Stats: 3,152,748 members, 7,817,065 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:39 AM

Copiousworld's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Copiousworld's Profile / Copiousworld's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Autos / Re: * by Copiousworld: 5:46pm On Mar 30, 2019
Does this car have any salvage history?
Travel / Re: Which Country Can I Relocate To With 6million by Copiousworld: 11:33am On Feb 27, 2019
People who never left the shores of Nigeria will say Canada, Australia or any country..Be grateful you have 6m, work out a plan to grow it and u be happy you did... Western countries is OK if you are unable to provide 3 meals daily...

Fashion / Re: * by Copiousworld: 2:46pm On Dec 05, 2018
Lovely shoes
Business / Re: Importers Gurus And Others Pls Get I Here by Copiousworld: 5:42am On Sep 17, 2018
[quote author=odysey post=71264796]

Tried downloading your attached invoice/file but it came out empty. Not sure why.
Business / Re: Importers Gurus And Others Pls Get I Here by Copiousworld: 10:06pm On Sep 16, 2018
[quote author=odysey post=71260257]

I 'd appreciate that

85-A1 1st floor, chung king mansion, hong kong
+8618926510678

[/quoⁿ

I know chung king mansion located in TST Hong Kong. Telephone number should read +852 if they are located in Hong Kong. +86 is mainland China. What's your name or how will they identify you?
Business / Re: Importers Gurus And Others Pls Get I Here by Copiousworld: 3:23pm On Sep 16, 2018
odysey:
Hi guys I'm new in the import business yet I've gained experience from doing it than all the threads and seminars I attended

Want to thank all who have shared here without cost for import biz or other money opportunities You guys are too much you'll keep increasing Ymodulus Tugrow and many others

Now I paid a China merchant for products for over 14days now and he's yet to send them to the shipping company
How do I get him to do a refund and what regulatory bodies regulates these merchants for easy reporting thanks

Nb. I'll do a review on this guy/site later

Give me the telephone number of whoever you are dealing with, address and name of company. I will try to reach out to them. I am in China now.
Travel / Re: Lagosians, See How Much Time You Spend In Traffic In A Single Year! by Copiousworld: 6:37pm On Mar 01, 2018
Jakumo:
But for the existence of the international airport in Lagos, I would never set foot in that place for the rest of my entire life, and be glad for that freedom of choice.

I cannot think of a dirtier, smellier, louder, more congested, more polluted, and more spontaneously dangerous city, than Lagos, Nigeria.

I would sooner occupy a grass hut located in a deep forest, for a whole year, with no phone, no electricity and only the food I can kill, than to spend one single day trapped inside a mansion built ANYWHERE in that place called Lagos.

I wouldn't stay a week in Lagos, even if someone offered me a million euros to take that challenge, unless of course the money was paid in advance, in which case I would take the cash and vanish into the cosmos, never to be seen again.

I could go on, but suffice to say, my loathing for Lagos Nigeria, runs very, very deep indeed.

Only primitive and less industrious people will feel and think this way. Several millions of people living in Lagos know why they are there and they can never live in other less cities. Weather you like it not Lagos remain the best city to live in Nigeria. There is none like it and none compared to it. Mega cities around the world like New York, Beijing, Tokyo ETC do experience same commute issues like Lagos. The hours you spend on the road doesn't matter it is your achievements that counts. Air crews who fly from Dubai or Qatar to U.S spend 16hrs of their day in a Cabin (Airplane) and they do these several times a week...So pls leave Lagos alone and keep your bush. Tell the Governor of your bush to build airport there so you can fly directly from there and don't have to come to Lagos
Family / Re: South African Family Recreates Their Photo Taken In 1992, After 25 Years by Copiousworld: 4:26pm On Jan 21, 2018
Judging by their looks, the 2017 photo doesn't look like a 25yrs photo from the first one.
Family / Re: My Marriage; A Blessing Or A Curse. Please Advice by Copiousworld: 4:20pm On Sep 24, 2017
Inasmuch as I do not wish to tie your predicaments to your wife but your story raises some red flags about her. Getting married to her without the consent of her Mother was a very wrong move...A daughter who concluded her marriage without her mother's consent has got lots of questionable character. You should go back to whoever stood for her during your marriage to find more information's about her.
Hualage business is a suicide business. If you are not strong you cannot do it and not advice-able for young men to venture into such..I lost my 3 (12 wheeler trucks) for this business. From the driver to manager to mechanic are all there to milk u dry.
Stay prayerful and go find more info about your wife and also have a heart conversation with her..

Religion / Re: Is Holy Ghost Fire Prayer Biblical? by Copiousworld: 8:28am On Sep 17, 2017
Op thank you. The same people will call holy ghost fire to consume and destroy their so called enemies meanwhile the Bible taught us in .Luke 6:28 (KJV). Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you....Even when Jesus was been crusified, He prayed for His enemies...Luke 23.34. (KJV) Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do... Africans and their method of Christianity very pathetic..

