Stats: 3,325,060 members, 8,420,093 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:15 AM

Dr7Manhattan's Posts

Nairaland ForumDr7Manhattan's ProfileDr7Manhattan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 8:47am On Apr 15, 2020
abduleez1:
Me, I can't wait for the prequel. grin

Db Weiss and the second D just mess life up for someone.
Are they a gay couple or what? Or Artistic partners? Cos I dunno why every project I see their name, its always together. Even their recently called off Star Wars project.
They are shit on their own
The reason why they did so well with GOT was cause they had source materials to pull from
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 8:41am On Apr 15, 2020
armadeo:
Have you read fire and blood, also a world of ice and fire
Yep
Still waiting for winds of winter, and a dream of spring.
GRRM probably bleeped D&grin , his lazy ass is too lazy to finish the books
Jon Snow's still dead in the last one.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 8:39am On Apr 15, 2020
JohnnyPalmer:
My own is i can never forgive D& D
I swear
I almost cried when I saw that they were going to write a star wars movie
I threw a party in my head when they dropped out of the project.
CrimeRe: Masquerades Arrested For Flouting Lockdown Order (Photos) by Dr7Manhattan: 6:34pm On Apr 14, 2020
Egungun be careful
Egungun no hear
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 6:29pm On Apr 14, 2020
Ayekotoo:
Game of thrones is far better than any series out there. Right from first scene of season one episode one to the last scene of season 8. No argument! No dispute!
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 6:27pm On Apr 14, 2020
abduleez1:
I've recovered from mine. grin grin
Lucky you I guess
With the amount of time I spent reading everything game of thrones related
And my extremely high expectations
I doubt I can recover
But let's wait for the spin off and see.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 10:16am On Apr 13, 2020
R2bees:
Lmao!! Exactly how i felt when i saw ur post. E dey pain shey?? I wan make you feel am small
Pain? grin grin grin
People wey I sabi for real sef
Their word no dy pain me
Na fake R2bees own go come pain me
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 9:37am On Apr 13, 2020
dannytoe:
Someone said money Heist is greater than GOT,
Seriously? Has the hype gotten this far?
It's people's opinion man
Not facts
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 9:35am On Apr 13, 2020
R2bees:
MONEY HEIST FAN... Guys Don't take him serious.
Based on this comment
You're most definitely a misogynist, sexist, racist and all things synonymous with the earlier listed
The Bleep is wrong with you man?
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 8:45pm On Apr 12, 2020
Achilles100:
For life

I like their music selection especially for their last scenes. Make sense.

50cent with all his muscle cant even choreograph better fight scene .
I don't think he was the director of the episode
Besides if it was a bigger scene they would have used a stunt double
Take it as it is smiley
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 8:44pm On Apr 12, 2020
osic:
You don't need to disagree, it's his opinion.
Hear hear
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 3:43pm On Apr 12, 2020
stonemind:
Bros I beg wetin you dey smoke?
The thing wey you give me
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 1:36pm On Apr 12, 2020
armadeo:
I disagree. It's an acquired taste. Havent seen season 2 and 3 but I have them on lock down for the day I will want it.
Trust me
I wouldn't watch three seasons of a series I think is terrible
Just pulling y'all legs
It's a really good show
Happy Easter
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 12:55pm On Apr 12, 2020
ibnlawal:
Definitely don't agree with you on this. Currently, its one of the best out there.
Definitely grin
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 10:48am On Apr 12, 2020
abduleez1:
If na femo or blue film we dey find Pornhub and x
videos dey available na.

It's something Adult Oriented, mature, have good acting and sensible storyline and some good old titillating nudity/ sex scene. grin grin

Something like GoT, the greatest of all TIME. grin grin grin
Let's be guided oo
I still have PTSD from that season 8
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 10:45am On Apr 12, 2020
Just seen Ozarks
One of the worst series I have ever seen
Everything's terrible about it
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:55pm On Apr 11, 2020
seankafor:
the funny part is that it led me to many more eroctic clips.. not all those fake ass porn vids
Dude undecided undecided
How much data did you waste bro huh
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:54pm On Apr 11, 2020
Bratking:
Dude, just move on.

