Stats: 3,154,793 members, 7,824,313 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 08:00 AM

Donshaddow's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Donshaddow's Profile / Donshaddow's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 23 pages)

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 11:08am On May 20, 2019
eherbal:
man wey get sense
Some desperate and foolish driver go put head. Dem wan make all the money cos some don go offline.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 10:45am On May 20, 2019
Pls avoid, Alausa, Express, Magodo and environs. Tress fell down all all the roads and loads of floods. Pls stay offline for about 3 hours when the floods might have receded.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 7:35pm On May 19, 2019
izzou:

His next would probably be 11
My own na 26.... I no wan meet am again sef. Last time I get 24 na so some idiot begin flash me... Dey cancel like 6 times spoil am for me. I just laff

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 8:07pm On May 18, 2019
successfem:
Hi guys...pls kindly help encourage someone here o. I tried to use google map to locate FAGBA around Ifako. The google map was just taking me round and around Allen, Ikeja like Mumu. sedI hated myself cause I just thought to myself If I had lifted a rider and I got confuseed as I did today, the rider wont take it easy with me o. this is one of the reasons I find it hard to venture into this biz myself as a driver. Pls someone help how do I conquer this issue of road mapping. google don fail me many times. google has led me to one-way before. I quickly reversed as one of the street boys advised me to turn back. I am only used to surulere- Apapa axis.
Calibrate your map. E dey give u low accuracy.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 10:26am On May 17, 2019
Oluwabengz:

This one deep oo. Go Berger Bus stop then, very close to River Valley Estate. People coming into Lagos today will be your rider if River Valley estate pple no go out. It's just most of the times, u go dey see Egbeda and the likes trip for there
Thanks for the heads up. Berger go make sense truly but I get request now.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 10:24am On May 17, 2019
izzou:

I so hated Ikeja and it's environs that some times, I pay #200 toll to enter Ajao estate and get my island trip angry

Some drivers basically spend their days on Ikeja. Just switch on your app while changing positions. Maybe a nearby rider request fit catch you
Thanks my broda... Request don catch me ooooo. First request na still inside Magodo. 2nd request now dey use 15mins make up. I dey wait for her. I just hope say na Island she dey go. If na Akute I go just tell her to get off my car. Lol

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 9:26am On May 17, 2019
donshaddow:

Lol... I dey by that side now. Over 20 cars sef. Been there for like an hour. I blow from Adeniyi Jones sef.
We die here today. Me no dey waste any more fuel. If na 3 trips with less energy and fuel. E pay me.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 9:04am On May 17, 2019
Oluwabengz:

Go around Kayode Taiwo Zone. He sure for there scatter
Lol... I dey by that side now. Over 20 cars sef. Been there for like an hour. I blow from Adeniyi Jones sef.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 4:59am On May 17, 2019
sharpk007:

well.. am a silent reader and I don't think I ever missed a page on dis thread since day 1,

now if U work well, by Tuesday U shud be enjoying 3% on Uber(target 10 trips on Monday and complete d remaining 5 b4 12 noon on Tuesday) so Uber takes 25% is faulty...

I wake up 4.45am every day, set my destination to Ajah(I stay in Surulere) and I will definitely get VI or Lekki, from dere I start my day.

now to ur 11pm... I work for 6-8 hrs during d week, and I take one day off.

weekend I work for 10-12hrs.

I deliver 30k per week and I safe at least 15k.

note am not fulfilled but am hanging and my brother always tell me he can't use me to judge most Uber drivers cos I made d work look so simple.

but I gained all from dis thread some gurus @ifeanyimark, Chilex, Mayor, Gazzuz techy inputs, Dru sincere comment.

lastly Jesusson just calm down and do ur work...

Jah bless our hustle
Amen jare. I just used that illustrations as a basis. That's most of the reality on ground. You know other challenges might come up. Fan, tyre and other minor repairs. But in all sha, it's all good. At least we all still pushing.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 4:24pm On May 16, 2019
EaRtHgUy:
Today has being a royal f*ck up for me, 2600 naira since morning. I keep getting short and annoying trips. I done cancel tire but they keep coming. Nawa for Wa oo.

