BLOTRS's Posts
Nairaland Forum › BLOTRS's Profile › BLOTRS's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)
1 Naira = 1 Dollar |
BlackBaron:exactly my thoughts too, he would have been more effective fighting corruption as the EFCC chairman, since he became the president he has been more or less 'inert' if we use achievements as the yardstick. |
Mods front page, but i doubt if Nigeria will tow this same line ![]() |
This is not good for Nigeria's fragile democracy |
Truth be told, fankly let's call a spade a spade: Buhari is just basking in the euphoria of Jonathan's achievements, he needs to do something too, Nigerians are getting impatient. |
chai, OP i salute your imagination. and i see it happening in no time from now if the senselessness in Nigeria continues. |
DoTheNeedful:see the pix attached to the post. also, you have to read the post very well before commenting...i'm reporting an observation: the mods deleted a thread by a Nairalander on the RadioBiafra trending issue. |
There will be nothing like majority or minority...everyone has same priviledge...This is the foundation on which BIAFRA will stand. There will be nothing like i'm Igbo or i'm Ijaw, or Ibibio, or i'm just name them....There will be just one identity, I'm Biafran. we have similar ancestry, similar culture, similar values, same religion and these are the ingredients that keeps a nation united. |
TheSonOfMark:Let me tell you, The name BIAFRA was first suggested by someone from the south south as the name for the former eastern Nigeria. So to say BIAFRA belongs only to the igbos only is wickedness. |
ArodewilliamsT:exactly my point |
TheSonOfMark:not for the igbos alone, but it carries the igbo tag with it, the reason is because the igbos have been in the fore front of this agitation |
Jos is a very nice place, i love the people, i love the weather, everything about Jos is almost perfect...well apart from the crises. |
In summary, what i'm asking for is this; You don't need to put pro-biafra threads on front page, at least not now that Biafra hasn't been given the much needed international recognition. but deleting such threads even in this section is tantamount to witch hunt by the mods. |
midolian:every human being should not oppose those who want to opt out of an association. well, you and i know that there wouldn't have been clamour for seccession if every 'so called' patriot was fair to every other patriot. |
Someone created a thread about Radio Biafra trending on twitter, i decided to check his post and found that he wrote this; "Tune in announced radio Biafra as the most listened radio in the world. #trending more popular than the bbc." he also attached the pix below to back the credibility of his post. on refreshing the page i found out that the thread has been deleted. my questions are 1. Does his post violate any of the '21 rules' of Nairaland? 2. Are the mods openly showing Nigerians that they are anti-igbo? 3. Is it now a crime for someone to relay an information here on nairaland (because that was exactly what he did and nothing more), knowing fully well that if not for the information nairalanders post here, there won't be a Nairaland in the first place? 4. should deleting his thread make us clap for the mods when there are other duties such as banning those inciting tribal wars, those who derail topics, those who spam, those who try to scam other nairalanders and they are posting everyday at liberty, causing this section to became irritating to visit unlike what we used to have some years back? well even if these questions are not proper, or i'm not being fair by asking them, i still want to plead with the mods. not all pro-Biafra threads should be deleted, instead those that tends towards falsehood should be removed. News is News whether it's good or bad or anything you want to call it. be gentle with these guys, they are only agitating for a just cause. remember it could have been the Hausa/fulani, or maybe the Yoruba nation asking for equity too, I know there is 70% probability that one or all of the mods in this section is from either of these tribes...will the mods have the heart to instill the same judgement? your guess is as good as mine.
Someone created a thread about Radio Biafra trending on twitter, i decided to check his post and found that he wrote this; "Tune in announced radio Biafra as the most listened radio in the world. #trending more popular than the bbc." he also attached the pix below to back the credibility of his post. on refreshing the page i found out that the thread has been deleted. my questions are 1. Does his post violate any of the '21 rules' of Nairaland? 2. Are the mods openly showing Nigerians that they are anti-igbo? 3. Is it now a crime for someone to relay an information here on nairaland (because that was exactly what he did and nothing more), knowing fully well that if not for the information nairalanders post here, there won't be a Nairaland in the first place? 4. should deleting his thread make us clap for the mods when there are other duties such as banning those inciting tribal wars, those who derail topics, those who spam, those who try to scam other nairalanders and they are posting everyday at liberty, causing this section to become irritating to visit unlike what we used to have some years back? well even if these questions are not proper, or i'm not being fair by asking them, i still want to plead with the mods. not all pro-Biafra threads should be deleted, instead those that tends towards falsehood should be removed. News is News whether it's good or bad or anything you want to call it. be gentle with these guys, they are only agitating for a just cause. remember it could have been the Hausa/fulani, or maybe the Yoruba nation asking for equity too, I know there is 70% probability that one or all of the mods in this section is from either of these tribes...will the mods have the heart to instill the same judgement? your guess is as good as mine.
If suicide bombings by females who put on hijab continues, it will be banned and there is nothing anybody can do about it. period |
EFCC boss must go, he's just pulling stunts to avoid being sacked by buhari |
it's an impossible task to remove Ekweremadu, he's always 2 steps ahead and was placed there by God |
Alexisu:please help me tell the lazy Op again, when they call good article writers, the OP sef wud show face, na wa oh ![]() |
Nice move, let them remember that democracy has come to stay, you can't lock someone up till he nearly died when the judge has not ruled on his case |
Buhari's case is different, they've already submitted volumes of names to him from which he can select, yet we don't know what he is waiting for ![]() |
Thieves are not tolerated just like the cattle rearers in Biafra land |
we are getting there |
the evil that men do...lives with them and consumes them...#wordforthewise# |
mods fp please, so that the CAS will know that in addition to press up, he also needs to do sit up and weight lifting |
abei:bros are you a ghost? have you not been in Nigeria? Nigeria Stock exchange complained it is loosing millions of dollars daily due to lack of policy direction, investors have been waiting, you still don't know the role of ministers and other cabinet members right? google. |
All hail the great Barcanista...mods FP, i'm going to start writing articles too |
Barcanista is growing in Popularity daily..i enjoy reading his articles. ![]() |
[size=30pt]@OP your write up looks kindergarten, it is not sufficient enough to cover the truth already exposed by Barcanista[/size] |