It's over.
Nah
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:40pm On Apr 11, 2020
seankafor:
god bless your soul..

Just watched the sex only scene on xvideos.

Mehn blue film pass blue film cheesy
Mad ooo grin grin grin
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:40pm On Apr 11, 2020
Bratking:
This is getting ridiculous mehn

A lot of people have moved on to other shows, but some of you just can't seem to get over the fact that Money Heist is not everyone's cup of tea

Move on abeg. Money Heist season 4 has gone and gone.

No point in beating a dead horse.
Alot of people have moved on and yet
Here you are,
The audience I'm targeting
That's just pathetic
If you don't like what you see,
Don't look at it.
It's a public forum.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:09pm On Apr 11, 2020
Haters won't last 5 minutes watching this documentary grin grin grin
Their brain go burst ni

TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:07pm On Apr 11, 2020
tatatar:
What is this one saying... something I couldn't even complete the first season due to how boring it was.
C'mon man
It's not boring
It's a really good show
But nothing near GOT,BB or sopranos
That's just an overkill
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:58pm On Apr 10, 2020
CsRockefeller:
You keep using the word fiction, is it not common knowledge that greater heist and breakouts have occurred in this world?
I keep using the word fiction cause the TV series we're talking about is.
And you know it.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 1:16pm On Apr 10, 2020
CsRockefeller:
If u think no one in reality can pull what Micheal Scolfield did especially in season 1, then I have nothing else to say.
Better
Cause I'd hate to see you embarrass yourself all in the name of defending a fictional series.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 1:13pm On Apr 10, 2020
Bratking:
That's correct.

Aside the superhero and supernatural stuffs,

CW has a considerable archive of soapish tv shows, some of them dating back pre CW (CW is a merger of UPN and WB).
Ok then
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 12:03pm On Apr 10, 2020
DandeNumerunno:
I don't believe you. I need him to confirm this.
No need
I'm the boss
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 11:36am On Apr 10, 2020
Bratking:
Have it your way if it makes you happy.

Las las, I know what I know.
I'm asking cause I don't know
If that's the criteria
Then most of CW shows are telenovelas also
#FACTS
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 11:21am On Apr 10, 2020
DandeNumerunno:
So who's the real boss, you or him?

Don't keep me in suspense.
Me grin grin grin
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 11:19am On Apr 10, 2020
reigncalif1:
WOW SO PEOPLE ARE REALLY DOUNGRADING THIS SHOW MONEY HEIST , ANYWAY DIFFERENT FOOD FOR DIFFERENT FOLKS BUT FOR ME THE SHOW WAS EXCEPTIONAL NOT ALL THIS SHITTY SHOWS THTAS ARE SOO BORING U CAN'T GET PASS SEASON 1
THE SHOW WAS ENTERTAINING, SUSPENSEFUL AND UNPREDICTABLE
1.)Because they aren't speaking English
2.)They think they have a higher intellect than most simply because they don't watch so called "telenovelas"
And they forget parasite just won best movie at the Oscars.
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 11:14am On Apr 10, 2020
Bratking:
It does though. Too much screen time is given to romantic angles and emotional scenes, and less time to plot development. Below are few similarities it shares with a typical telenovela.

1. A love triangle.

2. There's always emotional tantrums/melodrama.

3. The women all look like supermodels.

4. Someone always gets severely injured or dies.

5. Money Heist won Colombian Best International series of 2018 under Telenovela category.

Lastly, stop giving yourself HBP over something that's irrelevant. Telenovela or not, Money Heist is very entertaining and fans love it for this. This is what ought to matter, yes?

For instance, I recently concluded an American telenovela, Why Women Kill, and it was entertaining asf.
I don't watch telenovelas
But are you sure those are the criterias for a show to be deemed one?
Cause I can name you over 50 American TV series have all 4/5 of what you listed.

Besides the women don't all look like super models
That's an L
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 11:08am On Apr 10, 2020
Mark9854:
Lolx of course na film... Good morning boss.
Morning boss
TV/MoviesRe: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dr7Manhattan: 2:44am On Apr 10, 2020
CsRockefeller:
Lol. You say what?
Am I wrong?
It's basic English
Read and understand.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)