Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 4:25pm On Oct 12, 2024 |
Please who has idea on how i can get a voltmeter with buzzer/ alarm as shown below. I need a device that can alert me or disconnect the load (LOW VOLTAGE ALARM or Low Voltage Disconnect) before my battery BMS will trip off.
[img2][/img]
Investment › Re: Mutual Funds by compunigeria: 1:28pm On Aug 03, 2024 |
Please any update? Have they answered you? I have not experienced this before. SerPounce: Hello everyone,
I’m wondering what has happened to AXA Mansard of late.
They used to be very responsive. Calls to their CC numbers were answered within 5 minutes and deposits before noon reflected in your MMF account immediately.
Deposits to my account haven’t reflected ans ant now and I didn’t even get the standard email confirmation which comes when you make a deposit. Tried to reach them now and have been on the line for over 20 minutes. This is not the first time this is happening.
Even their website is barely responsive. I can login to the site but the investment page is not opening.
Has anyone had a similar experience lately? Thinking of moving funds to my Stanbic MMF. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 1:50pm On Jun 21, 2024 |
diabeticdeals: Both have service centers in Lagos, Nigeria.
SRNE over felicity all day. Noted. Please what about the charge controllers? Is SRNE superior too? (Esp the 24v 80A pls ) |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 4:39pm On Jun 20, 2024 |
jonescosmos: Response from Felicity "The only way to monitor the felicity charge controller energy flow is via the screen" Thanks a lot |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 1:38pm On Jun 17, 2024 |
Thanks for the reply, i am actually looking for something i can use to be able to monitor the performance of my setup as an ordinary user. Is the " home assistant" a device i can buy and plug into the Felicity charge controller? In your previous posts, i learnt about the RJ45- serial cable and then installing an app on the system. However, it seems the cable needs some technical adjustments that i was not able to understand. adrusa: KWhr is calculated from KW using the formular KW x T where T is time. The process can be done automatically using simple scripts. I use Home Assistant (HA) which takes KW and converts it to KWHr on an ongoing basis.
So, to answer your question: Felicity CC don't calculate the KWhr but there are many ways to get KWHr on an ongoing basis. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 10:53am On Jun 17, 2024*. Modified: 1:39pm On Jun 17, 2024 |
Morning my ogas(s) at the top. Please i need clarification. 1. Is there any simple way one can read daily energy yield/ generation ( KWH) from Felicity charge controllers ? Either from the device itself or with the use of other affordable and simple to use accessories. 2. Are there other good mppt charge controllers within the price range of felicity that can show the data?
@adrusa, @xtremeidea, @zeestone99,@ jonescosmos @DaniellaDokubo @others please. |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 6:00pm On Jun 06, 2024 |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 5:50pm On Jun 06, 2024*. Modified: 7:49pm On Jun 08, 2024 |
Hybrid600: If you can locate FOUANI shops Thanks i followed your advice, and was able to get their shop here ( colors) and they said they have it. Thanks @Hybrid600 @jonescosmos,@Ferdiwar @Mrreed |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 6:55pm On Jun 05, 2024 |
mctfopt: See what I'll suggest, this recommendation is coming on the heels of what I've experienced these past two years. I noticed the cheapo solar panels (Africell, Sunfit, Sunshine et al) may be cheap to get. But it comes at a cost some users may experience and not see. I noticed that after two or three years, some of the busbars (those silver coloured lines) that link the individual solar panels starts to burn. You may not see this as panels are probably on the roof, but you will notice the reduced production.
So in summary, instead of buying 1000w of Africell PV, you are better off buying 550w of Jinko, Original Canadian solar (had to put original as the fake are a dime a dozen), JA Solar, Yingli, etc.
In RE world, you usually get WHAT YOU PAY FOR. Pay for premium to avoid premium tears. Please are there ways of knowing fake Canadian solar panels? Installers/ end users around Kaduna axis, please i need recommendations on shops where one can get JINKO panels or original Canadian solar panels or JA solar. I have tried several shops but no luck. Abeg Abuja and Kano people kindly recommend trusted sources too. @jonescosmos and other big ogas. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by compunigeria: 7:43am On Jul 13, 2021 |
cluewebhost: Check your local computer village. It's for desktop CPU's too Thanks , will widen my search to include that too. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by compunigeria: 7:39am On Jul 13, 2021 |
dollarnaira: Can only get d one with two wires Thanks, the two wire type was unable to do it. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by compunigeria: 8:11pm On Jul 12, 2021 |
Can any one link me to how i can get this DC fan Specs ...12v, 0.45A with 4 wires please. I need it for my inverter urgently. ( I reside outside lagos)
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 12:06am On May 31, 2021 |
mcTrinity: In addition to the bolded, you really need to Confirm the boost/absorb charge voltage of the Inverter.
