Stats: 3,325,916 members, 8,424,175 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 07:29 PM

Blacksta's Posts

Nairaland ForumBlacksta's ProfileBlacksta's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 334 pages)

PoliticsRe: Fire Breaks Out In Accounts Dept. Of National Assembly by blacksta(m): 4:19pm On Mar 22, 2012
cough cough
Business To BusinessRe: Inspired Autos Bureau De Change ( Buy US$ At Cbn Rates ) by blacksta(m): 10:58am On Mar 22, 2012
Hello Sir

what is today's £ rate
BusinessRe: Refrigerated Van Rental Business by blacksta(op): 10:38am On Mar 22, 2012
BusinessRe: Porsche Targets Rich Nigerians' Love For Luxury by blacksta(m): 6:00pm On Mar 21, 2012
on roads filled with holes and shafts - anyway wetin concern porsche - fools and money easily part ways
CelebritiesRe: Have You Ever Met A Celebrity On Nairaland? by blacksta(m): 3:21pm On Mar 21, 2012
please tell me how the hell does one meet a celebrity on NL
HealthRe: Please Help Save Oke's Legs And Life (WARNING: GRAPHIC CONTENT..........) by blacksta(m): 3:14pm On Mar 21, 2012
1forall: Such cynicism!
The story spread through lidaikeji's blog, other blogs and peoples twitter accts but the guy himself is not on twitter.
The bank accounts belong to him; at least the GTB, confirmed this when I made a donation through GT online as made sure it was his name that came up before I hit 'submit' wink
We are a skeptical people which is understandable but if you want to speak to him to be sure you can reach him on 0806 325 5842 (got it from twitter so don't ask me if it doesn't go thru)
If we had a functional health system all these story would not even be necessary. SMH for nigeria angry
Easy abeg

With so much scams coming out of Nigeria, one has to be cautious , would you not worry that case has been made to look like a life threating thing whilst it is not. According to Ify's report Oke was actually mobile which completely differs from the original pics
Business To BusinessRe: Inspired Autos Bureau De Change ( Buy US$ At Cbn Rates ) by blacksta(m): 3:08pm On Mar 21, 2012
Lovely

what are today's rate . Pls henceforth also advice of your sterling rate along side dollar.

so what would be the process , if i pay into your uk account - can they collect from you or do you pay into a naira account.
HealthRe: Please Help Save Oke's Legs And Life (WARNING: GRAPHIC CONTENT..........) by blacksta(m): 2:32pm On Mar 21, 2012
ifyalways: @Blacksta that remains a mystery i guess,the legs i mean.

My guesses are :
The first set of pictures/legs belongs to someone else.
The legs were photoshopped.
He already has been treated.

When i got to there house,i was shocked to learn he was not in.I was wondering how he could go out despite the fact that i told him when i was coming and also i assumed cos of the size of the sore that he couldn't walk.Long story short,dude came,walks almost perfectly and even had a shoe,a trainers specifically on.
Ify you are the best - I am going to hold back giving until we get more clarity. if that is the case it looks like information on twitter is incorrect , which i believe amounts to fraud.
BusinessRe: Refrigerated Van Rental Business by blacksta(op): 1:23pm On Mar 21, 2012
Ejiogbe: Hello blacksta,
Many business are viable in Lagos.But a serious business like the type you have in mind needs adequate and reliable feasibility study.Asking for typical earnings in a month or a year on naira land forum sounds as if you don't want to go the whole hog of the journey to a successful business.Due diligence is essential.Adequate planning has no other name.Please be careful.A friend says it is bad to be "penny-wise and pound-foolish" wink
Thank you for wonderful response

I totally agree that due diligence is required / Part of my initial study was hoping to hear from people who were already doing the business.
HealthRe: Please Help Save Oke's Legs And Life (WARNING: GRAPHIC CONTENT..........) by blacksta(m): 12:59pm On Mar 21, 2012
From the #saveoke twitter feed - I understand about 2 Million naira has been raised so far.
HealthRe: Please Help Save Oke's Legs And Life (WARNING: GRAPHIC CONTENT..........) by blacksta(m): 12:39pm On Mar 21, 2012
Excellent work - So where did they get the original picture
Business To BusinessRe: Inspired Autos Bureau De Change ( Buy US$ At Cbn Rates ) by blacksta(m): 11:53am On Mar 21, 2012
Oga Sir

what about pounds sterling. As i regularly send money home. An international man like yourself will also have a UK bank account.
AutosRe: CUSTOMS CLEARING AGENT ( ADEXFEM ) by blacksta(m): 11:49am On Mar 21, 2012
adexfem: Oga mi, longtime.
What are the year of manufacture of the vehicles.
I am not sure yet - i was told btw 2003 and 2005 . Is their dispensations for commerical vehicles
CareerRe: Oil Expatriates In Nigeria Are The Highest Paid In The World by blacksta(m): 10:55am On Mar 21, 2012
The truth is Nigerians generally a lack good work ethics for example sleeping on duty. Most Companies would prefer to pay an outsider more because they are assured that the work will done. I know a number of expat engineers working for starcomms - To house each engineer in a lekki accomodation, is costing starcomms 3.5k dollars every month. We all agree that private organisations are all looking to maximise profit and why would any right thinking organisation pay huge fees if they can get local labour at a far cheaper rate.
Jokes EtcRe: Oh ! I Miss My Naija by blacksta(m): 10:14am On Mar 21, 2012
Days when i play football bare footed
BusinessRe: TIG Treasure Resources: Any One Who Can Advise Me On Them? by blacksta(m): 5:06pm On Mar 20, 2012
A Fool and his money - soon part ways.

