Politics › Re: Twists As PDP Witness Admits That Ighodalo Lost Edo Guber Polls by Bobloco: 11:42pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
Akpakomiza2: The ongoing proceedings at the Edo State election tribunal have taken an unexpected twist, particularly for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
A witness for the party, Abubakar Uzairu, has admitted that Asue Ighodalo did not win the governorship election that took place on September 21, 2024.
This admission came to light during cross-examination by Ferdinand Orbih SAN, counsel for the ruling party, All Progressives Congress (APC),.
Uzairu’s confirmation undermines the assertions made by Ighodalo concerning his victory.
This raises significant questions about the legitimacy of the PDP’s claims regarding the election results. While Uzairu did introduce the notion of “over voting” occurring in certain PDP strongholds, which could indicate potential electoral irregularities, it complicates the defence the PDP is attempting to construct.
The implications of Uzairu’s testimony have severely weakened the PDP’s position in the tribunal, as it simultaneously acknowledges the APC’s victory while attempting to highlight issues that could suggest electoral misconduct in specific areas.
The proceedings are being closely watched, and further developments are anticipated as the tribunal continues to investigate the claims and counterclaims made by PDP…
Mynd44 Nlfpmod Seunmsg Seun Chinjo2 Isokoiscool Donphilopus Ovb123 Helinues Ejimatic Fergie001 Zoedew Canadabust Michaelsokoto Sagitariusbaby Akpakomiza2, You have been severely dealt with, and now you manufacture your own fake, and propaganda news. |
Politics › Re: PDP Governors Endorse Udeh-okoye As National Secretary by Bobloco: 7:47pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: PDP Witness Stuns Edo Election Petition Tribunal With Overvoting Testimony by Bobloco: 6:52pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Nbs Security Report For 2024. by Bobloco: 6:49pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
Nigeria is at war |
Politics › Re: Police, Military Extorted ₦21.8bn At South-East Roadblocks In 2 Months – Interso by Bobloco: 5:47pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
OlofofoCorner: How did they arrived at that amount?
Dem for kuku say 5 trillion naira ..... You need to take a trip across the entire southeastern roads to better understand the level of extortion at gunpoint happening at these various checkpoints. |
Politics › Re: Police Service Commission Approves immediate retirement Of Officers Above 60yrs by Bobloco: 4:34pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
casualobserver: Either way justice Omotosho had already delivered judgement in 2023 stating that the 4 year term is sacrosanct and overrides retirement age for the IGP. As the interpreters of the law unless a superior courts says otherwise. There is no need to amend the law because interpretation of the great area has been delivered.
Furthermore you provided no evidence that it was actually amended.
I am no lawyer but once as judge has given judgement on the interpretation there is no need for amendment and to the best of my knowledge there was no amendment. Probabaly another set of ignorant people. Who were not aware that a judge had delivered judgement on the matter in 2023 and laid it to rest. Can you please provide me with the link to the judgment? |
Politics › Re: Bashir Ahmad Posts Taped Mouth Picture To Mock Peter Obi by Bobloco: 4:22pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Police Service Commission Approves immediate retirement Of Officers Above 60yrs by Bobloco: 4:21pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Police Service Commission Approves immediate retirement Of Officers Above 60yrs by Bobloco: 4:14pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
casualobserver: Try and use your brain before you comment. When was the law enacted (sep 2020) when did Egbetokun become IG (Oct 2023) This particular amendment was done last year to enable the IG to remain in office for four years |
Politics › Re: IG's Stay In Office Lawful Despite Retirement Age - AGF by Bobloco: 12:15pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
allthingsgood: Perpetual complainants How does Egbetokun's appointment affect you? You wan contest for the position You're asking unreasonable and senseless questions I didn't know that you were this irredeemable. You will soon ask, 'How does Tinubu being president affect me?'. |
Politics › Re: Sowore to Egbetokun: "Retire And Allow Others Rise, You Are An Illegal IGP" by Bobloco: 12:12pm On Jan 31, 2025 |
seunmsg: I stand fully with Sowore on this. The IGP should retire and let others rise. If those ahead of him did not retire, he wouldn’t have risen to the position of Inspector General of Police.
