Politics › Re: My Defence Minister Would Be A Drone If I’m Elected President, Says Sowore by ceragon123: 8:12am On Jan 06 |
Drones as defense minister ke? Na wa o. Who will prepare defense budget  😃 |
Sports › Re: Why I Don't Greet Cristiano Ronaldo - Ngolo Kante by ceragon123: 1:37pm On Dec 17, 2025 |
Putindbutt: Kante was not talking about friendship, he was talking about respect. Simple |
Politics › Re: Lt. Gen. Attahiru Was Assassinated In May 2021 Plane Explosion - Ali-Keffi by ceragon123: 12:31pm On Dec 11, 2025 |
I will reply because your version is close to the reality.
The truth is that the man was marked.
Yes, there was a detoriating bad weather and there were not informed.
The plane could have landed successfully but they were told not to land anymore after the plan has prepared for landing. The crew made futile effort to go up only to crash and kill all o board.
It was terrible.
A reminder that not all orders should be obeyed.
[quote author=DomPerignon post=137758722]It wasn't an assassination but an air accident due to very bad weather, an inexperienced and young crew who had to divert to the civilian air strip in Kaduna from their intended NAF air field.
On getting to Kaduna, bad weather forced the crew to attempt a landing in the neighbouring Kaduna civilian airport.
The ATC in Kaduna had closed as the airport was operating only daylight due to terrorist attack that occurred a few months prior.
There was no ATC clearance as ATC had shut down by 6pm and there was no communication with the crew and ATC to ascertain the wind field on landing.
The crew landed in a cross wind field which flipped one of the wings of the aircraft and had it flip and crash on the tarmac.
The aircraft had departed Abuja with a full tank of fuel and was meant to convey the COAS to Kano the next morning for an occasion there and return him back to Abuja.
The cause of that crash were bad weather and an inexperienced crew.
The COAS was shelduled to have taken off to Kaduna earlier on that same day but due to his tight schedule ,the flight was postponed later in the evening.
Its not known if the crew were briefed adequately on the rapidly detiorating weather at their destination or if they (young officers in their early 30s) were afraid to tell the COAS of the need to delay or cancel the flight.
There were no traces of any explosive material on the wreckage.[/quote] |
Education › Re: Average Nigerians Who Can Read And Write By Geopolitical Zone by ceragon123: 10:35am On Dec 02, 2025 |
This one na Red Sonja brutality for Mortal Kombat. Na to find money pay grammalrly premium once and for all.  esnbrutality: You just proved the statistic as very correct.
Its distant not distance.
Awon sophisticated region of illiterates |
Politics › Re: Bandits Kidnap Pregnant Woman, 30 Others In Niger, FCT by ceragon123: 9:14am On Nov 28, 2025 |
So true. Tinubu is the President and Commander of the armed forces. Liable only to God. The most formidable force in Nigeria. The only human that has the most power to turn day into darkness in Nigeria. This is the same argument that Tinubu used to rise. That God, Government and Gun are the only forces that matter. That the President has all it takes to straighten things out by any means necessary. It is now a disappointment to see Tinubu not doing it and making it work. A very senior security personnel have told me the same thing. The bulk lies on the table of the President than Governors who always fuel crisis and use it their advantage. Typing: Tinubu is the President. The Police, Army, DSS, Civil defense and other security agencies are under him. His incompetence caused the rise in insecurity.
How can you leave the Commander in charge of Armed forces and be blaming Governors who can not even order a Police Commissioner in their State. Not to talk of the Army Commanders. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: The White House Reacts As Nicki Minaj Speaks On Christian Genocide In Nigeria by ceragon123: 10:46am On Nov 19, 2025 |
Emotionss: One of the major reasons why the North is against the actualization of Biafra is mostly religious based and not political.. they feel that the jihads ( islamation of Nigeria will be more profound and glorious if the south east is part of the conquered territory and by their logic it is far more easier to conquer the Igbos if the south east remains in Nigeria than when they become a sovereign Nation
( With Biafra as a sovereign Nation, the Igbos can fully defend themselves against anyone and against anything but if they remain in Nigeria, such privilege is extremely limited)
The Yorubas on the other hand are resisting Biafra as a survival / political strategy rather than hate. They know and understand that once Igbos ( the usual scapegoats) are out of the equation, whatever alliance they have with the North will crumble and they will be at the receiving end of the new political and regional reality.
