Stats: 3,325,117 members, 8,420,444 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:52 PM

CoolUsername's Posts

Nairaland ForumCoolUsername's ProfileCoolUsername's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 185 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 4:11pm On Jan 25
ValeeLove:
It's a new year and before we go too far, some things have to change for the better. Some wrestlers have to adjust some things about them some have to add and improve some. I'm just a wrestling enthusiast and a fan of 2 decades; that's as much pedigree as I have on these matters, so here we go.

Andrade - Needs to act more. More facials, tell more story.
MJF - Wrestle more. It's his job.
Miz - Add more skin or more speed. Definitely more skill.
Moxley - More wrestling ground work. Sell better.
Darby Allin - More size (optional). Definitely needs to tone down the dare devil acts for his health and so he doesn't become a clown show.
Cody - More skin.
Roman - Show up.
Mone - Be more serious
Toni - Ditch the gimmick.
Bianca - Get more ground wrestling.
LA Knight - Get better wrestling and tone down on the "copycating".
Sami Zayn - More skin or more skill.
Kevin Owens - More wrestling.
Bron Breakker - More skills.
Orange Cassidy - Ditch the gimmick.
Austin Theory - More ground wrestling.
Matt Cardona - More skills man.
Johnny Gargano - More skin, more speed.
Roderick Strong - More acting (in the ring).
Kyle O'Reilly - More acting.
Rollins - Ditch the gimmicks.
Lashley - Improve on ring fluidity and be more entertaining.
Grayson Waller - Be a bit more serious.
Benjamin - Be more entertaining.
Jade Cargill - Retire.

I didn't mention everybody because some at this point probably can't get any better, some are not that popular and others just have it going well.
If there's anyone I need to drop an opinion on, just let me know.
1.Why does bro want all these dudes to show more skin?

2. None of these 40-ish year old are going to speed up their wrestling
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 4:08pm On Jan 25
samistry:
Cody vs Jacob Fatu match felt like false advertising.
Cowardly booking. Nobody can go over clean until a major PLE
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 4:07pm On Jan 25
ValeeLove:
And then they wonder why they're not taken seriously. Sex appeal always appeal to these women. They should do better than objectifying themselves.

TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 10:48pm On Jan 24
pu7pl3:
Solo will be stuck in the mid-card for a very long time tbh.
It's because he's carrying the weight of four jobber. He's actually very funny when given the chance
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 4:42pm On Jan 24
ValeeLove:
a potential danger, yes. But again, is he repentant?
Till today, he has never apologised for his actions
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 2:50pm On Jan 24
ValeeLove:
no. But Page isn't someone's teenage daughter is he? We're talking about a pic with a friend; not the same context if you ask me.
Lol, so you concede that he's still a danger to children but it's OK for a self proclaimed champion of women's rights to be buddy-buddy with him?
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 2:05pm On Jan 24
ValeeLove:
except you can prove to me that Scurll is unrepentant then I don't have any issue with the pic.
Would you let him be around your teenage daughter?
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 11:39am On Jan 24
ValeeLove:
so Page can't take a pic with a repentant soul. Are you that holy?
Lol, I'm not that holy but:

1. I won't take a picture with a murderer, rapist, or nonce.

2. I'm not a performative male hypocrite who pays lip service to women's rights and then turns around to signal boost a grown man who victimised a female child.
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 2:16pm On Jan 23
ValeeLove:
Will Hobbs has reportedly signed with WWE. I wish him the best in his future endeavour. A company man to the T. From protecting Cody Rhodes with a chair to becoming TNT and Trios champ. He did well with what he got. I personally hoped he was pushed much more. I hope he thrives in WWE.

AEW giving WWE another star; don't say they didn't do anything for the wrestling business.
Powerhouse Jobbs was never a star in AEW. He was a midcarder at best
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 2:16pm On Jan 23
ValeeLove:
for anyone
It's up to the victim to forgive, not your buddy who claims to be an advocate for women's rights
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 4:27am On Jan 23
ValeeLove:
Yee haa!!🤠🐴
But, isn't there room for forgiveness and restitution?
For a nonce?
SportsRe: Moroccan Politician Accuses Senegal Of Dressing-room Ritual Before Díaz Penalty by CoolUsername: 8:18pm On Jan 22
Flangelo12:
What was your own Jazzman doing ?
Raisin' da roof🗣️
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 7:39pm On Jan 22
That's our goddamn cowboy

TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername:
samistry:
I've seen racists who marry women from other ethnicities.
The ICE guy who killed that lady marry an Asian woman.
They don't have issues with women but hate men from other races.

Why didn't the issue of putting black male talents on PLE come up while Vince was in charge? E reach Triple H tenure all the Black male wrestlers went MIA
Bobby Lashley was 49 when he left. Big E got injured. New Day are washed. Odyssey Jones had a domestic violence case. Montez Ford is one note. R Truth is 53. Literally the only black wrestlers with future main event promise were the women and the NXT members but they don't count for whatever reason. Oh, and Cody Rhodes.

