Stats: 3,325,588 members, 8,422,681 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 04:15 PM

ComrdDRS1's Posts

Nairaland ForumComrdDRS1's ProfileComrdDRS1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 23 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Don't Want To Commit Suicide Please....... by ComrdDRS1(op): 9:10am On Jul 23, 2021
Obakashdee:
It’s all this Jesus will set it right for me, this too shall pass, una try

Oga Op where I served, there is a woman at the junction of my street too, she makes akara too, just firewood abi na charcoal, 3 blocks put together, her plates etc, nylon and a very strategic area.

It’s a viable business for you, not going to make you rich but atleast you can feed, na morning business
I’ve not tried it before, I just feel it’s not a bad idea.

This too shall pass if you try
Jesus will set it right, make an effort
Amen, thanks bro....
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Don't Want To Commit Suicide Please....... by ComrdDRS1(op): 9:09am On Jul 23, 2021
AlhajiBitcoin:
It's an all day business.

Fry Akara in the morning.

Fry yam and plantain in the afternoon and evening.

When capital increases, you add chicken parts, and jollof rice. A large table for display and umbrella.
Thank you for the motivation....
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Don't Want To Commit Suicide Please....... by ComrdDRS1(op): 9:07am On Jul 23, 2021
Opemiposii:
ahn ahn.. jus yesterday u were advertising garden egg.. 1 bag 3k.. aint talking
Yeah I did and garden egg is much where I am, right now.
It's one of the business I hope to do if I can get buyers on this forum.
I have sent pictures too to that thread.
I am hoping to get buyers that will buy and from there get my own little commission. Please if you are interested let me know... thank you.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Don't Want To Commit Suicide Please....... by ComrdDRS1(op): 9:01am On Jul 23, 2021
AlhajiBitcoin:
Are you saying your mother can't fry Akara ?

Someone who has never fried can do it.

So all you need is show your container to other people. Find a bidder who bids above N7,000 because N7,000 cant buy the items you need for start off.

At least N20,000
Mum should have done that, with her support I have come this far. But right now stroke ha strike. She is in the village, I can't even bother to tell her that I am passing through all this.... because she might have heart attack..... I tell her it's well, I am surviving.
The container is very small and too rusty. Though I hope for a better price, but that's the only person that has shown interest. thanks for your concern....
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Don't Want To Commit Suicide Please....... by ComrdDRS1(op): 2:29am On Jul 23, 2021
please mod move me to front page I need urgent solutions and advise.
Jobs/VacanciesI Don't Want To Commit Suicide Please....... by ComrdDRS1(op): 2:22am On Jul 23, 2021
Please patiently read... forget my blunders....

For the past two weeks now I have nothing to eat.... I can't kill myself to escape from this suffering... If not for anything, for the sake of my mother. I can't commit suicide... Because if I kill myself today, I am killing not only me, my mother too might die.... if she survived she will leave a life of sorrow, pains, shame..... no!!! I can't do it!

After spending 4 months for Teaching Practice (TP) program in one of the junior Secondary schools in my area without any moneytary assistance, I am now face to face with the deadly blow of hunger.... I have leave days now without any food in my Tommy surviving with only water.... people say there's hell after death but presently I am in hell on Earth..... looks at me pale and Sicky ..... brothers I am dieing... sometimes I asked myself how do I find myself in this kind of situation, if probably I am dreaming, how is that I can't even feed.... I can't even wash my own clothes, no soap (smile) it's this bad! oh no!!!..... shops-owners in my area dont want use eye see me again, I am hated. During the cause of my TP program, I have borrowed in almost all the shops around. I do try by all means to pay back, but it usually takes me too long to. Some have sworn even in my present never to give me anything on credit again... I have received enough insult in my life already during this period. I can't go there again... People have made a morckly of me enough, I am not lazy but situations have crippled me....

Now school will soon resume 2nd of next month. I too must resume. I must pay school fees, buy handbooks, TP fare is there, project is there to settle...... Now I don't even have a means to eat to night, no hope for tomorrow... What can I dohuh, cry? I have done that several already... I am not lazy but situations have crippled me...

l have a small old container, that can only be use for POS business. Due to the fact that POS business requires much capital and I don't have such, I decided to sale it. It was priced at 7000 naira....
Now I have been thinking how will this money solve my numerous problems (hunger, school fees, handbooks, tp fare...), This money is my life-wire, I can't allow it to slip off .,... If this money is not put to better use my tears will filled drums... It will be disastrous for me... I can't die of hunger I can't drop out of school.... no!! I can't.. for the sake of my mum.... I am still praying to be strong and survive...

This evening I was passing I saw a woman selling Akara. I observed how she was doing it, the equipment she was using. I discovered that it won't cost much to start such a business. Due to the fact that the capital I am anticipating is small and I need a business that will not take too long before I start gaining to at least quench this hunger which is the biggest problem I am facing right now. Remember I am also a student I need a business that will give me much time for my study.... so I want to start frying and selling Akara.

