Stats: 3,326,841 members, 8,428,304 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 09:03 AM

Explorers's Posts

Nairaland ForumExplorers's ProfileExplorers's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 (of 624 pages)

AutosRe: SOLD!!! SOLD!!! Direct Tokunbo 2011 Toyota Camry LE... Asking Price: ₦2,900,000 by Explorers(m): 7:34am On May 05, 2018
These guys are trying.
AutosRe: 3 Newly Cleared Cars From Tin Can All Toks Select Yours by Explorers(m): 7:15am On May 05, 2018
Accident free....Hmmmmm.
Foreign AffairsRe: Truck Spills Over ₦216million On Indianapolis Highway(Photos/Video) by Explorers(op): 10:10am On May 04, 2018
tayo60:
@Explorer, I got a question for u. Do u live in Nigeria or stay abroad? D way u keep on making us know things happening virtually in every part of d world amazes me. Bro, keep up d good work! Wish to meet you someday.
Lol....Na naija i dey o.

Thanks.
AutosRe: Clean Registered Toyota Camry 2009 Model SOLD! Thank you JESUS by Explorers(m): 5:55am On May 04, 2018
Foreign AffairsRe: Truck Spills Over ₦216million On Indianapolis Highway(Photos/Video) by Explorers(op): 7:13pm On May 03, 2018
Police clamored to pick up cash on an interstate in Indianapolis after the back doors of a Brinks armored truck swung open, causing hundreds of thousands of dollars to fly out.

Video taken by drivers at the scene shows money scattered along the highway.

The Brinks truck driver told authorities that it wasn't until another driver waved at him and pointed to the back of his truck that he realized the door was not secure and had opened.

Officers blocked traffic as they helped collect money from along the highway.

'Bags of money were falling out of the back onto the interstate,' said Indiana State Police Corporal Brock McCooe.'

Sort of something out of a movie scene, where you have bills, loose bills flying all over the interstate, vehicles stopping, people getting out of their cars.'

In another video, a woman is heard talking with other passengers in the car as she records several officials picking up the money.

'That makes no sense,' the woman says as she watches the officers stuff money into bags.

Troopers told Fox 59 that people were even jumping over fences from a nearby neighborhood to grab money.

Perrine says anyone who picked up the money could be charged with theft and he urged them to contact state police to return it.

Authorities said they are looking for the school bus driver who stopped to grab cash before driving away from the scene.

They are also looking for four individuals in a white pickup truck, pulling a utility trailer, who took a whole bag of money.

Foreign AffairsTruck Spills Over ₦216million On Indianapolis Highway(Photos/Video) by Explorers(op): 7:10pm On May 03, 2018
State police said drivers clamored to pick up cash on an interstate in Indianapolis after the back doors of a Brinks armored truck swung open, causing hundreds of thousands of dollars to fly out.

Sgt John Perrine, state police spokesman, said investigators don't know exactly how much cash was in the truck when its lost its load around 9am Wednesday on Interstate 70 on the city's southwest side.

Troopers at the scene initially said up to $600,000 had flown across the interstate, but police later said the exact amount was not known.

But Perrine said it was definitely hundreds of thousands.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24qFoPkOUjk

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5683841/Brinks-truck-drops-thousands-dollars-Indiana-highway.html

HealthRe: Heartbreaking Moment Of 104 Years Old Scientist On His Way To Suicide Clinic(pic by Explorers(op): 3:54pm On May 03, 2018
g
HealthRe: Heartbreaking Moment Of 104 Years Old Scientist On His Way To Suicide Clinic(pic by Explorers(op):
In a recent interview, Dr Goodall said he had the full support of his family in his wish to end his life, and hoped others would also understand.'I am 104 years old so I haven't got much time left anyway,' he told theABC.'I might as well not have it (my health) getting worse and worse, making me unhappy as it goes.'

Exit International, which helped Goodall make the trip, said it was unjust thatone of Australia's 'oldest and most prominent citizens should be forced to travel to the other side of the world to die with dignity'.

It launched a GoFundMe campaign to get plane tickets for Goodall and his helper upgraded to business class from economy and quickly raised more than Aus$20,000 (US$15,000).

HealthHeartbreaking Moment Of 104 Years Old Scientist On His Way To Suicide Clinic(pic by Explorers(op):
Australia's oldest scientist, wearing a top labelled 'ageing disgracefully', has left the country for Switzerland to end his life at the age of 104, saying he is resentful that he must go overseas to die.