Every tribal bigotry against the Igbos by the Yorubas especially from their leaders is nothing but a survival strategy. The needed to do it to prove their loyalty and in a more pathetic way secure their survival.
So whenever you see them especially their political and religious leaders starts expressing tribal bigotry towards the Igbos please don't take it personal. They needed to prove their loyalty to their masters. Eze Eziokwu! Gbam. Wake up, guys |
TV/Movies › Re: Only 80s And 90s Kids Will Be Able To Relate With This Photo by ceragon123: 6:01pm On Nov 17, 2025 |
brain54: Baby's day out...
But I recently watched this movie a few weeks back nah even though I have seen it previously.
Add home alone and child's play and even problem child to your list! Child's Play was my fav. Had bad dreams about Chukie. Real terminator and original undead. Chuckie was mean and brutal. Then came basketCase. Omoooh. Gen Zs missed aswear. I missed magic school bus, secret of the sand and Erasure. |
Properties › Re: Which 2 Items Are More Important For You To Add To This Room? Pick Only Two by ceragon123: 5:46pm On Nov 17, 2025 |
Anybody without laptop and phone is tata. In the words of Chinwetelu A:gu, the person is just an "mbubu akpu". (one cut that can give one 2 -3 Loma) RevenuesBoost: These items won't put food on the table. Work tools are better. (Phone and Laptop very important)
Fan for comfort though and Refrigerator for this hot weather |
Properties › Re: Which 2 Items Are More Important For You To Add To This Room? Pick Only Two by ceragon123: 5:40pm On Nov 17, 2025 |
With A and B, I will sleep enough and eat my pot of egusi soup with roadside akpu for 2 weeks. Chilipepper: Which 2 items is more important for you add to this room? pick only two 🤔
A. Refrigerator B. Fan C. Washing machine D. Television |
Celebrities › Re: Co-Wife, Laila Charani Calls Out Regina Daniels Over Drug Use, Lesbianism by ceragon123: 9:29am On Nov 13, 2025 |
Lie. That man is doing very well in polygamy standard. It's not easy to be in polygamy as a man. They say it it tough. The game is also dirty. Senator Chinedu is experienced but this Regina matter is a big one. That girl is a siren. A big one ppogba: One thing that is clear from this whole issue is that, NED is not man enough to be a polygamist.
He should go and ask other polygamists how they do it. |
Celebrities › Re: I Trusted You With My Sextape - Regina Daniels To Ned Nwoko by ceragon123: 3:34pm On Nov 09, 2025 |
Na the sextape everybody dey wait for  |
Politics › Re: There Is Christian Genocide, Cooperate With Trump, PFN President Tells Tinubu by ceragon123: 7:04pm On Nov 08, 2025 |
No Christian group is attacking the Muslims.
Let this sink in. |
Politics › Re: Thousands Of Armed Bandits March Through Bakori, Katsina State (video) by ceragon123: 8:10am On Nov 04, 2025 |
Thank you so much. You have settled this matter. Sellfish: I guess these bandits are Christians
What these Muslims fail to understand is that a child that steals his parents' money only isn't much of a social problem and is seen as a family issue to be resolved in-house
But when same child steals outside, he might be labelled an armed robber and end up with a tyre around his neck...
Muslims killing Muslims is just like that spoilt child stealing his parents' money and throwing tantrums in his father's house...Its up to his parents to tolerate him or beat sense into him. If his parents wish to keep indulging him until he slaughters them in their sleep, then they can carry on by all means....
Muslims killing Christians is like the same wayward child leaving his parents' house to go and constitute nuisance to the Public...At that point he becomes no more than a common criminal who on a good day, might get his grim come-uppance
Now imagine how imbecilic his parents will sound if when that boy is caught and about to be served mob action, they come out and say he should be freed because he has also been a nuisance to them and stolen from them as well ...
