Stats: 3,326,600 members, 8,427,207 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 02:32 PM

Donkross1's Posts

Nairaland ForumDonkross1's ProfileDonkross1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 59 pages)

LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 6:47pm On Feb 20, 2017
ernesty20:
I am sure this story will be as boring as tarasha... Very boring story... A story where the writer updates once in a year... Nonsense sstory
Alright boss, thanks. smiley
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 6:46pm On Feb 20, 2017
Olu317:
The concept of him using such nasal pronunciation pattern is to add flare to the story. In the first place, ORANMIYAN or his son SHANGO aren't a new story to YORUBA people although if you haven't heard of the story of a legendary KING in YORUBA HISTORY called SHANGO isn't a crime. And if you have, still doesn't matter. It isn't easy doing what the writer is doing to bring suspense and intrigue to a story some or many are familiar with. Just sit back, relax and enjoy the writer's version of SHANGO OLUKOSO
Thanks jaare, Chief. Even I couldn't have said it better, you really get the drift.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 6:44pm On Feb 20, 2017
Chapter 3

***Many Years Later***

Screams, clanging of woods, whistles of arrows being shot from bows and reverberating sounds of it hitting the targets board was all that kept on re-echoing. They all continued with different trainings, some with Sword wielding, some physical combat but at a moment they all paused as they sighted an uncommon and unexpected occurrence, one of the boys that had been practicing shooting of arrows had demanded for a pot of fire, they all stared at him as he set the arrow into the bow, pulled the arrow back a little, then dipped the tip of the arrow into the pot of fire, the fire then blazed on the tip of the arrow, he pulled the arrow stronger with his grip harder on it, the moment he released it, the blazing arrow moved sporadically and hit the target board precisely on the bull's eye and also faster than normal, few seconds after hitting the target, the board got consumed by the fire from the arrow.

A very loud round of applause followed suit, people jeered the young lad that took the shot, that was the first they have seen of that kind of act and it was quite a sight to behold. The jeers lasted only but for a while as it occurred that two out of the lads that were practising sword wielding with a piece of wood were now getting so intense, the skills and bravery exhibited by the both of them was a rare one, their skills and techniques were more of the same which made it easier for one to guess the others next move and also launch a counter attack that also endup being envisaged and calculated by the other. All eyes now swerved to the two lads engaging in the fight that has now pretty much advanced for just an ordinary training session and much too intense for amateur warriors like them.

The fight when on and on, different moves and far perfect skills were exhibited, people watched on and enjoyed every minute of it, after a while, the two lads became weak but they still didn't give in to each other. One of them retreated back a bit from the other and they both kept on rotating round in a circular motion, suddenly one of them made the move, ran swiftly, jumped high and plunged at the other with his wood held high, the other had less time to calculate the attack as that was not a very regular move that his opponent made, inspite of the few time he had, he still managed to slide under the attacker before the wood could be launched on him and almost immediately he somersaulted backwards to counter the move made, the guy that made the jump move saw the counter move just in time as he quickly jumped up over the the guy that attacked with the back flip move. The last move was made so perfectly and beautifully that another rounds of applause rocked the training ground, that was the moment that the two lads noticed that all eyes had been on them, they stayed transfixed as they enjoyed the jeers.

"Your fathers will be so proud of you boys" A man stepped down from where he had been seating all day observing the lads that were practising "Especially you Jakuta, the Emperor will be so happy with your vast knowledge of swordmanship and you too Bonka, that was a very interesting match between the both of you, it was perfect in every sense of the word perfect" The man held them both by the shoulders for a while before walking towards the one that shot the arrow "Thimi, the one with the blazing arrow" He said as he also tapped him on the shoulder to indicate how impressed he was.