As you might have known, Quanta specified 13.8V as their boost charge voltage and a maximum voltage of 14.2V (though I personally normally set the absorb voltage of the charging sources at 14.0V)
Just to add too, don't kill those Quanta with that MSW inverter... Better to change your inverter before you get those Quanta ... Cheers Thanks |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 7:59am On May 30, 2021*. Modified: 8:29am On May 30, 2021 |
mcTrinity: Just as has been suggested, since you're charging strictly from NEPA, you're better off with an inverter with a customizable charge profile. Quanta Battery has a very sensitive charge profile
Though I do use Quanta with Indian inverters, but always in a setup with solar integration; and charging is 95% via solar. That allows me to set the charging profiles for the Quanta on the CC Penuelseun: I will advise that you go for an inverter with adjustable charge profile as quanta battery's charge profile is low. You can look in the direction of hybrid inverters Thanks for your inputs. I am avoiding the hybrids because i am hoping i will use premium (maximized) CC and other solar components whenever i am ready to convert to Solar. I have a mercury 2.4kva MSW inverter( In use since 2017) , it has a float charge of 13.5v which is similar to what Quanta requires. So i guess i am stuck with it until i am able to set up the solar components. (That means no pure sine wave yet  ). |
Computers › Re: Inverter Users : Lets Have Your Experience by compunigeria: 10:01am On May 29, 2021 |
Please how good are Microtek and prag pure sine wave inverters? |
Satellite TV Technology › Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by compunigeria: 9:52am On May 29, 2021*. Modified: 10:23am On May 29, 2021 |
Hi. Please i need help with the following about microtek 2.3kva inverter, kindly assist with any of the questions you can answer.
a) Can the microtek inverter charge batteries when it is switched off but connected to PHCN light?( I heard that prag 2.5kva doesn't) b.)Is the idle consumption for the inverter high? c) Are there issues with microtek inverters? ( I want to use it with 2 200ah quanta batteries to be charged by NEPA light) @mcTrinity, @ other competent installers, @ mictotek users and product sellers. Thanks. |
Car Talk › Re: Car Brake Experts Pls Save A Life. by compunigeria(op): 8:05pm On Jul 23, 2020 |
I couldnt. I sold the car due to other issues. A friend had something similar and was able to resolve it, so here is my suggestion, get a good mechanic that deals specifically with brakes only. He should be able to fix it. |
Autos › Re: CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 6:43pm On Jul 01, 2020 |
GONE!!!
CONGRATS TO THE NEW OWNER. |
Autos › Re: CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 7:50am On Jul 01, 2020 |
Less than 24 hours to go |
Autos › Re: CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 5:45pm On Jun 30, 2020 |
Clean exterior |
Autos › Re: CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 4:16pm On Jun 30, 2020 |
Clean inside |
Autos › Re: CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 1:54pm On Jun 30, 2020 |
..on |
Autos › Re: CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 12:36pm On Jun 30, 2020 |
More pictures
Autos › CLEAN 2009 COROLLA SPORT 1.7m (SOLD) by compunigeria(op): 12:35pm On Jun 30, 2020*. Modified: 8:12am On Jul 02, 2020 |
Registered corolla 2009 sport with Alloy rims New tyres Functional chilling AC Good Engine and gear box(Automatic Transmission) Good fuel economy ..Average 28mpg Fabric seat but covered with leather Steering audio control Intact airbags Fully functional CD/ sound system( JBL standard) Has custom duty.
Asking price: 1.7m
Reason for the sale...Upgrade to a car with higher ground clearance.
Whatsapp 080
Must go in the less than 48 hours
Investment › Re: Mutual Funds by compunigeria: 4:18pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
Ok thanks. |
Investment › Re: Mutual Funds by compunigeria: 2:35pm On Dec 21, 2018 |
AbbyE: You can also do *737*50*Amount*292# to fund your account at no charge Thanks. But with this method, how will they know the account to fund/ credit ? Or is their any place to upload the payment receipt/ screenshot? |
Investment › Re: Mutual Funds by compunigeria: 7:50pm On Dec 20, 2018 |
Ifelove1: 1. If you find after 2pm, your account will be credited the following day 2. I prefer bank transfer as the charge on interswitch will take almost 20days for me to make as interest Thanks. |
Investment › Re: Mutual Funds by compunigeria: 6:29pm On Dec 20, 2018 |
Abeg those on AXA mansard mmf, i want to fund my account 1. If i fund/ transfer outside office hours, any disadvantage? 2. Between transfer and interswitch , which one is advisable? Thanks
@Kzdguru, @coolangel54 , @ ajeleomo , @ifelove1 @other AXA investors |
Car Talk › Re: Are The 2zr Engines Compatible With Each Other? by compunigeria(op): 5:40pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
Thanks @gazzuzz and inception. I asked because i saw some 2ZR FXE engines and the seller claimed they can be modified easily to work on other 2ZR FE cars. |
Car Talk › Are The 2zr Engines Compatible With Each Other? by compunigeria(op): 2:16pm On Nov 25, 2018*. Modified: 3:03pm On Nov 25, 2018 |
Pls is it true that 2ZR-FXE engines( singleVVTI) can be used on a car originally with 2ZR- FE engine( dual Vvti ) e.g corolla 2009 + by simpling exchanging the camshaft?
(Middle pic is 2ZR FE credit to oga@GAZZUZZ 's collections) The first and the last pics are 2ZR FXE with single VVT( note the OCV sensors).
@gazzuzz,@kingreign,@oluwaseunnla,@Egunmogaji,@AutoElectng, @nurey @inception , @timifakay, @thebigkendo
@ TEAM REPLACEMENT and car enthusiast crew pls.
Autos › Re: NMVTIS VEHICLE HISTORY REPORT/RECORD by compunigeria: 8:48am On Aug 22, 2018 |