If y'all Muslims wanna Jihad, slaughter yourselves and stuff, you are welcome by all means...just do it among yourselves and leave Christians out of it....
Muslims gaslighting Christians with "the terrorists kill us too" is an assault on our collective intelligence ...Those terrorists are your kin...Why should Christians suffer for an obvious failure of Ideology that's not of their making?
It's ok not to love peace and a quiet life..Just please leave others out of it....
Is this too much to ask? |
Politics › Re: Reno Omokri Didn’t Attend His Own Father's Burial - Mike Arnold by ceragon123: 1:45pm On Oct 29, 2025 |
Na wa you ooo. If you are the one that killed your father, you should have the guts to bury him for Pete's sake. Haba! How can Reno be ruffling feathers upandan when he is this reptilian and ominous? Until he comes out with a detailed point -to-point rebuttal, he will keep getting what is coming to him. Aleast the attack on Obi has reduced. I will be happy to know that Obi is paying Anorld Schwarzenegger money to deal with that punk. What goes around really comes around  Kemetian: Even if he didn't attend his dad's burial, so what?
Do you know what issues he had with his dad?
And what is that American guy's business?
Why reveal his personal family matters?
That dude is a terrible guy and a betrayer. |
Sports › Re: Super Eagles Goalkeeper, Nwabali Grabbing Two Players (Throwback Photo) by ceragon123: 10:08pm On Oct 16, 2025 |
Politics › Re: Presidential Pardon Still Under Review — FG by ceragon123: 9:39pm On Oct 16, 2025 |
Lies!!!
These are just scope to make it look as if they are still reviewing it. They don't give a rat's ass about what we say or think.
Celebration has been ongoing since last week. Can anyone reverse what the President already signed?
They are just looking for way to divert out attention as usual and release them codedly. |
Politics › Re: People Should Be Protesting The Pardon Of Criminal Alams - Dada (throwback) by ceragon123: 9:28pm On Oct 13, 2025 |
ceragon123: Can you imagine!
I have never seen this kind of pardon in this country. I expect to be seeing past precedents to justify this pardon because it is still very unbelievable. Something like this has happened before but this one is really special and peculiar. Here https://www.nairaland.com/7118730/full-list-24-convicts-86They said it's business |
Politics › Re: People Should Be Protesting The Pardon Of Criminal Alams - Dada (throwback) by ceragon123: 9:21pm On Oct 13, 2025 |
Sccarrr: you've never seen one but this post is about the one done in 2013😹 I am talking about over 170 with big criminals. Reason am na |
Politics › Re: Alams: Give Reason Why A Convicted Thief Should Be Pardoned - Keyamo (throwback) by ceragon123: 9:13pm On Oct 13, 2025 |
I just pity all those involved in putting the criminals behind bars.
Gotham City gaan. |
Politics › Re: People Should Be Protesting The Pardon Of Criminal Alams - Dada (throwback) by ceragon123: 9:06pm On Oct 13, 2025 |
Can you imagine!
I have never seen this kind of pardon in this country. I expect to be seeing past precedents to justify this pardon because it is still very unbelievable. |
Travel › Re: Two Sisters Fight At Abuja Airport After Missing Flight by ceragon123: 4:10pm On Oct 13, 2025 |
Advert strategy by NG Eagle airline. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria 4 Largest Tribe 2025: Igbo Changes Position!! by ceragon123: 4:32pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Jomonix: Nothing wey Igbo no go see for this naija. Na wa. As in, even ndi Ijaw Kwa. I hope Zik will still be shaking his head from left to right.... |
Education › Re: No English Word Has A Double Ee Except For "Free And Tree" Prove Me Wrong by ceragon123: 4:25pm On Oct 07, 2025 |
Somebody should check up on him. casualobserver: These low level quizzes are for students studying the English language and for old people to test they have not developed dementia.
