Stats: 3,325,149 members, 8,420,565 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 02:06 AM

Crixie's Posts

Nairaland ForumCrixie's ProfileCrixie's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 32 pages)

Car TalkRe: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Crixie(m):
Car TalkRe: Peugeot: Cars With Attitude! by Crixie(m): 10:06am On Mar 03, 2016
Car TalkRe: How Much Is 2001 Toyota Sienna Shock Absober Front And Back. by Crixie(m): 11:24am On Jan 31, 2016
My above mentioned points still remain valid @least for now...You can call it inside information
Car TalkRe: How Much Is 2001 Toyota Sienna Shock Absober Front And Back. by Crixie(m): 11:21am On Jan 31, 2016
mayor2013:
The points listed above does not count my brother. It is important to note that all parts of a car comes in various standards. A good kyb would shock would cost you nothing less than 100k. How many part sellers import directly from japan. They are all liars. Its expensive importing things from japan. Japan is quite far. Even an importation is to be made it stops at dubai first.

Tokico is a lovely product. Have bought one more than 3yrs ago and its still intact
.OK....if u say So,but can one still find original tokico in the markets today??.It would be easier to find genuine KYB than to see original Tokico.However there is no denying that Tokico is a wonderful product.
Car TalkRe: How Much Is 2001 Toyota Sienna Shock Absober Front And Back. by Crixie(m): 5:01am On Jan 31, 2016
When/If you want to buy KYB,There are some things you should look out for which would reduce your chances of buying a fake.
1.MADE IN JAPAN will be visibly engraved on the Body of the Shocks( not pasted,casually labelled or written) and not "JAPAN QUALITY" OR "GENUINE PRODUCT"
2.Watch out for misspelled Words or irregular patterns eg KYb,kYB,kyB etc
3. When I remember other points I will post them grin
Finally Always give Your Car/Cars to Good auto mechanics to Fix,Ignorant kazeems are very dangerous to your car and buying original Shocks doesn't mean u should start bouncing in and out of potholes...avoid as much as you can(Shock Abs ain't Horses)
Car TalkRe: How Much Is 2001 Toyota Sienna Shock Absober Front And Back. by Crixie(m): 4:35am On Jan 31, 2016
mayor2013:
You go fear kyb. A lot of fake now in the market. Bought one for my corolla and never lasted up to a month
Yeah...Lots of imitation in the market,same thing happened when Tokico was in the market.... it was an amazing product b4 some fraudulent biz-men went to China to mass produce useless copies of It.
Car TalkRe: How Much Is 2001 Toyota Sienna Shock Absober Front And Back. by Crixie(m): 6:15am On Jan 30, 2016
akanniade10:
What's kyb?
KYB (kayaba) is one of the best (If not the best) Mid-price Shock Absorbers available in Nigeria. It is a Japanese Product but be careful when buying,I heard the imitation has entered our markets.
Car TalkRe: How Much Is 2001 Toyota Sienna Shock Absober Front And Back. by Crixie(m): 1:53pm On Jan 29, 2016
pasally:
Pls I need anybody that can tell me how much I will see sienna 2001/2002 shock absober front and back pls its urgent
28-35k for KYB,8-10K for China...depending on ur location
AutosRe: Pls Friends, Can Some One Help Me With A Good Clearn Car For N300,000.00 by Crixie(m): 6:43am On Jan 20, 2016
MrsAdeniyi:
hello,you could refer to Ayobami Ogundele on Facebook ,i bought a highlander for 1.2 million through her ,she is custom officer , you guys would discuss better when you message her,i think i tried helping.
Pls stop this thing that U are doing...
Technology MarketRe: Crashed Prices Of UK Used Phones by Crixie(m):
Car TalkRe: I Need Shock Absorbers For Toyota Avalon 2003 Model by Crixie(m): 10:15am On Nov 19, 2015
joshuasamuel:
Pls is this the only assistance I can ger here?
What kinda assistance do u need bro??
Car TalkRe: I Need Shock Absorbers For Toyota Avalon 2003 Model by Crixie(m): 3:50pm On Nov 18, 2015
joshuasamuel:
Please do you know where I can get it in PH. More enlightenment on original schock Absorbers pls
Original shocks come in two type
1. RT brisco - 55 to 75k for a pair depending on location
2.KYB - 25 to 30k depending on ur location
3. Apart from the the above mentioned I am the opinion that all other shocks in the market (for Toyota ) are China...6- 9 k a pair
AutosRe: Heavily Padded and Maxed out Mercedes 230e flatboot in enugu@ 360k negotiable by Crixie(m): 1:15pm On Oct 26, 2015
What's ur very last price??
PetsRe: Kitten's For Sale(for The Cat Lovers)5K by Crixie(m): 3:30pm On Oct 24, 2015
adjoviomole:
Newly born. But will b available wen d weaning is complete in 2 weeks time.
location and price
Car TalkRe: Car Gurus Help With Toyota Matrix 2003 by Crixie(m): 10:57am On Oct 22, 2015
If u have the time ,daily check the TOWBIF ie Tyres,Oil,Windows,Brake,belts and battery,interior and Fluids.Make sure ur tyres are well inflated every morning,check the Engine oil level and know when to have it changed,make sure your windows ain't broken or cracked n if they are u could effect change promptly.Try checking ur Brakes as regularly as u can to avoid stories that touch the heart,observe the head of the ba3 to see if there is corrosion...u could also take sometime to check the interior components of ur car(include cleaning it,checking to see if the stereo and other electric components works properly.Finally checking all the fluids(brake fluid,coolant,power steering fluid, transmission fluid etc) weekly is also in order.Congrats once again
Car TalkRe: Car Gurus Help With Toyota Matrix 2003 by Crixie(m): 10:32am On Oct 22, 2015
Firstly if u got the car with the manual...it would be to your advantage to read it.Pick out specifics for car (specification of engine,gear... etc oil).Run away from kaseems (in fact flee from them) and always try to buy original auto parts (to the best of ur financial capability).Congrats
Car TalkRe: Has My Camry 2007 Engine Finally Knocked? by Crixie(m): 2:33pm On Oct 21, 2015
For good toks engine 2AZ budget about 150- 200k
Car TalkRe: Am I Spending Too Much On My New Car? by Crixie(m): 4:29pm On Oct 18, 2015
luvluvluv:
In fact, shocks prices r way below my xpectatn. Noticed belgium r more xpensive dan d so called new ones.
It depends on the quality of the new ones...Original new shocks are kinda costly
Car TalkRe: I Need Original Belgium Shocks For 07 Camry by Crixie(m): 10:02am On Oct 08, 2015
Forget what people are saying...Buy original KYB shocks
PetsRe: Snap and upload your pet here [season 1] by Crixie(m): 10:25pm On Sep 21, 2015
barcaboi:
my transformed Caucasian; OluwaKERRY....
Very beautiful dog...Pure breed??
Car TalkRe: Please How Much Does It Cost To Change The Bumper Of A Highlander? by Crixie(m): 3:02pm On Sep 18, 2015
However there are those for below and even above that price... Good luck in your repairs bro
Car TalkRe: Please How Much Does It Cost To Change The Bumper Of A Highlander? by Crixie(m): 3:00pm On Sep 18, 2015
AllNaijaBlogger:
Good quality? How much?
Depending on ur location... a good one should cost u bout 15- 20k
Car TalkRe: Please How Much Does It Cost To Change The Bumper Of A Highlander? by Crixie(m): 1:31pm On Sep 18, 2015
Quality differs bro
Music/RadioRe: Do You Like Rock Music? What's Your Favourite Band? by Crixie(m): 7:18am On Sep 15, 2015
Ellylace:
My kinda guy.. smiley ...u shud definitely try out this bands..