Few moments later, they had all been discharged from the day's training. It was indeed a rare training day as all the lads went home well motivated and in high spirit, most of them couldn't wait for the next training day to come. Jakuta, Bonka and Thimi all left the training ground together with a large number guards following behind them closely. The palace guards were there and also Thimi and Bonka's guards too as they were both the sons of the two Head Generals of the Empire. Their fathers had served Horanmiyan the Emperor all their lives, together with him they had been conquerors in wars. Bonka father was the best swordsman in his time, Thimi's father was a very good archer too, the best in all of the Empire at that. So it seems both lads have grown to inherit their father's skills, and with the pace at which they were growing skilfully, it's very possible for them to do better than their fathers. Jakuta's father on the other hand is averagely skilled in both swordsmanship and archery, the only difference is that they were rumours all over the Empire that he possessed supernatural powers, no one save for Thimi and Bonka's fathers could attest to that facts and since they have both refused to speak about it, not even to their wives. The theory then only remained an unfounded rumour, no one dared to confront the Emperor and ask if truly he posseses supernatural powers.

After walking the long distance from the training ground to the palace, they had all settled in a corner of the palace and watched as people moved through and fro the palace, they cracked jokes, talked about their Tutors at the the training which led to them asking Thimi where he had learnt the skill and knowledge of his archery, he couldn't give much info as it appeared that it was all a talent that came to him naturally as their own skilled sword wielding was to them. As they talked on, they suddenly noticed the emergence of Ajaka, Jakuta's elder brother who was in the company of his betrothed wife. Ajaka was way Older than their trio and also because he is the crowned prince to the throne of Hoyoh Empire, he had to get familiarised with his betrothed as it was their custom and tradition. As he passed by, both Thimi and Bonka curtsied while Jakuta just mumbled his greeting. They were not actually best buddies though they were brothers, Jakuta as always not fancied Ajaka's ways because he never learnt how to fight or shoot arrows like him and his friends. Instead he had chosen to be schooled by one, if not the greatest scholar in all of the Empire and beyond.

While Ajaka and his Bethroted, Rola walked in the front, Ajaka's guards and Rola's maids walked behind them. One out of the maids couldn't take her eyes of Jakuta, she kept on staring at him until they walked out of sight.

Chapter 4 drops here on Wednesday, buh you can read it here for now http://www.youngicee.com/2017/02/jakuta-chapter-4.html?m=1
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 7:33pm On Feb 18, 2017
Oyinprince:
IF Monday reach and you no update, huh I go send Jakuta after you.
undecided Where are my Bouncers!!! Comman bundle this man out of my thread sad
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 12:58pm On Feb 17, 2017
Chapter 2

"What's the update now" Emperor asked Akilhapa as soon as he entered the throne room.

"My Lord, the head of midwife herself is headed for the throne room" Akhila replied.

"Go and her lead her in immediately" Horanmiyan Ordered, Akhila rushed to the entrance and the woman was already there waiting to be granted entrance by the Emperor. Akhila signalled for her to come inside, she walked in slowly and stopped right in front of the Emperor, knelt down on both of her knees and bowed her head in respect.

"Rise up" Horanmiyan ordered and she obeyed but still tried to bow her head in order to conceal the sadness on her face "Woman, speak" Horanmiyan spoke in a very commanding tone. The woman fell back on her kneels as the strength in her legs couldn't bare the weight of her body anymore, sadness and fear of what the Emperor will do to all the midwives that couldn't save the life of his Empress was what weighed her down. She quickly wiped the tears that had formed just beneath her eyes. Horanmiyan who had gotten the message that tragedy had struck rose up on his throne suddenly and moved closer to the woman.

"Is it the Gourd or the Content?" Horanmiyan asked softly.

"My Lord, the content is well and safe but the gourd is broken" The woman replied amidst tears, most, if not all of the elders exclaimed in various ways, some screamed, some sighed, some shouted Eldua's name at the sound of the news. Horanmiyan didn't react at all, he just stood there with his eyes fixed on the midwife, he stared at her continuously, so much that the woman began to fidget, he then went back to his throne, he sat on it with both of his hands clasped together and held them up to the tip of his nose. The throne room remained in that unquiet silence stage for a while as most of them in the room had their eyes on the Emperor.

"How did it happen?" Horanmiyan asked after a very long moment of silence.

"My Lord we tried our best, she ran out of strength, even the last strength she used in birthing the baby boy was coined out of her love for you and her love for the land else she would have taken the baby along with her" The midwife replied and as she spoke about the love Torosi had for him, he couldn't hold himself back anymore.

"It's a boy?" He quickly asked to swerve the sadness away.