Anybody in between who thinks this quiz is fun is only exhibiting the limitations of his education or intellect. |
Sports › Re: Tyson Fury’s Daughter Venezuela, 16, Gets Engaged At Her Birthday Party by ceragon123: 6:37pm On Sep 28, 2025 |
Brilliant!👍 Gypsies do that often. Not enough original content AndroBlaze: Would you allow you own 16 year old daughter to get engaged??
Anyway, they are gypsies, their culture is akin to the nomadic Fulanis of West Africa (obviously without the cows, riffles and so on).
Some of them get married even younger sef. |
Politics › Re: Any Party With Obi Already Has 40% Of Votes – PDP Chieftain by ceragon123: 7:21pm On Sep 21, 2025 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: China’s 80th Victory Day Parade Of The End Of WWII In Pictures by ceragon123: 10:39am On Sep 04, 2025 |
SWATMan: This is absolutely wrong. China was defeated and colonized by the japs during the WW11. The celebration was just a remembrance for her resistance to the Japanese occupation during the war which after it ended (with the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki by the Americans) led Mao Zedong to declare the PRC, unlike the Russians who celebrate their Vday celebration to commemorate the victory over the Nazis. (the fought from Moscow to Berlin) to earn their celebration.
The Chinese celebration is more of a memorial, than an actual victory because without the Americans, China was humiliated by Japan throughout the war. Thank you for this. You spoke my mind. |
Travel › Re: The Moment Kwam 1 Nearly Got Crushed By ValueJet Aircraft In Abuja (Video) by ceragon123: 10:05am On Aug 07, 2025 |
Curious345: Kwam 1 is a great man You did not hear "wait now, wait now!"? He would have shown us how great and mighty he is with his ogo open  |
Politics › Re: Hausa Petition ICC: Accused Fulanis Of Ethnic Cleansing Alleged In Nigeria by ceragon123: 7:40pm On Jul 24, 2025 |
This is serious. Hausa/Fulani is what we know. So what happens now? How do we differentiate the two in Government text books, Waec, Neco, Jamb etc. What's happening to Nigeria?....  |
Politics › Re: Awujale’s Burial: Ifa Council To Take Ogun Govt To Court by ceragon123: 2:50pm On Jul 23, 2025 |
adioolayi: These are very old myth, that the new Oba must eat the heart or any other part of the Oba's body. It's been debunked.
Take for instance, if the Old Oba passed on from a plane that crashed into the Ocean, will that stop the coronation of a new Oba The answer is NO.
So, that was an old myth and it has been debunked.. atleast in several Yoruba land The plane crash instance was the end of discussion. The Ifa group and the "butchers" should just go and rest. |
Sports › Re: WAFCON: Super Falcons Send Message To Injured South African's Gabriela Salgado by ceragon123: 2:48pm On Jul 23, 2025 |
Munzy14: Watching the ladies react to that Injury yesterday, made me realize women will always be women. Some started crying to a point of consolation. I tell you! They were all crying at once. That is why they are always lovely. Created to love until abused or messed with. Unlike men who are just wicked. Ramos will just want to end your career just because you didn't buy him a pint at the pub.  |
Politics › Re: Awujale’s Burial: Ifa Council To Take Ogun Govt To Court by ceragon123: 7:19am On Jul 23, 2025 |
Which heart will the new Oba eat? If the new Oba does not eat the heart of the old Oba, it means everything changed. Everything! Except they will go ahead and exhume the corpse and remove the heart, if it is still there o. I really feel for my Ijebu people. The late Oba did not try at all... Nothing is as powerful as change after God almighty. adioolayi: It's well with our tradition..
You saw what an Oba entails...you decided to run the race, do all of the rites and became one..
You enjoyed the authority and all affluence attached to the throne...
You performed traditional rites and all.. Everything dey sweet you
When you come see say you are nearing old age and death is knocking, you used your position to change the goal post and severe the relationship with the tradition...you chose 'foreign' rites over traditional rites.
Well, this one is gone...the Afobaje's should ensure the next possible Awujale go sign agreement not to go against Tradition under any guise. This should be part of requirements.
If you can't sign this... It's not by force...leave Oba stool alone |