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Chelsea Vs Arsenal (3 - 1) On 4th February 2017 by Copiousworld: 2:46pm On Feb 04, 2017
Hazard by name, Hazard by nature smiley

Politics / Re: Fayose Adresses Business Community In China. See Photos by Copiousworld: 1:16pm On Apr 15, 2016
Sometimes i wonder where these so called bloggers & media angleworms get their news from.
This is China trade fair center in Guangzhou. The neck badge is the China Import and Export fair tag worn by every potential buyer or investor before you gain admission into the trade fair complex. It cost less than N5000 to get your tag and be admitted. Anyone in China with valid ID can easily walk into this trade fair complex. I have several of these business tags and a known figure like Fayose shouldn't pose for such a pic.

Music/Radio / Re: The Top 20 Biggest And Most Popular Songs In Nigeria 2015 by Copiousworld: 7:58pm On Dec 20, 2015
No Tecno - Duro* & Ice Prince - Marry You*.
Celebrities / Re: Terry G Shows Of His Porsche Car by Copiousworld: 9:42am On Nov 26, 2015
theshield:

Nigerians sha............. That car is with Holland register number which means:-
1. Tokumbo

2. The jacket he was wearing shows that place is not Nigeria. how do we know if it is a rented car when he visited Holland or belong to someone he went to visit?

3. You dont need to travel to Holland and snap with car before shipping it to Nigeria.

Social media is making people loss sense.................TERRY CAN BUY 10 OF THIS CAR NOT MY PROBLEM BUT I AM 101% SURE THAT THIS PARTICULAR DOES NOT BELONG TO HIM.

Very Sensible, social medias and ersatz news.
Sports / Re: Vincent Enyeama: 'I Quit So As Not To Divide The Nigerian Football House' by Copiousworld: 2:36pm On Oct 10, 2015
Inasmuch as i like this guy but Oga, please stop saying you served Nigeria. For heaven's sake, you were payed millions for your "so called" service and received first class treatments from Nigeria and Nigerians. You left the team because one man decided to make some changes. If you were truly serving (as professed), you would remain with the team. Now, no more millions and no more first class treatment.....end result of "Pride"

Forum Games / Re: Photo: Would You Pick Up The Key And Own The Range Rover? by Copiousworld: 1:38pm On Jul 14, 2015
smiley
Business / Re: Please, I Need Business Ideas And Partners . by Copiousworld: 7:14pm On Jul 03, 2015
Business / Re: Wristband Importation From China by Copiousworld: 7:17am On Jun 16, 2015
harryshevy:
pls to the guru in the house the young modulus and group i need info on importation of wristband from china......... i beg you guys with GOD

If you need large quantities and you are located in Lagos we can meet in person. I leave for China maybe next week.
Business / Re: Google Adwords Voucher 4sale by Copiousworld: 12:42pm On Jun 01, 2015
Business / Re: SCAM ALERT!!!! ELORIDE aka Chibuzor Eze by Copiousworld: 7:06pm On May 05, 2015
eloride:

One thing i won't do is to exchange words with you... cos your comments sound childish

if you have anybody in china tell him to meet me up

thanks

You are still very adamant with your claims. I m in China now and noticed u just post Shanghai as your suppose place of abode. So you buy your stuffs from Shanghai? Lol very funny.. Try and get a job pls and stop wasting your time here. This is my number 13026882533. Call me if you have the guts to do so and let's meet up or give me your number here.. I m in Caoxi Lu.
Business / Re: SCAM ALERT!!!! ELORIDE aka Chibuzor Eze by Copiousworld: 2:42am On May 05, 2015
OP, I think something is fishy with you post. I have lived and traveled around China~Asian countries for over 12yrs. From what i know, Chinese visa regulations will not permit you nor your family to live here for over 6months, unless you have a registered company here in China which is quite a chore routine. You are either an illegal immigrant here or you are operating from Nigeria.
Family / Re: Is It Right For A Married Woman To Be Dressing In Front Of Her Younger Brother? by Copiousworld: 7:37am On Mar 31, 2015
olola4:
It happened last Thursday when my brother-in-law came back from school because of the election. I was outside the house doing some stuff when I heard my wife and her brother arguing over a political matter.

After i finished with what I was doing I went inside the house to join in the discussion, and to my greatest surprise I saw my wife half naked.

Immediately I left the room and she followed me not knowing why I left the room like that. I explained to her that I didn't like it. To my greatest disappointment when my wife will reply me, she just said "it's nothing".

Please to my fellow nairalanders. I want to ask is it right? Because since that time I have been confused.

I wonder why most people keep saying its not big deal and they grew up together...like seriously? We can't always take most things trivially
This is morally and ethically wrong. Even if they grew up together, for heaven's sake, someone else is now involved. Op, i am sorry to say this but i think both your wife and his brother should morally understand the subject matter. Now for those saying this is no big deal..

