Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,228 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:09 AM

Dmahn's Posts

Nairaland ForumDmahn's ProfileDmahn's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 49 pages)

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 6:56am On Mar 06, 2024
GhulamOctaFX:
Hi! Thanks for entrusting Octa as your broker. It's a delight to know you are enjoying your trading experience. We would like to know if you have tried our IB program yet?
Thank you.. I haven't tried it. How do I get started. My DM is open..
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 6:17pm On Mar 05, 2024
GabsonFX2:
Yea, big fight with intended manipulations. Not yest risk free, how today closes will be a very big factor in my next decision making.
100% sir.. Not yet risk free
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 5:39pm On Mar 05, 2024
GabsonFX2:
Check USOil and see reason for this morning decision: stop loss gap expanded. Trade with peace

A lot of traders have been taken out at this point already.
I dey with you boss.. It was really a tough fight grin... It looks risk free now kiss
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 3:53pm On Mar 05, 2024
dmahn:
Alert received in less than a minute as usual.. Thanks to Octa.. Balance back to 20.. We go Again next week
Its not always 20 to 25.. Now I dey DD... SL didn't hit actually. I opened a buy trade on Oil only to find out that with 0.01, my Sl is - $16..I was waiting for BE so as to close but it didn't come.. I had to close manually at - $4..Usoil buy trade still active on bigger accounts... Money management over confidence kiss... I will now delete usoil from the list of pairs I ll trade on a poor $20 account

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 3:38pm On Mar 05, 2024
Davigled:
Why art thou tempting me Dmahn 🤔🤩
Smiles.. Its one of the setups I won't like to miss grin.. Make he hit SL pay me pass make I miss am
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:46pm On Mar 05, 2024
GabsonFX2:
New day, still on.

Don't fear! Today's candle formation will be the decision-making candle
I've done my own research and I've decided to join this call. No one is responsible if SL hit except me kiss

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m):
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 9:50pm On Mar 03, 2024
Aremolekunowo:
Hello my people I have been trying to access FundedNext website since afternoon till now but it wasn't working, pls someone should help check if the problem is from my network. Abi government don block them?
Its your network cheif.. Going perfectly here
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 9:46pm On Mar 01, 2024
Davigled:
actually am not participating in the monthly competition to win an account, I am fully aware that I am not as good as those on the leaderboard. for me I see monthly competitions as my training ground with the hope of becoming better and hence win an account in the long run. I know that once I can achieve consistency in my trading then winning an account or managing live funds becomes easy
100%
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 8:53pm On Mar 01, 2024
GabsonFX2:
I will see in 12days. I had all rules (consistency rules, IP rules, hedge rules, etc) boldly on my palm after funded.

I fulfilled all, they cannot deny me of 8K, if they will deduct, it would be $246 ish, not more. This is because, yesterday, I calculated my mean lot size for all 82 trades ish. Whatever the value is, non of your trades must be 200% of the mean lot and none must be 75% less. Whichever of this, they will deduct the profit. When I checked, only one of the trades failed that rule and the profit on that particular trade was $246 ish. Nothing more.

Hence, I expect nothing less than 8K - 246. One major stvpid reason I have seen them gave on trustpilot is: your trade is similar to another trade with the so so so trade ID, NO FURTHER EVIDENCE.

If they yield, I will stick to them, if not, I will go back to fundednext and drop my own review on trustpilot so others can avoid them. I will then report them to my bank and claim a chargeback. I should be refunded my paid fee and they should go after them. Just that I have three 100K accounts with them.

Fingers crossed!
#IFF #InfinityForexFunds
We are patiently waiting for them.. Hopefully they won't misbehave cool
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 5:40pm On Mar 01, 2024
Petah:
boss, weldone. Abeg na weekly you dey withdraw or daily? Abi na once you hit your $5 target?
Once I hit $5 profit I withdraw.. I don't want to get too confident
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 5:37pm On Mar 01, 2024
superintendents:
teach me how to catch fish bro..

guide me
Na novince I be too cheif cheesy
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 2:58pm On Mar 01, 2024
dmahn:
Its time for another withdrawal kiss... 4th $5 withdrawal from a $20 account... Its like the prop guys are my enemy 😅... This used to be me b4 joining the prop space.. Na this confidence make me go enter prop space say I'm ready for the challenge only for me to be swimming in DD for the past 8 months cry... I took a break from prop trading now and pips wey no dey show on prop dey show on personal account.... What could be wrong
Alert received in less than a minute as usual.. Thanks to Octa.. Balance back to 20.. We go Again next week