The ulimate question - what product or service does TIG sells?
BusinessRefrigerated Van Rental Business by blacksta(op): 3:01pm On Mar 20, 2012
Can anyone advise if this business is viable in Lagos State , if it is. what are typical earnings in a month or year.

AutosRe: CUSTOMS CLEARING AGENT ( ADEXFEM ) by blacksta(m): 1:32pm On Mar 20, 2012
Rough cost of clearing the attached

AutosRe: Phone Number Of Towing Service In Lagos + Other Super Motoring Tips by blacksta(m): 1:21pm On Mar 20, 2012
do u have a web site
PoliticsRe: Kainji Dam Is Back On Stream & Delivering Power To National Grid by blacksta(m): 1:05pm On Mar 20, 2012
Kanji dam has an installed capacity 796 Mw , why is it only pushing out 233 Mw. This are the sort of questions Nigerians needs to ask the relevant parties
CareerRe: Nigerian Oil Expatriates Highest Paid In The World by blacksta(m): 3:45pm On Mar 19, 2012
Nigeria oil region are very volatile and high risk areas hence the relative high renumeration. To attract the best , oil companies will need to pay more. The going rate in Iraq and similar is between 1 to 2 k dollars a day excluding expenses. Ask yourself would you come to nigeria for a rubbish rate with the possibility of been kidnapped or killed.

Even maritime insurance in Nigeria is very expensive cause of high risk associated with Nigeria , hence the reason why mother ships carrying imported fuel always anchor off Lome or cotonu and daughter ship will need to be sent outside of nigeria to load fuel.

Unfortunately Nigeria is not a business friendly environment.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Sat Next To Alamasiegha At PDP Rally by blacksta(m): 3:36pm On Mar 19, 2012
Nigeria a forgone conclusion.
PoliticsRe: States, Lgs Get Authorization To Generate And Distribute Electricity by blacksta(m): 3:21pm On Mar 19, 2012
Kobojunkie: I thought the very same yesterday evening.
Things are relatively slow in Nigeria , If takes years to build a few KM road , how long will it take to build power stations inclusive of distribution networks, metering, I am not sure new companies would be allowed to use the existing networks.

Let wait for the document for more info.
PoliticsRe: States, Lgs Get Authorization To Generate And Distribute Electricity by blacksta(m): 3:09pm On Mar 19, 2012
Best News to come out of Nigeria but on the negative side, we still have a long way to go. Build power stations, distribution, metering and rest of the bobs. I expect another 5 years before seeing anything.
FamilyRe: Robbers Plan To Visit Our Street: Wrote A Letter by blacksta(m): 2:10pm On Mar 16, 2012
Get trained in martial arts and firearm useage.

Get yourself a sub machine and hand gun ( ignore full machine gun as you might kill your invaders and family)

Get ammunition that will last for at least 5 hour gun fight

lay bobbie traps around your compound

Make your sure compound is well lite.

Write your will ( just in case)

Drink plenty of coffee ( keeps you fired up)

Pray.

lastly take no prisoners - all the best and call me in morning
PoliticsRe: Crashed Helicopter That Killed DIG Haruna John Was Faulty by blacksta(m): 2:08pm On Mar 15, 2012
Beaf: The bolded is a careless embellishment of the story.

There is no place in the article where that is stated, rather eyewitnesses realised there was a problem soon after it took off, because it was flying so low and at a point, had smoke pouring out of the engine.
" The way the aircraft took off after the state Police Commissioner Emmanuel Ayeni bid farewell to the DIG clearly showed it had some technical problem,” an official who was at the take-off place said, but declined to be named because he was not authorised to speak. "

http://saharareporters.com/news-page/how-faulty-police-chopper-killed-dig-3-others-dailytrust
PoliticsRe: Crashed Helicopter That Killed DIG Haruna John Was Faulty by blacksta(m): 1:48pm On Mar 15, 2012
texazzpete: A helicopter may have developed a technical malfunction in flight...that should not be construed as being 'faulty' (which implies a known fault). It should not also be construed as being an inherently 'nigerian' thing.

American F-22s have developed malfunctions in air. Space Shuttle challenger exploded seconds after take off. A state of the art Air France plane went down off the coast of Brazil after the plane stalled. The reason was a faulty air-speed indicator.

Let's step away from this knee-jerk criticism until we have FACTS to back them up.
I totally agree - but lets bring it home to the Nigerian context. An eye witness claimed a fault had developed before the take of the bird. Generally Nigerians have a lack lustre attitude when it comes to maintanance hence the reason i am not surprised.
PoliticsRe: Govt Identifies 1,497 Illegal Routes To Nigeria: I Say Add Another 1,000. by blacksta(m): 12:55pm On Mar 15, 2012
mkmyers45: They are more than 3,000 illegal points to enter this country....but anyway they are just blowing hot air as they wont do anything
You read my mind -
Music/RadioRe: D'banj, & Don Jazzy Have 50-50 Stake In Mo'hits Records by blacksta(m): 12:53pm On Mar 15, 2012
who gives a sh1t

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 (of 334 pages)