Everyone should go at 60. It’s the best way for the system to progress. I will never support all these politically motivated tenure extension that violates public service career progression. Thank you for this, Seunmsg. For the first time ever, we both agree and are on the same page. |
Politics › Re: APC May Considers Suspension Of El-rufai, Amaechi, And Fayemi Amid Party Tension by Bobloco: 9:50am On Jan 31, 2025 |
APC should quicken their suspension or, better still, expel them |
Politics › Re: Sowore V IGP: I Cannot Be Bailed By A Corrupt Level 17 Or 16 Officer by Bobloco: 9:47am On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Obi Challenges Akande For Trying To "Rewrite History On #EndSARS" by Bobloco: 8:53am On Jan 31, 2025*. Modified: 9:59am On Jan 31, 2025 |
Na old age dey worry Baba Akande
Him just dey lick Tinubu's ass
Politics › Re: PDP Behind Pension Arrears Controvers - Governor Otti (Video) by Bobloco: 8:19am On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Matawalle To Amaechi: Desist From Inciting Violence Or Face Consequence by Bobloco: 8:16am On Jan 31, 2025 |
Politics › Re: IG's Stay In Office Lawful Despite Retirement Age - AGF by Bobloco: 7:54am On Jan 31, 2025 |
NewHe: You guys are confusionist, Buhari signed the act 2020 and in 2024 was amended to reflect the 2020 proviso of Tenure of office for IGP-It can applied to any occupier of that office, please! You are actually the real confusionist. Take your time to read and just read, read to understand and assimilate It wasn't amended to reflect, rather the clause was inserted during the amendment. |
Politics › Re: IG's Stay In Office Lawful Despite Retirement Age - AGF by Bobloco: 7:01am On Jan 31, 2025 |
NewHe: Don't twist it, it was 2020! It was amended in 2024 to allow the occupant of the office of the IG to remain and complete a four-year term |
Politics › Re: IG's Stay In Office Lawful Despite Retirement Age - AGF by Bobloco: 6:56am On Jan 31, 2025 |
NewHe: Unfortunately neither Tinubu nor Fagbemi,enacted that law it precedes their tenure! Which law are you referring to — the Police Act 2024 as amended, or another one? |
Politics › Re: IG's Stay In Office Lawful Despite Retirement Age - AGF by Bobloco: 5:57am On Jan 31, 2025 |
Looking4Trouble: Werey, you sabi Law pass the AGF? Carry your lawyer gown and wig and go Court nah, make Judge give you two years imprisonment for abuse of Court process Just as your Monika implies, you roam and loiter around here, looking for trouble. You lack the mental capacity to engage in meaningful conversation. |
Politics › Re: Police Refute Sowore’s Claims On IGP Egbetokun’s Tenure by Bobloco: 5:39am On Jan 31, 2025*. Modified: 6:38am On Jan 31, 2025 |
They amended the Police Act just as the current IG's tenure was about to end, in order to extend it to a four-year term.
However, because the amendment was hurriedly done, they overlooked the fact that the revised Police Act contradicts the Service Act’s provision, which mandates that public servants must retire after 35 years of service or at 60 years of age, whichever comes first.
As Sowore said, Olumuyiwa Adejobi shouldn't be seen anywhere near serious business except in the palace where he is a jester. |
Politics › Re: Yoruba's Should Stop Responding To Sharia Thread by Bobloco: 5:35am On Jan 31, 2025 |
helinues: Guy see, your activities on this forum is no longer making any sense. You can't just be attacking my comments for no sensible reason.
Please did I direct this to you? Are you a Yoruba?
Why do you lack self respect for yourself? If not you want be coming online daily for years just to be attacking others opinions
I don't know whether some of you are just too busy to reflect on your years of activities on this forum.
Go through your own comments history, would you employ the person behind this as ordinary a gateman considering his reasoning and lack of logical comments when engaging with others
https://www.nairaland.com/bobloco/posts I believe you had yourself in mind when making this comment. Every Nairalander knows that you are Nairaland's most notorious creator of senseless and useless threads and comments. |
Politics › Re: Yoruba's Should Stop Responding To Sharia Thread by Bobloco: 5:22am On Jan 31, 2025 |
Another piece of gibberish from the staples of Nairaland's most notorious creator of senseless and useless threads and comments. |
Politics › Re: IG's Stay In Office Lawful Despite Retirement Age - AGF by Bobloco: 10:15pm On Jan 30, 2025*. Modified: 5:19am On Jan 31, 2025 |
“The appointment of Egbetokun, which took effect from 31st October 2023, would have ordinarily ended upon his attainment of 60 years of age on 4th September 2024.