"Yes my lord" she replied.

"Go, tend to him and bring him to me" The Emperor ordered her and watched as the woman rushed out of the throne room "Leave, everyone" He said with his eyes still fixed at the entrance. All the elders stared at each other, they didn't know if it was best to leave him alone at a time like this, they made eye contacts with each other.

"My Lord we...." One of the elders was about to say something but quickly kept quiet as the Emperor jumped up from his throne.

"I said leave" Horanmiyan screamed out with his lion voice "Everyone".

Everyone rushed out including the guards, they left before the next instruction was to have their heads on a spike. Though Horanmiyan is not one that gives that kind of orders but then again, they have never seen him this angry before, not even when his previous wife died not long ago, she also died during the birth of his son Ajaka and now Torosi also died during child birth, the sorrows of the two losses now piled up on him, he felt sadness all over him, he felt dejected, he felt lonely, all he has now are his two sons, Ajaka and the newborn baby. Horanmiyan walked around the throne room but in a very slow motion this time around, each step he took brought back memories of his beloved wife Torosi, he remembered how he felt when he first saw her tending to her wounded soldiers after their little Kingdom was conquered, he remembered how she stared back at him with her tiny pretty eyes, her beauty was one which he had never seen before in all his adventurous life, he remembered how her sweet melodious voice begged for mercy, he couldn't refuse such a pretty fairy. He had changed his mind after she pleaded with him not to kill her people but rather take them as slaves. He reminisced on the day he made Torosi his wife, his legs began to tremble, never before has he felt this way before, never before has he loved anyone the way be loved Torosi. The darkest moment lingered at the thought of being lonely for the rest of his life because he strongly believed he won't be able to love anyone again in his lifetime, knowing very well that he would have to choose a new maiden to fill the office of the Empress but that's about all the maiden could do for he was sure that no one could fill Torosi's space in his heart. Horanmiyan was so lost in thought and grief that he didn't realise that a tear or two had escape from his eyes, good enough he had ordered everyone out of the throne room because it's a taboo for anyone to see the Emperor shed tears, it's an abomination that could cause a very dangerous plague.

"My Lord" Akhila Shouted from outside the throne room.

"What is it" Horanmiyan screamed at him and quickly wiped the tears completely of his face"I thought I told you all to leave"

"Am sorry my lord but the midwife is here with the prince" Akhila replied from outside still.

"Send her in" Horanmiyan walked back to the throne and sat on it as he watched the midwife come in with the new baby in his hands "Bring him to me"

The woman walked towards the throne, placed the baby in the Emperor's hand and immediately stepped away from the throne a bit. Horanmiyan held the baby in his hand and one look at the baby's pretty face, his heart melted, the smile on the baby's face looked exactly like that of Torosi, he held him with joy and gladness and that was when he remembered the hunched dwarf's prophecy, a bright smile stayed glued on his face.

"Jakuta" He said said slowly.

Chapter 3 drops on Monday, buh if you are in a hurry, you can read it here http://www.youngicee.com/2017/02/jakuta-chapter-3.html?m=1
6 Likes 3 Shares
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:19pm On Feb 16, 2017
OluwabuqqyYOLO:
No Bae nihuh
Harameede99 is available cheesy
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:10pm On Feb 16, 2017
OluwabuqqyYOLO:
Signing in; following. Let's ride.

Any Bae dey available?
Ah see you, Throne.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 6:16pm On Feb 16, 2017
bibijay123:
Weldone bro...is it fiction? cheesy
Lol bosslady.

It's a Legend, Some of the facts are distorted or exaggerated and some, fiction.

On a lighter note, I am only writing what the voice in my head, Baba Moh'gba, is telling me grin
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 12:58pm On Feb 16, 2017
CHAPTER 1

The rain kept on dropping heavily but didn't stop the hasty movements of the midwives, they kept on running helter skelter the same way the Emperor kept on prancing up and down in the throne room, his council of elders also remained on their feet as they occasionally spoke words of encouragement to the Horanmiyan the Emperor who only shook his head to indicate his affirmation to their uplifting words. He kept on humming a particular sound repeatedly but in a very hushed tone, so much that only few of them could hear the humming sound.

