Stats: 3,331,140 members, 8,448,839 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 10:14 PM

Carpediem1's Posts

Nairaland ForumCarpediem1's ProfileCarpediem1's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Dbanj's Nu Reality Show Tagged "koko Mansion" by carpediem1(f): 5:38pm On Jun 28, 2009
lol watching right now, but they keep making mistakes is it live right now?
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 11:09pm On Jun 27, 2009
Exercise
run/walk 8km

Food
Breakfast 2 boiled eggs 2 grilled sausages

Lunch beef stir fry

Dinner strawberry's (lots)

Water 3 litres

@trimandtrendy, lol this beans marathon na wa o
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 8:35pm On Jun 26, 2009
Exercise I went all out today, run/walk 7km, dumbbells strength training

Food
Breakfast 2 grilled sausages & omelette (2 eggs)
Lunch Nando's chickken (quarter)
Dinner 1 small moi moi

water 4 litres
TV/MoviesRe: ~ Big Brother 10 UK ~ by carpediem1(f): 8:31pm On Jun 26, 2009
yeah really sad, my two favourite housemates, hopefully the rest of the housemates will get the message when angel leaves and stop nominating freddie, its getting ridiculous!
CelebritiesRe: Michael Jackson Died: Cardiac Arrest by carpediem1(f): 11:48pm On Jun 25, 2009
may he rest in in peace, I bought tickets for his concert this summer, I guess it's not meant to be
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 10:40pm On Jun 25, 2009
Exercise
None today cry

Food
Breakfast: fruit salad (watermelon, pineapple and strawberries)
Lunch: Salt beef sandwich
Dinner: Chocolate whey protein shake
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 8:39pm On Jun 24, 2009
Exercise run/walk 5km and some strength training afterwards

Breakfast: Nothing (very bad and very unlike me)
Lunch: Nothing (spent the whole day in Nigeria High commission waiting for my number to be called, lol)
Dinner: Okra with mushrooms and shredded beef (no oil)

Water 2 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 9:02pm On Jun 23, 2009
Exercise
None today took a 100% rest day

Food
Morning 2 boiled eggs, 2 slices of multigrain bread
Snack about 10 strawberrys
Afternoon small portion of chicken salad no dressing
Evening raspberry whey protein shake
Water 3 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 7:11am On Jun 23, 2009
Exercise
Run/walk 7km, 20 sit ups, dumbbell strength training

Food
Morning 2 grilled sausages and Chocolate whey Protein Shake

Afternoon was home so grilled 1 very ripe plantain(my homemade booli) with fish stew

Evening Omelette (2 eggs) with 2 slices of ham

Water 2 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 9:49pm On Jun 21, 2009
Finally back to full fitness so exercised like crazy today
6am run/walk 8km then dumbbell strength training
9am tomato sandwich
1pm 1 cup (cooked) jollof rice 1 chicken thigh & mixed veg
7pm raspberry protein shake
Water 3 litres
Weight down 2kg to 82kg this week, total so far is 15kg
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 9:36pm On Jun 20, 2009
6am Finally able to run/walk today 6km
9am smoked salmon and tomato sandwich with multigrain bread
1pm 1 cup (cooked) beans & 1 cup (cooked) jollof rice & 1 chicken thigh
7pm glass of chocolate whey protein shake

Water 3 litres
TV/MoviesRe: ~ Big Brother 10 UK ~ by carpediem1(f): 8:14pm On Jun 19, 2009
lol, Sree is a legend! I couldn't stop laughing last night especially when he was seeking for notice when Noirin was brushing Marcuses hair OMG!!! and that his cry sha he went straight for Lisa's non existent boobs!

As for Angel, the girls got problems the raw eggs I can understand but spaghetti water? mayonnaise water? WTF? and no one really took notice of her "hunger strike"

Yeah Siavash is cool, would like to see what he would be like without Cairon

Marcus actually creeps me out more than Sree

I think Charlie does the thick act, a bit like Brian Belo, no one can be THAT stupid!
TV/MoviesRe: ~ Big Brother 10 UK ~ by carpediem1(f): 7:41pm On Jun 19, 2009
[quote author=*Shentz* link=topic=279804.msg4045600#msg4045600 date=1245268630]Why is Cairon up for nomination I thought people loved him

I think Sivavash is hilarious don't want him to go yet[/quote]I was surprised he was up too, it seemed he was just coasting along, but I think he will leave, its the other housemates faces I want to see if halfwit stays, I wonder if they will keep nominating him every week
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 7:31pm On Jun 19, 2009
My back was acting up this morning so no exercise

9am raspberry protein shake, strawberry's and greek yoghurt
1pm chicken thigh (2) and small salad (iceberg lettuce, cherry tomatoes and cucumber)
7pm smoked salmon omelette (2 eggs)

water 3 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 7:18pm On Jun 18, 2009
6am Went for a very slow walk
8am Chocolate protein shake and 2 boiled eggs
6pm moi moi (2)
water 4 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 8:04pm On Jun 17, 2009
Still no exercise but feeling better so may start tomorrow

9am fruit salad glass of raspberry protein shake
11am 4 custard creams (cheat)
1pm efo with prawns and dry fish
7pm 1 chicken thigh with mixed veg
Water 4 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 7:29pm On Jun 16, 2009
Still in bed with back pain, saw the GP today and got stronger painkillers can't exercise till I'm all better

