Duabba's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Duabba's Profile › Duabba's Posts
I need to get the US President-Elect Barack Obama to Okija (Anambra State) to go take a hot bubble bath (Ngige, you know how we do) after 2 years of electioneering and a pending hand-over in '09. Now, we have to insulate (Odeshii) the new guy against "you know whom" and "you know what". Abeg who knows him well enough to invite him for the bubble bath, NIGERIAN STYLE! (Ndidi Okereke?) Suppliers urgently needed: cutlasses, kolanuts, big black drum, calabash, goat born of a zebra, a nicely weeded bush path, diversionary news to divert paparazzi and a Experienced Advisers needed: Maurice Iwu, Ngige, Obasanjo, Theodore Orji, Onyema Ugochukwu, Prof Edem: former NDDC chairman et al. Please do apply NOW! ![]() |
I need to get the US President-Elect Barack Obama to Okija in Anambra State to go take a hot bubble bath (, Ngige, you know how we do) after 2 years of electioneering and a pending hand-over. Now, we have to insulate (Odeshii) the new guy against "you know whom" and "you know what". Abeg who knows him well enough to invite him for the nocturnal bath, NIGERIAN STYLE! Logistics urgently needed: A cutlasses, kolanuts, big black drum, calabash, a nicely weeded bush path, drugs to silence the paparazzi and a b]Contractors please do apply NOW![/b] ![]() |
El Rufai, chicken don come house to Joining the solidarity laughter, ![]() |
Just dashed her vote number: 656. Way to go babe!!! Why we dey suffer to vote sef? Make una consult Prophet Maurice Iwu to provide advisory services, na im specialty be this. Gbam! |
Hello Nairalanders, How do you figure out what to design and sew for weddings and how many of you love to actually design your own clothes. Do you think that fashion is moving into the realm of "my own design/I designed it myself" than the I bought it from ***? I am into fashion but do not like wearing the "common", I have difficulty in finding what to wear on a particular day but admire other styles out there. How do you overcome this? Do you design your own clothes? Why do many young women wanna become models? Is it the money or it's just a girl thing? |
Firstly, those people should go and ask their Governors wetin happen to the 13% derivation before them carry guns dey destabilise everywhere. Dem say dem wan development yet them pursue oil workers comot, pursue Julius Berger comot, pursue local contractors comot, even sef villagers don dey pack comot, now na NYSC and they wan develop? As for those NYSC sisters and daughters, it is quite unfortunate but NDDC must compensate them join and all corpers must redeploy in protest! Kai! Na now I dey miss Papa Iyabo, I'm for don send plenty Zombie level the place or kpakpa sign them off to cameroon and their gendarmes. Gbam! |
Jonathan Elendu was arrested cos we live in the lopsided era of the RULE OF LAW. May the law triumph. |
The word needed here is focus, stay on point. Your motto when going to church should be: REMEMBER WHY YOU ARE HERE! |
How we can get there? Firstly, detonating a nuclear weapon in Abuja to clear those of us that have sucked this nation dry, then pop the question "How do we get there?" |
Hi, Gave your post some thought, do send a mail to degodfather007@yahoo.com if you would, got ideas to share with you. Cheers! |
Children of the Most High, this thread no be small suntin o! My humble view; Apostle Paul admonished everyone (pastors inclusive) to work for their needs (food) so that no-one would be a burden to the other. In the new testament era, everyone should work, therefore, tithing can't be said to be compulsory. We are all advised to care for the needy, which I perceive to be a cardinal point for the Christian faith as what use would be paying your tithes when people around you suffer and are in need. One fact I have come to accept in this era of the multiplicity of churches is that churches should be a place where the word of God is shared (not dictated). We have promoted people to the level of mortal 'gods' that people hardly read their Bibles but believe whatever the pastor reels out. The word says the spirit of God would minister and teach us accordingly. Shouldn't Christianity be a personal experience? The body of Christ is not the buildings, speakers, chairs etc that we have come to accept as 'the church'. We should see christianity as a faith not religion, for we are saved by faith not by righteous works. The way I see it, most people tithe because of what they would gain spiritually (selfish) while others give to the needy based on the love and concern within their hearts (selfless), which is the foundation of christianity. BOTTOMLINE: Whether it's tithe-based giving or mercy-based giving, it is the intention and faith behind it that matters. GBAM! |
Shebi una don chop belly full? |
Thanks Siena, just airing a thot! |
I stay mostly awake at night, if there is any sweet voiced chick out there who shares my sleepless predicament. We can share those sleepless moments. Feel free to holla! |
I was bored, went to a bar, one Seun gave me a green bottle, em, hic, hen, hic, hic, s-t-a-g-g-e-r-e-d, hic, then, I found myself here!! Chei! ![]() I've been kidnapped, make una ask Seun wetin happen o! |
What do you all think about a Nairaland fund? I read a post about the proposed Nairaland party, can we then contribute tintinny money (50 bucks or whatever is decided) for this and the future growth of the forum to the benefit of all Nairalanders. Dictator Seun, kindly air your views also! PS: I hope I haven't stuck my head out for the 'Russians' of Nairaland to send verbal nukes my way, abeg make una no vex!! |
The asking price is up at N140 million. |
Hello, Just seeking opinions if it would be helpful in making your relationship known to the whole world. So that other guys would know a girl is yours and vice versa, like say A is dating B? At least it would give your relationship just a little security. Whatcha'll think? |
duabba:Like I said (without regrets) in the above quote, They would come out in their characteristic manner to say we should not generalise. But most of them are the same. Bros! Join the playas and have fun. bigboyslim:@ BigBoySlim Consigliere, you've left sicily for so long after the hit on Capone Tonero. Kindly come back we need your impeccable advisory services in the family! |
Bros! Bros!! Bros!!! What can I say, ? But behind every PLAYA is a heartbreak Women are generally like that, I expect potential female posters to debunk this fact. But kindly don't do anything stupid, try to control thyself as time is the greatest healer. You would be okay. From now on, being a playa is your best bet. Most ladies would like that more, they take genuine love for granted in most cases. Furthermore, I won't blame her cos I haven't heard her side of the story. As for everything, give thanks to God for He has shown you the kind of friends you have and he has saved you from them. Especially your so-called best friend! |
Hello, for those interested. There is a two-storey, 24 bedroom, fully furnished, brand new hotel. Got a standby generator, located in Mararaba (along Abuja-Keffi road), lots of interlocked-space. The property is in pristine conditions and is up for sale @ a very reasonable price. ALL DOCUMENTATIONS; UP TO THE TEETH! |