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 1:02pm On Mar 01, 2024
peteregwu:
I don think there is anything wrong with the competitions, it's just that one doesn't need to compete with anyone. One shouldn't mind who is leading or to try and make it to the top....just trade your own thing as a form of practice and use it as if it's a prop firm account.
Yes boss ...I didn't say it's wrong too but you know what deadline can make anyone do.. But I think dedicating only to it for that particular month will help instead of trading it simultaneously with one's real challenge account.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:58pm On Mar 01, 2024
ebenezary:
good day, you are wrong and correct at the same time, check the guy that won the first position with over $90,000.00 profit
he took 454 trades in the whole month but how he did it is what l don't know or understand
most trade are not even max 5lots for forrex pairs and neither 3lot size for commodity pairs, he is a good money management expert

but majority of contest traders are newbies and gamblers
Valid kiss
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:33pm On Mar 01, 2024
peteregwu:
Gold hit my sl. 🚶🚶
The first bias was very valid. But it is what it is... Unto the next 👌
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:23pm On Mar 01, 2024
samfelly:
Congrats. More withdrawal to come
Boss.. I don miss you oo.. Where have you been
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:23pm On Mar 01, 2024
OfficialP:
Payment received. Glow Node is legit. The customer service is the best I have seen, aswear
Congratulations cheif.. More to come
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 9:56am On Mar 01, 2024
Davigled:
Good morning fams, and a happy merry new month to you all. today is Friday, and I won't be trading today, I just want to talk about my performance for the month of February, I'd say my performance in the month of February was better than January and this time around, fortunately for me, I did not end up blowing all my profits, but I must confess that I am a bit disappointed with myself. my goal for the propfirms monthly competition is to see whether I can consistently hit 10% every month, well I did it in January but I ended up blowing all my profits due to overtrading. I ended January at break even. at least I wasn't disqualified and that meant something to me. I also hit 10% on all 3 of my competition accounts, but I still couldn't hold on to my profits because of my nemesis aka overtrading. in the first week of February, I actually hit 10% within 2 days of trading, and I did not gambled if you're wondering, I actually do pyramid into a trade that I am very confident about and it played out accordingly. I was euphoric and I began to gun for 20%, unfortunately I over traded in the second week of February and I lost about 60-70% of my profits made in the first week, that really humbled me psychologically and also emotionally. so I consciously made up my mind to cut down on the trades I took, the third and fourth week of February were pretty good, because I slowly recovered all the losses I incurred in the second week and ended up back at 11%, but unfortunately this week was kind of a stalemate or a pretty bad week as I ended up losing 2% of my profits and ended the month at 9%. I must confess that I am sad that I couldn't hold on to my 10% for the second time again. there are also certain issues that I have note in my trading and I humbly seek the house guidance on it;

1. Overtrading seems to be my biggest nemesis, I went through my trade explorer and viewed my trade statistics for Feb on my Fundednext competition account, I had a total trade of 72 of which 48 where lossing trades and 24 were winning trades, my win rate is 33%, total profits were 29000, total losses were 20000, hence net profit 9000. looking at this stats, I realized that if and only if I could have cut down on the number of trades that I take and really focused on quality set up, then my performance could have been better. although I have started a regimen on tackling this problem at hand and that is to strictly trade Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday only, every week that's strictly trading 3 days in a week. secondly keeping my daily drawdown at 2% daily, since I risk only 0.5% per trade, that means maximum of 4 trades per day ( two two for the two pairs I trade).

2. Greed: I think this issue is a bit tricky as I'm not sure if it's my greed that hampers my performance at times or maybe it's poor trade management. one of the biggest challenges for me this month was seeing having profitable trades that ended up in losses. that really really got to me. there were countless times I had winning trades that were up 100 pips plus but I refused to close the trades because I was waiting for it to hit tp which always end up hitting my stoploss. my trading risk rewards which I mostly aim towards to is 1:4 or 1:3, but recently I have been thinking of sticking to 1:2 RR. unfortunately my greed won't let me stick to it, I just feel like 1:2 is isn't satisfactory to me, I am confused and conflicted about it.

3. Lastly, I still struggle with indiscipline, as there are times that I succumb to temptations of breaking my rules. like last week, I wasn't supposed to trade on Friday, I broke the rule and end up losing 1%, on Thursday mid morning at around 2am, I was awake and I checked the charts during asian session which I don't trade, saw a very tempting set-up which I took with the hope of making a bad ass killing from RR perspective, long story short, it flopped and I lost another 1%. Lord knows that I beat myself up for breaking my rules at times but I still end up doing it, although I don't break my rules frequently as I used to do before, but I feel like should have gotten to a stage or level where I ought not to break my rules.

So overall, Feb for me wasn't too bad at all, I'm $35 away from BE on my 5%ers, Fundednext Feb comp 9%, TFT Feb comp 6.5%, and unfortunately SFT 1.8%. Now at the start of the month my performance on Fundednext, TFT and SFT, were the same, but along the lines it began to diverge due to some lapses. I noted that it's not easy trading multiple accounts without a trade copier, there times I get sloppy entries on my other accounts because when, I enter a trades on one account, by the time I logged in to the other accounts, price had already moved. I also notice discrepancies in the pricing feed between brokers, there are times that I set limit others, which may get triggered on one account and may not be triggered on the other accounts. All this affected my performance across all accounts and as for the SFT, I actually gambled on it this week, due to the fact that it's the end of the month and it seems to be the least performing account, so I decided to take some big shots on it if it would be in my favor, sadly it didn't.