Will this same brother in law walk into same home to pick a fight or even harm his sister because they grew up so?
Will he walk into her sister's matrimonial room at the middle of the night, jump into her matrimonial bed and sleep there because they grew doing so? Will this same brother walk unclad in your home and u feel comfortable because they grew up doing so?

Of course you cannot cut off your family all in the name of marriage, but there are some unacceptable norms we must eschew as we move into our matrimonial home. This is not applicable to the woman alone but same thing with the man.
Sports / Re: Full Time: Nigeria Vs Uganda (0-1) by Copiousworld: 8:09pm On Mar 25, 2015
Is this suppose to be a football team? Such a joke & shame.
Car Talk / Re: Vehicle Tracker Needed by Copiousworld: 2:45pm On Feb 26, 2015
Experience4u:
How reliable is it

Very reliable. Its a give away price because i don't really need it.
Car Talk / Re: Vehicle Tracker Needed by Copiousworld: 9:22pm On Feb 25, 2015
I have a tracker bought personally in Hong Kong, GSM/GPRS/GPS. Smallest GPS tracking device and waterproof.
Least i can sell is 20k. You do the installation yourself.
Politics / Re: Buhari's London Meeting Was In Transcorp Abuja - Fayose Claims (Pictures) by Copiousworld: 10:37am On Feb 24, 2015
The two rooms are not same. Wall frames-pictures are different.

Business / Re: Business In China by Copiousworld: 3:02pm On Feb 23, 2015
tochinoyi:
which part of China are you.I'm living in dongguan very close to Shenzhen

I have lived in Shenzhen, Dounguan and Guangzhou.

Business / Re: Need Help On Clothing Business by Copiousworld: 7:06am On Feb 23, 2015
bodee:
I shuttle between Lagos state and Osun state. I reside and base in Lagos but I school in Osun state.

you can add me on bb 7FF22A4B or leave ur contact here
Business / Re: Business In China by Copiousworld: 11:31pm On Feb 22, 2015
arbitrage:

The surprise I got again was when I tested one with small amount. This particular seller accepts PayPal in addition to his WU, MG and T/T. So I decided to risk it using PayPal option knowing that I can ask PayPal to charge back if he does not deliver. I risked it also because it was ridiculously cheap for him to advertise a Lenovo Ideapad Ultrabook notebook for $37. I risked the small amount and never expected anything positive. That was December 13, 2014. By 2 days after, he sent email containing the China Post tracking number but no information on website to track it. I started using Google to know which website one can track for a China Post parcel. Later I found a link and typed the tracking number, which gave just few 2 days of information on the package as being dropped at China Post facility and then departed China Post for airport. Nothing more. I just felt it must have been the same scam seller that will create the tracking website to deceive buyers that the product was in transit. That was like December 18 to 19, 2014.

While counting down to when I will ask PayPal to charge back (within 60 days allowed), I tried again early this month to search and I discovered on China Post and USPS tracking that the parcel actually left China and arrived in Garden City, New York and from there to my California address. I was shocked as I had thought it was a scam. The USPS tracking that took over from there showed it arrived on Dec 29 and was taken to my address on Jan 3, 2015 but was returned to USPS facility because the business address had closed for holiday. They returned and delivered it on January 5. Because I didn't believe it would come nor check again, my US address contact returned it to USPS on January 29.

As I tracked on Feb 5 (before I would ask PayPal charge back) and saw that it was actually shipped, I started asking my US address contact about it and she told me that the parcel came without any name on Jan 5 and they returned it to sender on Jan 29. I have been unable to reach USPS since then to even know if they still have it within US or it's gone back to China as the seller doesn't even reply emails. So, the whole scenario made me feel that some of these funny sellers might be real sometimes with their wares and adverts. It's risky anyway.

I also found out that the no name that my contact said it came without was because the Chinese seller shipped to the business name and US address that was on my PayPal account (which my US contact wasn't aware of) instead of shipping to my name and Nigerian address that I used when placing the Lenovo notebook order.

I beg to differ from the Op comments. There are millions of honest business entities in China. Most Chinese business men are fairly honest. However many of those ridiculous cheap prices u see on e commerce platforms might be real but much of the products are certainty substandard. A Chinese man can produce an electronic device/machine with a life span of 30days. If you need durable electronic devices, try shops in Shenzhen city. That's the home of electronics in China and they have reputation for quality items. If u have anyone in China, let him help follow up with the company/shop. I have lived in China for over 15yrs and i know they have good stuffs there. Though i now fly in and out monthly.
Business / Re: Need Help On Clothing Business by Copiousworld: 10:59pm On Feb 22, 2015
bodee:
I am a student and I would like to engage in selling guys wears; shirts, designer shirts, polo and clothing accessories like belt, tie, socks, boxers.etc. Please I would like to get these goods at a very good wholesale price. I am certain of high turnover. Please, I need help and mentorship on this most especially from our Eastern brothers. Thanks.

Do u reside in Lagos?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49