9am glass of chocolate whey protein shake, 2 egg omelette
1pm smoked salmon sandwich (whole wheat bread)
4pm potato crisps (totally spoilt it)
7pm small portion of Nkwobi

Water 2 litres
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 6:43am On Jun 16, 2009
Woke up with very bad back ache and spent the whole day in bed
Was juiced up on painkillers so can't even remember what I ate or drank
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 9:50pm On Jun 14, 2009
10am omelette (2 eggs) and 2 sausages
1pm glass of chocolate protein shake
3pm 1 cup (cooked) jollof rice 1 cup mixed veg & 2 pieces grilled chicken
7pm glass of vanilla protein shake 1 apple
Water 3 litres
No exercise today I usually pick a day a week to rest
Weight I weigh myself every Sunday morning and I'm down 1kg to 84kg
Music/RadioRe: OFFICIAL Request Naija Music Thread!!! by carpediem1(f): 9:32pm On Jun 14, 2009
Music/RadioRe: OFFICIAL Request Naija Music Thread!!! by carpediem1(f): 7:10pm On Jun 14, 2009
Cheers Lala been lurking on the board waiting for a response any chance of getting sitting on the roof top
Music/RadioRe: OFFICIAL Request Naija Music Thread!!! by carpediem1(f): 7:38am On Jun 14, 2009
Hi everyone, anyone got Rooftop Mc's one song and sitting on the rooftop thanks
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 10:38pm On Jun 13, 2009
7am taebo abs & glutes workout dvd 45mins
8am glass of Chocolate whey protein shake & two boiled eggs
1pm to 9pm at a barbeque so lots of suya, chicken, sausages, corn, fish and prawns
Water 2 litres
TV/MoviesRe: ~ Big Brother 10 UK ~ by carpediem1(f): 10:10pm On Jun 12, 2009
Yipee!!!
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 9:10pm On Jun 12, 2009
Hope everyones doing well

Todays log

5.30am run/walk 5km followed by crunches
7.30am 1 glass whey protein shake
9.00am 1 banana 2 apples chopped and 2 tablespoons greek yoghurt
1.00pm Nandos chicken (half a chicken)
7.00pm okra soup with shrimps and dry fish (no oil)

Water 4 litres
TV/MoviesRe: ~ Big Brother 10 UK ~ by carpediem1(f): 8:42pm On Jun 12, 2009
yeah, most probably a new housemate, sitting here twiddling my thumbs waiting for it to come on. As for the Sophia Freddy eviction, Sophia just has too much drama I know its great entertainment but after all the Alex drama , Charley drama, I just want a less aggressive black girl in the house so the typical black girl stereotype won't be played out again this season
TV/MoviesRe: ~ Big Brother 10 UK ~ by carpediem1(f): 8:04pm On Jun 12, 2009
Halfwit/Freddie is my fav so far, I really hope he doesn't go out tonite
HealthRe: Best Toning Cream / Lightening Cream by carpediem1(f): 3:31pm On Jun 12, 2009
Most of these lightening creams are harmful to the skin, and in the long run are more harm than good, just give it time, your skin will go back to its natural colour
HealthRe: Daily Exercise And Food Routine For Those Who Want To Lose Weight by carpediem1(f): 1:33pm On Jun 12, 2009
Fantastic thread!

Here's my intro I'm carpe diem 5"7, 85kg (started weight loss at 97kg) trying to get down to 60kg so 25kg more to lose. My short term goal is an average of 1kg to 2kg a week. I believe in slow and consistent weight loss, I've had enough of faddy diets, name it and I've probably done it so right now I'm eating less and exercising more. It's slow but its working for me and I'm not starving!

Yesterdays log
5.30am run/walk (5km) and strength training afterwards
7.30am 1 glass whey protein shake
9.00am half a tuna sandwich with whole wheat bread
12.00  rest of tuna sandwich
3.00pm small serving of chicken salad with olive oil vinegar and black pepper
7.00pm fish peppersoup

Water 4.5 litres (yes, quite a lot, I usually have a big 1.5 litre bottle on my desk at work that I fill up when I get in and keep refilling, I also drink quite a lot when I run)
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries by carpediem1(f): 6:57pm On Jun 05, 2009
Hi all, does anyone have any experience with getting a househelp/au pair from Nigeria to UK to stay for about a year?
HealthRe: Jogging Sit Ups Push Ups. . .whats Your Daily Exercise Routine by carpediem1(f): 11:21am On Jun 03, 2009
I'm trying to lose some weight so mine is pretty  intense

Monday Wednesday Friday
Jogging, I'm following a program called Couch to 5K which takes you from being a non runner to be able to run 5km in 30mins or less. Its an 8 week plan and I'm currently on week 4. I also do 30 mins of strength training with dumbbells afterwards

Tuesday Thursday Saturday.
I work out to Tae bo dvds usually about 45 mins and then sit ups and press ups afterwards

Sunday
My rest day, although sometimes depending on how I feel I might go for a long walk
Music/RadioRe: OFFICIAL Request Naija Music Thread!!! by carpediem1(f): 12:10pm On Mar 21, 2009
Anyone got any songs from desperate chicks , dis boy, okpomekwe, mu na gi

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)