Stats: 3,330,970 members, 8,448,035 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 03:11 PM

Dowjones's Posts

Nairaland ForumDowjones's ProfileDowjones's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 41 pages)

BusinessRe: . by dowjones(m): 7:34am On Jul 20, 2017
IdowuCyber:
If you see what I said to the observer as rude then you get the point. I wished him well from his own perspective because he thinks ifyclose is a customer king so he deserves 1000,000 kings and 1000,000 Nairaland posts like this. Its a good thing.

Have you ever wondered why the Nigerian businessmen became rude? Do you run a business in Nigeria? If it was a different society I will press charges and probably get him in trouble for defamation of character first he called we owner, then CEO of Kokobet. None of these titles are true. I'm CEO Cyberbuddies obviously and there is no place on Kokobet.com where it says I'm CEO or owner or customer service representative. This is pure blackmail and it is absolutely disgusting. Thats why he got banned.

Everyone defending him should receive the same thing he gave to me. Thats if he is not the same person with multiple accounts. You can all see that he is silent now.
You are getting it all wrong and taking it personal. The person you replied was not "taking sides". But I wouldn't elaborate much.

Settle things amicably with you customers. Rude customers are everywhere. Not only Nigeria. Infact the more developed the country, the more demanding customers are.

You should learn to use situations like this as a marketing opportunity. Yes.

So even if the client is ranting, you should be saying "the bank is the problem but our
accounts department are on it, We are always here to serve bla bla" If you cannot do this. Tell someone else to do it.
CelebritiesRe: Bobrisky Shows Off The $70 Braids He Was Accused Of Not Paying For by dowjones(m): 7:06am On Jul 20, 2017
DrWise:
See, i am confused .

Apart from wearing female clothes and make up, what does this guy do that brought him fame?

I don't understand. What's his talent?

Denrele Edun is a presenter but what is this guy,,?
He sells bleaching creams and whines his waist on snap chat
BusinessRe: . by dowjones(m): 6:09am On Jul 20, 2017
BusinessRe: . by dowjones(m): 6:05am On Jul 20, 2017
IdowuCyber:
Lol. He is not my customer, he is not Kokobet's customer he has been banned. A customer does not violate t&c and posts derogatory statements about you after 24 hours of paying out. Get your facts right from block 1 mathematics you should have learned to prove all your mathematical deductions if you really are a mathematics fan like I am you should know better than calling a banned illmannered, impatient, ignorant, person who has no regard for rules & regulations and authority my customer... I reject him and send him back to you. I pray your business gets 1000,000 people like him and 1000,000 posts on Nairaland like this. God bless king ifyclose, you just got a new servant. Congratulations you have both made it in life
Wow man, You are the rudest thing i've come across. Yes, Most Nigerian business men can be apologetically rude but this is beating the scales.

I have no business with betting.. i just stumbled on this thread but your replies to a third party observer who's trying to pacify issues is bloody.

You sound like those illiterate market women in lagos island and men in Alaba. Very defensive and rude.

Even if you have reason to be rude to the "ignorant customer", you have no reason to be rude to an observer. that shows your true nature as a very brutal person who can go crazy with little or no provocation.

anybody who decides to do business with this company after seeing your venomous attitude must be a dummy

Good luck to you. You'll need it
CelebritiesRe: Bobrisky Fires Back At Hairstylist Who Called His Hair ''rat's Nest' by dowjones(m): 12:54pm On Jul 19, 2017
KealDrogo:
Aren't Transgender banned in Nigeriahuh Why is this bobosky guy still free?
He is a cross dresser. Not transgender

Derenle too is a cross dresser
CelebritiesRe: Hairstylist Calls Out Bobrisky For Not Paying For Her Services In US by dowjones(m): 7:12am On Jul 19, 2017
abbeyty:
This boy no get parents ? probably they have disowned him
They've not. I've seen pictures of his siblings proudly taking pictures with him.
RomanceRe: Nairalander Set To Wed by dowjones(m): 11:34pm On Jul 18, 2017
UnknownT:
Dude looks like Speed Darlington
You are a wicked person.
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts Season 17 by dowjones(m): 2:56pm On Jul 18, 2017
When will Amy of you CLOWNS publish an actual live account on myfxbook?

All you gurus and masters carefully post screenshots of well cropped statements.

I can put up over 50 links to traders on instagram and myfxbook who update their live trades. Even if it's a demo

Until then you guys should play with sand.

And to those who will be stupid enough to drop money with any clown on this thread. I'm sorry in advance.
Car TalkRe: Lady Meets Snake While Coming Down From Her Husband's Car, Then This Happened by dowjones(m): 9:10pm On Jul 17, 2017
This is photoshopped

Is there some kind of award for these lies broadcasted on social media?

Because this lady wasn't directing people to a website for traffic. She just lied for fun undecided
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts Season 17 by dowjones(m):
redsox11:
GAUD 100+ humbling me with 2 losses during London session I believe.
Hi Redsox.

i'll like to have a word with you. my whatsapp is on my sig.