"Akilha,” The Emperor called out his head guard, Akhila is the short form of the head guard's full name which is Akhilapa. Akhilapa is one of the Emperor's favourite palace guard and a very trustworthy, honest, loyal and strong one at that. His honesty is what gave him the preference and the favour of the Emperor.

"Yes My Lord" Akhilapa knelt down on a knee and bowed his head in front of the Emperor.

"Go back again, tell them that I command they tell you the situation at hand right now" Horanmiyan ordered.

"Yes My Lord" Akhila courtsied and rushed out of the throne room.

One of Emperor's wife, Thorosi had been in labour since sunrise, it's now way past sunset and she was still yet to deliver. The Emperor has been worried sick since when she went into labour, he had grown to love and cherish her ever since he chose her as a wife after bringing her into the Hoyoh empire as part of war proceeds. He had begun feeling something for her even before they brought her alongside some other prisoner of war into the Empire. He had chosen her as his bride and his Empress, after which he set her people free to go back to the land of Bhariba which had been conquered and now belongs under the Oyoh empire. He let go of her people as a sign of good gesture to his chosen bride, Torosi, but the treaty was that they will forever remain under his rule and as a result pay tributes to him just like everyone other Kingdom under his Empire.

"My Lord." Akhilapa knelt down as he returned into the throne room.

"Speak." Oranmiyan ordered.

"Still the same thing My Lord, there's still no improvement." Akhila relayed the midwives message to the Emperor.

"Eledua!!!" One of the chiefs exclaimed. , Eledua is one believed to be the supreme God, the creator of the universe, the creator of gods, the one that has been even before the beginning of time "What then shall we say to this, how long shall it take for this child to be birthed, is it the sins of the land that his holding him back?" He continued talking to no one in particular while they all stared at him.

"I think it's high time we sent for the Priests." another of the chiefs also voiced out.

"I concur.” one of the chiefs said too.

"You are right," Emperor said sounding a little bit below par of his voice vibration and energy. "Akhila" he called again.

"Yes My Lord" Akhilapa bowed before him in the same style and manners in which he had been doing.

"Take some of your boys, head straight for the Priest's shrine, tell him I said he should be here immediately" Horanmiyan.

"Alright My Lord" Akhila replied and rushed out of the throne room.

The helter skelter running of the midwives had doubled, the Emperor's worries increased, the dampened energy surrounding the palace multiplied. The palace was in total silence as no one was permitted to move round except for the Midwives, no one was singing eulogies to the Emperor as against on a regular day whence the palace will be bubbling with movements regardless of the time. The rain continued without reducing in it's might, on the contrary it increased in it's heaviness. Midnight was now encroaching as it has been a while since Akhilapa had left hence the Emperor was beginning to wonder what could have kept him. He was about to send another set of guards to go and look for him when he barged into the throne room with the Priest closely behind him, he knelt down in front of the Emperor before rushing back to his position beside the throne.

"Greetings from the gods, my lord" Priests bowed a bit as he clung onto his staff like his upright position depended on it, the priest came with Akhilapa in the heavy rain, Akhilapa was all wet but the Priest didn't have a single drop of water on either his white attire or his cap, how he did it, no one knows and actually at that poin. In time, given the present state of issues, no one cared to know.

"I am sure you are aware of all that his going on?" Emperor asked as he settled into his large throne.

"The gods have revealed it all to me, even that which is yet to be known to you, I have seen it" Priest replied with his gaze right at the throne and his legs transfixed.

"What do you mean by the ones I am yet to know? Is there something you are supposed to tell me now?" Emperor.

"Not necessarily yes but all I can say to you right now is a reminder of the saying that gods gives and takes but all in all, all things works together for the fulfilment of the prophecy" Priest.

"Why are you speaking in twisted words? Mhiregun" Horanmiyan called the Priest by his name, he is the only one that has the authority and power to do so, as he is regarded as the next in line to gods in hierarchy.

"My Lord, patience, as everything will unfold in a matter of very soon" Priest.

"You have to do this one more time My Empress" one of the midwives tried to encourage Torosi as they could now see traces of the infant.

"I am weak, I can't do this" Torosi mumbled weakly.

