Stats: 3,330,650 members, 8,446,430 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 02:33 PM

Bannedlargejr's Posts

Nairaland ForumBannedlargejr's ProfileBannedlargejr's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 4:12am On Dec 12, 2024
Samueltemi337:
Oga STFU
In your village, this means that hakimi will win the APOY? I will now post where and when I categorically claimed that osimhen will win the Apoy.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 10:24pm On Dec 11, 2024
You guys watch Lookman week in and out at a certain position excelling. Tomorrow, when he visits the super eagles, our coach will select him as a LW and Nigerian fans will be asking why SE players aren’t replicating their club performances
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 9:56pm On Dec 11, 2024
Tessyy1701:
I'm scared for Adeballer right now.
You predicted Hakimi to win it last time and we know how it ended.
"Trey" of Nairaland😂
That’s a BIG LIE. I predicted osimhen to win it last time. Please, in your Life, do not ever ever ever Lie on my name. All the evidence are there that I predicted osimhen to win it. When the hate don’t work, nonsensical yes men will start telling LIES.
Nkita. If you don’t show evidence that I predicted Hakimi to win it last year, koni da fu eiyalalaya
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 8:16pm On Dec 11, 2024
BankyGee:
🌟 6 MOTM awards in 18 matches this season!
➗ 1 MOTM award in every 3 matches!

💫 Who's your African Best player again? 🇳🇬🦅
2024 APOY is secured and if he continues this way, he will challenge salah for next year award
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 3:58pm On Dec 11, 2024
lbrichman2:
This guy is a monster
Super consistent..
But there can only be one monster machine ..
Make you or TheSuperNerd give us nickname for am
That Adefire or Mola too soft abeg..
Make una give us gba gba nickname..
Super eagles present best player at Aston and now. It’s his professionalism, efficiency, dedication that makes him so Good
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 3:57pm On Dec 11, 2024
lbrichman2:
[/b]
Completely agree
Starboy was there last season and they ended at 10th place. So far, they’re at 2nd place and it’s lukaku fault?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 3:54pm On Dec 11, 2024
lbrichman2:
https://www.pulsesports.ng/football/story/report-napoli-fans-already-regret-replacing-osimhen-with-lacklustre-lukaku-2024120918343225541

Them don dey regret swapping Osimhen for Lukaku
Might this complicate Osimhens transfer further?

Time will tell..
Last season 10th place. This season, 2nd place so far and for your mind, they’re regretting. Let’s be deceiving ourselves
SportsRe: Napoli Fans Regret Replacing Osimhen With Lacklustre Lukaku by Bannedlargejr: 3:53pm On Dec 11, 2024
Nigerians and fake news. Wasn’t the same player there last season when they ended at 10th place? This season they’re 2nd and it’s lukaku fault
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:02am On Dec 11, 2024
On current form, surely look man is good enough to play for man city or Liverpool? Doku isn’t a better player than lookman
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:16pm On Dec 10, 2024
My boy look man our best player at the 2024 Aston displaying professionalism, competitiveness and competence to perform. Next, is the APOY award
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:31am On Dec 10, 2024
kingphilip:
But Nwabali did not leave the South African league to be rated.

The midfield is where we have abit of trouble now why not we call him up to see if he can add something and if not we continue our search rather than waiting for him to move to a better league.
The midfield doesn’t have any trouble our coaches aren’t selecting their best available players and formations. A midfield that consists of iwobi, dele bashiru, uche (getafe) ndidi, onyedika, onyeka and even aribo. It’s presently as good as any team in Africa.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 9:56pm On Dec 09, 2024
ChrisKels:
We have one interesting midfielder, Denis in that Turkey.
If they wanted to be rated, they have to leave that kebab league. Super eagles require certain standards
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 8:26pm On Dec 07, 2024
TheGoodJoe:
Tell us a top 5 league player with the skill set Kelechi Nwakali offers. Are you saying Christian Uche offers the skill set of Kelechi Nwakali? Also lost the host of others.
You must have had only 5 students in your classroom growing up or rode on a short bus to say such nonsense
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 8:24pm On Dec 07, 2024
Meliforme:
The solution to our midfield lies in the W.I.N triumvirate.

