Politics › Re: The 92 Armed Herdsmen Arrested By Soldiers At Check-points (Photos) by FanYogo1(f): 10:59pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
dustmalik: Where are all the Ipodians shouting propaganda when this news was first published? They're decorating their placards with 'Release Saraki and the 92 Arrested Fulani herdsmen. |
Politics › Re: The 92 Armed Herdsmen Arrested By Soldiers At Check-points (Photos) by FanYogo1(f): 10:52pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 10:12pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
benji93: Mr macmillian, as much as 'knack' is an English word it is not in anyway connected to the word 'knack' in pidgin, i only used the word 'knock' as a reference due to its close connection to the usage of 'knack', moroever, 'knack' is not a word that is normally used in colloquial conversation, so logically, it is most likely not the root of the pidgin word 'knack'. I rest my case. Talking to that dude is like talking to a brick wall. Na everyone wan claim Yoruba just to disqualify Yoruba. So pathetic. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 9:46pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
masseratti: Nkan to ba wun anybody lo le fe nu e so....call me anything u like,bingo,nkem,osama you free nicca. afonja fits you better. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 9:45pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
masseratti: awon iran di ran e lo ma claim Igbo,am not just born in lagos am from kosoko kings family in lagos island,am not from egba like you or ede,ogbomosho or one stupid hamlet with no name on google map,we know your kinds.iranu oshi. Yawn. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 9:39pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
masseratti: you are the nkem you are the one showing trait of the people at the other side of the Niger,which part of let is slide is it that you dont understand,av being trying to be civil with you,now am loading and cocking my ammo slowly,if you want to sleep well tonight please dont say thrash anymore,if you cannot point out where i denegrade yoruba culture and language keep your keep and eat your dinner if you av any one to eat. Too much talk, Nkem. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 9:29pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Funkybabee: don't twist the word if u live with yoruba indigenes,a times if they want to say oun sako,shakara will follow it.e.g shey oun sako si mi abi shakara wo leleyi. Everybody wants to claim Yoruba. He's one lost igbo boy who grew up in Lagos claiming Yoruba. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 9:27pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
masseratti: i think comprehension is your problem if not then i cant help you cos i dont know exactly why you are ranting talking about pointing fingers,scroll up and read my post and tell me when and how i denegrade yoruba. Another Nkem in the making. Like I said, keep pointing at your father's compound with your middle finger. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 9:11pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
masseratti: Ogbeni am Yoruba so pls let it slide. The same 'Yoruba' that asked seun to reconsider rule 9 even though prior to the establishment of that rule, Biafrans were destroying your identity online. Just as you're aiding them now. Yoruba ko Fon ni. Keep pointing at your father's house with your middle finger. |
Politics › Re: Present Condition Of Roads In Aba Abia State by FanYogo1(f): 9:01pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Your yoots are busy embarrassing themselves in Kwara state. This is why Ibos run to Yorubaland for greener pasture. |
Politics › Re: Nigerian State Partners Chinese Firm On Cocoa Production by FanYogo1(op): 9:00pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 8:54pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
masseratti: ologe alako,i cant find anywhere in yoruba language pre 60s with the word shakara in it,maybe you are right when you consider on she oge ara,i think shakara might be derive from dat,se ako ara. And where did you look? It's funny how non-Yorubas now know what is and what is not a Yoruba word. It's like you guys are just realizing how Yorubas have colonized pidgin English and trying to deny it lmao  . And dude, Yorubas are always evolving and making up words that later becomes popular; skelewu, skibobo, badoo, shakitibobo. 50years from now, una go claim these words. |
Politics › Re: Nigerian State Partners Chinese Firm On Cocoa Production by FanYogo1(op): 7:58pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Politics › Re: Nigerian State Partners Chinese Firm On Cocoa Production by FanYogo1(op): 7:24pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
lalalasticala |
Politics › Nigerian State Partners Chinese Firm On Cocoa Production by FanYogo1(op): 7:23pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Thank goodness for oil shortage, now our governors are thinking straight. [size=18pt]Nigerian State Partners Chinese Firm On Cocoa Production[/size]
The southwest Nigeria's state of Osun on Thursday said it has partner a Chinese firm to transform the state into hub of cocoa production.
State governor Rauf Aregbesola made the remarks in Ede town during a facility tour of the resuscitated Cocoa Production Industry in partnership with Chinese Company, Golden Monkey of China.
He said the state would soon become the hub of cocoa production in Nigeria with the revival of the moribund Osun Cocoa Production Industry.
The partnership between Osun Government and the Chinese Company to revive the cocoa production after 15 years is based on 70 and 30 percent equity respectively.
Aregbesola said the present production capacity of 20,000 metric tonnes per day was a good development when compared to its 5,000 metric tonnes capacity per day in 2001, after which it was abandoned.
The governor said the cocoa industry would go a long way to support the state's agricultural plan to develop cocoa farming in the state.
He commended the partnering company for its commitment to the contractual agreement by hitting the ground running.
Earlier in her remarks, Song Lin, the Assistant General Manager of Skyrun Cocoa Production Industry, said the management had increased the production capacity of the industry four times.
She said the company was presently producing cocoa liquid and soon, the organization would be producing cocoa powder and cake. http://www.china.org.cn/world/Off_the_Wire/2016-04/15/content_38254449.htm |
Politics › Re: Ohaneze Ndi-Igbo Youth Movement Backs Saraki - (photo) by FanYogo1(f): 7:18pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
They're just slaves supporting their Fulani master  |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 7:14pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
olaitoro: my brother, dont be emotional. Igbos also laugh at yoruba name with NIKE and NIYI, because of their funny meaning in Igbo langauge.
As for now it has been established that yeye is from Igbo word EYIYE, which means silliness or stupidity. henryhemon: Dude you 've no shame you turn even joke to tribalism,use common sense no tribe is better than another cuz we 've no hand in our creation but crazy people like you think they're a better specie cuz you found yourself in a locality,grow up. It's okay if the Igbos want to claim a language that's phonetically better than Igbo, but just know the root of the language you want to steal. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 7:03pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
henryhemon: All these yeye people wey everything dem go turn am to tribalism na God go a knack small knock so e go be sey una go get small sense. Anywhere e originate from how that one come add or remove anything? Mumu people. Ko kan aye. Soon una go claim that phrase too.  |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 7:01pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Soon Igbos will stary claiming popular Yoruba words like gele, abi, sebi, asoebi etc as their words. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 6:59pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Wahala
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 6:58pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
olaitoro: why do you think Igbos laugh at any yoruba name with yeye in it ? I don't care why Igbos laugh. That's their problem. |
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 6:56pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Omo
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 6:56pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
Kuku
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 6:54pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
olaitoro: i know the meaning of the name, I used the name to explain the origin of Yeye.
I have some knowledge in yoruba so I know what I am saying.
As I said Yeye is an Igbo word from eyiye 'silliness', that is why an average Igbo person laugh at the hearing of the name AdeYEYE. Eyiye ko, Eniye ni. Even the tone marks are in Yoruba.
Education › Re: 5 Most Common Nigerian Pidgin English Words and their Origin by FanYogo1(f): 6:52pm On Apr 19, 2016 |
I told Yorubas to be careful that one day Igbos will start claiming their awesome language. i.e Omo, kuku, yeye |