Stats: 3,162,923 members, 7,852,108 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 12:44 PM

Cisprints's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cisprints's Profile / Cisprints's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Celebrities / Re: John Okafor 'Mr Ibu' Is Dead (Photos) by Cisprints: 9:40pm On Mar 02
Wetin dey vex me be say, I don go sell my dollars wey I dey save for Japa.. now dollar on it way to #2500..

Politics / Re: Top Nigeria Customs Officers Enmeshed In Multi-billion Corruption Scandal by Cisprints: 9:39pm On Mar 02
Wetin dey vex me be say, I don go sell my dollars wey I dey save for Japa.. now dollar on it way to #2500..
Politics / Re: Petrol Landing Cost Hits N1000 Per Liter Mark by Cisprints: 9:38pm On Mar 02
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Cisprints: 9:19pm On Dec 29, 2023
Lekiboboe:

Based on your Academic Background in Medical Laboratory Science and your work experience as a Medical Laboratory Scientist, below are Thesis-based Master's programs along with their relevant research areas, and universities in Canada offering them. These are Masters programs with aligning/relevant research areas you can go for based on your Academic and Work History:

1. Master of Science in Medical Laboratory Science
- Research Areas: Clinical chemistry, molecular diagnostics, laboratory management.
- University: University of British Columbia (UBC)

2. Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering
- Research Areas: Medical device development, diagnostics technology, bioinformatics.
- University: University of Toronto

3. Master of Science in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
- Research Areas: Anatomic and clinical pathology, molecular pathology, translational research.
- University: University of Calgary, Alberta

4. Master of Health Informatics
- Research Areas: Health data analytics, electronic health records, healthcare information systems.
- University: McMaster University, Ontario

5. Master of Science in Epidemiology
- Research Areas: Infectious disease epidemiology, outbreak investigation, clinical epidemiology.
- University: University of Ottawa

6. Master of Public Health (MPH) with a Concentration in Laboratory Sciences
- Research Areas: Public health laboratory management, disease surveillance, global health.

7. Master of Science in Biotechnology
- Research Areas: Biomedical research, biopharmaceuticals, molecular medicine.
- University: University of Alberta

8. Master of Science in Health Sciences
- Research Areas: Translational medicine, personalized medicine, clinical research.
- University: Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia

9. Master of Science in Healthcare Management
- Research Areas: Healthcare policy and management, quality improvement in healthcare, healthcare informatics.
- University: Queen's University

10. Master of Science in Microbiology and Immunology
- Research Areas: Microbial pathogenesis, immunodiagnostics, vaccine development.

11. Master of Science in Molecular Medicine
- Research Areas: Genetic disorders, precision medicine, molecular diagnostics.

12. Master of Science in Clinical Research
- Research Areas: Clinical trial design, regulatory affairs, ethical considerations in medical research.
- University: McGill University, Quebec

13. Master of Science in Bioinformatics
- Research Areas: Computational biology, genomics, systems biology.
- University: Simon Fraser University, British Columbia

14. Master of Science in Immunology
- Research Areas: Immunodiagnostics, vaccine development, autoimmune diseases.

15. Master of Science in Biopharmaceutical Sciences
- Research Areas: Drug development, pharmacokinetics, pharmaceutical manufacturing.
- University: University of Ottawa

Ensure to research each program thoroughly, considering faculty expertise, available resources, and the specific focus of the curriculum. Contact the admission offices for the most accurate and up-to-date information regarding admission requirements and application procedures.

Note that you stand a chance of getting a Fully-funded offer (Scholarship( for a Thesis-based Masters in the aforementioned programs in Canada if you hustle for it.

That being said, take your time & go through the contents in the link below you would/should find them very useful

https://www.nairaland.com/7776621/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/103#125412915

Good luck

Thanks very much. I appreciate

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Cisprints: 11:16am On Dec 29, 2023
Lekiboboe:

Aiit.

What did you study in the University for your Bachelor's degree?

Medical laboratory science

( Chemical pathology option)
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Cisprints: 8:20am On Dec 26, 2023
Lekiboboe:

What did you study in the University?

Do you have a minimum of 2nd Class Upper (2.1)?

Yes second class upper
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Cisprints: 10:05pm On Dec 22, 2023
Please am a medical laboratory scientist.
Am suggesting on moving to Canada next year.

I want to know which Msc course I can study to be able to continue and work as a medical laboratory scientist in Canada... Please someone experienced should help me with a suggestion. Thanks
Family / Re: Abuja Woman Surprises Husband On Birthday With Hard Currencies, Expensive Gifts by Cisprints: 9:59pm On Dec 22, 2023
Wow.. where una dey see this money ooo

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16