W ilfred Ndidi.
I wobi Alex.
N wakali Kelechi.

I have done the study.
Komehn will be minding his business and someone will disrespect him. When he writes multiple epistles his the bad guy
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 2:50am On Dec 06, 2024
Tessyy1701:
Argue with BLarge on Osimhen matter? Those wey dey do am dey try. Always looking for any opportunity to pouce on the young man and will be doing it innocently 😂
Only on this platform is someone to like everything and everything that a player does and any constructive disagreement is a No. anyway na why I call them nonsensical Yes men. The dumbest people to surround yourself with. Long live king osimhen and long live Starboy lookman
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:48am On Dec 06, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
"So you are indirectly critical of the CAF awards/CAF XI." 😂🤝🏻

You are a comical talkative.
Anyway caf included our best player at their XI and he will win, APOY in 3 weeks whether una like am or not
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:34am On Dec 06, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Bannedlargejr, come and answer. 😂😂😂
They don’t play at the same position boss but in my opinion, lookman was more important than ekong at that tournament. Without lookman, we would had reached the Semi final
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:32am On Dec 06, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
It seems Banned mouth abi na Large mouth forgot Aina and Ekong also made that CAF XI team of the tournament at the last Afcon.

So does this mean Aina had a bigger and better tournament than Frank "the Tank" Onyeka?? A lad who literally held that midfield on his own practically despite Iwobi's struggles in that deeplying role in a midfield 2?? You want to play that logic abi. Oya be my guest.
Of course Aina had a better tournament than onyeka. It’s like people have different eyes or create rules for different players
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:31am On Dec 06, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
It is not the first time that a tournament XI doesn't reflect the actual outlook of things at a tournament. Just like how Pitroipa was crowned MVP of Afcon 2013 when we all know it was Mikel.

But again, you haven't answered properly. Show us where we (or I especially) criticised CAF XI which included Lookman, according to you.

Show me where I said Lookman should not be there.
I just gave you the example of your indirect criticism of caf awards and your telling me to show otherwise Omo na wa oh. Anyway, by claiming that CAF selection of Lookman ahead of other Nigeria forwards was a wrong judgement is indirectly criticizing their judgement panelist.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:29am On Dec 06, 2024
minfelix:
this thing you dey talk, there is no way you can make me hate Lookman and Osimhen…Lookman started playing for super in eagles in 2022…so na when u start dey watch super eagles b that.
Lookman is good, Osimhen has been beastly and still maintaining his topnotch beastly status…He was a fire to behold at ANC
I actually love the both and don’t want you to hate any of them. We just have to admit who was better at the last ANC. Personally, Lookman is our best player while osimhen is the 2nd best but that’s my opinion and I’m not convincing you to share that opinion
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:16am On Dec 06, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Kindly show us the emboldened or deactivate.
A player that Caf included in their Afcon XI was claimed by you that another forward was better than him. That’s a disrespect to CAF XI selection by you. If starboy had a better performance than Lookman at the ANC for Nigeria, why didn’t Caf included starboy rather than lookman? Answer objectively or deactivate
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:03am On Dec 06, 2024
minfelix:
oga dey calm down, Lookman is 1big player everyone love here….we are all supporting he wins the APOTY….no come dey start one kind narrative that you are lover of lookman while the rest are a lovers of osimhen…because i no understand your statement

in three weeks my boy ademola will be crowned as the APOY and if yesmen like, make it pain them well. Na their pawpaw business”
I disagree. For people to watch 2024 ANC and say that starboy was a better player than Lookman at the same tournament signifies that, there are other agendas and favorites on these platform that cannot be hidden. The same people disregarded CAF that included Lookman at their CAF XI. Some of them might be upset that, the bobo is extremely professional and doesn’t engage with clowns
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 12:01am On Dec 06, 2024
BankyGee:
I was just waiting for you to write the real thing behind all your posts since, people wey dey follow you argue na strong men 😅

