Stats: 3,330,941 members, 8,447,815 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 04:57 AM

Dober's Posts

Nairaland ForumDober's ProfileDober's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)

CelebritiesRe: How Many Of You Remember This Man? by dober(m): 1:03pm On Jun 03, 2015
Jaguar. Husband to Grace, father of Bobo,... 2 ruler, ...... Pioneer of Nigerian comedy.
PhonesRe: Jumia Megathon Mobile Week 50% Off[Day 4] by dober(m): 6:57pm On Jun 02, 2015
Romanciella:
this is bulshirt.... the whole thing was bulshit from day one
Bulshit is an understatement. They wasted my whole day.
PhonesRe: Infinix Hot Note Pro by dober(m): 8:13am On Jun 02, 2015
Please how do I order for this shit. My location isn't on the pay on delivery areas
RomanceRe: Five Basic Things You Want Your Future Spouse To Have by dober(m): 8:16pm On May 30, 2015
1. Be God - fearing

2. Neat (personal and environmental)

3. Intelligent

4. Good looking.

All other things I can teach her.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 12:54pm On May 23, 2015
Julietdanny:
I heard there is no room for registered nurses to apply now, how true is this please? Which other country can one apply to? I NEED DIRECTIONS PLEASE
I don't understand. Are you talking about express entry or a provincial nominee program?
RomanceRe: Miss Nairaland 2015 Winner Is TohPahz by dober(m): 2:54pm On May 22, 2015
I vote for TWACI

cc NLJega
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 10:24pm On May 21, 2015
JesusDWay:
What amount did you quote as proof of funds? That may be where the issue is cuz sometimes ago, the increased the amount and even some who were in the pool already became ineligible because of it
While on the "come to Canada" tool, I selected CAD 11824-14719.
Then on the express entry form, I stated CAD 11900.
Could this be the issue?
#Thanks JesusDWay for your selflessness#
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 8:39pm On May 21, 2015
JesusDWay:
It could be either the funds you quoted or if you indicated you don't have ECA of your qualification. Another is that you are supposed to get a 67/100 on the fsw scale before you can be eligible. Use the below link to check:

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/apply-factors.asp
From the fsw scale, my point is 69
Here are my details.
ECA :bachelor degree
IELTS:
S:6.5
L:6.5
W:7.0
R:8.0
Work history :2years+2months
Adaptability: Maternal Uncle in Ontario
Marital status:Very single(but searching lol)
JesusDWay.
Am Still very surprised on this.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 6:53pm On May 21, 2015
I received a mail after submission,stating that I am ineligible for express entry. I am yet to figure out what went wrong cos I passed the eligibility test, and an estimate of my fsw mark is 69.. Please can someone say something about this? My Ogas and madams!
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 6:19am On May 20, 2015
JesusDWay:
CIC may likely be the one that can tell you what happened, my suggestion is that you wait a while, refresh and then try again. It may be a system glitch which they will likely work on soon
Yea. It stopped later at night.
To my surprise, I received a mail after submission,stating that I am ineligible for express entry.
I am yet to figure out what went wrong cos I passed the eligibility test, and an estimate of my fsw mark is 69.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 9:46pm On May 19, 2015
JesusDWay:
Just create another profile with the existing account, you don't need another MyCIC account
I am unable to input my I.D details while filling in the express form. Each time I click on "save and add", I see the pop up "appenGrid does not initialize".
I have tried many browsers, but problem still persists.
Has anyone encountered this too?
Please!
JesusDWay et al.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 6:28pm On May 16, 2015
JesusDWay:
Just create another profile with the existing account, you don't need another MyCIC account
Big thanks. Jesus is the way.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 12:38pm On May 16, 2015
I submitted a profile and
it came back as ineligible. I guess I
know where I have made the
mistake, but I cant
edit or delete this failed
profile.
In MyCIC it just has the profile
with an application number
attached and says transmitted and
will only allow me to view the
form.
Is it advisable for me to create
another profile under the
same MyCIC account? Or just sign up for another CIC account.
Please @JesusDway, solomonwis et al...
FamilyRe: Ever Seen A Pregnant Soldier? by dober(m): 4:33pm On May 13, 2015
Mbkite:
deface her!
I jst wan c belle, dats all
Mbkite i see you dont like me at all. Sorry, I am not uploading it.
FamilyRe: Ever Seen A Pregnant Soldier? by dober(m): 3:38pm On May 13, 2015
Mbkite:
I said please. lol
Hehe.
If i upload it here, she will definitely see it. I know she's on NL.
FamilyRe: Ever Seen A Pregnant Soldier? by dober(m): 3:26pm On May 13, 2015
Mbkite:
Nigerian soldier pix would be appreciated
thanx
Tah!! u want make i do frog jump?
FamilyRe: Ever Seen A Pregnant Soldier? by dober(m): 3:14pm On May 13, 2015
I know you guys like pictures so much.

TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 8:07pm On May 12, 2015
JesusDWay:
Provided you have a connection to Manitoba in the form of a close relative(sibling, cousin, etc) or a friend, yes you can. However, since you are already in the EE pool, your score for MPNP will drop and you will likely be considered under their EE PNP stream.
Bless you sir.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 4:32pm On May 12, 2015
dober:
Hello everyone.
Can someone already in the express entry pool still apply for this newly launched Manitoba nominee pool. Even when Manitoba wasn't chosen during express entry registration?.
JesusDway kindly attend to this.
Jesus the way, the truth and the life.
PhonesRe: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by dober(m): 8:32pm On May 11, 2015
tempem:
osun state.... Could guess what solution you gonna proffer... Thanks,dear.
what's your location, too?
Ohhh ogun.
I have all the files to flash with sp tool on my pc.. Maybe another one here in your locality could help
PhonesRe: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by dober(m): 11:44am On May 11, 2015
tempem:
the size is hmmmm!
where is your location?
AgricultureRe: Who Remembers This Little Buddy Back In The Days? by dober(m): 11:08am On May 11, 2015
OP, your head de.
RomanceRe: How Can These DECENT Ladies Get Their Dream Husbands? by dober(m): 11:00am On May 11, 2015
They should position themselves inorder to possess their possessions.
EventsRe: Checkout Our Pre-wedding And Wedding Pictures by dober(m): 10:46am On May 11, 2015
Awesome..
The both of you look alike.
Enjoy your blessed marriage.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by dober(m): 5:55pm On May 10, 2015
Hello everyone.
Can someone already in the express entry pool still apply for this newly launched Manitoba nominee pool. Even when Manitoba wasn't chosen during express entry registration?.
PhonesRe: GIONEE M2 Discussion Thread. by dober(m): 9:35pm On May 03, 2015
Daniyemi:
I am having the same problem too.
if I put it on charge it doesn't add anything.
Pls are u sure if I get another charger the problem will stop?
I have experienced this too.
If the charger adaptor is working, just change your usb cord. Not just anyhow cord o.
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter Of Some Marine Students In Georgia To Nigeria Government For Assi by dober(m): 10:21pm On May 01, 2015
CHM11:
See you people....we have a new government coming in next month oh.....everything will CHANGE overnight ehn... You will see Chinese, Japanese, British, Spanish, canadians and even Americans buying Jamb form to study in Uniben, UI, Unilag and OAU soon...

Buhari will do it smiley
HEHEH. Catchment areas nor go let those foreigners gain admission
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter Of Some Marine Students In Georgia To Nigeria Government For Assi by dober(m): 10:14pm On May 01, 2015
I just hope this will get to the appropriate agencies. Higher Institutions in Nigeria are not just sufficient for us.
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter Of Some Marine Students In Georgia To Nigeria Government For Assi by dober(m): 10:09pm On May 01, 2015
gidjah:
Most of you schooling outside are from parents who have been looting our nation dry! They send you out coz of insecurity and allow the poor to die of trouble over here.they want you to come back and be rulers or masters over us who schooled at home, you all think we are happy at home that your parents are messing this nation up? How much do your parents get as monthly pay that call for your abroad schooling to the tune of millions?! You all should come home and let's go tru the pains together , then naija will get better . Most of us here fought tooth and nail to stabilise democracy and bringing this new govt in wasn't a childs play, but before you know it , your parents will send your names for nomination as ministers and political offices to the detriment of those of us at home ensuring peace and harmony reign. Pls come. Home else we shall ask them in georgia to bundle you all out!
Please stop hating..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)