I'll stop here because I seem to have written quite a long post, but I want to thank everyone here on the community for the value that they keep adding here, I wasn't as good as I am now early last year, but I am much more better than before, I know I am not a good trader but I am seeing progress in my trading journey. I am happy and grateful for having a community that I can commit to and also be accountable to. pls elders in the house do not hesitate to advise, admonish or scold me, as always, I am willing to learn. cheers
That's why we've been advised here to stay away from all these competitions. Competition will only build the gambler in you and not the ideal trader. You cannot do without overtrading, gambling, fomo and all... Well!! if that's the only means of getting an account, you can keep trying but note that those guys on top of the list are gamblers. You can wait for NFP and cpi set both buy and sell order with max lot on all the giant pairs.. Just one cpi move might get you 25%
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 4:14pm On Feb 29, 2024
dmahn:
Octa fx and ultra fast withdrawal na 5&6 kiss My $20 account has vomited $5 3ce.. Another request this morning and it drops with a minute.. Balance back to $20...We go Again.. Withdrawal dey sweet oo grin...

No be only challenge I go dey face everyday 😅
Its time for another withdrawal kiss... 4th $5 withdrawal from a $20 account... Its like the prop guys are my enemy 😅... This used to be me b4 joining the prop space.. Na this confidence make me go enter prop space say I'm ready for the challenge only for me to be swimming in DD for the past 8 months cry... I took a break from prop trading now and pips wey no dey show on prop dey show on personal account.... What could be wrong

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 10:26pm On Feb 28, 2024
So the past tense of Davigle is Davigled right grin... Na you dey use both account àbi na impersonator don dey grin

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 7:36pm On Feb 27, 2024
Davigle:
congrats bossmi me, abeg wetin be their minimum deposit
Im not sure of the min deposit
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 7:35pm On Feb 27, 2024
GreenAcres:
wetin be Octa fx portal address abeg? Octafx.com no dey go. I jus wan read about them. I focuss primarily on FXTM.

Regards bro
Its been changed.. Its now octa africa dot something. You can Google the new site
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 8:32am On Feb 27, 2024
Octa fx and ultra fast withdrawal na 5&6 kiss My $20 account has vomited $5 3ce.. Another request this morning and it drops with a minute.. Balance back to $20...We go Again.. Withdrawal dey sweet oo grin...

No be only challenge I go dey face everyday 😅

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 7:47am On Feb 27, 2024
dmahn:
Pls drop chart oo😅...what are we trading next week.. I'm looking to buy chf at that trendline..
Nice touch on the trendline..

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 6:31am On Feb 27, 2024
wuyexzy01:
ok... if its going to do that kind of retest i'll be looking to sell.
Its ll be a good sell but I don just fancy selling above my Trend following indicator.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 5:41pm On Feb 26, 2024
wuyexzy01:
Boss pls let it fly... chillax!!!
I'm patiently waiting for it to drop a little and try a buy again... I hope it won't forget to retest cheesy

BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:26pm On Feb 26, 2024
dmahn:
I'm currently on a sell since Wednesday, I ll change my bias only if my SL get triggered. I ll be buying on retest from the exact sell point to your 100% cool
SL hit @wuyexzy01 @nzechu

If a retest should come back to my previous selling zone. I will be buying with double lot size.. If SL hit again.. Na to move to the next plan 😅
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 8:23pm On Feb 25, 2024
realone12:
drop me your number let me send you a voice note.. you dont really need my handle
I dey your inbox cheif.. Thank you
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 4:52pm On Feb 25, 2024
realone12:
luck count, but you have to be dedicated..
I won 3 accounts this February..
Twitter picker gave me 2.. and the 3rd one was given to me as a result of active following..

as a matter of fact, I don slow down for giveaway hunting..
time to focus on the account I won for now..
Baba Abeg drop ur handle make I dey follow you everywhere you go like mtn.. By God's grace funded account and payout is certain this year.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 2:09pm On Feb 25, 2024
Davigle:
tag me @olaoyedavid3
You have a new follower.. Thank you chief
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by dmahn(m): 12:59pm On Feb 25, 2024
wuyexzy01:
oga dman. e be like say eur/cad dne change settings o. dont allow ur s.l to be taken o. come monday i believe say u will get chance to exit at profit or little loss... P.S dont listen to me but do your thing.
The exchange rate dont give one much room to make mistakes now. na to dey wait for best setup.
funding a broker now aint no joke at the moment.
Our brother wey wan quit job do forex. hmmm. that thing wey u dey look for u will definitely see ahm for front. i wont talk but i hope say your mama dey gallant so she can take you in, when rain start to dey fall. cos my friend wey try ahm na ihn mama rescue him.
Confidence is the biggest asset you can have but but ....
Thanks boss... With the current pattern showing, things are not looking good for the sell.. But we both know this business grin, 80% of the time we cut our loss market rallies to TP and do more... So I have come to conclusion that no matter happens after I enter a trade, I will completely accept the risk involved.. The SL is just 35 pips... This week EurNzd was just 5pips away from my S.L I closed because my mind already believed the trade has failed only for me to see that my exit point was where the big movement to TP started...

Pls drop chart oo😅...what are we trading next week.. I'm looking to buy chf at that trendline..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 49 pages)