Your posts just have this forcing-tears-down vibes whenever you're trying to discredit Osimhen, you can't even conceal it properly again 😂

Na you report Osimhen to Madrid, na you still say na only small teams he dey destroy. Clown 😅
When I’m discussing my players, I’m usually devoid of emotions and speak fact. But, when people speak facts it might sound like hate. Usually, I praise players when they perform and constructively criticize when they fail to perform. Now, list how many big games that osimhen has scored against for Nigeria? I.e Traditional African powerhouse. Also, list all the small teams that he has scored against in African football. Let’s not disrespect one another just provide documented facts and I will apologize if I’m wrong. Note, I didn’t say that, he isn’t a good player just counter my statements with facts
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:43pm On Dec 05, 2024
COOL10:
So happy for Iwobi. What a beautiful season he's having 💥💪😎
What’s his best position to maximize efficiency??
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:43pm On Dec 05, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
I knew you were not yet healed of this shallow disease. Thank you for confirming my diagnosis stands 😂😂😂

He showed up against CIV in both group stage and final by the way. In the group stage particularly, he won us that game.

Abeg use this Christmas to heal from the pains of that Ghana WCQs ticket loss. Ghana don go WC, faltered, came back, Argentina won it. Another WC is in 2 yrs yet you never recover. Na wa. HEAL!!!
Showed up in the final? By not scoring or assisting? Starboy nor Dey perform at big games for Nigeria. Anyway, lookman will win the next APOY due to his ANC and Atalanta performance and there’s nothing nyash licking yesmen can do about it.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:25pm On Dec 05, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Your shallowness never disappoints. Lookman will be APOTY and I have sang that song but truth is he wasn't our best player at the Afcon. Finito.
Yes he was our best player at Afcon 2024 objectively and even subjectively. (3 goals 1 assist) additionally, he is presently our best player. Your just upset that, the bobo is unprofessional and don’t associate with yesmen
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:23pm On Dec 05, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Osimhen showed up in the semis. Where was Lookman in the semis?
Showed up by missing sitters? For nigeria, starboy nor Dey perform against big teams (not yet) I.e vs ghana WCQ or vs Ivory Coast ANC final but he go destroy moi moi teams
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:19pm On Dec 05, 2024
In three weeks my boy ademola will be crowned as the APOY and if yesmen like, make it pain them well. Na their pawpaw business
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:17pm On Dec 05, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Oya... where was Lookman vs CIV in the group stage and final? Remember any major impact in both games?

Where was Lookman vs SA in the semis?

Nigeria's Best player at the Afcon? No. He was just our top scorer and one of the top performers.
Where was starboy at the Semi final and final?? You’re acting like other players out performed lookman at the semifinal or final. At least he won us the round of 16 and quarters
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:16pm On Dec 05, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Oya... where was Lookman vs CIV in the group stage and final? Remember any major impact in both games?

Where was Lookman vs SA in the semis?

Nigeria's Best player at the Afcon? No. He was just our top scorer and one of the top performers.
If lookman wasn’t our best player at Afcon who was? Ekong? Osimhen? Members, who was Nigeria best player at Aston 2024??
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:07pm On Dec 05, 2024
I hear say Madrid is interested in osimhen omo if that signing materialize, it would be Mad
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Bannedlargejr: 11:06pm On Dec 05, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
The truth is Osimhen had a bigger influence for Nigeria at the Afcon than Lookman who was also important for us.

Which Game could you confidently say Lookman won on his own for us at the Afcon? Even his 2 goals vs Cameroun didn't overshadow Osimhen's beastly impact all game.

When the going was tough, Osimhen stood up as the beast and made things happen. It was in the final, our ultra defensive approach crumbled and we could do nothing in the second half.
I like osimhen but in what village was he a better performer than lookman at the last ANC? Statistics? Objectively? Common bro. Let’s give credit where credit is due. We can have our own individual favorite but it shouldn’t erase documented facts. Personally, the ANC was a team performance but lookman was our best individual player and Caf awards corroborated my opinion

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)