"You just have to do it, for your baby, for the Emperor and most especially for the Empire" another of the midwives put in. The words worked magic as strength from nowhere fell on the Empress, she screamed, the baby came out. Almost immediately as the baby cried his first cry, a deafening thunder struck with lightening that brightened the whole empire and almost simultaneously, Torosi closed her eyes and took her last breath.

4 Likes 3 Shares
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 12:56pm On Feb 16, 2017
PROLOGUE

They marched home gloriously, they marched home with great joy and their eyes shone bright due to their Victory in the war against the Bhariba People. Their hands were weak as a result of too much wielding of swords against their enemies whom they have now conquered, they all felt mild sores in their larynx due to the screaming at the war, coupled with the victorious songs which they chanted at the top of their voices. Slaves numbering to hundred and more marched behind a phalanx of warriors, the Hoyoh warriors led by the Emperor himself. Emperor Horanmiyan rode on the horses along side his high ranked warriors while the rest marched along with them on foot.

They had been on the trip back from Bhariba for days hence the fatigue of both the warriors and the horses, they all couldn't wait to be in the arms of their loved ones again, to lay properly in the comfort of their abode. The Emperor himself couldn't wait to have a taste of one of the slaves that has caught his fancy, he had ordered them to treat her nicely, she was even offered a horse which she politely declined claiming she wanted to walk the journey just like the rest of her people. Occasionally when they stopped to rest, Horanmiyan would cast lustful glances at her while she flirtatiously smiled whenever their eyes were locked.

"Halt!!!" One of the high ranked warriors shouted and the order was echoed to the back subsequently till everyone halted.

"What is it Ayangeh?" Horanmiyan asked the warrior that ordered for the troop to halt.

"We have company." Ayangeh replied in a hushed tone as he pulled out his sword and every other warrior did the same too "Show yourself now that you have the chance or I would slit your throat and dismember you." Ayangeh shouted.

They waited for few minutes but there was nothing, no movement of any sort except the leaves of the trees that were been blown by the dusk breeze, it was sunset already and darkness had begun to cover the clouds.

"One last chance for you to surrender yourself or i'd rip your heart out mercilessly." Ayangeh screamed again while some people were beginning to think that he was just being paranoid, since they heard no movement, they believed there was no one there.

"Only an unfulfilled mortal will be scared of his life been taken away," A figure stepped out from behind the trees and all the warriors held their swords at alert "But as for me, I have led a fulfilled life, I have seen better days, the only thing keeping me alive is why am here right this moment."

"Identify yourself." Horanmiyan said to the unknown man

"My Lord I am Igoromolu the," He was about to complete his sentence when the Emperor cut in

"The hunched back dwarf ?" Horanmiyan asked.

"Yes my lord, it is I." Igoromolu replied as he knelt on one kneel with his head bowed.

"What is it that makes the hunched back dwarf obstruct his Lord that travels back home from a battle?" One of the high ranked warriors asked.

"I bring a message from the gods to my Lord." the dwarf with hunched back replied.

"Arise and relay your message, son of the soil." Horanmiyan ordered.

"The gods congratulates you on your victory, they also congratulate you on your decision about the woman whom you have decided to favour. The gods said she is a big piece in making the prophecy come to pass." Igoromolu replied.

"What prophecy is that?" Emperor asked again.

"The gods have not shown that to me as of yet but that which they have told me shall I tell you right now," Igoromolu moved closer to Emperor Horanmiyan and continued "She shall bore you a son, he will conquer the world, he will do things that no man has ever done, he will possess the power of gods, he will be a god in human flesh, he shall be called JAKUTA.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:14pm On Feb 15, 2017
Alright folks, Welcome aboard flight Jay Hay Kay Yuu Tee Hay. My name is Kross and i am your captain, please fasten your seatbelt for it's gon be one hell of a ride flight. grin

Okay, i intended to start the story on Friday, but for the massive turn up today which I really do appreciate, we will kick off tomorrow. Click the follow button and stat tuned wink

Bless
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:08pm On Feb 15, 2017
Nostradamus:
this seem interesting, i guess jakuta stands for sango (ango )?
Positive ser.