My broda, God go see us through. Na for dis kain time some pple dey make 3k per day. Make I breakdown this analysis sef.
Let me give u a quick brief on the reality on ground.
Earn about #15k on average.
Uber takes 25%
15000-3750= 11250
11250-4000 fuel. = 7250
7250-5000 car owners money= 2250.. That's take home pay. You wake up 4.30am and come home by 11pm.. All for #2250
Okay... 2250-600 feeding on the road. 1650. Internet and phone calls #500. How much come remain? #1000
How person wan take save 3k per day?

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 10:16am On May 11, 2019
donshaddow:
Me: Why are you guys so terrible. I reported a case of rider not paying #1100 fare to airport and I was never compensated. You guys sucks I swear.
Thu 7:19 AM

Bolt Nigeria (Taxify)
Hello Olise,

This compensation will take 2 weeks to be released. Kindly, keep in touch with us so we can follow up on your situation.
Yesterday, 9:54 PM

After 4 long days before dem reply... Yeye pple

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 10:15am On May 11, 2019
Me: Why are you guys so terrible. I reported a case of rider not paying #1100 fare to airport and I was never compensated. You guys sucks I swear.
Thu 7:19 AM

Bolt Nigeria (Taxify)
Hello Olise,

This compensation will take 2 weeks to be released. Kindly, keep in touch with us so we can follow up on your situation.
Yesterday, 9:54 PM

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 12:31pm On May 01, 2019
tunlapapa:

The normal distance for that trip is meant to be lesser than 37km cos according to the screenshot below, the map went through lekki express instead of link brigde, therefore adding about 1-2km. According to his screenshot, the possible stops(sakamaje) happened in ikoyi. Does it mean that the stops in ikoyi added more than 20km to the trip which is questionable. Or maybe they roaming around in circles grin.
The guy is not clean jare.
Crime detective!

Politics / Re: See The Fleet Of Intelligent Buses That Buhari Will Commission In Lagos (photos) by donshaddow(m): 5:35pm On Apr 24, 2019
Sorry sir. I want to ask a question.
Which road will they be plying? Cos all our roads are full of unintelligent portholes... I mean gutter-holes to say.
Those buses won't last 8 months on this our current Lagos roads before the breakdown.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 5:26pm On Apr 24, 2019
izzou:

I experienced my share of this nonsense Yesternight

It was quarter to 11pm in Ikeja
Phone beeps, I accept...
After the usual pleasantries,

Me: Where are you headed to?
Rider: Lekki Phase 1
Me: I'll be there shortly

Get to the street after all the bad roads. The street was so narrow, it took minutes to turn and she wasted my time well

When she got in, and was on the trip

Rider: Please turn at Alade roundabout and enter Afolabi Aina. I want to pick up something from a friend

Me: Okay

Turns and she stops me in front of Crownhedge hotel.

Rider: End the trip please. I wouldn't be going to Lekki again
Me: Keeps mum
Rider: Call your account number
Me: On top how much? Please look for #500 and give me. I don't accept transfers for such amount
Rider: Looks angrily at me, comes down and walks in to beg the security man for #500

Gives it to me angrily and left.

My broda, sorry. Me sef carry such rider yesterday.. I just smile. I give am FCMB account she say no dem go charge am 52 naira. Lol. I kuku give am gtb cos one of our broda for here say I dey rude with rider.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 8:01am On Apr 23, 2019
GforGee:

Guy, you are so good at getting on people's nerves. You didn't get on mine though, I'm just laughing out here grin
I haven't written anything bad back there. I'm only trying to say they both disrespected each other on purpose. Talking about okada, kèké or danfo, I no dey call them for phone na, so what's up with greetings. Moreover, I do show a lot of courtesy and respect to anyone and everyone. Eg, I gave a guy money when he wanted to clean my windshield (despite the fact that I refused his offer). Bottomline is, I respect people's hustle a lot, no matter how dirty or less paying it might be, as long as they hustle to feed themselves and not become beggar.
And accusing the guy of dragging this issue over some pages, you are the one doing the dragging sir, if you had kept your fingers off your keyboard, he wouldn't have had to reply.

