Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 4:52pm On Dec 06, 2024 |
dalitigator: Please who knows any good gear box master for 07 accord or how much is gear box and engine. what happened to your gear box? |
Crime › Re: Man Stabbed On His Way To Mosque In FCT Council by Bola4boy(m): 2:47pm On Dec 06, 2024 |
Kirchoffs: Your younger brother can buy 10 phones and you dey drive Keke. That your brother nor fit show you way to do the business way him dey do bah so because his brother can afford 10 phones, make the guy hustle legit? Some of you just talk without reasoning. So if Keke drivers no dey, na your papa car people go use commute abi? |
Romance › Re: I'm Fed Up And Thinking Of Commiting Suicide by Bola4boy(m): 11:58am On Dec 06, 2024 |
Sell your land and sort your debt, use the remaining money on investments and digital skill acquisitions. That land is useless to you if you kpai |
Sports › Re: 1.45 Odd Rollover >> Double Your Money Every Two Days by Bola4boy(m): 7:11pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Romance › Re: Nigerian Man Narrate What His Eyes Saw With His Wife Who Process His Visa To USA by Bola4boy(m): 5:29pm On Dec 04, 2024 |
1Sharon: Why don't men that don't have papers prioritise getting their papers instead of getting in relationships? Do you say similar thing it was a woman? You know the man must always be the super man. |
Car Talk › Re: Tell Us Your Car Faults. Let's Assess And Fix Them by Bola4boy(m): 9:13pm On Dec 01, 2024 |
ezugegere: Please has anyone really used this device? Can it effectively inflate a vehicle tyre? I bought something similar on jumia, he no last pass 1 week. Just be careful |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 3:56pm On Dec 01, 2024 |
Macmilla: Wrong. Yes the fan cools mainly the radiator, but it also circulate air through the engine for more or less direct cooling. The cooling system (including the radiator) is a pressurized system when working and the pressure is achieved with increased temperature. Constant cooling means the required pressure will be difficult to achieve. If the radiator is very cool while the engine is very hot, imagine what will happen when the cool coolant from the radiator hits the very hot engine. Metals do not like rapid cooling (quenching). Cool coolant on one side of the thermostat and very hot coolant on the other side means the thermostat will not work appropriately. As the thermostat opens, cool coolant rushes into the engine, cooling it rapidly. Then the thermostat will close fast (due to the cool coolant) and the engine temperature will rise again. This cycle will keep raising and crashing the engine temperatre, confusing your ECU. In all these, you will hardly achieve closed loop. Failure to get to closed loop means your ECU will continue dumping fuel in your engine, trying to warm up. Lastly, your fan takes some energy to run. This energy is drawn from your alternator. Your alternator draws from the energy produced by the engine. This means that constantly running the fan is taking reasonable energy from your engine. This will stress your alternator and reduce its life span and also further increase fuel consumption. Hummm, I quite agree.. |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 11:33am On Dec 01, 2024 |
Macmilla: Fan cools the radiator, that is why it is mounted on the radiator and also why the both fan switch and ect2 are mounted on the radiator. good, if that's the case, if thermostat is in place, fan on direct has little or no effect ( I stand to be corrected though). Since it's only when the engine reaches the set temperature is when coolant will go through. I wanna learn o |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 10:43am On Nov 29, 2024 |
I have a question. Does the radiator fan cools the engine directly or mainly cools the radiator coolant? |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 9:05am On Nov 29, 2024 |
Cryomancer: Well done Sir. You've really done well in ensuring a perfect ride experience.
Concerning your fuel consumption, I'll advise you revert your fan to factory setting for fuel optimization. Buying a catalyst has no impact on your fuel consumption because it's strictly emission control. So long your o2 sensor is fine, then you have nothing to worry. However, if you're in the class of someone like me who hates to see check engine light on dashboard, then you can get the China catalyst installed to clear that light.
As for your gear, I think you need to see a gear specialist for best advise. Try to get it serviced first, but if the situation no improve, abeg just save up and buy a new gear to save you lots of headache.
You're a very strong man for carrying out such repairs in this economy and God will replenish your pocket. Which brand of car? |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 9:55pm On Nov 28, 2024 |
2cribz: Meaning you did direct connection...hahahahahs Read what he wrote carefully sir |
Sports › Re: 1.45 Odd Rollover >> Double Your Money Every Two Days by Bola4boy(m): 5:10pm On Nov 28, 2024 |
Some people just dey suffer themselves unnecessary. How much you go make with 1.4 odds? If you do rollover 5 times and won, your 6th rollover may cut and you're back to square one.
People wey dey bet dey try sha |
Romance › Re: I've Been Single For So Long by Bola4boy(m): 2:03pm On Nov 23, 2024 |
Ibkay32: Omorr you fine as fu*k Common I can't get over that picture mehn Bloody simp . You fine as Bleep kor. You better guard your wallet. December is around the corner |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 10:26pm On Nov 21, 2024 |
I bought a brand new plug . Do I need to gap it or use it that way? |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 8:45am On Nov 21, 2024 |
Loneley: Hi guys,
The are times the steering wheel of my Accord 2013 gets difficult to turn.
The solution would then be to turn off the ignition and restart.
What's weird is scanning the car doesn't reveal the cause of the issue.
