Stats: 3,165,439 members, 7,861,255 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 08:09 AM

FearlessOG's Posts

Nairaland Forum / FearlessOG's Profile / FearlessOG's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 10:16pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Whether you get coconut head or mango head, that is entirely your cup of Yoyo bitters.

Here goes another one of my “essays:”

You definitely did learn point number 1 in my post above, and the evidence is right here on this thread. In fact, after inserting the first additional link in the op, you commented “They keep proving me right.” And then you commented “Now compare the comments in that thread with this” before inserting the second link. And so, you essentially provided a cogent argument (now having at least 2 links to support your assertion), and even put a comparison as an extra (third link). Yet, before you included those additional links, you were arguing with me when I talked about weight of evidence approach and cogency and that the link that you provided (only one link as at that time) did not necessarily do justice to the point that you were trying to make.

I appreciate the fact that you sincerely want to know what I mean by “arguing reactively.” Here you go:

With reference to the initial link that you posted (when it was only one link), I was specifically emphasizing that the link didn’t do enough to support your argument (hypocrisy, generalization, double standards and bashing of women) and I proceeded to suggest how I can provide links to support the reverse argument (playing the Devil’s Advocate). You, on the other hand, erroneously interpreted it to mean that I was defending the generalization and bashing of women by men, that’s why you literally accused me of defending Nairaland Alfa males on page 7 (hence my coinage “arguing reactively”). It is this “arguing reactively” mindset that made you accuse me again of having a main which I “probably use to do all vices mentioned on this thread” on page 8. You already had a preconceived, yet erroneous notion about my persona and the point that I was making, and nothing was going to deter you from it. Hope this explains it for you, even if only a little.

Thank you for your kind gesture. But hope say no be to arrange boys wey go use me practice “SARS wey dey beat?”
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 8:18pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! No, no, no.

Here’s a more accurate breakdown:
1) You have learned how to make a cogent argument after I taught you how, as evidenced by the fact that you had to go back to edit the op and insert 2 additional links, even after downplaying my recommendation initially. Again, you can choose to thank me later, or not.
2) You may or may not have learnt what it means to Play the Devil’s Advocate, but I shared a definition with you though. You can always go back to read it.
3) You are certainly yet to unlearn the habit of arguing “reactively.”

I educated you for free, yet I get no expression of gratitude undecided
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 7:51pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! She truly is a tout.

This thread is a testament to the fact that I have definitely taught you one or two things, even though you revel in your denial tongue
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 7:43pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Not after this moniker has forced you to learn how to make a cogent argument cool
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 7:41pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Not sure about what you know of or the lack thereof.

I have more than enough reasons. I’m in my house, come and beat me tongue
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 7:24pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Yeah right. No be only walking long distance, na marathon.

Confounded nincompoop, distance can actually stop you from doing even far more things than just protesting.
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 6:42pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! “One very brave male protester….” I was even thinking you were going to talk about what you yourself did. You just siddon for house dey watch videos of the protest for YouTube. A dyed-in-the-wool coward you are, eh?

The Nigerian Embassies in the country where I am living are several states away from where I live.
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 5:21pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! After you.

I saw some pictures of ladies, your age mates, doing splits and holding placards during the EndSARS protests. Quite impressive, I must say!!!

I may have joined the protest, if I was in Nigeria. But I am not.
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 3:29pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! After you, Dear.
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 3:19pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! She even knows my age. Must be a clairvoyant or something of the sort.
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 3:09pm On Oct 15, 2020
Bush pig
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 3:05pm On Oct 15, 2020
Neonate
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 2:59pm On Oct 15, 2020
Tout
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 2:51pm On Oct 15, 2020
Charlie Chaplin
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 2:00pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Keep it coming, Ma'am cheesy
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 1:51pm On Oct 15, 2020
SMH!!!
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 1:41pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! The feeling is mutual...
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 1:34pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! I would still consider that as a generalization though. And even a stereotype in addition.
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 1:10pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Not a lawyer. But more importantly, hope you’re not making a generalization about lawyers?