British-born David Goodall does not have a terminal illness but on the grounds that his quality of life has deteriorated he secured a fast-track appointment with assisted dying agency Life Circle in Basel, Switzerland.

He got on a plane in Perth late Wednesday surrounded by friends and family saying their final goodbyes, including a heartfelt farewell from his grandson, euthanasia advocates told AFP.

Assisted suicide is illegal in most countries around the world and was banned in Australia until the state of Victoria became the first to legalise it last year.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5685635/Australian-scientist-104-says-final-goodbye-friends-family.html

HealthRe: Indian Woman Suffocates After Being Buried Alive In Cow Dung For Snake Bite(Pics by Explorers(op): 5:36am On May 03, 2018
The snake charmer was confident he could help.

'We left her in the cow dungfor 75 minutes.'

'I never thought she would die, I really thought she'd survive, and work.'

'I never thought this would happen.'

'The snake charmer, Murarey, said:

'I'm known in this area to treat animal bites.'

'I think the snake was a cobra.'

Picture show the snake that reportedly bit Devendri while she was out gathering wood near her village.

HealthRe: Indian Woman Suffocates After Being Buried Alive In Cow Dung For Snake Bite(Pics by Explorers(op): 5:35am On May 03, 2018
Mukesh said: 'My wife went out to get fire wood and when she was collecting the wood a snake bit her.

'We tried some medicines, a grinded powder, and tied a rope around her arm.

But the snake charmer advised us to cover her in cow dung, so we did.

HealthRe: Indian Woman Suffocates After Being Buried Alive In Cow Dung For Snake Bite(Pics by Explorers(op): 5:34am On May 03, 2018
The local snake charmer suggested his bizarre dung treatment may succeed in sucking out the poison.

Villagers gathered outside the house and watched as Mukesh covered Devendri in cow dung.

The snake charmer sat beside her and chanted mantras but after 75 minutes Devendri died.

HealthIndian Woman Suffocates After Being Buried Alive In Cow Dung For Snake Bite(Pics by Explorers(op):
A wife suffocated to death after being buried in cow dung to treat a snake bite by a snake charmer in India.

The 35-year-old woman, named as Devendri, was out collecting wood for her fire when a snake bit her on the hand in Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, northern India.

She ran home to tell her husband, Mukesh, and the pair decided to call a local snake charmer called Murarey, who suggested his bizarre treatment may succeed in sucking out the poison.

http://www.punchng.com/woman-buried-alive-dies-as-healing-ritual-gets-bizarre/

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5678159/Wife-suffocates-death-buried-COW-DUNG-treat-snake-bite-India.html Lalasticlala, Mynd44

AutosRe: $275 In U.S, ₦2.2m In Nigeria, See The Clean Title Corolla Sold To My Boss(Pics by Explorers(op): 4:09am On May 02, 2018
tk4rd:
Please, how can person check the history of his vehicle with the VIN number please??
I need to run some checks as quick as possible.
Please reply me as soon as possible..
m
The guy copied can assist or computer.global
Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 3:48am On May 02, 2018
Ishilove:
Ke'sele? Ke fa gbogbo nonsense yi?
Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:44pm On May 01, 2018
Cubans assemble in their capital to mark May Day.

In the background, pictures of Karl Marx and Che Guevara look on

Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:42pm On May 01, 2018
Warsaw

Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:41pm On May 01, 2018
A masked and hooded protester uses a hammer to smash a pavement during clashes with French CRS riot police at the May Day labour union rally in Paris.

Demonstrators pick up rocks and cobblestones and throw them towards police officers as teargas clouds rise during a demonstration in Paris

Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:37pm On May 01, 2018
McDonald's restaurant is hit with petrol bombs thrown by activists during the traditional May Day rally in the center of Paris, France.

A female protester helps herself to a drink as demonstrators loot a McDonald's restaurant.

A masked man holds a waffle cone as he looks onto broken monitors at the McDonald.

Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:31pm On May 01, 2018
Fighting fire: Emergency services put out a blazing car after thousands of people took to the streets of the French capital demonstrate on May Day.

A riot policeman throws a teargas shell towards protesters outside a McDonald's in the French capital.

Foreign AffairsRe: Workers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:28pm On May 01, 2018
Demonstrators wearing masks and eye-protection march while waving anarchist flags and flares in Paris.

Foreign AffairsWorkers Day In Paris Turns Bloody As Rioters Set Cars And House On Fire(Photos) by Explorers(op):
Protest marches have been held around the world to mark International Workers' Day, and while some remained peaceful parades, others escalated into violent clashes and destruction.

