Stats: 3,325,276 members, 8,421,131 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 08:09 PM

Elitebook's Posts

Nairaland ForumElitebook's ProfileElitebook's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 by elitebook: 9:25pm On Oct 20, 2015
@Bbsy, yours is not a unique one really and I don't see what happened as a lie, white or not. You may send an email though if it makes you feel better.
Truth is there's no hard and fast rule about these things. You cannot deny a question that you weren't asked. Simple as that. These people are not "gods". If you know your rights as a human being, boldly defend your position on the matter. We've heard so many stories that make sense and others that don't, showing that their reasoning isn't one dimensional. As it should be. Relax, have your baby and when it's time to renew your visa, renew it. If they call you for an interview, so be it. Interview isn't rapture.

@Amgizzie, you can PM me for details of Hospitals in Miami. Not sure Justwise will be cool abouty sharing openly. I m heading there soon.
TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by elitebook: 7:09pm On Sep 29, 2015
shelly23:
I had my baby in Orlando and it's so expensive compared to what you can get in other places. To make it worse, there's no package everything is billed separately (I still got a bill last week and my baby was born in March lol!).
If you have a lot of money or it's your absolute last resort, then consider Orlando.
Thanks Shelly. Florida it is for me. I will keep scouting for more affordable Hospitals so we can pay for decent accommodation and have our peace of mind. I just can't deal with the drama of staying with folks for 2months+. Nothing worse than being pregnant and miserable on top of it.
@Tobermom, I feel your pain. Been in ur shoes before.. The unexpected, unexplained mood swings and unsmiling faces. Smh. Pele! Good thing ure moving out. Do it with grace and gratitude and visit them once in a while if u feel inclined to.
All the best!
TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by elitebook: 11:31am On Sep 28, 2015
favoredgal:
i haven't yet o! a friend told me they held on to her passport for a month before they issued. maybe they are doing some investigations
so my advice will be apply now so you have enough time. that's a mistake i made, waiting for my visa to expire first
Thank you dear. Make i jejely apply via drop-box this October. If they want me to appear for interview afterwards, no wahala.
TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by elitebook: 9:28am On Sep 28, 2015
Hi Favouredgal, hope you're doing good? Have you heard from the embassy yet? My visa expires in December before I travel and I'm wondering whether to attend an interview or apply for Medical treatment visa via drop box. I was hoping to avoid travelling to LAG or ABV but with this your experience, it appears to be the best option now. Any advice please?

I wanted to use Baptist Hospital in Miami but the rates they quoted is not for small children. Still checking other options in Miami or Orlando. I will share once I get a good deal. Accommodation is very expensive in FL during winter and i'm a winter mama, again.
TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by elitebook: 8:14am On Sep 13, 2015
This tale is heartbreaking. Your poor wife and son are probably oblivious to all the events unfolding. Stumbled across this thread to prepare for my 2nd missionary journey and saw this. Children are innocent yes, but this man is about to give an undue privilege to his Baby Mama and the unborn baby. I suspect Babymama came up with the idea of giving birth in the US (as compensation perhaps?). Of course I may be wrong. Oga, please let the pu**y whipping end. Giving birth to this child in Nigeria, just like your son is not "punishment" as some may see it. Actually, it is only fair to do so. Majority of Nigerians give birth here even with lots of cash. So please don't let Babymama bend ur ears to settle her abroad. What you need is to come clean, seek your wife's forgiveness and rebuild your family. You cannot deal with the mess that awaits you in future if you don't do the right thing now.
Wishing your wife and son the best in view of whatever you decide to do.
FamilyRe: Diagnosed of Dual Hole in the heart #PlsHelpSaveBrian by elitebook:
Pls are u..?[/quote]Yes. But the idea was to be anonymous! No real names please! Peace.
FamilyRe: Diagnosed of Dual Hole in the heart #PlsHelpSaveBrian by elitebook: 8:25pm On Sep 20, 2014
cry cry What an innocent, sweet, precious baby!! Brian, you shall live and not die. I have gone down on my knees to pray for you. I believe in the Almighty God, Jehovah Rapha. You shall be healed and made whole, in Jesus name, Amen!!!
@all, you can call the Doctor to confirm the validity of this story. The number is in the first letter where the diagnosis is confirmed. I spoke with her (yes, a lady) and she confirmed his situation and yes, I believe the person I spoke to is not a fraud. I have gone out on a limb to make a donation. I pray that more people take a chance to save this precious little boy's life. As you do, may God send a multitude of helpers your way! And for those who do not have money to give right now, please give your prayers.
@poster, pls tell the Dad to look out for a transfer from Elitebook of Nairaland. May God strenghten his family through this trying time. And thank you for helping them spread the word. Peace!
CelebritiesRe: Annie Idibia Complains About 2face Being Far Away From Her by elitebook:
Dear Annie
FamilyRe: I'm In Love With A Married Man Pls Pray For Me by elitebook: 3:47pm On Dec 05, 2013
...please let him go. He's not yours and will never be... well, as long as you don't come back later to say he manipulated you into the relationship and start crying foul undecided
TravelRe: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by elitebook: 11:00pm On Nov 18, 2013
AkuaA, family trips only apply to children under 18 years of age. I take it you are above 18? In that case, you will need to apply individually but you should be able to state in your form that you are travelling with your mum, and also mention it during your interview, but it would not be considered a joint family trip per se (officially).
Like the previous poster stated, you might come across as someone who is desperate to travel to the US owing to a change in your reasons within a few weeks. Would you consider getting a valid medical report to take along with you? Something to buttress the fact that yours is a high risk pregnancy that could benefit from advanced care available in the US.

1 (of 1 pages)