Do you enjoy making false accusations at random? You’re quite adept at it
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 1:03pm On Oct 15, 2020
Following your lead, sweetie!!! cheesy
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 12:45pm On Oct 15, 2020
Whatever makes you orgasmic, sweetie!!! Keep those salty tears coming, they go with nkwobi well when served with ice cubes cool
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 12:17pm On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! And anyone with a single digit IQ can also go through my posts on this thread and deduce how my replies matched yours, to the extent that you had to modify the op to include two additional links to add credence to your initial weak argument, despite initially denying my assertion that it was lacking cogency. Now, WAIL HARDER sweetie. I’ll be needing lots of salty tears to defrost the ice that comes with winter tongue
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 11:45am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! From accusing me of “defending Nairaland Alfa males” to suggesting that I “keep my replies short” to attesting to the fact that I have “kept my posts largely devoid of personal insults” all on page 7

Then stating that the “back and forth is starting to tire you out” to requesting that we “give it a rest” to wishing me “goodluck in achieving my goal,” then finally accusing me of “being an alternate handle that has a main which you feel engages in woman bashing and double standards” all on page 8, it is irrefutably clear that you are the one that needs to treat your mental illness.

Not my sidekick. Just a lighthearted fellow with whom I exchanged a couple of banters with. But that would be a herculean task for your myopic mind to decipher cool
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 11:03am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! There are far weirder people and topics that are making FP. Kindly extend your concern and direct your advise to them
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 10:48am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! This statement applies to you even more. The overwhelming evidence pervades this entire thread
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 10:10am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Says the person who is doing the same thing that she accuses me of. Be sure to let them know that you are suffering from bipolar disorder when checking into the nearest asylum
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 9:46am On Oct 15, 2020
Baby girl, your tears have literally created a deluge. I hurt you so bad embarassed

Considering the fact that you downplayed my statement about “what constitutes a cogent argument,” but you have now gone to modify the op by adding 2 more links, I wouldn’t expect you to ask for the meaning of something you don’t understand, not even if your life depended on it. But I am definitely glad you’ve learned a thing or two, even if you wouldn’t admit it.

At this point, you are free to “ferme la bouche” tongue
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 8:52am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Disagree with misandrists and expose their hypocrisy – Alfa males, abi na Alfa sule sef. Cry harder, little girl.

Perhaps it also skipped your mind that I specifically said I am playing the Devil’s advocate in my very first post. If you even as much as understood the meaning, you wouldn’t have become livid. Do find attached the meaning below, just so that you don’t pee your pants (thank me later, or perhaps, never).

Name calling? I’m only following in your footsteps cool

Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 1:24am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! Misandrist tears are definitely refreshing.

Considering the number of people that you’ve had “back and forths” with on this thread, being easily triggered is certainly your forte. I am definitely not the only person fingering your brain “six ways from Sunday” on this thread.

As they say, “Ladies first.” What happened to “coward” and “chicken?” Tired of using them already tongue

Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 12:59am On Oct 15, 2020
Interesting to see what you were tired of (arguing over the gender more guilty of generalization and double standards) and what you definitely aren’t tired of (our deviation from the OP). You do get a kick out of the latter, right?

I recall calling you out on some despicable qualities too.

How about “two-faced hypocrite” and “false accuser?” Do those sound any better? I’m trying though, I really am grin grin grin
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 12:26am On Oct 15, 2020
Lol!!! And claiming to be tired of the “back and forth” and requesting to “give it a rest” when you’re obviously not interested in your very own request easily gives you away as a pathetic liar. You'll be here because you're so fixated on FearlessOG. Otherwise, how else can you explain requesting for creativity from a person that you’re supposedly tired of having a back and forth with?

Well, anything to lighten your frustrations, Milady cool
Romance / Re: The Hypocrisy Of Nigerian Men by FearlessOG: 11:22pm On Oct 14, 2020
Lol!!! Requesting for creativity in a thread that you claimed that the “back and forth was starting to tire you out” and literally requested to “give it a rest.” You are definitely still looking forward to my comments, and now, even requesting some “spice of creativity” to be added to it. I see…

Well, I’ve got good news for you. I’ll be here to keep giving it to you until you turn blue in the face tongue

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)