V
CrimeRe: Badoo Member Caught & Beaten To Pulp By Mob In Police Presence In Ikorodu(pics) by dowjones(m): 2:05pm On Jul 05, 2017
mostHandsome01:
i am not in support of jungle justice but its hard for me to pity this evil people.

the people pitying this evil people is due to the fact that they have never had an encounter with Robbers, kidnappers and killers, if they experience it, they wont be pitying them.

and those shouting they may be innocent, well there is no smoke without a fire. just pray never to encounter this evil people cos if you do, ur confession.will change.
A group of touts tried to rob me (in broad day light) opposite ladipo while fighting them off one of them screamed ole pickpocket at me . Before other traders ran to mob me a police man dropped from his car and saved me.

I was dressed in corporate attire heading for A Meeting. I don't have dreads or tattoos and I fine small yet, illiterate traders didn't care.

That's jungle justice
Car TalkRe: Mercedes-Benz Goes Into Trailer Production, Releases Aero Trailer Concept by dowjones(m): 11:18am On Jul 05, 2017
Thisnut:
trailer is different from truck.
Trailer is the attachment while the truck is the vehicle
Mercedes benz makes trailers.

Car TalkRe: Mercedes-Benz Goes Into Trailer Production, Releases Aero Trailer Concept by dowjones(m): 7:18am On Jul 05, 2017
Mercedes has always produced trailer heads and big trucks.

Why's the topic saying they're "going into" production.

The dumbness of this forum is reaching it's peak
CelebritiesRe: “For Two Years I Was Not Menstruating” - Lepacious Bose by dowjones(m): 4:40pm On Jul 02, 2017
She needs to start a fitness class or promote weight loss products.
FamilyRe: Has My Wife Been Taking Me For Granted? by dowjones(m): 4:38pm On Jun 29, 2017
Guyman02:
Let me share a bit with you, you get into these kind of relationships at a point when you are buoyant as a young man, you practically do everything for this pretty lady you met and fell in love with without even caring that she is not adequately returning the favours.
You are blinded by infatuation and everything seems all rosy.
She is ready to do your bidding initially and shows signs of her bad attitude which you neglect because you think that you are in love and love means tolerance (biko no tolerance in courtship) say it as it is, leave tolerance for married couples.

The moment you sign the marriage documents, you realise that you have not stamped your feet down in the relationship with her and did not study every bit and pieces of her innermost character, you then start making efforts to become the man you should have been during courtship, she resists every move knowing fully well that it is now difficult for you to quit or end the relationship because you are now married.

If anything happens to your income or added responsibilities is taking a large chunk from your fixed income, thats when you realise that you have a wife who is inconsiderate and cares only about herself and how to accumulate resources for herself alone, you realise that you live with woman who will password her phones so that you dont stumble into her bank alert statement, she spends her money and invests it however she want without declaring much to you and tell you that the kids are yours and if you like dont pay their school schools and house rent and even use propaganda by asking you in your childrens front what kind of father and husband are you who cannot pay his childrens fees.

Meanwhile she will push you into putting the kids into expensive schools with a promise to help with the fees but will renege on her promise after 2 terms of cooperation.

As a father you cant stand and watch your kids suffer, nor withdraw them and put them into a more affordable but discrepit school which will look like retrogression and can even affect your psyche as a man.
This kind of women are narcissistic and know how to hook the nice and gentle guys, perhaps you ladies should know more about how they achieve that.
In retrospect, the man will also realize that he abandoned a good girl somewhere along who cared so much about him but didnt know how to pretend about her feelings and you feel like turning back the hands of time. cry cry
Everything you said I've witnessed first hand in someone else' marriage. I hope people will see your story and learn because alot of guys simply won't learn and don't learn.

Because after they leave one useless women they jump into a canal with a even worse woman.

It has to do with upbringing. Men who fall into the trap of jezebels don't have mother figures to look up to and say I'll marry a woman like this.
FamilyRe: Has My Wife Been Taking Me For Granted? by dowjones(m): 7:42am On Jun 29, 2017
Guyman02:
Not made up perhaps, I am facing near similar scenario and want to see matured opinion on the issue.
If you check the time I am reading and posting this is not because I want to be awake but because I spend a lot of time thinking, my wife is inconsiderate, my kids school fees is due, she has money but won't support and the responsibilities are much for me alone with meagre income etc
But why? I'm curious to know why men marry terrible women. How does it even happen

This same thing is happening to a friend's brother. MTN collapse has made the man a little broke but the wife has tens of millions in the account won't provide one naira.

Even their kids have been in Nigeria since last year because they can't pay school fees on the UK. Which she forced the husband to take them to.

Can you share with me why you actually married her in the first place?
FamilyRe: Has My Wife Been Taking Me For Granted? by dowjones(m): 7:20am On Jun 29, 2017
oshorstan:
OGA I understand issue, its simple. Was she like this when u were dating? I think she's an extreme introverted self styled person. u need to be showing her love n understanding. one day she will come around. pls don't kill her, she is still the mother of ur lovely kids. don't report her again, be the Man and pray to ur God. seek for Jesus the owner and Lord of Marriage to minister love to her. pls don't flirt with other women. just be nice to her. I see God helping your wife in Jesus name. God bless u Sir
Except you don't have experience in these issues or you're just being nice!