Welcome aboard
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:06pm On Feb 15, 2017
Yewandequeen:
Hugs for u.
But if the story isn't completed am coming for ur balls.
I didn't see that, lol.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:05pm On Feb 15, 2017
Hadampson:
Tanx 4 d invite.. abeg shift small make i sit...
cc: harameede99, citas, spdazzy, oly23 nd adesina12, ya seat iz reserved..

donkross kudoz to u bro.. pls nd pls let d update be regular o..

#following
Ima try my best sir, thanks boss.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:04pm On Feb 15, 2017
Lawlahdey:
*Looking for the darkest corner to sit*
*Thinking aloud *
"Should i sit in a dark corner or not? Looks like this will be a kinda horror themed story oh, what with lightening, fire and all?Ahbeg, make i move to the front jhur"

Donkross1... Oya, we aff present.
Cc: Aderola15, your seat is reserved. kiss
Ah see you.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 11:03pm On Feb 15, 2017
kingphilip:
Nice start donkross1... Was it this or this is another
Boss, na this one.
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 2:03pm On Feb 15, 2017
teel123:
Try not to. Be stingy with update OoOOooo
For now, it's gon be Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. I hope I won't be stingy sha angry

So epp me God cheesy
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 1:32pm On Feb 15, 2017
Vidamia:
Yes o don baba shey.. .. ...... Lemme grab popcorn and sobo tutu, front sit abeg.. .. .. ... . I need two sure babes by my side
Welcome, boss cheesy. Dem girls dey come soon.
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 1:27pm On Feb 15, 2017
LiteratureRe: Jakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op): 1:24pm On Feb 15, 2017
Vidamia
Aderola15
Lawlahdey
Kingphillip
Rukkydelta
Bibijay123
Allensar

Shall we begin?
3 Likes 3 Shares
LiteratureJakuta (god Of Thunder) by donkross1(op):
I was there when he was conceived, when he was birthed, when he grew into a man, into a warrior and then into a god. I was there at the end of it all, i know all what happened, to the details, I witnessed it all in flesh and blood."

The voices in my heard had started again. I have always been hearing voices in my head for almost half of the years i have been in existence, but this one was different. It kept on talking to me nonstop, i tried to ignore it at first, but it wouldn't stop, it just wouldn't stop, until i paid attention to it.

"Who are you?" I asked angrily after hours of nonstop ranting from the voice.

"My name is Moh'gba, you can call me Baba Moh'gba," he replied "I am sure you have only heard a little about me, or nothing at all."

"The latter, i guess." I replied nonchalantly as i looked around to see if no one was staring at me soliloquising. I wasn't really soliloquising because i was talking with the voice in my head, the one that called himself Moh'gba. "What do you want from me?"

"I want to tell you about one of the greatest men that ever liveth on this earth. Although there are lots of stories written about him, but they are all stories based on assumptions and fallacies. Here is the real story of Jakuta, the one and only god of thunder and lightening." Moh'gba replied.

"Errr," I grumbled "Can it not be me ? Why don't you tell it to someone else? someone interested."

"You have no choice in this other this than to listen and write down my version of this story, the one true version. You are the chosen one, You are the Chosen Raconteur"

With that being said, I picked up my pen, and i started writing what was being said by the voice. I started writing this story, as told by BABA MOH'GBA, I started writing the story of JAKUTA.
10 Likes 4 Shares

LiteratureRe: They Are Coming(a Short Horror Story) by donkross1(m): 1:24pm On Feb 12, 2017
Nice one, brodaly. Really nice
LiteratureRe: An Event That Happened Between A Fictional Character And Me by donkross1(m): 10:46am On Feb 10, 2017
Mattkent:
Great stuff there. Really had a good laugh. Let me see what I can write cheesy

But seriously this thread is full of creative writers.
Hahaha, thanks bro. We dey wait your masterpiece grin

