pain,i understand the itch you need to scratch. Make a list of things that will scratch that itch without risking mutilation. problem share is problem solve . Here is Simple and Cheapest solution 2 your problem. [/color] Oloriooko, pls remember to always wear crash helmets a serious brain injury can happen in a fall of just one feet
omenziate: What nationality are U?[color=#000000]The most boring questions [/color] |
oloriooko: [s]Who go buy this thing wey no fit stand by itself except you support am with stand for 1.25MTypical Naija Mentality |
[color=#000000]Yeah. Rest in peace.U.S. racial tensions[/color] |
texazzpete: [s]All that rhetoric and still no concrete answer to my question na. I ask you, how will 'gravity' have kept that plane moving forward enough to buy time for landing without any engine thrust?[/s]Sir,you're merely wasting the pages of Nairaland with your silly arguments. Are you undergoing a research project? If yes, pls go to Nairaland Politics Section. |
texazzpete: I worry that reasonable people would look at your drunken, brainless post and take part of it as 'facts'. How can gravity keep an aircraft moving forward at speeds sufficient to provide lift?I look forward to a time when young Nigerians would make constructive comments without being abusive. I don’t blame you. You probably were not taught at home. You can pass a message across without abusing people! [color=#000000]Gravity is what allows a plane to traverse across the ground, for without gravity, plane would behave like a neutrally buoyant hot air balloon. An aircraft in straight and level flight is acted upon by four forces: lift, gravity, thrust, and drag. The opposing forces balance each other; lift equals gravity and thrust equals drag. Any inequality between thrust and drag, while maintaining straight and level flight, will result in acceleration or deceleration until the two forces again become balanced. Drag: The air resistance that tends to slow the forward movement of an airplane. Gravity: The force that pulls all objects towards the earth. Lift: The upward force that is created by the movement of air above and below a wing. Air flows faster above the wing and slower below the wing, creating a difference in pressure that tends to keep an airplane flying. Thrust: The force that moves a plane forward through the air. Thrust is created by a propeller or engine. [/color] Texazzpete , pls go home and tell your DAD that Ignorance can be cured. Stupid is forever.
Game provided by Ukrainians was really awesome. They so deserved to win. Good luck to them! |
cap28: [s][color=#000000]Cap28, or what do you call your name ? are you always this stupid or are you just making a special effort today? ? ? [/color] |
[color=#000000]Every pilot knows, engine failures are part of the pilot curriculum. If the engine in an airplane stops, you don't stop flying. Think of it this way: What happens if the engine stops in your car? If you're on level ground you'll coast some distance. If you're going uphill, you'll come to a stop more quickly. But if you are going downhill, then gravity will keep you rolling. Same thing in an aircraft. If you lose your power, gravity provides the "motive force", if you will, to keep the air flowing over the wings. The wings don't know if the engine is running or not. What you're doing is trading your altitude for airspeed mush as a car on a hill is trading altitude for roadspeed. The important thing to keep in mind is that, despite all of the ways people talk about, crashes are rarely caused by one thing, and that human error are what we should be worrying about.[/color] |
Ijogz K: Who's Abiola[color=#000000]Yoruba adage says: ti omode o ba ba itan, o ni lati ba aroba, Aroba,baba itan[/color] Chief Moshood Kasimawo Olawale Abiola, deserves all the accolades and honour we can bestow upon him because of his unparalleled role in the birth of our democracy. till date MKO remain relevant in our politics 19 years after his death, his bequest still fears his enemies, failing politicians still use his name to disguise for their failure, his name sounds of that of a wise warrior who laid his life for his people, to fight another war. June 12 1993 is that day every Nigerian even the unborn will live to celebrate, the day Nigerians woke up early to conduct themselves in the most orderly manner for an election. Today June 12th, 2012 marks the 19th anniversary of the annulment of June 12, 1993 Presidential Election reportedly being won by Chief M.K.O. Abiola. June 12 is a giant landmark in the Nigerian history, because without it and the struggle for its revalidation, we will not have been enjoying the democracy that we now have. Abiola was arrested and put in jail. He died on Tuesday, July 7, 1998 just hours before he was due to be released from prison.. Chief Mko Abiola paid for Nigerian democracy with his life. May his loving,compassion,caring soul Continue to rest in peace in heaven. |
Naija Oni Baje Ooooh
[color=#000000]Many married people are unhappy because they dont really get to know each other well enough before getting married or get married for the wrong reasons. I'm happily married to a lovely and charming woman,for almost 20 years we have three wonderful children, my oldest daughter is 18.It's important to have a possibility thinking attitude toward marriage before we can even begin. I think many people rush into marriage without looking at the big picture... some don't consider asking their future spouse about their views on the important things that make a marriage work. Some get married just because their friends are doing it and they don't want to feel left out. There's many reasons why marriages don't work or people end up unhappy, but I believe that if you really get to know the person you want to spend your life with and are able to work as a team through anything chances are you'll end up with a pretty happy marriage. As much as we all like to think marriage is all about love, (and it is for the most part), there is another huge factor of partnership that can truely make or break a marriage. Having a strong backbone of true partnership and communication are what can get a couple through the hardest of times in a marriage and allow them to stay together and be happy. Many people don't take the time to build a partnership with their spouse and I think that is why they are unhappy.[/color] |
Kudos To Oga GEJ .... Well let me quickly add my contribution before those that will derial us from the thread enters here.I just don't see any big deal in Renaming UNILAG I wonder why people are sentimental about the renaming. What is wrong in a change of name or is it because it is ABIOLA? ? ? A lot of times in history countries do change name, Renaming UNILAG as MKO is not bad at all. My advice for Students of the University of Lagos, now Moshood Abiola ... MAU, Pls My Brothers And Sisters make sure that u achieve your aim. .... please don't fight 4 dis little matter ... eschew violence and embrace peace ... That is my advice. UP MAU. |
This is so surreal. The accident, the circumstances, the occasion. I'm Really Sad . I hope the investigation will reveal what went wrong, so that another tragedy of this type will be avoided. It is incredible something like this can happen in a single moment. It should remind us how fragile our lives are and how suddenly everything may end.My thoughts and prayers are with those who have lost their lives, and their loved ones |