Jesus never saves any marriage. I've seen couple fight physically at the parking lot after marriage counseling in a church.

Some people are simply not to be married. I have about 3 friends like this with the sme issue.

They igbored warnings from friends and family. Went on to marry horrible women and it ended one way.

The women left them. They always leave at the end. And they don't take the kids.

OP. It's a matter of time. Your wife will leave.. I've seen this alot.

I can bet with my life that the OP us a quiet but stubborn resolute person who does what he wants at the end. All these advice is going to the lagoon.

That's how he got himself here.

If she goes diabolical. You're finished!
FamilyRe: Has My Wife Been Taking Me For Granted? by dowjones(m): 7:15am On Jun 29, 2017
I have no advice or sympathy for the poster. People like him deserve the hell they go through.

He must have ignored all the warnings, pleas, advice from friends and family concerning the woman.

I've seen your type plenty. Dumb lot
CrimeRe: Nigerian Lady Caught Stealing At A Jewelry Shop In Malaysia Forced To Strip by dowjones(m): 7:54am On Jun 25, 2017
Blakjewelry:
what is the essence of stripping her
Was that lady stripped naked in the picture?

She obviously hid the loot in her pants and the store owners did the needful
CrimeRe: Kidnapper Evans: I Want To Die, l Can't Stand This Humiliation" by dowjones(m): 4:16pm On Jun 18, 2017
Nonybb:
[b]WHY DO NIGERIANS STUPIDLY AND IGNORANTLY CALL HOUSES IN MAGODO AND SOME MUSHROOM ESTATE IN THIS COUNTRY MANSION? DO YOU PEOPLE KNOW WHAT IS CALLED A MANSION?[/b]
Why do bloggers
BusinessRe: Dropshipping Services Available (discounted) by dowjones(m): 4:56am On Jun 12, 2017
somehow:
Good morning.
Are ups and DHL not expensive?
Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by dowjones(m): 11:10am On Jun 08, 2017
$500 dollars Paypal needed. FnF only
BusinessRe: FOREX Users Dump BDCs As Naira/dollar Rates Converge by dowjones(m): 1:38pm On Jun 07, 2017
Temptee101:
The most backward country even in the next world to come
have you ever heard about Haiti?
CelebritiesRe: Bola Tinubu And Adunoluwa Farombi, Moji Olaiya's Daughter Meet (Photos) by dowjones(m): 8:05pm On May 22, 2017
She is ripe!
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by dowjones(m): 11:10am On May 02, 2017
cistron:
Sold to Dowjones. Swift and stressless. Good guy.
Good deal. I know its late. But it's worth the mention
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by dowjones(m): 11:08am On May 02, 2017
frankmoney:
Na wa o , make person Come carry this small dollar at 337 na ... Fiverr $27
Interested. Reach me on WhatsApp or flash
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by dowjones(m): 9:50am On Apr 29, 2017
cistron:
Available.
Put your number. Or call me.
CelebritiesRe: Mercy Aigbe's Marriage Crashes Over Alleged Battering. See Battered Face by dowjones(m): 7:43pm On Apr 28, 2017
smellingmenses:
You have a very queer list up there.... Do you call those twats successful?
Whatever happened to lists like Erelu Obada.... Mrs Sarah Sosan.... Okonjo Iweala... Akunyili... Justice Mrs. Odili... Funmilayo Kuti... Mrs Opeke... Mrs Alakija... Liz Benson... Peju Ogunmola... Joke Silva... Please upgrade your reasoning level
There are alot of corporate heavyweight ladies who control power and know their place place in the family. This idiot just listed Tonto and other random Whores as successes. God save us
SportsRe: Ahmed Musa & His Side Chick, Juliet Already Did Their Introduction (Photo) by dowjones(m): 2:42pm On Apr 07, 2017
It has been confirmed that the story of Ahmed Musa beating his wife is false and was a prank.

Ahmed Musa and his wife were not even at home when the police came to his house. He had to go to the station to clear the matter and is planning to sue the papers that carried the news.

Why is nairaland promoting these hungry, cursed bloggers who spread falshood?

Please Seun. I know you plan on making this site a rumour mongering site but do it with class. Ahmed might sue your a$$

Seun, Lalasticlala
CelebritiesRe: Ubi Franklin Dumps His Wedding Ring Finally (Photos) by dowjones(m): 1:49pm On Apr 05, 2017
NonFarmPayrol:
undecided undecided

money you get

fine you fine

why go after gold digging actresses who don date politicians tire and who did not even love you in the first place

so many women would be ready to serve you with cool head, but u wan marry celeb/ trophy wife which comes with headache

goodluck
I like your name smiley
Technology MarketRe: SOLD!!!! by dowjones(op): 6:41am On Apr 05, 2017
smiley
FashionRe: This Lady's Body Transformation Within 50 Days Will Leave You Speechless by dowjones(m): 4:49pm On Apr 04, 2017
This cannot be achieved in 50 days. She's trying to market something

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 41 pages)