Has anyone else experienced similar? your power steering pump seems to be the issue. It's failing. Change the cup( it has a filter ) if that doesn't work, Change the whole pump |
Car Talk › Re: Any Reputable Honda Accord Mechanic In Ibadan? by Bola4boy(m): 12:56pm On Nov 20, 2024 |
Scan the car. But I'm suspecting your ect sensor ( cold start according to our kazeems) |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 9:48am On Nov 19, 2024 |
Macmilla: I leave you with your problem. You are a difficult person to help. Which one is " I'm difficult to help" . I'm only stating my observations about the car. We're all learning and remote diagnosis isn't always straightforward. |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 11:17pm On Nov 18, 2024 |
If my thermostat is bad or if its my engine coolant channel, i should still have overheating issues even with direct fan connection. I noticed one time like that one fan stopped working during one of the period of overheating. I touched the relay and the fan picked as if it's having loose connections.
So, I'll check the relay and it's harnesses. That's my first suspect. |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 11:08pm On Nov 18, 2024 |
Macmilla: Why are you talking about relays when you have not confirmed your fan is turning on automatically? Leave your Toyota relay alone and do what you are supposed to do first. ... Return your cooling system to factory Confirm your fan actually turns on automatically. If not, then find out why (bad fan switch, bad ECT sensor 2, bad relays) If the fan comes on, then test your thermostat. If thermostat doesn't open well, replace it. If it opens well, then your engine has internal problems, most likely blockage of some coolant passages. In this case, just prepare for a new engine. I don't have overheating issues when I haven't installed thermostat. My fan was connected automatically o. But someone advised here that it's better I have thermostat connected even when fans runs automatically. But after I connected thermostat, i experience overheating when I put in ac or when in a traffic. I |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 3:27pm On Nov 18, 2024 |
Macmilla: Are you sure your fan actually turns on when it is supposed to? I strongly think it is not. If your car doesn't overheat when your fan is permanent, then your fan is not coming. If your car 2005 and up, make sure you don't have ECT error codes. If your car is 2003-2004, make sure your fan switch is actually working by simply checking your fan when your car is trying to overheat. Check these things and get back to me. I will check the relays or possibly get another one. I discovered Toyota written on one of the relays I'm using. I'll need to get the one for honda gangan. Thanks for your input. |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 10:50pm On Nov 14, 2024 |
Only very few mechanics have the expertise to carry out some important tasks on our vehicles. Until one gets a very competent hand, some operations in a vehicle should be left alone or you incure far more damage by going through quack mechanics. |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 10:45pm On Nov 14, 2024 |
Cryomancer: Lol... I think further diagnostics/inspection needs to be carried out on your engine cooling system. The fact that the engine began to overheat already tells you the reason why whoever connected the fan directly did so.
I've been made to understand that when fan connects directly it makes the engine become abnormally cool which in turn have a negative effect on your fuel consumption.
With the way you're driving that car without attending to the underlying cause of the overheating, it's only a matter of time before you buy a new engine. That fan by-pass is just to buy you some time. see, I have done physical inspections for leakages. Unfortunately, scanner can't detect any aswell. However, before I installed thermostat, I run my fan through factory settings. And no overheating. I did this for almost 2 years. But the moment I installed thermostat it over heat during traffic. My conclusion is that the radiator can't withstand the pressure, because the fan doesn't spin long enough. But na you talk say it's far better to install thermostat but fan running directly than the other way round. I just choose the lesser evil. |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 6:34pm On Nov 14, 2024 |
agoodman: Contact luvinghubby for one. I bought the original Honda coolant from him 3 years ago when I bought my 2008 Honda Accord and I've been using it till now. It's a bit pricey but it will last you for years and your car will never overheat. does that mean water can cause over heating? I installed catalyst and connected my fan to factory settings but my car overheats when in traffic or when I put ac on. Me don connect the fan back to direct but catalyst still intact. I no get 500k plus for eod engine abeg |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 11:44pm On Nov 11, 2024 |
kelvinmnet: The truth is that your rings are worn. Wash your tail pipe clean and drive for few days then check, you will see the black smoke there to prove that its burning oil.
Options are to ring the engine or buy another engine. Complete engine is around 500k but black smoke means burning of fuel |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 11:38pm On Nov 11, 2024 |
Omo, honda o6 tokunbo engine for 500k. He choke o. With workmanship,oil and miscellaneous na like 700k be that. Thank God I replaced my engine and gear a year ago |
Car Talk › Re: The HONDA Club by Bola4boy(m): 11:35pm On Nov 11, 2024 |
Cryomancer: Dalitigator
This is the best advice for you.
The truth is that your engine is at the final stage of its life span. Just save yourself the stress and headaches by getting a new engine. I understand a replacement engine might be quite pricey but it's just the best option.
Ringing is just to extend the life span by a few months or thereabout and you'll end up going back to getting a new engine. Macmilla can help with the engine rebuild. Or can aswell recommend the mechanic that does it |
Car Talk › Re: My Rx330 Gozzles Fuel. by Bola4boy(m): 10:59pm On Nov 08, 2024 |
kingreign: Just know that you bought a cheap imitation aka fake. pls where can one get original spark plug and around what price range? |
Car Talk › Re: Car Talk Chat Room by Bola4boy(m): 6:32pm On Nov 07, 2024 |
Abbeyismo: 15 to 20k for only the fan but if you are buying together with d brackets it more than that fan engine or fan blade? Or both? |
Car Talk › Re: O2 Sensors Spacers Discussion-Effective or not On 07 & Above Vehicles. by Bola4boy(m): 8:26pm On Nov 02, 2024 |
You can get it on jumia |
Car Talk › Re: Matrix 2003 Fuel Consumption by Bola4boy(m): 7:01pm On Nov 02, 2024 |
theadeola: If you're in Ibadan and not too far from Orita axis, I can scan for you and check the live data, yours might have more info as to what might be the problem. I'm around akala express in ibadan, I will visit you for scanning. Pls drop your number |