Yeah, you can say that again.
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 10:45am On Feb 10, 2017
Alennsar:
hello donkross1 pls fulfill ur promise o
my old moniker is swearest
Hey dearie smiley how you been ?
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 11:20am On Feb 09, 2017
bibijay123:
Pele dear. That could really be painful but you will find that as you start writing again, ideas will flow and the write up will even be better than the ones you lost....so please start writing o cos I won't leave this thread without an update from u huh
Awwn, and i dare not keep Bibi waiting, no ? cheesy. Ima start posting soon dear, thanks smiley
LiteratureRe: An Event That Happened Between A Fictional Character And Me by donkross1(m): 12:15am On Feb 09, 2017
Oyinprince comman face Tarasha grin
Mattkent comman face Janelle cheesy
Biafrabushboy comman face that guy wey you kee with hiv grin
LiteratureRe: An Event That Happened Between A Fictional Character And Me by donkross1(m): 12:10am On Feb 09, 2017
I didn't want to open my eyes, despite the fact that i had regained consciousness. I tried replaying everything that had happened but all was blank. The only thing I could feel at that moment was fear, cold heart piercing fear, i was still trying to figure out what triggered the fear when I felt something, someone whispering into my ears. I couldn't make out what was being said, out of reflex I opened my eyes and there she was, standing above my bed. At that moment, I remembered everything, I remembered i was in bed with my girlfriend, talking about how to spice up our love life when suddenly the lights went off, a heavy breeze out of no where blew the curtains off, I stood up to fix the curtains and that was when i saw a face starring at me through the window, cold shivers and goosebumps overwhelmed me, I suddenly felt the weight of my head tripling it's original size, I remembered falling back to bed and blanking out almost immediately, that was all i remembered. There she was, the lady i saw staring at me through the window was now standing right next to me on the bed, i now understood why the only thing I could feel at that moment was fear.

"Hello Kross." She whispered

"Who, who are you?" I mumbled in fear.

"I am Abeni, also known as Clarita" She replied with her face filled of smiles.

"Abeni ? Clarita ?" I reiterated.

"Yes, Palingenesis? Rings a bell ?"

"How's that even possible?" I wanted to scream but it only came out in whispers.

"How's what possible?"

"You, being here, I believe this is just a dream. You are just a fictional character."

"Fictional huh ? That's what you think, everything you wrote in that story is what played out in our own world, which is world two. You orchestrated everything and we played it to the detail, you are not dreaming at all."

"I don't understand you ?"

"You don't need to, all you need to understand is that i want revenge. Against Babatunji, against Isaac, and i need it as soon as possible."

"How am I supposed to do that?" I inquired.

"Write it, you freed my spirit at the end of the story, now i need to get my long desired revenge for my soul to rest peacefully in the world beyond. Your girlfriend will remain in the state of coma until you fix this, until i get my deserved revenge."

It was at that moment that I realised that my girlfriend was still right there beside me, albeit motionless, obviously in coma.

"Not my girlfriend. Please, leave her out of this." I turned back to face her but she was no longer there.

In a flash, the curtains miraculously fixed itself, the lights came back on, and right there on the table was my laptop which i was sure i shut down and closed, opened and turned on, i quietly sneaked towards it and was amused with what i saw on the screen. Microsoft word which I haven't opened in a long while was staring boldly at me, I sat by the table, brought the laptop closer, turned around and saw my girlfriend still motionless, my hands involuntarily placed themselves on the keyboard and I found myself inputting these words in the document name box... "The Return Of Abeni".
9 Likes 4 Shares
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 11:28pm On Feb 08, 2017
Rukkydelta:

How have you been?
Great, thanks and how have you been ?
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 11:19pm On Feb 08, 2017
Rukkydelta:
Kross mi
Omotena me kiss
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 8:46pm On Feb 06, 2017
teel123:
Donkross oya now lets roll cos av not read any of ur story b4 except ur collabo with Oyinprince. I represent team #DONMORALE#
Awwn, sweet wink. We shall Roll, soon smiley
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 8:45pm On Feb 06, 2017
Lawlahdey:
Hahaha... Donkross1, they said you shuu steal grin
sad
LiteratureRe: Errm... by donkross1(op): 8:44pm On Feb 06, 2017
kingphilip:
Donkross1 you've never been known to start a thing and not finish and this can't be the first

I'm counting on you starting this story next week Friday..

Get the vibe from anywhere even if it means stealing it
Exactly, boss buh as you don ORDER me to get on with it, i guess I don't have a choice anymore grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 59 pages)