Now, let's get to to drive wink

Thanks also.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 7:59am On Apr 23, 2019
Rubbiish:

The way u are dragging this issue over how many pages now bespeaks u got attitude as well. Only someone with pride yearn for so much respect. Respect no dey put food for table. When u fly okada do u greet them before mounting the bike? Respect should be d least of your worries abeg!
Yours is to make money and leave, as long as they are not insulting u, i see no reason why u should be this annoyed.
Thanks, noted.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 5:32am On Apr 23, 2019
GforGee:

I disagree with you. Both of them needed the service, it's ride sharing not driver labourer.
And moreover, they were both rude to themselves. Bringing the rider's ego down isn't disrespect or being rude sir, it's maintaining your own dignity /self respect.
Maybe you should ask rider why he didn't buy a car, fuel it, pay a driver and do car maintenance every month.
God bless you my brother. I even told the rider "please by polite when talking to strangers". And he said he's sorry and I said sorry too.
Dis one come dey tell me say I dey rude... The thing vex me ehh

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 8:34pm On Apr 22, 2019
franksam2009:
oga you are just being rude for no reason, that young man you called a small boy is paying for a service you are about rendering, he has every right to choose to respect or not respect you,
forget about d respect, do your job, get paid and leave
Okay sir. Sebi na ur broda... No let me talk bad word for u dis nyt...

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 4:49pm On Apr 22, 2019
Lol.... Where are you?
Me: who are you?
Rider: Is this not taxify.
Me: yes...
Rider: come to so so place.
Me: got there and called.
Rider inside car. Me didn't greet cos she no get sense to greet me for phone. I just keep quiet.
Rider: please can you raise the volume a bit.
Me... Raise volume.
Rider: Pls can I transfer?
Me: Okay.
Rider mellow till she reach where she dey go. Come tell me to have a good day. I just look her comot.

Another one again.....

Rider: Where are you?
Me: Who is this?
Rider: Sorry, good afternoon. I requested for your taxify ride.
Me: Okay, on my way.
Me: Rider seated, pls next time be polite on the phone. Small boy of about 20years without no single manner. Pls pilots, let's reset the brain of these riders them. If they ask where are you without courtesy... As who is this.

10 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 4:30pm On Apr 19, 2019
Megadrop:
This attitude of riders is becoming so annoying and irritating this days.
Driver: Good mrn/aft ma, you made a request on Uber/bolt (Rider cuts in without allowing you to finish)
Rider: So where are you? (in a harsh tone)
Driver: I am few blocks away from you ma.
Rider: What is the name of the place?
Driver: I am on so so and so street
Rider: where exactly are you?
Driver: Just confirm ur pickup and I will use the map to locate you.
Roder: I say what is the name of the place?
Rider: What and what can you see around ?
Rider: How long will it take you to get here?
Can someone pls tell these people especially the oloshos that they can actually see our location on their app. The drivers should be the ones asking this questions not them. How long shall we continue like this?

Some riders thinks they are doing us a favour by requesting and asking you to find ur way to them rudely. Maybe its high time we need to let them know they are the ones that needs our help (car) for a token and not the other way round.
Annoying thing is when driving to their location they just cancel the ride without telling you. As in na u take ur phone call them ooo

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 5:30pm On Apr 08, 2019
franksam2009:
picking up stuff is a very risky thing to do, that's my point !!! It can get someone into a big mess
Yeah it is. We just need to be extra careful.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 5:30pm On Apr 08, 2019
Megadrop:
If you allow urself to be scammed you will be scammed. In this work delivery of items is inenvitable but it depends on ur approach to it. I have done over 200 deliveries and they were done with no issues. This ehailing work has gone beyond gentleman approach. Personally I don't do any delivery stuff that is not on a card trip. Secondly, I should be able to see and as well vet what am been asked to deliver. And if it must be cash then what am delivering must be something worth it that is the monetary value should exceed the ride fare. A case in point is this, two weeks ago I got a request by 10.30pm around CMD road to deliver two sets of new human hair to one babe at Abule Ijesha. Got to delivery point babe said shes not around that I should hand it over to a friend and send my acc details so that she will do me a transfer. I told her she isnt serious and I went with the items. Na so I carry the hair go house. Early morning next day, she called for it and I billed her 4k to bring it to her + 2k being the trip fare. Be wise in this work or else you keep telling ur family stories.
I get your point. Thanks for the info
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 9:15am On Apr 08, 2019
GforGee:

Sir, your story confuse me ooo.
You picked stuff and brought to owner (rider). S/he asked money from you....to do what?
And you had take him/her (or the stuff) to another place? Or you jjust blow empty there?
I don't really understand the scam, it seems you scammed yourself ooo. Unless there's a way it happened that you can explain for us to understand.
Rider asked to pick stuff and bring to him. When I got to the point of pick up requested I give the guy a tip and will be added to by fare.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 9:13am On Apr 08, 2019
franksam2009:
seriously I Don't like people who are dull and not smart, it's not a scam but it's a very dangerous thing to do, without being told u should know u cant pick up stuffs up for security reasons, people might use you to transport drugs and guns, or someone might even set you up and get u in big trouble , this is Lagos you have to shine your eyes, Don't give money that exceed 500 to riders claiming they LL pay wen they get to their destination, simply say sorry I Don't have cash on me,
I've done a drop off for someone in Magodo and was told will be paid by the parcel owner. It went fine and easy. So, it's not a matter of being dull. Well, as you rightly said, don not give more than 500 if you have to. Which was the reasonable thing I did. I gave 1000, so it was a bearable loss.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 8:15am On Apr 08, 2019
izzou:

Hian

What now happened when you got to the rider's final destination?
Phone switched off.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 9:26pm On Apr 07, 2019
New scam alert. Guys be careful. Rider go request you make u help am pick stuff. Say u go bring am come another location. E fit be island or anywhere. When the person drop am e go say him balance never complete then the rider will ask you to give some money that he'll balance you when you get there. Pls don't fall for it. Take your cash before you move. I've been scammed. Was thinking I was helping and making money say time cos the offer was juicy. Open ur eyes, they could request you from anywhere

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 5:41pm On Apr 04, 2019
sharpk007:

I stay in Surulere and I can tell U is only Total at Iponri dat is close to be good but menh dey re also scam... I don't buy fuel in Surulere.

MY fillings stations re few and i buy atleast 4k fuel dere.

good filling stations are;

Any Heyden filling station(Ilupeju, alapere Ikeja along, VGC, Yaba)

North West VGC

forte Oil Awolowo road

forte Oil Onipanu ( but U must shine Ur Eyes here oo, d attendants are thieves but pump is ok)

petrocam (F, Ajah)

Oando ( Ojodu, Otedola)

Total (Sherathon).

any oda filling station.... I no dey near dere unless I just want buy 1k to reach my main Station

Buy fuel at any Enyo!!! I repeat any Enyo filling station and thank me later. Their fuel no dey gree finish for inside my car. Gives me at least 3 times turnover

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 4:36pm On Mar 29, 2019
fermlad:

What are u now saying? Are u saying i shouldn't changed to UBER specified phones or what?
Change to their recommended phone. Dis one go put you for gbese.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 6:18pm On Mar 28, 2019
Mmmm, so I carry dis rider for Magodo oooo. Na so she no wear bra... My eyes popped out. Okay, she begin make calls to her friend...
Mmmmm, she say she go the guy house. Say she bill the guy 30k. The guy shout! 30k for 1 hour?
Okay, I go give you 10k. The girl say e too small.
The guy just order taxify instantly say make she come dey go. The girl the try reason with am, but my guy done vex.
The guy give am 2k for transport. The girl still wan dey reason with am, na so my guy change am say if she no comot now him go take the 2k for transport.
Na so the girl say make I drop am for one bar like dat for stake out. Me kuku siddon with am dey wait request.
As request no enter, make I dey go house jeje, before one mumu request go carry go island for dis evening cos I no dey go.
Thank you for reading and learning.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donshaddow(m): 6:09pm On Mar 28, 2019
fermlad:
Hello my ogas. Pls I'm a newbie. I'm using Infinix Note 4 pro. But realized it's not uber-approved, pls which cheap phones are uber approved and how can i exchange this for that? Thank you all as u guide me
My broda, you will carry trip form Lekki to Unilag and it will give you #1500. From live experience.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 23 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70