Epica *swoons* though not all their songs if u aren't into death metal..I recommend these songs first...never enough, delirium, tides of time, blank infinity, quietus and unchain utopia..you will fall in love with Simonè wink

Delain.listen to frozen

Xandria..listen to nightfall, ravenheart, little red relish and ma fave, the undiscovered land.

Kamelot
Sonata Artica
Sirenia
Nightwish..

Just to name a few of ma best orch/goth bands
Thanks beautiful...would download some now
Music/RadioRe: Whats Your Favorite Rock Song Right Now? by Crixie(m): 1:07pm On Sep 13, 2015
Berryman:
so on point @Crixie! Evanescence definitely one of my favorites - how can i forget 'lithium' and 'wake me up inside. But i'm stuck on radiohead and keane at d moment. Rocking Karma Police and Daily Mail from Radiohead, and Bend and Break from Keane.
Haven't listened to radioheard b4...would be downloading a fresh set of songs,would include their songs
Music/RadioRe: Do You Like Rock Music? What's Your Favourite Band? by Crixie(m): 9:49am On Sep 13, 2015
Evanescence is the BOMB for me....I also dig nickleback,daughtry,imagine dragons,within temptation (a bit).... cold play,avenged seven folds etc...Am looking for a band/bands that sound like Evanescence(orchestral /Gothic... not heavy metal ooo )any ideashuh
Music/RadioRe: Whats Your Favorite Rock Song Right Now? by Crixie(m): 5:14am On Sep 04, 2015
Its hard to choose just one song ...but for now am stuck on "Long live rock n roll- Daughtry". But ma all time greatest band....EVANESCENCE!!!!
Music/RadioRe: If You're Indie/alternative/emo Lets Meet Here by Crixie(m): 7:38pm On Aug 27, 2015
Hozier can be classified as indie ryt??
BusinessRe: Calling All Marketers On Nairaland: Let's Go Inbound! by Crixie(m): 7:01am On Jul 22, 2015
What is inbound marketing...??
BusinessRe: Do It Yourself Importation Guide Free - Season 2 by Crixie(m): 4:34am On Jul 21, 2015
Hello house...How to I track registered Vietnamese Parcel (Tracking no is RR...VN).Have tried using 17track but to no avail
Car TalkRe: Genuine Parts Wahala by Crixie(m): 8:04am On Jul 18, 2015
There are a few companies that sell but they are very scarce and most times they don't deal entirely on the genuine parts...In as much as SON has failed in ensuring the circulation of original auto parts in our markets,an equal amount of blame should apportioned to the consumers ...naija peeps can scream that the want qenuine parts but wanna pay "chinco" price for it.And business 101 tells us to make profit u gat to sell what consumers "really want"... so sometimes u can't blame the traders for selling substandard parts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 32 pages)