The essence of this thread is not for people to add more salt to my injury, but to present objective advise on how to go about Akara business from experience Nairalanders. I have not done it before, but I think it will not take too long to master it. Also to seek for any better alternative, if any. But you must make reference to my anticipated capital don't reason any business above the capital above please. I wish to have it big but right now....

Thank you fellow Nairalanders
You can help solve this puzzle for me.
You guys never disappoint for sure
Guys you are my second family after my mum...
Help a brother, don't wait to type RIP if I am gone because of my situation today.
AgricultureRe: Garden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op): 9:59pm On Jul 22, 2021
pics

AgricultureRe: Garden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op): 9:41pm On Jul 22, 2021
ok

PoliticsRe: BREAKING!!! Soldiers Allegedly Kill Three Villagers Trying To Capture Bandits (P by ComrdDRS1: 9:28pm On Jul 22, 2021
I have never in my life blink an eye when ever I heard that Nigeria security men are being killed anywhere...... maybe this is one of the major reasons......
AgricultureRe: Garden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op): 2:26pm On Jul 22, 2021
amp01:
How do you sell. Pictures of the product
A bag is 3k here. I am finding it very difficult to upload pictures here ok
AgricultureRe: Garden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op): 10:58pm On Jul 21, 2021
amp01:
Where are you based? Drop your WhatsApp number,let's talk
Abj
AgricultureRe: Garden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op):
I will reach you in any location
AgricultureRe: Garden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op): 2:32pm On Jul 21, 2021
I don't know how to upload pictures here o
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Kill Okpe Denis Ijoko In Benue, Burn 50 Houses by ComrdDRS1: 1:55pm On Jul 21, 2021
crises everywhere.... lets all give peace a chance
AgricultureGarden Egg Supply by ComrdDRS1(op): 7:27pm On Jul 20, 2021
If you are in need of garden egg in whatever quantity, I can supply it to you in any part of Nigeria.......
place your demand now.....
PoliticsRe: Vacate Occupied Palestinian Territories Before We Release Your Citizens - FG by ComrdDRS1: 5:14pm On Jul 20, 2021
Repeat that again.....
PoliticsRe: Ex Muslim Dumps Islam On Sallah, Uninstalls Koran App by ComrdDRS1: 5:11pm On Jul 20, 2021
For me to be a Muslim better make I go worship the gods of my forefathers
PoliticsRe: Governor Ortom Welcomes Wike, Secondus In Makurdi(photos) by ComrdDRS1: 11:38pm On Jul 19, 2021
more strength
PoliticsRe: Israeli Jewish Woman Makes Case For Another Jewish State In Africa by ComrdDRS1: 10:46am On Jul 19, 2021
I think personally the Jewish people should seriously put this into consideration.....
PoliticsRe: Middle Belt Guards Asks All Representatives Of The Zone To Step Down by ComrdDRS1: 10:38am On Jul 19, 2021
God bless Middle Belt...
PoliticsRe: Bandits Kill 13 Police Officers In Zamfara by ComrdDRS1: 7:12am On Jul 19, 2021
business men nice job
PetsRe: Let's See A Photo Of Your Best Dog by ComrdDRS1: 5:15pm On Jul 18, 2021
person should gift me a dog nau..... any specie but not okuku nkita o....
PoliticsRe: Does Buhari Even Care That Northerners Are Dying Daily In Thousands? How? by ComrdDRS1: 4:43pm On Jul 17, 2021
People being killed in the North are not foolanis and do buhari doesn't care...... if it were foolanis then .....
PoliticsRe: Ortom To Buhari: If Katsina Gets N6.25bn For Ranching, Give Benue N100bn by ComrdDRS1: 3:46pm On Jul 17, 2021
teniboss:
The most worthless governor has spoken, I'm ashamed to be connected to Benue state at this point in history....i wish we can start applying for change of state of origin.... you want 100BN to do what eggzakly
You are not from Benue state you know
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Military Secretly Moved 1009 Terrorists To Borno Govt by ComrdDRS1: 3:07pm On Jul 15, 2021
Boko boys needs more fighters to sustain the war, so Nigeria government want to supply them more men.
PoliticsRe: Hon Najime Nezuami (game Changer) Best Candidate For Gboko East Constituency by ComrdDRS1: 3:04pm On Jul 15, 2021
good leadership is what we ask for
PoliticsRe: Breaking: Zangon Kataf In Kaduna State Under Attack Right Now by ComrdDRS1: 9:41pm On Jul 14, 2021
Never vote for any Fulani person again no matter how innocent he may appears...... non of them is ignorant of this plan genocide on Nigerians..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 23 pages)