“However, before his retirement age, the Police Act was amended to allow the occupant of the office to remain and complete the original four-year term granted under Section 7(6) of the Act, notwithstanding the fact that he has attained the age of 60,” Fagbemi stated They continue to defend their actions even if it goes against national interest It's all about their selfish interest Tinubu and fagbemi doesn't care about the fact that the amended Police Act contradicts the Service Act’s provision that public servants must retire after 35 years of service or at 60 years of age, whichever comes first. This is what you get under a government run by a notorious narcotics drug trafficker, certificate forger, and buccaneering power grabber engaged in criminal state capture. |
Politics › Re: Appeal Court Affirms IPOB A Terrorist Organisation. by Bobloco: 9:44pm On Jan 30, 2025 |
Putindbutt: They didn't kill anybody like ipob. Yet their state Government dealt with them unlike ipob that is getting public sympathy in the southeast. What happened here
Politics › They May Soon Imprison Us All — Atiku Blasts Tinubu’s Govt by Bobloco(op): 8:56pm On Jan 30, 2025 |
Atiku Abubakar, former Vice President of Nigeria, has lashed out at President Bola Tinubu’s administration over the prosecution of Omoyele Sowore, the publisher of Sahara Reporters.
Atiku said Sowore’s prosecution, as well as the arrest and detention of Prof Usman Yusuf, a former Executive Secretary of the National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS), amount to “systematic harassment and intimidation.”
Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) arrested Yusuf on Wednesday, January 28, 2025 over alleged N4 billion fraud, amongst others.
Reacting to this via his official X handle on Thursday, January 30, 2025, Atiku described Sowore’s prosecution as baseless, adding that Tinubu’s government may soon imprison everyone who criticises his administration.
The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2023 general election claimed that the alleged systematic harassment of critics and opposition figures and the purported dismantling of opposition parties were ploys to establish a one-party system.
He wrote: “When I made the clarion call that Tinubu and the APC were devoting their energies to the systematic harassment, intimidation, and dismantling of the opposition, all in service of their grand design for a one-party autocracy, I became the target of vicious attacks.
“The arrest and baseless prosecution of @YeleSowore is the latest chapter in this unrelenting campaign. Now, they have seen fit to add Professor Usman Yusuf— an outspoken critic of this administration — into their grim roster. At the pace they are going, it seems they may soon find themselves contending with the incarceration of every one of us.”
Atiku’s comment corroborated his earlier claim that the APC is destroying opposition parties to achieve a one-party system.
While speaking as a panelist at a national conference held in Abuja recently, Atiku alleged that the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) bribed opposition parties with N50 million to weaken their leadership ahead of the 2027 election.
His claim has sparked reactions from opposition parties, as the Labour Party and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) asked the former Vice President to provide concrete evidence to support his allegation. https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/01/they-may-soon-imprison-us-all-atiku-blasts-tinubus-govt/
Politics › Re: Police, Military Extorted ₦21.8bn At South-East Roadblocks In 2 Months – Interso by Bobloco: 8:05pm On Jan 30, 2025 |
Acekidc4: I can't be having meaningless argument with you over this false information. Shey You dey help Dem dey checkpoint 🤔 You are actually the only one arguing meaninglessly. |
Politics › Re: Bello Turji Strikes Again, Attacks Mosque , Kidnaps Dozens Of Worshippers by Bobloco: 7:49pm On Jan 30, 2025 |
Politics › Re: David Hundeyin Writes On Trump Withholding Aid To Nigeria by Bobloco: 7:47pm On Jan 30, 2025 |
givedemwotowoto: Agbadorians need to be studied as a unique group within the human species It has been said and proven that Tinubu's urchinstons, paid agents, BATerians, and Agbadorians are the most senseless and unreasonable set of humans to have ever emerged on the surface of the earth. |
Politics › Re: Police, Military Extorted ₦21.8bn At South-East Roadblocks In 2 Months – Interso by Bobloco: 7:41pm On Jan 30, 2025 |
Acekidc4: Who is the Accountant calculating it🤔 Rubbish Fake misinformation!! There’s no misinformation here. You need to visit the entire Southeast to realize that what we have on our roads are purely extortion points, not checkpoints. |