Riot police in Paris arrested more than 200 anti-capitalist demonstrators today as they went on the rampage to mark May Day.

Water cannon and tear gas were used against the protestors, many of whom were anarchists belongingto the Black Bloc movement.

‘They have mainly targeted places of business, including branches of McDonalds and banks,’ said a Paris police spokesman.

‘More than 200 people were arrested by late afternoon, and isolated incidents of violence are on going.’

Worst hit was a McDonalds and Renault garage close to the Austerlitz railways station in the east of the city.

Cars and wheelie bins were also torched, while officers had rocks and other projectiles thrown at them.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5677717/Colourful-parades-rallies-place-world-mark-Day.html
Lalasticlala, Mynd44

TravelRe: ₦467.4Billion, A City On The Ocean, World's Largest Cruise Ship(Photos) by Explorers(op): 7:51pm On May 01, 2018
chronique:
I'm a Nigerian and at the height of insurgency in the north during the last administration, I developed a concept/idea of how weapons,dynamites,IEDs,bombs and other forms of explosives could be detected before they get to their final destinations. But guess what? I couldn't continue on developing that idea the moment I learnt Nigerian soldiers were leaking out operational info to Boko Haram. I also have a modified version of it that could be deployed for use in private homes, hotels and offices, etc. I also have a concept idea that could be used to gather intelligence in the north east against killer herdsmen. If I was in a place like US or Europe or Asia, I know I would have been encouraged to go further.
Cool.
AutosRe: $275 In U.S, ₦2.2m In Nigeria, See The Clean Title Corolla Sold To My Boss(Pics by Explorers(op): 7:24pm On May 01, 2018
chukel:
again, people should do due diligence when buying stuffs like car. We have gone past the time people get swindled on stuff like this.
You right sir.

Let me bring to your notice, there lots of people out there buying cars but knows nothing about VIN check or vehicle history.

Got to know last week, imagine people asking me what is VIN, what is the function.

What do you expect sir?

Nobody can play this on you because you're aware, except if you just want to negotiate based on the history.
CelebritiesRe: BBNaija: Miracle Receives N1M Cheque From Pepsi by Explorers(m): 10:37am On May 01, 2018
oga o....Congrats.
TravelRe: ₦467.4Billion, A City On The Ocean, World's Largest Cruise Ship(Photos) by Explorers(op): 10:32am On May 01, 2018
ogbiwa:
Apparently this ship is more expensive than Wembley stadium, which someone is pricing for £700m shocked
A mobile city, what do you think?

Lalasticlala, i know you dont like ships o, but you can help move to fpbappreciate the brains behind this.
AutosRe: Can You Pay ₦350,000 For This Salvaged 2007 Toyota Camry?(Photos) by Explorers(op): 9:23am On May 01, 2018
ogbiwa:
Explorers me I'm thinking of the condition of the driver of that car, not the car itself. Jeez!!
Lol.....
AutosRe: Can You Pay ₦350,000 For This Salvaged 2007 Toyota Camry?(Photos) by Explorers(op): 8:33am On May 01, 2018
sisisioge:

Maybe if the engine had not given up the ghost too. One would just put in a gulf 4 tongue. Or a paragon bus grin
AutosRe: $275 In U.S, ₦2.2m In Nigeria, See The Clean Title Corolla Sold To My Boss(Pics by Explorers(op): 7:03am On May 01, 2018
Glorylynn:
Baba your own sef too much,try and get something more meaningful to do.whats your buisness with someone else's car,I feel you are just trying to make jest of the man.
Thanks for you comment sir.
AutosRe: $275 In U.S, ₦2.2m In Nigeria, See The Clean Title Corolla Sold To My Boss(Pics by Explorers(op): 6:58am On May 01, 2018
Tadeus:
I don’t support hiding the car history from potential buyers . always advise buyers to check the car history.
The dealer lied, hid the history, told everyone the car has never been touched.

That's the reason for the thread, not the money, he can decide to sell it any amount and not my biz.

Your epistle is highly appreciated sir.
AutosRe: Can You Pay ₦350,000 For This Salvaged 2007 Toyota Camry?(Photos) by Explorers(op): 6:14am On May 01, 2018
Temihatz:
Lol, are you for real?
That's the questions i asked when i saw the listing on the site.
AutosRe: Can You Pay ₦350,000 For This Salvaged 2007 Toyota Camry?(Photos) by Explorers(op): 6:13am On May 01, 2018
madridguy:
My answer is NO
Lol....

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 (of 624 pages)