Who should Triple H have pushed to the moon that he didn't?
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 7:25pm On Jan 21
samistry:
His fraternizing with Trump.
The promo against Booker T.
Mvp also doesn't respect him.
Swerve felt he didn't push him like other talents.
Look at the way he treated Bobby Lashley.
This recent push of Camelo comes after many folks called out WWE for not pushing black male talents.
The Triple K thing is just a meme to me.
Carmelo Hayes was a first round draft pick from NXT. They just made a terrible decision by having go on that endless feud with Andrade.
Triple H has tried hard to make Jade Cargill work. He pushed Bianca Belair hard, much to the chagrin of the very same IWC is now accusing him of being racist. Let's not forget how he wanted to push Veleveteen Dream to the moon but he just couldn't help being a creep and a drug addict. Or is it only black male main roster wrestlers that count?
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 7:20pm On Jan 21
samistry:
A look at recent confirmed and rumored signings. AEW won, TNA lost.
You mean to tell me that the company with a billionaire's backing was able to outbid the company that has been struggling financially for years?
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 7:18pm On Jan 21
[quote author=samistry post=138208621]Purple, how did Nxt go from guys like Trick, Oba and J'evon to cringe gimmicks like Shiloh Hill, Vanity Project and raggedy ghetto folks like Keanu Carver?
Hill has a lot of potential but that tooth gimmick sucks
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 7:17pm On Jan 21
ValeeLove:
that wasn't appropriate of Iyo. I'll say it.
Muh joshi cinnamon roll is just expressing her glorious Nihon 10000 folds brand of espect. Cut through workplace etiquette and common sense
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 7:12pm On Jan 21
pu7pl3:
Those guys use their real names majorly unlike wrestlers that take fake names majorly too.
Saquon Shugars
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 10:29am On Jan 16
Invest in Kit Wilson stonks

https://www.youtube.com/live/gOks4tlIuOg
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 6:07am On Jan 16
pu7pl3:
NXT needed to shoot out of a canon this week after everything that happened last week, including the exits. They did just that with a lot of chaos, a few new names, and some intrigue at the end of the show. Not a complete home run cos for me when you hear names like Keanu Carver or Shiloh hill or Tavion Heights you just know they won't go far in the business regardless of he amount of talent they possess.
Names can be changed though. Remember Terra Ryzing and Sexton Hardcastle? They eventually became Triple H and Edge
Music/RadioRe: Ihe Di Gi Mma - Chinyere Udoma (video) by CoolUsername: 7:30am On Jan 15
OMEGA009:
Of course, he’s right. Even the Bible is simplified some texts in order to be PG. Words like “lay with” and “went to be with the Lord”. I wouldn’t want my 6 year old asking me about m@sturbation and Homo. Call me old school but I refuse to be this “woke”.
Ezekiel 23:20
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 10:57pm On Jan 11
ValeeLove:
I think so. The guy should also look to his looks. Anything gimmick (no matter how little) ain't good. I believe Oba will do well. He can talk; but so did Grayson Waller.😭
His looks are OK. Without them, he just a random big black dude
CultureRe: Masquerade Collapses, Dies While Dancing Cultural Event In Sierra Leone (Pics) by CoolUsername: 9:20pm On Jan 10
ZombieDredd:
One of the greatest deception of the devil is to convince people like you that there is no God.

But I pray for you, that you don't realize too late.
One of the greatest deception of the Sith is to convince people like you that there are no Jedi.

That's how you sound.
CultureRe: Masquerade Collapses, Dies While Dancing Cultural Event In Sierra Leone (Pics) by CoolUsername: 8:53pm On Jan 10
ZombieDredd:
Prepare to meet your God
I don't have imaginary friends, bruv
CultureRe: Masquerade Collapses, Dies While Dancing Cultural Event In Sierra Leone (Pics) by CoolUsername: 8:33pm On Jan 10
ZombieDredd:
This one go dance taya for satan in hell.

Poor soul
You have an enslaved mind
TV/MoviesRe: Purpl3's WWE (and Pro-wrestling in general) Discussion And Banter House by CoolUsername: 9:29pm On Jan 09
ValeeLove:
This should be more frequent. I can't over emphasize. You don't need to lose to move higher, that's counterproductive.
Triple K is fooling y'all. He's going to bury Oba Femi any day now
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie's Son, Nkanu Nnamdi, Is Dead by CoolUsername: 4:31pm On Jan 08
Ishilove:
Goodness! What does the name mean?
bitingcool:
What does the name mean?
It's sounds close to Nnamdi Kanu.

You can think whatever you want about the name but to make insinuations about a dead child is absolutely disgusting.
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie's Son, Nkanu Nnamdi, Is Dead by CoolUsername: 12:57pm On Jan 08
Ishilove:
What is this talk about the child's name? Am I missing something?
Some sick people are grave-dancing because the child's name was Nkanu Nnamdi.
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie's Son, Nkanu Nnamdi, Is Dead by CoolUsername: 12:54pm On Jan 08
FreeStuffsNG:
Same reason she gave for publicly disclosing such a private matter but failed to enlighten folks like yourself on the inherent risks and downside associated with the surrogacy process.
Go read up on it.
There are risks associated with the pregnancy, not one year after the child has been born. Where did you get your facts from?
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie's Son, Nkanu Nnamdi, Is Dead by CoolUsername: 12:00pm On Jan 08
illicit:
Small boy wey never even know anything...

There's something in names
You think names kill children?
LiteratureRe: Chimamanda Adichie's Son, Nkanu Nnamdi, Is Dead by CoolUsername: 11:59am On Jan 08
FreeStuffsNG:
Hopefully, both twins were not affected by the surrogacy process she used to have them.
Why would you even bring that up?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 185 pages)